• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 22 Aug 2014)
(e.g. 23 Aug 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Birmingham - Snow Hill

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BIRMINGHAM
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.8MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We welcome Guide Dogs to our Holiday Inn Express.

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
Sealife Centre
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
National Indoor Arena (NIA)
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
The Library of Birmingham
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Symphony Hall
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Guests will receive a 50% discount for any tariff at the Royal Angus NCP located behind the hotel. Overnight charge £12.00 after discount Each entry/exit will be chared individually. There is a drop off area available beside the Hotel. SAT NAV B4 6HY.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Public Areas

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:224
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:182
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:42
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:224
  • Total number of accessible rooms:12
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:19

Holiday Inn Express Birmingham - Snow Hill is ideally located in the heart of Birmingham city centre. A short stroll from Snow Hill and New Street Train Stations with direct train links to Birmingham International Airport. On the doorstep of Colmore Business district, this hotel offers easy access to Wesleyan Assurance, PWC, Pinsent Masons and Barclays.

Visit the excellent shops within the iconic Bullring Shopping Centre, which is less than 10 minutes stroll from the hotel.
View More

Holiday Inn Express Birmingham - Snow Hill is ideally located in the heart of Birmingham city centre. A short stroll from Snow Hill and New Street Train Stations with direct train links to Birmingham International Airport. On the doorstep of Colmore Business district, this hotel offers easy access to Wesleyan Assurance, PWC, Pinsent Masons and Barclays.

Visit the excellent shops within the iconic Bullring Shopping Centre, which is less than 10 minutes stroll from the hotel. For those visiting exhibitions and concerts at the National Indoor Arena and the ICC, this Birmingham hotel offers an ideal base. For a family day out, why not visit Cadbury world, Sealife Centre or Drayton Manor Theme Park.

The hotel offers 224 spacious and contemporary air conditioned bedrooms, each with free Wi-Fi. All of our guests receive inclusive Express Start Breakfast in our stylish Great Room, which is also a great place to meet friends and colleagues for an evening drink and a snack.

Each of our 4 modern and vibrant meeting rooms accommodates up to 50 delegates theatre style and offers a great space for day meetings and events. All the rooms boast self controlled air conditioning and have lots of natural daylight along with free Wi-Fi access.

The Holiday Inn Express Birmingham - Snow Hill looks forward to welcoming you.

View Less
Features
In the heart on Birmingham’s Colmore Business District the Holiday Inn Express Birmingham - Snow Hill is ideally situated just off the main Aston Expressway into the city with the M6 motorway within 2 miles. Main corporate companies within 5 min walk are KPMG, Barclays, Wesleyan, BPP, Amey. With adjacent NCP car parking offering discounted rates and great links to the mainline railway station.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 408 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reception staff delightful and very helpful On my last visit in April I was disappointed that reception staff were unwelcoming and unhelpful. This time, thanks in particular to a young woman from the Phillipines whose name I regret to have forgotten, reception was excellent. Thank you. 17 July 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not even a bottle of water in a room like a greenhouse! As a platinum member a very disappointing stay. I had to ask if there were any upgrades available and was just told no with the feeling that the member of staff hadn't even checked! Got to my room on one of the hottest days of the year with curtains not even drawn to at least try to keep it a bit cooler, and really surprised to not even find a bottle of water in the room. Will certainly not be in any rush to get back there. Ordered the complimentary paper but that didn't turn up either! 15 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean and modern rooms In town for a scientific meeting and stayed here for 1 night. Found the staff helpful and friendly. The room itself was fresh, clean and modern - slightly at odds with the hotels aging exterior! 15 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely stay at Holiday Inn The hotel was very nice - and conveniently located for the Birmingham New Street Station - just across the road! The staff were very friendly and helpful at all times, as well as being polite. The rooms were tidy and a reasonable size. The breakfast was lovely - nice to have a wide choice for a cooked breakfast, and the bar meal I had was surprisingly good. It is close to the town centre, which makes for a lovely circular walk up by the Cathedral, across to the town square and then back along the lovely canal. There were plenty of restaurants and shops on the way so great even for a short break. 15 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by p lai Many of the staffs in the front desk were helpful in particular a gentlemen on night shift. Regret that I forgot to drop down his name but he behaved much much better than the others. It was impressive. 13 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Fantastic service We stay here every first Sunday of the month and we are always greeted by a smile from the reception staff who are very helpful and courtesy towards us and can never do enough for us. The room is always spotless clean and tidy and can never fault the housekeeping team they do a amazing job we have requested on 2 separate occasions now for clean towels and they have gone the extra mile by doing a full room service even replacing coffee and sugar facilities I will be recommending this hotel to my family and friends should they ever come to Birmingham and need somewhere to stay 13 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Great Price We are well happy and will stay again. Staff are very helpfull and always treat you a special guest. Location so great and room with ironing facility. 13 July 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Need to get staff You had my card but no service for me and my wife at 12. 00 wake up had a great Night at the lion king VIP meet what a let down 11 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surprisingly good. I hadn't expected much of my stay here. As an overnight Sunday stay to begin a week travelling around the UK this was a functional stop. The work around New Street makes this a difficult area to love at the moment. However the upgrade (Platinum membership is great) to executive room on the 8th floor was a real surprise. The room was superb with views out across Birmingham. The standard of decor was excellent and the desk arranged so that I could work facing into the room rather than the wall. Add to this very friendly and efficient staff. Well worth a visit. 29 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ok hotel Room pretty big and spacious. Bed comfortable and well equipped room. Could do with more cartons of milk in the room. Plus being Saturday night quite noisy from other rooms adjacent and below both early evening before going out and later on their return. 27 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location - nice room Recently had to visit Birmingham for a training course and stayed 3 nights - really pleased with my choice of the Holiday Inn. Great value for money for the rate I got. Nice new large room. Great for my husband having to commute back to London as near to New Street Station. Staff all lovely. Nicest check in for along time at a hotel and thank you for looking after Priority Club members (does not happen in all Holiday Inns) - one problem with room service which resolved in an acceptable way. Big thank you also to the concierge (did not get his name) who greeted us in the evening - really friendly. I would def visit this hotel again if in the area. 26 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by FRIENDLY STAFF, GOOD LOCATION Venue and rooms nice, wil stay again highly recommeneded 26 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by ....great AC to sleep ... !! First, I have to say that I felt very uncomfortable accessing the Hotel via the 'tunnel' from the station ... would never have walked that way if I was by myself ... but that's just me. The hotel room was very comfortable, air conditioning worked so well I slept soundly. We arrived late and could not get into either bars for a light meal, we went to restaurant instead -- a bit expensive, so my son and I shared a steak and salad. I guess I could have ordered room service, but hate eating in my room (again, that's just me!). We had some time the next day before our train and went to the roof bar and had a drink and pizza (which is what I would have liked the night before ... live and learn). It was a very comfortable and lovely place to sit for an hour. I would DEFINITELY recommend this hotel.... good stay! 25 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Top value, shame about the inflexibility Second time my partner and I have stayed at this hotel. It maintains a high standard in just about every respect. The one off-putting thing during this stay was the incomprehensible inflexibility of the 2 for the price of 1 breakfast offer. When booking in, we were asked whether we would like to take advantage of this. I said that we would like to keep the option open and decide in the morning. In response, the receptionist said that we would need to purchase the necessary voucher in advance, either there and then or before the end of that day. Why, I asked, couldn't we purchase the voucher - or simply pay - on the morning when we would have been having the breakfast? "Not possible" was the response, with the result that the hotel lost our custom. How disappointing to find such inflexibility, or should I say bureaucracy, in an otherwise fine example of a high quality private enterprise. 24 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay First impressions can be misleading. I arrived in mid-evening, and parked in the NCP car park next door, as per the website. This looks a little down at heel, with no obvious sign of CCTV. The lift, also, was less than inviting, hence I walked downstairs. However, once in the hotel itself, everything changed. Check in was quick and efficient, and I was delighted to be told that I had received a free upgrade. However, I wasn't prepared for what this meant! The Executive Room that I had was huge, with an enormous bed, much floor-space, a bathroom complete with a bath, complimentary soft drinks and chocolate, and a mini-bar. It was by far the best Holiday Inn room in which I've stayed, and a real step up from my previous upgrade to Executive room elsewhere, which was much the same size as other rooms. Wifi was free throughout the hotel, and service from every member of staff was exemplary at all times. I took advantage of my Gold membership to enjoy a free drink in the bar, ate breakfast in the hotel, and have nothing but praise for every staff member. My only reservation about staying here again would be the car parking arrangements. However, given the proximity to the station (an easy 5 minute walk) and to the City Centre, this needn't be a problem for most. In fact, it wasn't a problem for me; my car was fine, and the hotel staff stamped by card such that overnight parking cost only £11. 24 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed A quiet room with comfortable bed and good sized bathroom , lovely shower . ultra clean in room. good breakfast. I could not have asked for more. 23 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Reception where on the ball and it took moments to check in. Room was great and the bathroom was spotless and the shower gels provided where first class. 21 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Very convenient to New St Station, lovely and clean and very comfortable room. We did have a little difficulty finding the entrance! 20 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Peaceful night We stayed at this hotel during a weekend, we have stayed at various other hotels within Birmingham for weekends in the past (cheaper than getting taxi's home# and it was nice to have a decent's nights sleep! At other hotels we always have problems with noise #usually groups coming back from the arcadian or broad st at early hours) but it was great to finally find a hotel with an ideal location for the nightlife where you can actually get some sleep! Location = ideal Comfy nights sleep two choice of pillows clean food = can't comment, we didn't go down to breakfast staff = very welcoming and friendy Would definitely recommend this hotel! 20 June 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No room at the inn For the second time visiting Birmingham I found myself in the situation on arrival at the hotel late at night that my room had been given away, got an excuse about system double booking but just not good enough 17 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ok stay staff and food were excellent the only down side was our room faced the car park so the bright lights passed through the cracks in the curtains and lit the room also several car alarms went off which woke us up. The car park did not belong to the hotel but they did offer discount to park. even with discount it was still quite dear and our car and several others got broken into hence the car alarms. ruined an otherwise good weekend NOT the hotels fault but just be aware. the bed was a bit hard for our liking but that is personal taste 16 June 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not the usual standard of previous stays I have always had excellent stays here in the past month and i have given glowing reviews on all other occasions. But I believe because of a faulty window that would not close completely, this front facing room on to a very busy street was draughty and more noisy than it should have been. 16 June 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by safe bet It's very close to the train station, the room was big and comfortable for European standards and the service was fine. The shower is inside a very tall tub, so I wouldn't recommend it for people with mobility issues, but aside from that everything was as expected. The price was cheap considering is the UK and this is a chain hotel (similar price as that in a B&B without the uncertainty of a B&B). I would stay here again. 15 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very impressed with room Booked in advance an executive room. Great price very reasonable. We were very impressed with the room. Spacious, larger than normal bed, very clean and nice touches like slippers and dressing gown. Reception staff very friendly, defiantly will be using again. 07 June 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by not impressed stayed here for a weekend ,all was going well until having a shower. Water did not run away and floor of bathroom and carpet flooded. Clothing got soaked, phoned reception and told manager would be along this was at 10 .15pm. After waiting 45 minutes rang again, he arrived gave us towels to mop up, when I asked to us a tumble dryer was told no good, and perhaps use laundry service in morning, or dry clothes with the hairdryer! Last resort was then given a different room .[this I would have thought would have been 1st option] As you can see not impressed! as only pair of jeans for weekend .And move to new room on next level wearing only pj's passing people going out for evening not good! 07 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All about the location For me location is great - Hurst street just opposite. Staff friendly, excellent room. Very good value. Late check out for club members not available (again) Overall will definitely be back. 07 June 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No Newspaper! We are Gold card holders so expect a little more. We normally stay for work so its just a place to sleep but we were in Birmingham for a concert at the weekend so needed it to be a little better. When we checked in we were recognised as Gold card holders and asked if we'd like a newspaper - a choice of 2 - Independent or the Times. We chose the Times. Sunday morning came - no newspaper outside the door. We checked out, receptionist asked if we'd enjoyed our stay and we told her about the newspaper. She looked in her book and sure enough there was the request. 'Oh' says she 'we havent go any, so sorry'. We said 'so what was the point of asking us if we'd like one then, if you werent going to supply one?'. 'So sorry' she say 'we havent got any'. I ask you - what is the point? Its clear that she really didnt care whether we had one or not and couldnt see that by asking us what we wanted and then not delivering on it, actually made things worse. So nil points for customer service and attention to detail. Concert was good though!! 03 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by As Usual - Great Service Stay here usually a couple of times per month. However, I hadn't been here for 2 months. Very central location. Excellent for shopping as The Bullring is across the road and New Street station is a 3 minute walk around the corner. Also, close to bars, clubs, Chinatown. Breakfast is good. Cannot comment on dinner as I've not had an evening meal at this hotel. Strange but, no room ever seems to be the same size or shape? However, Priority Club status is always recognised and I always seem to be upgraded to an Executive room. Much Appreciated. Always, a warm and friendly welcome from Anete on reception. Would have said the same of Adrian but has apparently been promoted and moved on to the Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport. We wish him Good Luck in the new job. Overall, for it's location in the city centre this hotel is good value for money. 30 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room, great breakfast A good hotel in a central location, ideal to hop on the rail shuttle for the NEC. 29 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay :) Having stayed two nights at the Holiday Inn Birmingham, I can happily say I had a lovely stay and had no problems. When arriving I was greeted nicely and was informed my room had been upgraded to a executive room. Supplied with bath robes and slippers, drinks and toiletries- I was very happy. The hotel was near everywhere I wanted to go, it was great! 28 May 2013
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 15 next>>
The hotel is ideally located within Colmore Business District
The hotel is ideally located within Colmore Business District
Select to close.
The hotel is ideally located within Colmore Business District The Hotel is close to the motorway network
Select to close.
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 22 Aug 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 23 Aug 2014)
Check Availability
Loading