• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 19 Sep 2014)
(e.g. 20 Sep 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Birmingham - Snow Hill

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BIRMINGHAM
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.8MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We welcome Guide Dogs to our Holiday Inn Express.

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
Sealife Centre
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
National Indoor Arena (NIA)
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
The Library of Birmingham
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Symphony Hall
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Guests will receive a 50% discount for any tariff at the Royal Angus NCP located behind the hotel. Overnight charge £12.00 after discount Each entry/exit will be chared individually. There is a drop off area available beside the Hotel. SAT NAV B4 6HY.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Public Areas

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:224
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:182
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:42
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:224
  • Total number of accessible rooms:12
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:19

Holiday Inn Express Birmingham - Snow Hill

is ideally located in the heart of Birmingham city centre. A short stroll from Snow Hill and New Street Train Stations with direct train links to Birmingham International Airport. On the doorstep of Colmore Business district, this hotel offers easy access to Wesleyan Assurance, PWC, Pinsent Masons and Barclays.

Visit the excellent shops within the iconic Bullring Shopping Centre, which is less than 10 minutes stroll from the
View More

Holiday Inn Express Birmingham - Snow Hill

is ideally located in the heart of Birmingham city centre. A short stroll from Snow Hill and New Street Train Stations with direct train links to Birmingham International Airport. On the doorstep of Colmore Business district, this hotel offers easy access to Wesleyan Assurance, PWC, Pinsent Masons and Barclays.

Visit the excellent shops within the iconic Bullring Shopping Centre, which is less than 10 minutes stroll from the hotel. For those visiting exhibitions and concerts at the National Indoor Arena and the ICC, this Birmingham hotel offers an ideal base. For a family day out, why not visit Cadbury world, Sealife Centre or Drayton Manor Theme Park.

The hotel offers 224 spacious and contemporary air conditioned bedrooms, each with free Wi-Fi. All of our guests receive inclusive Express Start Breakfast in our stylish Great Room, which is also a great place to meet friends and colleagues for an evening drink and a snack.

Each of our 4 modern and vibrant meeting rooms accommodates up to 50 delegates theatre style and offers a great space for day meetings and events. All the rooms boast self controlled air conditioning and have lots of natural daylight along with free Wi-Fi access.

The Holiday Inn Express Birmingham - Snow Hill looks forward to welcoming you.

View Less
Features
In the heart on Birmingham’s Colmore Business District the Holiday Inn Express Birmingham - Snow Hill is ideally situated just off the main Aston Expressway into the city with the M6 motorway within 2 miles. Main corporate companies within 5 min walk are KPMG, Barclays, Wesleyan, BPP, Amey. With adjacent NCP car parking offering discounted rates and great links to the mainline railway station.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 437 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good reception and comfortable bed. The location of the holiday is very adequate to a first visitor to the city of Birmingham. It is a walking distance to all you need. The rooms are kept clean and the atmosphere is good. The two lifts should ,be operational at times. Thank you 23 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Business meeting followed by a night at glee comedy club. Excellent location right next to train station. Good food and comfortable room 22 May 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by How it was for me Somehow the man I booked with managed to sell me a far more expensive room than I needed. I just asked for a basic room but I got an executive room - and paid for it. Over priced for what it was. The big disappointment was the restaurant. There was a very limited choice on the menu and just ordinary stuff and overpriced for what it was. More choice, even if it would be more expensive would have been welcome. Breakfast was very disappointing. There was the usual range of cereals and canned fruit. The cooked or English breakfast was rubbish. Cheap fatty sausages, rubberised fried eggs and some unidentifiable black things. The continental breakfast was limited to a croissant. 21 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service & fun I was there for my birthday week. 29April-6May. The hotel and staff where excellent. They went extra to help you with your problems, with the room next door. And if something got lost or left. They did a suburb job to, try and get it back. I will be coming back in the future to Birmingham City Center. Everything was in walking distance. I had a great time at the Birmingham Hippodrome. I do have more to say,"but I will keep this short." 17 May 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Birmingham Hotel stay was ok overall. The staff were not as welcoming as in previous stays at other hotels. On arriving, they were rushed. On coming back to my hotel at night I was asked for my room pass to prove I was a resident and i felt like a child returning to a kurfew, rather than a paying guest. I had a friend with me who was not allowed to come in for a cup of tea! At 9am someone walked into my room and then walked out saying 'sorry' and closed the door, this woke me up. Upon checking out, I was not asked if I'd had a good stay or if I'd had any issues. The room itself was beautiful, well sized, well lit and had plenty of tea and coffee. Facilities were good although I did not stay for breakfast. I'd probably not recommend the hotel, based upon the service although the hotel itself was fine. 13 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay This is a very good choice of Hotel and I enjoyed my stay very much. The staff were helpful and friendly and the room was spotless! It was clean, and well presented. Thank you for a great stay I would recommend coming again. 11 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Such helpful staff. I spent a weekend at this hotel recently and from the beginning - booking in at Reception, I was impressed with the helpfulness and friendliness of the staff. We found the buffet awaiting us in the dining room particularly delicious and well-presented, and our comfortable and quiet room was much appreciated. I was particularly impressed with the staff's willingness to solve any problem you had, and this included storing a large amount of meat bought at the local market in their fridge until the moment I was due to depart. I can't recommend this hotel enough - the only disappointment was the lack of a striking hotel entrance to match the impressive standards found within. 11 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel to stay in birmingham Have stayed 3 times at the hotel now and had a great time every time excellent service great staff first class food & beverage & first class room and comfort & great value for money will be coming back for further stays in the future oh also close to shopping area & new street rail station JUST EXCELLENT 05 May 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Messed up my parking. Made me late! Phoned in advance to book 2 days parking at hotel as i was attending a conference there. Day one fine but day two i asked for my parking ticket and they denied knowledge of a 2 day booking and that their parking was full and i would have to move if the lot got full during the day. Awful and the whole sorting it out made me late for my meeting which was flipping embarrassing. Also the wifi barely worked. I ended up using my phone as a hotspot through 3g for my laptop. No info in room about meal times etc. All in all a shambles. Will not stay again. 05 May 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Internet Did Not Work Good bed. Clean room. Location is good if you are looking for a shopping mall, lots of places to eat and night clubs. Help from the staff was mediocure. The internet did not work for half of my one week stay. When I mentioned the inconvenience, the fellow at the front desk said, "Fair enough." Thant means nothing to someone from the USA. All he needed to say was, "Sorry for your inconvenience." They need a lot of help in understanding how to serve the international community... 29 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay in Birmingham Close to station, bar and food nice, bed massive and very comfortable. a great value stay. 27 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room Did not use Food and Beverage Service. I did not find the reception staff particularly helpful. 27 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location & Spacious Room I have stayed here a number of times and always had great service. This time I had my two sons with me and so we had a family room. Fantastic - great space, beds, facilities and no noise and great value for money. We will definitely be back again. 25 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 100% ENJOYMENT This Holiday Inn was excellent in every way. The room was perfectly clean and the bathroom sparkled. The breakfast was great with a good choice of food and the restaurant was very comfortable and enjoyable. Overall it was a very good stay. We will go back. 25 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Awful internet access spoils otherwise very good accommodation Everything was good apart from the Internet access, which was awful.They simply didn't have good enough capacity. As such it would be hard to recommend this hotel until they get that properly fixed. 24 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ALWAYS A GOOD PLACE TO STAY WE STAY SEVERAL TIMES A YEAR, ALWAYS A WELCOME AT RECEPTION, WE HAVE A VERY GOOD RAPPORT WITH RECEPTION AND RESTAURANT STAFF. SO SORRY WE MISSED ANNA BEFORE SHE DEPARTED TO PURSUE HER CAREER IN A DIFFERENT DIRECTION. TONY AND ANNNE 22 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Birmingham city centre As always excellent accomodation ,fantastic brerakfast and friendly helpful staff. The upgrade to a higher class of room was most appreciated! 22 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff The Holiday Inn is always consistant, the staff are friendly and efficient and cannot do enough to help, always with a smile. 22 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Birmingham Fantastic stay, excellent staff and ungraded to executive suite on arrival. Nice and close to Bull Ring . 20 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by most comfortable stay Very enjoyable. Stayed after a night at the theatre, lovely way to visit Birmingham. Excellent breakfast. Have stayed previously and will stay again. 18 April 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Lacks value It is advertised offering parking. There is one next door but you have to go to a different one in the Chinese quarters (not easy to find if you don´t know Birmingham and GPS useless due to ongoing roadworks). Last day you are meant to hand hotel bill to parking attendant to obtain discount. I had lo leave luggage in hotel to then walk to car park, collect car, return hotel and collect luggage. When I arrived to car park parking was not manned. Rung bell but nobody came. Rung phone number on wall but nobody attended. Walked back to hotel. They assured me it was manned and I had to ring bell more time. Returned to car park. Three people ringing bell by then. Nobody came. Needed to rush off so I returned to hotel, collected my cases (no time to drive back to hotel) drugged them along the streets and when I arrived more people was ringing bell. Half an hour before someone appeared. No apologies!!! Only explanation received "We are understaffed It is not my fault". I also left a shirt for laundry on morning of arrival (about 13:00. No guarantee it would be ready for the following day before 18:30. At the end it was ready but I had to iron it as it was not ironed. 6.00 pounds for the "service" Heating system kept going into "Fault Service I" and breakfast was as basic as it comes. Location was good but considering the competition available that that the price was not precisely cheap next time I´ll try a different hotel. 13 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient for trains and theatre We chose this hotel as it was close to both the train station and theatre. The staff were very friendly and helpful, we had a meal in the restaurant which was superb and not too expensive. The room was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast excellent. 10 April 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just OK Excellent location to Bull Ring and train station. The room was rennovated recently, so was nice and confortable. The hallways, lifts, and lobby were in need of upgrading. The front counter staff were very nice, polite, and helpful. The problem with the service is when I needed ice. I called down to the front desk to ask if they had an ice machine, so I can get me own ice. They said they do not, but they can send someone from the bar to bring a bucket of ice. After an hour of waiting, I called back. They said the bar must be busy, so they would remnd them. After another 1/2 hour, I went to the bar myself to get the ice. Bar was not very busy, one staff was busy with SMS on his phone. The other staff got ice for me. Don't know where the breakdown in communication happened, but if the front desk promises that someone would perform a service (bring ice), then it should happen. 09 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by edwards Great hotel to stay for weekend break near everything 06 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay right in the middle of Birmingham Have never stayed in Birmingham before. The Hotel was in easy each of the town centre. Rooms were confortable and spotlessly clean and had everthing in them you could wish for a new days away. The restaurant served excellent breakfasts with a wide choice to choose from. Dinner in the evening also served excellent food with a choice to choose from all cooked lovely and hot..Will definately stay here again. 06 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed and great service all round From the moment my wife and I stepped through the doors we was meet with a warm welcome which was carried throughout our stay. 04 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location with good standard of rooms. I stayed in an executive room. I was very happy with the facilities and found the room both clean and comfortable. As a female guest I felt safe in the room as the door both locked and had a security chain. The hotel itself was ideally located for the central shopping area and the train station. The reception staff were welcoming and helpful. My only gripe was the restaurant. The evening meal was a self-service buffet. The food was not very imaginative, had been kept hot too long and was not replenished often enough. After I was shown to a seat I was ignored by the staff and managed to eat my meal without even a glass of water being offered and left the restaurant without signing for the meal. This meant a member of staff had to be sent to find me to get my signature. The restaurant was not overly busy and there were plenty of staff around looking busy. Room for improvement in this area. 03 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location and Value Nice room. Good value with excellent location - about 3 minutes walk to the city centre and train station with close proximity to the Chinese Quarter for foods! DIdn't receive an upgrade for Platinum member although a complimentary drink had been offered. Also, only 1 room received complimentary bottled water in the room (booked for 2 rooms) which is rather strange. 02 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good customer service The room was so cool due to malfunction heating. Managed to get a new room but at that time it was already 2am. Credit to second room service person that show his care for at least tried to bringing in a standalone heating device and then give me a new room. Thanks you. 31 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable hotel in excellent location I stayed 1 night as I had a course next door the following day. I was upgraded to a bigger room with a huge bed. The complimentary drinks and chocolate in the room were a nice touch and the free drink at the bar was a nice touch. The bed was very comfortable and the room sufficiently dark and quiet for a good nights sleep. My only complaint is that the TV failed to work despite 2 attempts to fix it. I was told to bring it to the attention of the reception desk when checking out but they simply shrugged their shoulders. I emailed the manager personally as he had asked in his welcome letter if there was a problem but never received a reply - a poor show! Breakfast was good quality and great taste. I would stay here again if they could guarantee me a room with a working TV. 29 March 2013
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 16 next>>
The hotel is ideally located within Colmore Business District
The hotel is ideally located within Colmore Business District
Select to close.
The hotel is ideally located within Colmore Business District The Hotel is close to the motorway network
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 19 Sep 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 20 Sep 2014)
Check Availability
Loading