• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 20 Sep 2014)
(e.g. 21 Sep 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Birmingham - Snow Hill

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BIRMINGHAM
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.8MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We welcome Guide Dogs to our Holiday Inn Express.

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
Sealife Centre
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
National Indoor Arena (NIA)
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
The Library of Birmingham
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Symphony Hall
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Guests will receive a 50% discount for any tariff at the Royal Angus NCP located behind the hotel. Overnight charge £12.00 after discount Each entry/exit will be chared individually. There is a drop off area available beside the Hotel. SAT NAV B4 6HY.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Public Areas

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:224
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:182
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:42
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:224
  • Total number of accessible rooms:12
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:19

Holiday Inn Express Birmingham - Snow Hill

is ideally located in the heart of Birmingham city centre. A short stroll from Snow Hill and New Street Train Stations with direct train links to Birmingham International Airport. On the doorstep of Colmore Business district, this hotel offers easy access to Wesleyan Assurance, PWC, Pinsent Masons and Barclays.

Visit the excellent shops within the iconic Bullring Shopping Centre, which is less than 10 minutes stroll from the
View More

Holiday Inn Express Birmingham - Snow Hill

is ideally located in the heart of Birmingham city centre. A short stroll from Snow Hill and New Street Train Stations with direct train links to Birmingham International Airport. On the doorstep of Colmore Business district, this hotel offers easy access to Wesleyan Assurance, PWC, Pinsent Masons and Barclays.

Visit the excellent shops within the iconic Bullring Shopping Centre, which is less than 10 minutes stroll from the hotel. For those visiting exhibitions and concerts at the National Indoor Arena and the ICC, this Birmingham hotel offers an ideal base. For a family day out, why not visit Cadbury world, Sealife Centre or Drayton Manor Theme Park.

The hotel offers 224 spacious and contemporary air conditioned bedrooms, each with free Wi-Fi. All of our guests receive inclusive Express Start Breakfast in our stylish Great Room, which is also a great place to meet friends and colleagues for an evening drink and a snack.

Each of our 4 modern and vibrant meeting rooms accommodates up to 50 delegates theatre style and offers a great space for day meetings and events. All the rooms boast self controlled air conditioning and have lots of natural daylight along with free Wi-Fi access.

The Holiday Inn Express Birmingham - Snow Hill looks forward to welcoming you.

View Less
Features
In the heart on Birmingham’s Colmore Business District the Holiday Inn Express Birmingham - Snow Hill is ideally situated just off the main Aston Expressway into the city with the M6 motorway within 2 miles. Main corporate companies within 5 min walk are KPMG, Barclays, Wesleyan, BPP, Amey. With adjacent NCP car parking offering discounted rates and great links to the mainline railway station.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 101 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Grubby and noisy Really disappointed with my stay, I thought I'd treat myself as I normally stay in a cheaper brand of lodges. Wish I hadn't! Toe nail clippings on the carpet (not mine!!), large dirty marks on the wall, shower smelled of wee, dirty marks on the valance and carpet. And got woken up at 2am by the noisy road outside. Need I say anymore? 27 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious room with very good bathroom facilities We received excellent service throughout our stay. The reception staff were very welcoming. Check in and check out were efficient and speedy. Our twin-bedded room was very spacious, as was the shower, but the occupants of the room above were somewhat heavy-footed. The breakfast buffet offered a wide variety of food and drink. The location was ideal for our overnight stay, with Star City restaurants a very short walk away. Altogether exccellent value for money. 23 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Where are you ? I wonder how many people book this hotel but fail to stay ? simply because it is so difficult to find the main entrance and when you do be mindfull that you are no rear ended pulling in, once inside you are greated by a clean airy reception, pleasantly suprised with the whole experience at the price. 22 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel Very good hotel. I recommend it. Nice location. Good staf. 17 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this hotel I have been staying at this hotel. Many times as my travel a lot to the uk and te staff are amazing and very very helpfull I wouldn't stay any were else xxx 10 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Service My mum and I stayed at your hotel as we were invited to a wedding. The service we received from your staff was fantastic. I would just like to say especially from Leanne and Richard. The rooms were very comfortable, the breakfast was great, overall we had a very enjoyable stay. I would recommend your hotel to everyone. 14 July 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel in need of serious maintenance Have now stayed here twice: 1st time none of the 13 Amp power outlets worked and had to be moved. 2nd time the power activation via key card did not work (so had no lights) and again had to be moved. TV remote was missing and when I reported it staff did not respond, and when I followed up they said they had forgotten what room it was for. Staff appear a little indifferent. It could be that the hotel is still recovering from re-branding, but maintenance- staff training should be high priority. Will not choose this hotel again. 07 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable at a good price Really comfy room, only let down by the awful breakfast. The sausages were revolting and the egg tasteless. Stick to cereal and pastries. 27 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff As usual a high standard HIX but the staff really made this one. Professional, friendly and went the extra mile especially when I left my car door wide open in the car park! Would def stay again if I was in area 24 June 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, helpful staff Stayed here after the Bon Jovi concert. The staff wern't really prepared for so many visitors on a Sunday afternoon but they were helpful and friendly. Everything else was as you'd expect for a holiday inn express 19 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place To Stay Enjoy my stay at this hotet.The staff were very friendly and the waitress was very busy on her own working in all areas. The direction to the entrance was a bit of a pain we had to drive more than three time round the roundabout looking for the entrance which was consealed, a sign post with directions will solve the stress. Room was made available with the sofa bed prepared for my son which he loved and the bed was huge and confortable. I will definitely use this hotel again when ever i vist Birmingham. 07 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable and very handy A great location at a very reasonable price, the room was very clean and refreshed daily. The bed was so comfortable, better than at home. This hotel is ideal for a visit to the Star City complex and also has a direct bus route into the city centre from Star City only a five minute walk away. The staff were very friendly and always approachable. The breakfast was always fully stocked and hot, coffee was exceptional as was the hot chocolate. I would recommend HI Star City to my friends. 03 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Experience! I am a sole female business traveller and regularly stay in the IHG chain of hotels in the Birmingham area. This is the first time I have stayed at this particular hotel as all the others around my Birmingham office were fully booked. I was plesantly suprised by this hotel because of the exceptional customer service. I am generally greeted politely by reception staff, but at this hotel, I received an exceptionally warm welcome, friendly advice and general chit chat by the 2 ladies when I arrived on 14th May. I was even more surprised the next morning on departure when the 2 gentleman on reception gave the same friendly service, happy and smiling and chatty. This was over and above what I have received anywhere else. All I can say is that you must coach your staff well in the art of customer service. It made my stay as a lone traveller a pleasurable experience and I will be returning! 22 May 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel was OK - didn't enjoy the location Older style HI Express - no complaints really with the hotel, just wouldn't return due to the location on a busy road overlooking a gas-works. "Star City" wasn't my thing. OK if you enjoy eating at chain restaurants though (.... Nandos / Bella Itallia and the like). 21 May 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff were friendly and helpful we left unhappy. The staff were the best part of our stay and were friendly and helpful. Several factors spoilt our stay. The entrance to the hotel is not clear. We missed the entrance twice. Our room was situated on the 1st floor immediately below the recycling bins. Not a problem except bar staff emptied bottles late at night and early in the morning, waking us on both occassions. The Fire Alarm went off very late one evening. We were told this was because someone used a shower without closing the door ??? The biggest gripe was the lack of bath towels. Only one was provided and despite being provided with a second after complaint only one was again provided on the second day. 01 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Free Wifi a Plus Its what it says on the tin just lift wasn't working and third floor room, WIFI free was a plus 01 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn Express we have stayed in. The hotel was spotless. Bright and airy and very welcoming. The rooms were spotless, nothing was too much trouble. Would definitely stay again. 29 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Value for money Good location, friendly welcome and comfortable, fresh rooms. What else do you need for an overnight stay when travelling? Would happliy recommend this hotel 19 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A good stay with a couple of pitfalls We stayed at the Holiday Inn Star City in March 2013. The hotel is situated very well, directly opposite (and within walking distance of) Star City, and has great road links to Birmingham city centre. The staff at the hotel were friendly, and check-in was brief and welcoming. We were informed that the lift in the hotel was out of order (rare that a hotel only has 1 lift), and our room was situated 3 floors up...this was the main qualm of the stay. We had booked a twin room but when we got to the room it was instead a double...and after walking all the way to the room, we didn't fancy walking back down again to try and rectify the situation so made-do. Breakfast was faultless considering it was covered in the price of the room which was already one of the most competitive rates available. Overall a 4/5 from me...would happily stay again if I was in the area...just hope that the lift is working on our next visit! :-) Tom 17 April 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK... but feels dated/not up to HI Express standards OK... but out-dated feel to rooms & dining area. Needs updating! 12 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great offer through O2 priority moments I chose this hotel because as an O2 customer there was a limited time offer of 'buy one night get another night free'. Ordinarily I don't think I would have paid the price. The room was clean, the staff were pleasant, the breakfast was average. I would stay again should the rate be lower or on an offer again. 08 April 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good luck with getting in at night! Checking into this hotel, I knew the location having been raised in Birmingham so new it wasn't n a great area but that didn't put me off. The reception staff were fantastic in helping me and were very quik to respnd when i discovered that the shower and hair dryer were broken. I went out in the evening to catch up with some friends but when I returned, the gate was locked and the taxi couldn't get in. Another taxi pulled up with 2 women in it and all of us tried ringing the number we were signposted to call but to no avail. The number was constantly engaged. We let the taxis go as we were being charged the longer they waited and were left to try and get in. After about 30 minutes of trying, we were let in. The night staff ( one bloke sitting on a chair in the office), didn't even get up out of his seat. I can only assume he was on the phone leaving guests unable to call to get in. That night it was freezing and thank god I had signal, battery and credit on my phone. if not, how would i have got in? I didn't have a coat as I didn't think I needed one so was very cold and wet as it started to rain. It's lo not the kind of area you want to be stranded in! I did tell reception when I checked out nd he said he would pass it on. No apology though. I won't be staying there again. 23 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Star City - just the job Second visit in a week, nice fresh rooms. The staff are great, big thank you for finding me a battery charger (even for an old phone like mine). Every thing where it should be and nice and clean. Breakfast is typical HIE so no surprises there. Good wifi connection streamed the football and all for free. I noticed someone wrote a review moaning about a missing TV remote, how sad! just switch it on manually and get over it someone obviously nicked the remote. 14 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service as expected from a good Holiday Express; We're sorry, but we have encountered the following issue(s): Your review text is too short. 08 March 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Business visit Checked into room 002 The WiFi was no working, this is unacceptable for a business guest like myself. There was no TV remote in the room It took reception an hour to get one, I had to chase them twice The room heating did not work, the room was too cold. The ceiling fan was ineffective and did not respond to the control on the wall I have stayed in better Holiday Inn Expresses 27 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good quality Having stayed at many holiday inns and expresses, this hotel provided excellent comfort and relaxed atmosphere. Rooms very clean and comfortable. Staff very helpful throughout my stay. Would recommend staying here again. 11 February 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by poor shower overall this stay was average , my bathroom was a shower only, and the shower handle was loose so could nor be tightened at the top of the rail . i had to hold shower in one hand while washing with other . annoying! 30 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and rooms Thanks Leanne for upgrading our room for my girlfriends birthday and finding us somewhere to eat and making our stay better. Great rooms and free breakfast will be back soon. Nice to stay somewhere nice for a good price and be treated by friendly people will be back soon. 28 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value I've stayed in holiday inns before and this one was up to the same high standard I've come to expect from the brand. Staff were friendly and helpful, our room was finished to a high standard. The breakfast choice was excellent, although the quality of some items was not terribly good, but for the price we paid it would be churlish of me to complain. When you compare holiday inn with travelodge with charge similar prices, holiday inn is streets ahead in quality and comfort. 02 January 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by no barmeals, snack Been working all night, ( until 6am ) and maintenance people starting to work with electric tools ( noisy ) 18 December 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
The hotel is ideally located within Colmore Business District
The hotel is ideally located within Colmore Business District
Select to close.
The hotel is ideally located within Colmore Business District The Hotel is close to the motorway network
Select to close.
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 20 Sep 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 21 Sep 2014)
Check Availability
Loading