Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 22 Sep 2014)
(e.g. 23 Sep 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 334 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel General hotel areas are clean and welcoming. Same goes for the room, modern and up to date though the room I stayed in did feel a little small. Great view over the city at night. Not too far from the local shopping centre - a 5 minute walk. Free breakfast is an added bonus, makes the value of the room even better if you think that you would easily pay £5 plus per person for a cooked breakfast in a cafe. Just a shame there was no bacon on offer! Check in and out was a breeze, Patty and Miriam at check out were so friendly and helpful, thank you. 08 November 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable There were NO TV CHANNELS. Contacted reception 4 times during stay about the TV problems, but to no avail, Kept promising that the TV will be OK, but nothing happened till the end of stay. When I was vacating told th reception about the TV not working ( NO CHANNELS ) , he apologized for this, and told he will reimburse 5000 points, but I am still to get. The shower water pressure was also very less. But the room was clean and good/comfortable. Near the city and a good neat clean hotel with good breakfast. 06 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay, some room for improvement Two night stay to explore Cadbury World and Birmingham. Staff very helpful and friendly, room clean and comfortable. But, breakfast was limited. Usual offerings of toast, yoghurts, pastries and cereal, but the hot options were just scrambled eggs, sausages and beans. No veggie option offered - ideally a note in the menu on tables saying veggie option available would be brilliant. Meal options for evening were also disappointing, but staff gave us list of local takeaways that would do deliveries, and said we could eat that in their restaurant (presumably hoping we'd buy drinks from their bar!) Other minor irritations included that when towels were replaced, they only gave us 2 sets to replace the 3 sets we were using (easily enough to rectify), and the tv on the morning of check out already displaying the welcome message to the next guest! Although a travel cot was readily available and plenty of high chairs in the dining area, I would have reservations about staying with a 2 year old/toddler due to the prominent corner of the desk and its proximity to the bed (no space for a tot to run around safely), although all the switches were at tot height providing plenty of entertainment when they can switch off the bathroom light from the outside while you are in it!! All in all a comfortable stay but some more attention to detail would make it an enjoyable stay. 06 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb Value My wife and I stayed at the Snow Hill Holiday Inn at the beginning of November. It is conveniently located for shopping, bars etc and has a car park next door. We paid £49 for the room B&B which, I think, is great value for money. The hotel has obviously had a refurb recently and is nice and modern. The staff were very helpful and cheery, the rooms were a good size with a good standard of bathroom. The breakfast was ok, no bacon or tomatoes with it but that was the only negative. Would definitely recommend. 06 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb hotel My family and I stayed here for a weekend to see disney on ice. Everything about the hotel and service was excellent. The location excellent and even 50% of the car parking. I would certainly go back next time I am in birmingham - first class 06 November 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Let's meet in the middle! The hotel scored low on sleep quality and comfort because the double bed was terrible! It was softer than you tend to get in most hotels and you simply rolled into the middle, so clung to the edge most of the night. Noise from plumbing in another room on and off added to a very poor night's sleep. Staff were excellent and room was clean and spacious for a budget hotel. 05 November 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by COMFORTABLE This was our second visit to this new hotel, I called early to advise I would be arriving early (1pm) as I need to make a quick change for an appointment, however arriived at 1.15pm a room on the 19th Floor was not ready but as I needed to do a quick change had to take a room offered on the 8th Floor. I was not greeted as a IHG Card holder and was asked to join the IHG REWARDS SCHEME and showed my PLATINUM IHG CARD, but still not acknowleged. I did ask if there was any compliamentary drink as I was offered that on my first visit or additional 100 points but was ignored, and was only offered an extention on check-out till 12pm rather than 2pm which I understand was due to a busy Saturday night. My feeling was the Receptionists on duty were new to the role. Later I went to the bar to ask for a knife anf fork as I was going out for a takeaway and the young lady also provided a plate an nice gesture. Again breakfast basic but really main concern lack of tables at 9am, otherwise a nice stay and have a further booking later in the year. One other point very limited coffee tea and sugar had to go to reception and get more milk is no problem as i supply my own and also the kettle acn only be boiled and used in a cramped location why not put on a tray and be moved to used on the desk 05 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed,shame about the sofa bed Our family stayed for one night and apart from one let down everything else was extremely good and we were very satisfied. The service, cleanliness and appearance of our room and bar areas was very good and I would definitely recommend a stay here. Our only complaint was an uncomfortable sofa bed for the children. They had to sleep on top of the duvet as the metal parts running over the mattress dug into them. The food was very good, although not a huge choice from the bar at night it was worth it and very enjoyable. The breakfast choice was excellent. Good value for money, even better if you get an offer! Definitely recommend. 04 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean,comfortable hotel, very friendly and helpful staff Clean,comfortable hotel, very friendly and helpful staff - 2 adults, 2 children stayed here when visiting Cadbury World - lovely, clean hotel, 10 mins by car to Cadbury World - would recommend for family stay A*** 04 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value but small family room Good value for the money but would have preferred a larger room as a family room, once the sofa bed is open there is no room to move which is not good when there are two adults and two children in one small room. 03 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by New room limited choice for food Excellent clean room and hotel. Food choice limited if want to stay in hotel for evening. Staff friendly. 02 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulas family break This was an overnight family break to go visit Cadbury world. The hotel did not disappoint in fact we were very pleasantly impressed. Modern , spacious , well mannered&polite staff with a more than suitable breakfast choice. 10/10 02 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great value for money Staff excellent,room spotless, however needs a bigger breakfast area for busy mornings. Good selection of tasty food but to long a queue and not enough space to get around. Overall though, a great value hotel,would definitely stay again and recommend to others. 30 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Clean and comfortable, staff friendly and very helpful, overall really good value. Bar and restaurant functional. 30 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely stay! Wonderful stay, unfortunately had to change booking last minute due to family circumstances but didn't seem a problem at all! Very efficient and quick replies by email! Heater in the room didn't work but we were offered other means! Very clean and tidy, only complaint was noisy families either side!! 30 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location Great location for Birmingham centre. Good facilities and comfortable room. 29 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean Thought it would be very basic with just reception area with it being a express but had lovely bar and seating area with tvs ..nice breakfast area with enough too chooses from friendly staff lovely clean rooms defenitley go again just 5min walk from everything thankyou . 25 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel This hotel was in a good location. On arrival the reception staff were very attentive & had time to chat with my young children. The room had everything you could ask for. Bar staff helped us with directions etc. They are a credit to the team!! 24 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great comfortable hotel Stayed here with my wife and 2 kids as a weekend break. The car park entrance is just before the hotel. It is quite tight and you may struggle if you have a large car. Car parking costs £12 for 24 hours once your ticket has been stamped by reception. The hotel is obviously new. We were impressed by how friendly the staff were and thought the communal bar area was nice and relaxing. The room was clean with nice large shower. The hotel has easy access to the town center (and easy access from Snow Hill station if you come by train). The Bull Ring is a 10 minute walk away. Overall very comfortable hotel, would definitely visit again. 24 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This was one of the best hotels I've stayed in. This is a really lovely hotel! Reception staff you first see is really nice very happy and welcoming. Room was very clean could not fault a thing. Breakfast was really nice and staff can not do enough for you! This will be our No1 hotel if we go back to Birmingham Excellent 5* Thanks for a lovely stay! 23 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent choice of hotel Perfect choice of hotel for walking into the City. Staff very welcoming and helpful. Rooms clean and comfortable. Variety of food at breakfast catering for all tastes. Will definitely return and recommend to others. 23 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 excellent value Had a great stay. Staff very helpful, hotel very central and a spotless room with a very comfortable bed. We will definately stay again. 23 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really enjoyable stay Upon arrival we were greated by friendly reception staff, who very efficiently checked us in and provided all of the information we required without having to ask. Our rooms were really clean. There wasn't an iron or ironing board in the room, but after a quick call to Reception they were quickly provided. We were on the 16th floor and it was wonderfully quiet and we enjoyed an undisturbed sleep on both nights. The breakfast was good, particularly as it is free. They managed to cater for English tastes as well as continental, with an adequate amount of choices. We would certainly recommend this hotel. 23 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT STAY VERY HELPFUL AND ATTENTIVE STAFF, VERY CLEAN AND LOVELY ROOM, EXCELLENT BREAKFAST. IF I HAD TO SAY ANYTHING NEGATIVE IT WOULD ONLY BE REGARDING THE DINNER MENU WHICH ONLY HAD ABOUT 5 CHOICES. 23 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by family room Family room could of been a bit bigger. Not enough pillows as it was 1 each No bedding for second bed ie sofa bed Only enough to make 2 drinks as only 2 cups n 2 sachets of milk . But rang reception n she brought it up within 20 mins the bedding but said it was one pillow each as there was 4 on the bed Overall it was very clean n nice breakfast 22 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Cons Was disappointed in the car parking being only by an NCP car park charging excessive fees, even though they were discounted by 50%. Also do not consider a breakfast complete without bacon. Otherwise a very good stay. 21 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by inconsistent service great nights sleep Having stayed 3 times in 8 days, I was very happy overall. One check in was poor due to a language barrier with the receptionist, all other check ins/outs with various nationalities were excellelent, efficient and very welcoming. Love the curtains stuck to the window frame to balck out the light. Each stay was very quiet which is important. One big issue is the male breakfast server who was constantly on his mobile phone rather than attending to guests on the first two visits at breakfast. 18 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and nice new hotel, but evening food best avoided all the things you expect from the brand were there, and the hotel is the new design which is quite nice but don't eat there at night, the food choices is extremely limited and the burger i had was one of the worst things to ever happen to me in a hotel, (it wasn't so much badly cooked as very poor quality to start with, Wedges were nice though# and i was too tired to complain and too hungry not to eat it #the breakfast food was fine though) i cannot fault the staff at all, they are all lovely, but eat elsewhere 17 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not much to complain about here A really high quality hotel for the price range, with helpful staff (if slightly overworked), and a high standard of cleanliness and hygiene. I've stayed in several HI Express hotels, and this is by far the best. My only 'complaint' is that on the weekends you tend to get wedding parties in and that can be a noisy experience if you are on the same or an adjacent floor. That aside, though, this is a thoroughly excellent hotel and good value for money. Very professionally managed. 16 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Would totally recommend this hotel. Very clean and comfortable and nothing was too much trouble for the staff. 15 October 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 12 next>>