Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 09 Jul 2014)
(e.g. 10 Jul 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 275 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Would totally recommend this hotel. Very clean and comfortable and nothing was too much trouble for the staff. 15 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value an excellent hotel....staff brilliant, clean and rooms modern and bright 14 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect stay! It was a perfect stay. Very friendly and helpful staff. The room was huge on 14th floor. Definitely, if I come back to Birmingham I will stay here again. ;) 12 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exactly what we wanted We were staying over in Birmingham just for the night and it was exactly what we wanted: clean, inexpensive, comfortable bed, lovely bathroom, simple but very relaxing. And since we were on the 19th floor, at night the view was spectacular. 10 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed - Staff very helpfull Beds make for a good nights sleep and the room was very clean. Nice walk in shower with instant hot water. Very happy with stay. 10 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good budget hotel Had a lovely stay at Holiday Inn Snow Hill. Central location, clean room and good service. Car Park round the corner (the obvious choice) was expensive but if you ask at reception when you leave they give you half price parking which makes it better. Breakfast had good selection and wasn't too busy. Overall excellent stay. 09 October 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Traumatic Experience Whilst I have graded the room, comfort and able to relax as poor, this was because instead of being able to spend the remainder of our stay in our hotel room when we returned, I spent it in my car with my partner. As my partner's name was not on the out of hours guest list (it never being asked for at any point at check in or after# he was initially not allowed in. When we were eventually allowed in, my partner retaliated to verbal abuse directed to him by the duty manager, and was removed from the hotel. My partner is the most placid man I know and the reason he got into a verbal altercation was purely to respond to the absolutely disgraceful way he was spoken to by the duty manager. I have stayed at many many Holiday Inn Express and Holiday Inns. The hotel chain is, in fact, my employers preferred supplier and is used weekly. I have never had anything other than praise for other hotels I have stayed at and have received first class service. On this occasion #5th October 2013) the way we were dealt with was absolutely appauling and I have every intention of taking this matter further with your Head Office. I would never, ever stay at this hotel again in view of the experience, which is sad as we regularly stay in Birmingham on nights out and the hotel itself is lovely and in a great location. I have never complained about a hotel stay before. i have never had cause to. 09 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Hotel What a lovely hotel! We were made so welcome, the room was really clean and fresh and we were amazed at the lush free breakfast. The staff were all so welcoming and accommodating when we had to change our booking at the last minute. A very good place to stay in the centre of Birmingham. We would definitely go back there and recommend it to anyone as although there was a lot of activity in a busy city, there was still a calm atmosphere and a chance to chill in the bar after a stressful day visiting our poorly grandson in hospital (the Birmingham Children's hospital is 2 minutes away!). 08 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Modern, and VG VFM A modern building. Clean. Very good value for money. Friendly staff. Breakfast the only let down. 08 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hoilday Inn Express I've stayed in I'm often reticent about a Holiday Inn express stay, as they usually live up to being the 'poor relation' of a standard Holiday Inn. This time however, I was delighted by the new Birmingham Snow Hill hotel. Yes I expect it looks good because it's new, but the quality of the room was really very good, the staff were welcoming and there was no offer of a takeaway menu at check-in as there so often in in these hotels - it actually does it's own food! I didn't eat in that night so I can't confirm the size of menu or quality of the food, but the room itself was excellent (awesome view form the 17th floor!) and I look forward to staying there again. 07 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and modern hotel Situated close to the city centre, this hotel has all the comforts of home whilst maintaining tha city feel. With car parking and local stores on the doorstep it's easy to see why it's tough to get a room here. I woke rested and ready for the day ahead! 06 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed. Comfortable and relaxing environment. The rooms are nice neat and very relaxing after a hard day work. The breakfast variety could do with a bit of improvement. 06 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Couldn't ask for any more A fantastic hotel, very modern, very clean, will now look for holiday inn hotels for any UK travel :) For a 2 night stay £24 was quite expensive for parking, even at this "discounted" rate, although this is of no control of the hotel. 06 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by slight Let down Room was great. Sausage and egg breakfast terrible! 05 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good nights stay friendly helpful staff, clean rooms and a nice comfortable bar area will stay again 05 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Nice clean and spacious room & bathroom. Would stay again. 03 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express, Snow Hill, Birmingham 1 night stay - 30/09/13 Found this to be the best Holiday Inn Express I have stayed in. Rooms were of an extremely high standard and very comfortable. Even though the hotel was full and very busy staff were attentative and helpful. I will happily stay here again. 02 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic 1st class room with a lovely view at night. We had never visited this hotel before. My husband and I were absolutely delighted with our stay throughout and couldn't believe how central we were to everything. We spent our days visiting Cadbury World and the Birmingham bullring stores and markets. Our hotel room was very relaxing in the evenings. Just what we needed for a short term break. (We didn't want to come home). We will definitely come to this hotel again. It was fault less, other than a very limited menu for evening dinner but we were happy to eat out. A big thank you to the very friendly and helpful staff. 02 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff good location nice clean and fresh hotel great location wonderful staff modern stylish bathroom 01 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy modern room, friendly staff, central location, excellent value I was in Birmingham with my son to see a gig at the NIA, and needed a twin room in a hotel we knew we could rely on and represented good value. We were greeted by very pleasant and helpful staff, thought the room was excellent (well equipped, VERY comfortable beds, contemporary ensuite). Breakfast was OK-ish, could have done with some bacon, but not complaining for the price. In fact I don't know how they manage to do it for the price. Thoroughly recommended. 01 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff are lovely I stayed here while at uni and the staff were very welcoming. They actually seemed interested in what I was doing in Birmingham and were really helpful with everything I asked. It was refreshing. 30 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Stay Young but mature and very helpful staff with a friendly attitude. No complaints about the room or service. The Bathroom facilities were great. A special mention for the young lady at the reception who ordered a taxi for us. She forwarded our complaint that the taxi did not arrive at the time arranged, and was very helpful. Also a thank you big thank to the young manager/supervisor who responded to our complaint by ordering a taxi compliments of the Hotel. Sometime we would like to do some sight seeing in Birmingham and this hotel will be our port. Thank you. 30 September 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Over priced Having stayed at the Holiday Inn, Birmingham a month earlier, this booking cost much more and was less impressive. The fast check in for loyalty club members was not in evidence. The room was noisy as a result of other guests watching TV very late into the night and the proximity to the lift (avoid rooms ending 00, 01 & 02 unless you want to suffer). 30 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A convenient hotel for a city break My husband and I travelled to this new hotel by train & after an easy 10 minute walk from New Street station we were welcomed by very helpful staff members at reception whilst checking in. Our room was on the 10th floor where we found it very tastefully decorated & comfortable & I particularly liked the modern shower room with all its conveniences. We had a splendid view of the city surrounds and all the modern office blocks. We enjoyed our city break visiting old haunts, the Jewellery Quarter & of course the new library in Centenary Square all within easy walking distance of the hotel. The buffet breakfast provided quite a good selection of food to choose from in a pleasant setting. 28 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel to stay!!! Room is big and clean. Bathroom is big and modern. Staff are nice and location is very convenient. You can walk to all the malls in 10 mins. Staffs are nice and friendly especially the lady( I think she is a supervisor) introduced me an afternoon tea place, it was fantastic!!! Even the house keeper is very friendly!! 27 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean, modern rooms. friendly, helpful staff We had a double room with everything we needed for overnight stay. Beds were comfortable. Rooms were clean and modern. Good location for city centre and the staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was lovely, loads of choice and most of all it was a great price compared to other hotels in Birmingham city. Would definitely stay again! 25 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Convenient and a quality stay at a bargain price Hard to fault this hotel for a short or overnight stay. Convenient for the city centre and especially Snow Hill and the business area. Friendly staff. Clean and modern facilities. Great breakfast. Free wifi. Excellent. 24 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 hotel Very comfortable room only not enough tea and coffee but reception will give you more. Reception very helpful with directions and ordering taxis.Well situated for cadburys world only £10 in a taxi. 22 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Contemporary A family 2 night stay as part of 16th Birthday celebrations. Modern Contemporay Clean Fresh Calm Surroundings. Professional Stylish Warm Courteous Staff Staff Delightful with Children Centre Location Designer Stores in Locality Would Highly Recommend 13 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel To Stay In The hotel is very clean and well maintained and located quite near to the Birmingham Snow Hill Rail Station. It is also quite central to shopping centres located with a 5 to 7 minute walk away from the train station and has a vast array of local and independent shops and restaurants should you need to locate and easy source of food. We were checked in by a very professional lad (Tyrone or Tony I think his name is) and he was smiley, welcoming and friendly whilst maintaining the great, customer-focused image the hotel advertises. Without faffing around, he pulled up my reservation, making mention of my special requirements to be given a top floor room and thanked me for being a Ihg rewards member. We were very impressed with the colour scheme and classy standard of the hotel from entrance to twin room. This is a very nice place to stay when visiting Birmingham. The staff (and we interacted with a few) are all well trained and wear their uniforms with pride. They are quick to answer your questions and are very professional and polite. Beds are comfy, Shower is great and breakfast superb. We will definately book in to this quiet and lovely hotel again - soon. Thanks to all the staff at this hotel we enjoyed our visit to Birmingham. 12 September 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 10 next>>