Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 21 Oct 2014)
(e.g. 22 Oct 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 343 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top quality hotel at budget prices....!!! Superb quality hotel, spacious rooms, free WiFi (easy log-in), plenty working space, excellent comfy firm beds, choice of pillows, black out curtains, digital TV, love the bathrooms. What more can I say. A top quality hotel at a budget price. Definitely using Holiday Inn Express wherever I can. 03 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great room and friendly staff We visited for a 1 night stay. We were greeted by friendly efficient staff. The room was great, it smelt really fresh, and was very clean. The beds were even better than the ones we have at home! with fresh crisp linen. The bathroom was really nice with lovely thick towels. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We didn't use the restaurant as there wasn't a deal of choice and what there was seemed expensive, instead we went for a walk around and ate out locally. Breakfast was good, there wasn't as much choice as other Holiday Inn Expresses we have stayed at, but still enough to choose from. The only downside was the parking, i wasn't too sure about leaving the car in a public multi story car park overnight, but it was fine, though the parking charges do bump up the overall cost. We have booked here again next month and would definitely recommend it. 01 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel My stay at this hotel was very good and enjoyable I would recommend! couldn't fault a thing 01 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very good overnight stay This is a very good hotel, located close to Aston University which is what we were after. The parking was ok in the nearby multi storey and the reception staff franked our ticket to enable us to receive 50% off the cost. All staff were very friendly and helpful, even let us check in at 1pm. Our room was on the 8th floor and very close to the lifts. The room was clean, light, bright and airy. Not too large but adequate in size. Lovely bathroom with excellent shower. There was a notice in the bathroom to advise that you can request complimentary toiletries, such as toothpaste or toothbrush but we didn't bother. There was liquid soap and shower gel in dispensers. After a good nights sleep we went down for the complimentary breakfast. This was ok for free, but not as comprehensive as competitor hotels. We went at peak time and managed to get a table but the staff seemed a little slow in removing the dirty dishes that customers stack on a rack. The staff did restock the breakfast items on a fairly fast basis but some items were not replenished while we were there. Overall we would definitely stay again for an overnight stay but would chose another hotel for leisure amenities for a longer break. 30 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Short break in Birmingham Holiday Inn Express Snow Hill is conveniently located, close to the city centre but far enough away in order to enjoy peace and quiet. I asked for and was given a quiet room on the 6th floor. The room was clean, the bathroom had an excellent shower, and the bed comfortable. Breakfast was ample and unhurried. It is a busy hotel but I didn't experience any of the business. I would definitely stay there again. 30 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value Great value, clean modern hotel in City Centre. Couldn't fault it 30 June 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Snow Hill When first arriving the hotel looked tired. The signage wasn't immediately visible from the roadside and I missed the turning into the carpark. The carpark was expensive and under construction but to be fair it was next door to the hotel. Checking in was a breeze and the staff are fantastic - polite, quick te serve. The rooms are modern and clean - no frills but for the money the rooms were to a reasonable standard. The cooked breakfast was poor. 27 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location Good Location and Relaxed atmosphere. Try and get the room on higher level as it gives you a very nice view. Thanks 25 June 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by For the business traveller As a business traveller, there were a few shortcomings! There was NO ironing broad, just an iron, so I had to improvise, a very limited meal choice, and had a order a takeaway. Need to be careful getting out of the bathroom, as there is a small step. As a business traveller no good, but as a holiday traveller, staying out all day and only wanting to sleep, good. 24 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SERVICE, GREAT HOTEL! Great hotel with fantastic and great facility. Comfortable bed and great service by staff. Recommended. 24 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best I have stayed in This is the best holiday inn express I have stayed in. Good rooms (modern and clean), great location and good price. 24 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Second home Excellent stay as always, Lucy looks after me but all the staff are so helpful. Beds are amazing too 22 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All Good My only disappointment, was the lack of fresh air. not being able to open a window makes me a bit claustrophobic. 22 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service An ideal hotel for business travellers, not far from the M6, Parking next to the hotel and close to city. Wifi connections good, quiet and peaceful. 22 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service My first stay was in a double room on the 13th floor. Great views, comfortable bed and cleanliness. Possibly more coffee/sugar/tea in future. 20 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall excellent excellent stay overall,will recommend all,specifically its located in the heart of the city center 18 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business experience Its not the first time that I've used the conference facilities at the Snow Hill venue; it is the first time that I have stayed as a guest so was able to experience both sides of the offering. My seven night stay started with a pleasant surprise with the quality of my room. Airy spacious and clean it was not the usual drab space offered by many of the competition. Conference facilities are great. Great WiFi which is complimentary. Now the bad points. Breakfast, which was complimentary was limited in its cooked options but otherwise ok. Evening meals were average and served on plastic trays which sort of took away from the experience and feel of the place. If I wanted a plastic tray, I would have gone to McDonalds. The catering almost gave the entire location an identity crisis trying in one hand to be a higher end city centre hotel, and on the other a budget food provider. Plenty of nearby food outlets and restaurants but if you wanted to dine in, you may be a little disappointed. Overall, great hotel with great staff. Happy to recommend 18 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel good serivce, Breakfast needs work! Cant fault the hotel on friendliness and cleanliness the group really enjoyed the stay, during the England match we were surprised by the quality of the pizzas, really good quality stuff! Only down point was the Breakfast, No Bacon, eggs were like cardboard, its the only down point on what would be otherwise a 5 star review! 18 June 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by very friendly staff !! very friendly staff, great breakfast facilities and good value for money 18 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent for a budget hotel! Extremely impressed with Snow Hill Holliday Inn Express! The room was absolutely immaculate with everything you could need. The lighting in the room was particularly good and variable on demand. The bathroom was lovely with a very impressive shower- very large and easily accommodated two people at once! The staff were incredibly friendly, attentive and obviously very hard-working! Breakfast was a good choice of many things- not Michelin star but exceeded expectations for a budget hotel. Simply put- everything exceeded our expectations for a first visit and we shall definitely be visiting this great hotel again!! Thank you to all the staff- Michael 16 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay excellent hotel in a great location. Could fault the stay 16 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and peaceful I really enjoyed the stay, but was disappointed by a staun near the window. I hadn't noticed the first night as I was so tired, but when I did inform the staff, I was offered a change of room. I declined as I was only there for two nights altogether and everyone else was perfect. I will certainly be staying again at some point next year.. 14 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nearly perfect My daughter and I enjoyed a one night stay. The location was perfect for us and the hotel feels very new, very clean and of a high standard throughout, one of the nicest HI express I've stayed in. The staff were welcoming and friendly. A couple of things stopped me rating as perfect, there was vitually no room to get past the sofa bed when it was made up, making access to the bathroom really difficult. Also, when we checked in (myself and my 5 year old daughter), I was told food was served in the bar from 6.30pm. The menu however was extremely limited and there were no options for children or even smaller portions. We shared a meal and it was lovely, but I felt the receptionist could have mentioned the limitations. Otherwise a great stay, great sleep and breakfast was well organised and kept well stocked which is sometimes not the case with this brand. 13 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Best of the Express Hotels I've stayed in a number of Express hotels, this is the best by far. Fully refurbished, great rooms, bathrooms and super fast wifi in the room free of charge. If you want a quiet night, stay on the higher floor, no traffic noise and i was offered this option by staff when checking in. Great service and stay 13 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay Away Nice night away, great value for money, will be staying again in the future 11 June 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by I had better days in Holiday Inn Express Excellent shower. Excellent master bed, but kids bed was really poor quality, shaky. Room cleanliness was good. Customer services are good Breakfast, less choices. Spoon,glasses,plates smells a lot. seems like the bin dipped into soap water and cleaned with cloth. 11 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ALWAYS WELCOMED BACK Stay at least once a month always welcomed back - usually to meet up with my friend after shes finished a late shift in her job Got to know the staff well room was a bit to warm but heating wasn't on- soon make myself at home as I request to have the same room if possible Its a pity that the FILM 4 Channel (Freeview CH 15) is not a avalible Breakfast I would like to Bacon and sussages - and the toaster i seem to always put through twice Just one compliant no dental kits Otherwise a great stay as usual and granted a 2pm check out as I was on standby to go into work 11 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Staff! Just want to say a big thank you to Dylan and Lee at reception for recognising IHG reward members and for going the extra mile to help with the stay. The room is to the high standard as you would expect. The stay was comfortable and would definitely stay again. Thanks! 11 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice new hotel Clean and comfortable hotel, good wi fi connection. Good facilities. Breakfast was its only let down 10 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hidden Gem in the Heart of the City Best city centre hotel in Birmingham for price, location, comfort, room size and most of all condition. Rooms are spacious, modern, clean, comfortable with amazing bathrooms! Grab a bargain! 10 June 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 13 next>>