Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 23 Jul 2014)
(e.g. 24 Jul 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 283 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ticks All The Boxes Great central location, friendly staff, lovely room. Hot breakfast very satisfying. Have been twice now, WILL come back again :) 11 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by We'll be back My daughter of 7 and I are in Birmingham twice a year. We have tried a few different hotels in the same price range as the Snow Hill H.I. and so far it has been the best experience. The main difference in our experiences lies mainly in quality of cleaning and the quality of the interior - furniture, carpets etc. Our stay lasted five days and in that period our room was kept absolutely spotless. In other hotels, I've always had the misfortune of coming across spots you'd think hadn't been cleaned in years. The interior is bright and uplifting with newer, modern furniture. Ideas to improve the rooms esthetics: Please consider replacing the bedside lampshades that are falling apart and the unit with the bathroom sink/toilet in it, that had been modified very crudely with a circular saw (probably for plumbing reasons). Functionality improvements: The toilet seat could not be left in the upward position due to the design of the bathroom unit. The soap dispencer at the sink was placed in a way so as to best drip soap onto the floor. Tthe hand towel is placed below the sink so you have to stand in an awkward position to dry your hands. Nitpicking aside, we had a great stay and we will be back again to stay at the Holiday Inn Express on Snow Hill in the future. 11 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and well presented. Happy to stay again Hotel is modern and clean with ample space in the bedrooms. Showering facilities are good however breakfast was pretty limited. I'd stay again 10 February 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Noisy at night We were disturbed during the night by noisy guests on our floor. Also the sound of water flowing in the aircon system. This has happened to us on both our visits. 06 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT HOTEL GREAT SERVICE Visited Fri Night , Both Staff members were efficent and very welcoming and recgonised me as a previous guest . Platinum member status also recgonised . Room excellent clean and large and beds very comfortable . Checked out in morning by the same 2 staff with a smile they really make you feel welcome , We will be back highly recommened to friends and family 04 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great reception staff We were there because our six month old grand daughter was having open heart surgery at Children's Hospital and reception staff could not have been more helpful towards both us and the baby's parents who also booked in- I did their bookings with very good reception staff. Manager apologies for not quite getting her name very quick to respond and sort everything out. Wonderful. Beautiful facilities in room. 03 February 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room but A two night night stay over a weekend . Apart from the lights nothing work in the room for the first night . Only offered a suitable room on the second day . 31 January 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Customer service! Paul (night manager) was very rude and unprofessional. The night staff (security) working with Paul treated us as children when providing details of our room at 2am.. Paul disagreed that I had booked a pizza package and said it did not exist providing me with a leaflet stating "is this over a pizza ladies?" It was the principal of the manager speaking to us as he did and only believing a package existed after I had to show him my email on my iPhone... The day manager was very helpful the next day snd listened to my concerns. 30 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay Location excellent for everything the centre of Birmingham has to offer. HIE Snow Hill easily rates amongst the top of all the HIE's I've stayed at (my brand of choice for a work "overnighter"). Probably made by the staff - friendly and extremely helpful. 29 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Third Visit Arrived and ackknowlledged as a IHG Platinium Member and offer a choice of Extra Points or free drink (Unlike my second visit when none of this happened) Also requested a key to be left at reception for my partner who arrived late and this was done Romm excellent an easy accessable room if we had known in advance would had sofa made into a bed could have streched out Just wish we move the kettle and cups and boil it on the desk instead of in the cramped area and wpold have liked to see plog sockets either side the bed for charging phones, but these are minor details excellent stay and we chose brealfast and took to the room A lot better improvement especially by reception staff 14 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, clean & value for money We stayed at the hotel for 2 nights over new year. Everything was fantastic apart from the heating in the room. When we arrived the room was cold so we turned the heating on to warm the room as we unpacked. About 30 minutes later the heater was still blowing cool air. My partner who is an electrician fiddled around with the system and even looked for instructions on the Internet. He couldn't get the system to blow any warm air at all so after another 30 minutes I went to the front desk. The manager Naila was exceptionally helpful and came to look at the system immediately. She had a go herself and as the engineer had gone off duty for the night she could see the heater wasn't working. Very quickly she moved us to the room next door and gave us two complimentary gin and tonics which was very kind. The heating in the new room also just blew cold air. She was very quick to provide us with two panel heaters which were sufficient to heat the room after another hour or so. My family runs hotels in Cornwall and I was very surprised at how helpful and concerned the manager was considering the hotel is a chain. I can't fault the manager, she was superb and we were in no way making a fuss. The room was just too cold to spend two nights there comfortably. Whilst we were there I saw the engineers taking more heaters to other rooms and the front desk dealing with other guests making the same complaints. There was also an air vent beneath the window in our room that allowed direct outside air into the room (must be a building regulation). We found this and cellotaped it up which helped a treat. Fantastic hotel and service and very close to town and we would certainly stay again but I'd bring a fan heater and extra jumpers if you stay during the winter! Brrrrrrrrrrr! 07 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by new years eve A brilliant night in Brum, hotel was great value, will definately stay again, very friendly staff. 05 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Modern and clean Staff lovely, beautiful hotel. Modern and clean. Good location. Would highly recommend. 05 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent, definately reccomended! I really enjoyed my experience staying at this hotel. It was easy to find, Very friendly staff, they were happy to help and bubbly. The room was clean, the view was amazing! We had a lot of fun on the night out and came back to a Hotel where we knew we would be safe, even the security were very friendly. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would come back again. Good value for money, just wish you had your own carpark. 05 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing room, amazing price Can't fault this place! Had a great stay, brilliant staff. 04 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent staff the room was very clean and well laid out. the staff were very friendly and could not have been any more helpful. 03 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by FRESH NEW HOTEL GOOD LOCATION, NICE SIZED ROOMS, MODERN BATHROOMS, FRIENDLY STAFF. ONLY CONS WERE THE REMOTE CONTROL NEEDED CLEANING AND ALSO FOUND A CHEAPER RATE AFTER BOOKING. 02 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best price quality ratio Very nice rooms.very good breakfast. Very well located in about 2 minutes from the center by foot. There's nothing not to like. Had a very good stay and for sure I'll be comming back 02 January 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Heating Stayed at this hotel for a weekend break at Christmas and whilst I cannot fault the excellent room, attentive staff and location, the problem was with the heating. We arrived early evening and the room was cold, left almost immediately and turned the heating up to full. On return, the room was still cold and as it was late, did not want the inconvenience of moving ,and assuming the heating went off when the room key was removed, we did not inform the staff, turned the heating on full and went to bed. Woke up to the same cold room and informed the staff on departure, who apologised and have since received an email stating that the heating works correctly. Suggest you inform staff immediately if room is not comfortable and take a blanket in case "it is working correctly". 26 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by impressive stay The hotel provides a comfort and safe stay. I thankful to friendly staff and responsive to our requests. The room is comfortable and the design makes us feel relax. The room is clean. I have only one comment on the heater. The heater seems doesn't work well. The room is bit cold even maximum heat is on. But overall, it is an impressive hotel stay for us. 23 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT WEEKEND BREAK My wife and I used this hotel whilst visiting Birmingham for theatre and concert trip as well as the German Xmas Market.The staff were friendly and efficient.The room was impeccably clean and comfortable.The bathroom was excellent with large walk in shower big enough for two ! We were on the 8th floor overlooking a busy dual carriageway but there was no noise intrusion.Breakfast was as expected at HIexpress and it was good that at weekends it was served until 11am. All in all could find no fault and will certainly use again if in Birmingham. 13 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service and good location but NO PARKING!! A lovely hotel within walking distance of the centre of Birmingham. Lovely and modern and brilliant facilities. However, there's is no private parking for hotel guests that belongs to the hotel. There is a nearby NCP multistory car park that the hotel advises that you can use, they failed to mention that the carpark costs £24 per day! Thankfully you get half priced parking for using the hotel but it's never mentioned on the website, and to be honest if it was we would have stayed elsewhere! 11 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent hotel in great location A fantastic hotel very modern and spacious excellent loction and rooms very modern and clean. selection for breakfast was also very good. in a great location for shopping or going out 11 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Tidy little hotel in a great location This hotel is relatively close to the city centre, which is very easy to walk to, and only a short drive from the main train station (New Street). The room was tidy and comfortable; although perhaps a little cold (maybe something to do with being on the very top floor) and the air-con wasn't the best at heating the room (and it was very noisy). However, despite the temperature, everything else was spot on. The staff were also helpful in allowing me to leave my bags while I attended a meeting and was able to collect them once I was finished. Lack of a restaurant/room service was a bit disappointing as I arrived quite late and was hungry, but the staff were able to recommend nearby places to get some food. 11 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Value for money reasonable rates First time moving away from Broad Street and pleasantly surprised that this venue is so close to everything. I have gone further and booked 3 further weekends in february and march. Clean and fresh and value as opposed to some of the tired properties around Birmingham. If it has one downside it is the car park charges but thats outwith the hotel and the reduced rate is welcome. 06 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay at a great price! We booked this hotel to be near the German Market and the Bullring which is only 10 minutes walk away if that, but as an added bonus, the hotel was great value for money, the staff were knowledgeable and helpful and the breakfast was lovely (although very busy at 9.00am!) I would definitely recommend it and would happily stay there again! 22 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and modern hotel Stayed for 2 nights and found the rooms immaculate. Lovely and modern and clean cant fault in anyway and I think i'm quite fussy!. Breakfast was pretty good. Very busy if you go between 9 and 10. The kitchen door has been really badly situated making it quite hard work to get your breakfast as there were loads of people and then staff trying to get through the middle of you all with dirty plates etc. Well situated near the city centre about 10 min walk away. I found this hotel extremely good value for money and would def recommend. 21 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable, a little on the small side for all 5 of us. Don't think we could have stayed for longer than 1 night comfortably, there was no wardrobe or drawers to put anything, so okay if you do not mind living out the suitcase with little floor space. We wondered if all the family rooms were like this? Breakfast was a little chaotic waiting for milk to be replaced etc. And the scrambled egg tasted most odd, however the most important thing for me is cleanliness, and this was fine, everything else I can put up with as a one off. Only other grumble was that we called to check we were at correct car park and told we would pay half price but not mentioned how we go about getting the discount, so as we checked out it wasnt mentioned so as a consequence paid the full amount. We returned to claim half back once paying at the machine but was told it was too late and no refund could be made. That's quite a lot of money to add to your hotel bill! £24! Would have been helpful if the receptionist when checking out asked if we parked in multi storey and if so, this is how you get it half price etc... 20 November 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel reveiw We stayed last weekend and while the room and facilities were very good and the offer to stay and visit cadburys world was great. !!! But and this is a very unfortunate but !!!! Certain members of your staff are rude an unhelpful weather you ring or speak to them face to face this how ever is only with a few of your staff and not all of them, but it reflects badly on your hotel and mine and my families visit to Birmingham. My partner called for directions to the snow hill hotel the lady who answered had no idea what we were talking about and hung up on her. Next we went to pick out Cadbury tickets up and were told rudely that we could not check in even though we new this but your receptionist didn't even look at the paper my fiancée passed to her or listened to her when she said twhat we had come for. My over all opinion of the hotel was that it was clean comfortable and cosy. Your staff on the other hand are basically all what is wrong with the hotel industry . I thank you for asking our opinion not that I think you will reply to my feedback and or take any action on my complaints !!!! Memorable for the wrong reasons 20 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value, modern hotel in City Centre Well furbished; nice big room with good sized bathroom and shower. The room was a bit cold - which is odd for a modern hotel. The Aircon only seemed to be able to cool not heat. The bed comfort was very good. Breakfast was a buffet but easy to get the items wanted. The fruit juices were reconstituted from concentrate from a machine and we noticed could be watery, especially if the first user after an interval. I would definitely use this hotel again. 18 November 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 11 next>>