• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 21 Oct 2014)
(e.g. 22 Oct 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Birmingham - Snow Hill

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BIRMINGHAM
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.8MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We welcome Guide Dogs to our Holiday Inn Express.

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
Sealife Centre
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
National Indoor Arena (NIA)
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
The Library of Birmingham
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Symphony Hall
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Guests will receive a 50% discount for any tariff at the Royal Angus NCP located behind the hotel. Overnight charge £12.00 after discount Each entry/exit will be chared individually. There is a drop off area available beside the Hotel. SAT NAV B4 6HY.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Public Areas

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:224
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:182
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:42
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:224
  • Total number of accessible rooms:12
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:19

Holiday Inn Express Birmingham - Snow Hill

is ideally located in the heart of Birmingham city centre. A short stroll from Snow Hill and New Street Train Stations with direct train links to Birmingham International Airport. On the doorstep of Colmore Business district, this hotel offers easy access to Wesleyan Assurance, PWC, Pinsent Masons and Barclays.

Visit the excellent shops within the iconic Bullring Shopping Centre, which is less than 10 minutes stroll from the
View More

Holiday Inn Express Birmingham - Snow Hill

is ideally located in the heart of Birmingham city centre. A short stroll from Snow Hill and New Street Train Stations with direct train links to Birmingham International Airport. On the doorstep of Colmore Business district, this hotel offers easy access to Wesleyan Assurance, PWC, Pinsent Masons and Barclays.

Visit the excellent shops within the iconic Bullring Shopping Centre, which is less than 10 minutes stroll from the hotel. For those visiting exhibitions and concerts at the National Indoor Arena and the ICC, this Birmingham hotel offers an ideal base. For a family day out, why not visit Cadbury world, Sealife Centre or Drayton Manor Theme Park.

The hotel offers 224 spacious and contemporary air conditioned bedrooms, each with free Wi-Fi. All of our guests receive inclusive Express Start Breakfast in our stylish Great Room, which is also a great place to meet friends and colleagues for an evening drink and a snack.

Each of our 4 modern and vibrant meeting rooms accommodates up to 50 delegates theatre style and offers a great space for day meetings and events. All the rooms boast self controlled air conditioning and have lots of natural daylight along with free Wi-Fi access.

The Holiday Inn Express Birmingham - Snow Hill looks forward to welcoming you.

View Less
Features
In the heart on Birmingham’s Colmore Business District the Holiday Inn Express Birmingham - Snow Hill is ideally situated just off the main Aston Expressway into the city with the M6 motorway within 2 miles. Main corporate companies within 5 min walk are KPMG, Barclays, Wesleyan, BPP, Amey. With adjacent NCP car parking offering discounted rates and great links to the mainline railway station.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 459 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by T20 finals Late check in after spending a day at the T20 finals at Edgbaston. Location is hard to beat. Staff were excellent and attentive. The bar was fairly busy and noisy, partly due to a wedding reception being held in the hotel, but still welcoming. My upgraded room was very good and on the 6th floor where I could still hear the noise from the Saturday night street. 21 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxed & comfortable stay. Excellent service & priority from Marcus & Sue on reception due to noise complaint. 21 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay & very convenient As always we enjoyed our stay,very convenient for our trip to The Hippodrome just a short walk down the road.Comfortable roomy accommodation , a satisfying breakfast & no rush to leave as check out time is midday. We will definitely stay again,thank you. Mr & Mrs H,Bournemouth. 20 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! Friendly helpful staff especially Adrian on Reception who really went out of his way to provide brilliant service! clean comfortable rooms! Great location, would definitely recommend! :) 20 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good hotel Good value, good centre city location, only drawback, we were at front of hotel on busy road, so was quite noisy during the night, traffic noise etc. 16 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for the theatre Great location and a quality hotel at a bargain price. Would highly recommend to anyone going on a theatre break to Birmingham. 15 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Theatre visit The hotel is ideally placed for a visit to the Hippodrome theatre and also for a shopping visit to B-Ham. The staff were very friendly & helpful, rooms very comfortable and the breakfast was excellent. All in all a very enjoyable weekend. 15 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay as Usual Stay here quite often. What more can I say... The Holiday Inn City Centre is 'VERY' centrally located. The Bullring, The Pallasades and The MailBox are only a 5 minute walk. Hippodrome & Alexandra Theatres are a 3 minute walk. Also, on the edge of China Town. Try the Victoria Pub and the Island Bar at the rear of the hotel - they do some really mean cocktails. The friendly reception staff always recognise Rewards Club status and I always seem to get an upgrade to an Executive room. Great Value for money hotel. 15 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed the stay Very much enjoyed my stay at Birmingham Holiday Inn. The room was of the usual high standard provided by this company. The breakfast was good. 14 August 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by good staff and service not able to get any sleep as there is all night indian on main road with taxis beepin until 4am picking orders up and windows did not keep out the noise,and power went in room,reported but nothing done until 9am, 12 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent breakfast and good location At the time of booking I asked for a room on one of the upper floors. However I received a room on the lowest floor possible. Why ask if you do not consider this? The room was clean but a bit older. The hotel is located next to the shopping malls and restaurant are within walking distance. The NCP next to the hotel is OK and costs only 12pounds/night. The breakfast was excellent and 1 of the best ever. 12 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 City Centre hotel where the staff know your name ! I use this hotel a lot and one of the reasons I use the Holiday Inn Chain. The rooms are comfortable, never seems too busy and if you are an exec member the upgrade (although never expected) are always a bonus. However the reception staff (particularly Andrea (apologies if spelt incorrectly) always remembers my name. This is not only impressive but also very welcome and makes a difference why I click "book this hotel". Breakfast buffet is fantastic and would suggest you say YES when asked when you check in. (Cheaper! than paying on day). Thanks 11 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel in a excellent location I will deficiently come back. It was conveniently close to all the shops, nightlife 09 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Possibly The Best Excellent location to New Street Station PLUS probably the best reception staff we have come upon. 08 August 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, poor service Good hotel in the centre of Birmingham close to the main railway station. Rooms don't have a microwave and hotel refuses to warm your food if you bring your own. Maids sometimes enter the room without proper knock. This hotel is ok, but need a better staff. 01 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience all round The room was excellent; a lot of thought and effort has obviously gone into the refurbishment and maintenance of a rather uncompromisingly modernist building, with the result that it exceeded expectations. The food was OK, and the atmosphere was relaxed despite a large corporate party going on in the building. 29 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Value This hotel represents excellent value for money, considering it's central location. Many of the doubles are large and spacious compared with other hotels in Birmingham city centre and if you book 21 days or more in advance you can get some excellent week-end deals. The hotel has free WiFi a big plus!!!! 28 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by All very good... Except unreliable Internet service! Room very comfortable, excellent service, good food. The only snag is the Internet service that keeps dropping (maybe just my luck!) 24 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Service I recently stayed on a Thursday night and left a very nice leather jacket behind. The team recovered it and sent it to my house in 1 day! Very impressed. Many thanks 24 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Not only the best Holiday Inn I have stayed at but the best hotel I have stayed at in 1000+ hotel stays in the last 10 years 24 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Reaally comfortable large bed, good service, very central location. Good hotel shame about the parking. Though next door to the hotel the parking bays were a bit tight! 22 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reception staff delightful and very helpful On my last visit in April I was disappointed that reception staff were unwelcoming and unhelpful. This time, thanks in particular to a young woman from the Phillipines whose name I regret to have forgotten, reception was excellent. Thank you. 17 July 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not even a bottle of water in a room like a greenhouse! As a platinum member a very disappointing stay. I had to ask if there were any upgrades available and was just told no with the feeling that the member of staff hadn't even checked! Got to my room on one of the hottest days of the year with curtains not even drawn to at least try to keep it a bit cooler, and really surprised to not even find a bottle of water in the room. Will certainly not be in any rush to get back there. Ordered the complimentary paper but that didn't turn up either! 15 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean and modern rooms In town for a scientific meeting and stayed here for 1 night. Found the staff helpful and friendly. The room itself was fresh, clean and modern - slightly at odds with the hotels aging exterior! 15 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely stay at Holiday Inn The hotel was very nice - and conveniently located for the Birmingham New Street Station - just across the road! The staff were very friendly and helpful at all times, as well as being polite. The rooms were tidy and a reasonable size. The breakfast was lovely - nice to have a wide choice for a cooked breakfast, and the bar meal I had was surprisingly good. It is close to the town centre, which makes for a lovely circular walk up by the Cathedral, across to the town square and then back along the lovely canal. There were plenty of restaurants and shops on the way so great even for a short break. 15 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by p lai Many of the staffs in the front desk were helpful in particular a gentlemen on night shift. Regret that I forgot to drop down his name but he behaved much much better than the others. It was impressive. 13 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Fantastic service We stay here every first Sunday of the month and we are always greeted by a smile from the reception staff who are very helpful and courtesy towards us and can never do enough for us. The room is always spotless clean and tidy and can never fault the housekeeping team they do a amazing job we have requested on 2 separate occasions now for clean towels and they have gone the extra mile by doing a full room service even replacing coffee and sugar facilities I will be recommending this hotel to my family and friends should they ever come to Birmingham and need somewhere to stay 13 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Great Price We are well happy and will stay again. Staff are very helpfull and always treat you a special guest. Location so great and room with ironing facility. 13 July 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Need to get staff You had my card but no service for me and my wife at 12. 00 wake up had a great Night at the lion king VIP meet what a let down 11 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surprisingly good. I hadn't expected much of my stay here. As an overnight Sunday stay to begin a week travelling around the UK this was a functional stop. The work around New Street makes this a difficult area to love at the moment. However the upgrade (Platinum membership is great) to executive room on the 8th floor was a real surprise. The room was superb with views out across Birmingham. The standard of decor was excellent and the desk arranged so that I could work facing into the room rather than the wall. Add to this very friendly and efficient staff. Well worth a visit. 29 June 2013
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 17 next>>
The hotel is ideally located within Colmore Business District
The hotel is ideally located within Colmore Business District
Select to close.
The hotel is ideally located within Colmore Business District The Hotel is close to the motorway network
Select to close.
Park, Stay and Go
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 21 Oct 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 22 Oct 2014)
Check Availability
Loading