• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 22 Sep 2014)
(e.g. 23 Sep 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Birmingham - Snow Hill

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BIRMINGHAM
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.8MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We welcome Guide Dogs to our Holiday Inn Express.

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
Sealife Centre
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
National Indoor Arena (NIA)
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
The Library of Birmingham
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Symphony Hall
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Guests will receive a 50% discount for any tariff at the Royal Angus NCP located behind the hotel. Overnight charge £12.00 after discount Each entry/exit will be chared individually. There is a drop off area available beside the Hotel. SAT NAV B4 6HY.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Public Areas

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:224
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:182
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:42
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:224
  • Total number of accessible rooms:12
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:19

Holiday Inn Express Birmingham - Snow Hill

is ideally located in the heart of Birmingham city centre. A short stroll from Snow Hill and New Street Train Stations with direct train links to Birmingham International Airport. On the doorstep of Colmore Business district, this hotel offers easy access to Wesleyan Assurance, PWC, Pinsent Masons and Barclays.

Visit the excellent shops within the iconic Bullring Shopping Centre, which is less than 10 minutes stroll from the
View More

Holiday Inn Express Birmingham - Snow Hill

is ideally located in the heart of Birmingham city centre. A short stroll from Snow Hill and New Street Train Stations with direct train links to Birmingham International Airport. On the doorstep of Colmore Business district, this hotel offers easy access to Wesleyan Assurance, PWC, Pinsent Masons and Barclays.

Visit the excellent shops within the iconic Bullring Shopping Centre, which is less than 10 minutes stroll from the hotel. For those visiting exhibitions and concerts at the National Indoor Arena and the ICC, this Birmingham hotel offers an ideal base. For a family day out, why not visit Cadbury world, Sealife Centre or Drayton Manor Theme Park.

The hotel offers 224 spacious and contemporary air conditioned bedrooms, each with free Wi-Fi. All of our guests receive inclusive Express Start Breakfast in our stylish Great Room, which is also a great place to meet friends and colleagues for an evening drink and a snack.

Each of our 4 modern and vibrant meeting rooms accommodates up to 50 delegates theatre style and offers a great space for day meetings and events. All the rooms boast self controlled air conditioning and have lots of natural daylight along with free Wi-Fi access.

The Holiday Inn Express Birmingham - Snow Hill looks forward to welcoming you.

View Less
Features
In the heart on Birmingham’s Colmore Business District the Holiday Inn Express Birmingham - Snow Hill is ideally situated just off the main Aston Expressway into the city with the M6 motorway within 2 miles. Main corporate companies within 5 min walk are KPMG, Barclays, Wesleyan, BPP, Amey. With adjacent NCP car parking offering discounted rates and great links to the mainline railway station.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 444 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal Location My wife and I stayed overnight after a visit to the Alexandra Theatre . Ideally situated for theatre or city centre . 07 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Central Location Clean rooms, well appointed, good value for money - friendly and helpful staff - would stay again 07 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent as always. Stayed 21-23 February. Stay here quiet often. Hotel is in a great location in the city centre. Close to all shops, theatres, restaurant and China town. Broad Street & the canal district is only a 10 minute walk away. Always a warm welcome from Katy & Adrian on reception. Breakfast is a real bargain at weekends as it's 2-4-1. IHG Rewards status is always recognised. We were upgraded to executive room. Much appreciated. See you all again soon. 06 March 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Food very good and price was reasonable. We always stop at the Holiday inn at least three times a year so very surprised and disappointed at the response from staff to a request to up the heating as the bar area was very cold. It was very difficult as we had recommended friends to stop over with us . The bar area was so cold and when on two occasions we asked for the heating to be hired up we were told that the staff serving behind the bar were warm enough. We then went into the restaurant it was a lot warmer in there and mentioned it to a further member of staff. Stayed in the restaurant for as long as we could tried the bar area again no change. I noted people sitting in coats. A visitor was sat in the piano area with a coat on . After a day out you expect to sit and relax not have to go to bed to get warm. There were very few guests drinking such a shame I understand the opening of the door constantly for smokers to go outside let's the cold air in but we stayed before Xmas and the bar area was nowhere near as cold. Reported it to reception staff on leaving Sunday and advised Duty guest relations manager would ring me the following day no one was available. This did not happen rang today to be told you do not have a guest relations manager but someone would contact later. So far very poor customer service. 04 March 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location Good location for the centre of B irmingham , but rooms on the road side are noisy with traffic and revellers. Request a room at the back 27 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value experience Another comfortable holiday inn, all the staff were very helpful and courteous, nothing was too much trouble. Thank you all 26 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by disabled facilities I stayed at the hotel with my daughter who is confined to a wheelchair. The facilities and staff were first class 26 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn consistency We always enjoy staying at Holiday Inns as they are consistent. We were very impressed with the shower, which I think is a new addition. Room Service sandwiches were nice. Only fly in the ointment, and not the fault of the Hotel, was the very loud traffic and sounding of horns until 6am from the street below - awful night's sleep on the Saturday, better on the Sunday night. If we stay again, we will insist on a room at the back of the hotel which is apparently much quieter. 26 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 2 night stay I always try and stay here when in Birmingham. I have never found any member of staff be anything but polite and efficient. The rooms are comfortable, clean and the bathroom spotless. The location is perfect for the station and a short taxi ride for places such as Broad Street. I cannot comment on the food as I haven't eaten there. I feel very happy to recommend here and will stay again myself when I am next in the area 25 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and Helpful Staff We arrived late as our train was delayed and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Check in was quick and easy. Beds were wonderful and even though we overlooked the main road there was no noise. Food was good although a little pricey unless you eat a large breakfast. It was brilliant that we could leave our luggage until our train departure in the evening allowing us to have an easy day, Overall a wonderful break 24 February 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good value It's a good value hotel and close to station. Comfortable room 23 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great central location! I stayed with my partner for only one night as we we're watching the ballet at the Hippodrome, the location for this was excellent. The hotel itself was very nice with comfortable beds, a good size bathroom and we didn't have any problems with noise. The room was clean and all essentials we're provided. Would definitely recommend the hotel. 17 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice spacious room and good decor, sadly wifi poor The room was well designed and had everything we needed. The bathroom could have done with smelling fresher as it smelt like stale water. We found the free wifi to be very weak and even when paying the extra £5 still was no better. The restaurant was well decorated and layed out. We had a nice welcome. The hot buffet was not as hot or as plentiful as I expected so we ended up not eating it, which was a shame having paid the extra. This hotel is a good location for the city, there are some factors which would make this excellent. 16 February 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Big room but smallest bed breakfast staff close service without warning. Food not great to begin with plus this service. Big renovated room why put a double bed when have enough space for queen or king bed. Reservation for king bed, Upon check in, room with double bed, what a joke for a platinum member, not even an apple nor chocolate treat. This is a holiday inn EXPRESS. 12 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Review An overall very positive experience, was very pleased. The only thing I would say is that I checked out at around midday. I wanted to relax in my room until the last minute but there were several occasion when the chambermaids kept knocking and trying to come in to clean the room before midday. 12 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Shopping and relax My mom and I stayed at this hotel and although it was very busy at the time of check in and out, the staff were very efficient at reception and on making a request for earl grey tea bags for the room they made sure they were brought up to the room which was lovely for my mom. We arrive on the train at new street and was only a short 5min walk to the hotel to drop our bags off and start shopping. We had a lovely breakfast, even though it was very busy everything was fresh including the pastrys which can sometimes be stale. On check out we we're asked if we enjoyed our stay, which was nice to know they were concerned . 29 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location This hotel is located nearby main train station and also the shopping centre. There also many restaurants within walking distance. 23 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by on the ball Only my second stay at this property and would thoroughly recommend it. I asked for the same room as my previous stay and this was done without question. On arrival check in was friendly and efficient and the room was very clean and well presented. All membership benefits delivered If I had any gripe it would only be the parking charges but I guess this is out of their control 21 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice position Nice hotel just outside New Street Station and Bullring. Nice room. Everything was ok, just the wifi was too slow unless you an extra. 20 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The overall service from the staff was excellent. The staff was very flexible, and they offered me breakfast even though the time had expired which is highly appreciated. The room was big and the shower amazing. Very isolated rooms as I could barley notice any noice coming from my neighbours. The network speed was limited though. Good enough for checking emails. The room, staff and entrance was the highlight here. The floors and corridor between each room could use some improvement and better lighting. Bear in mind that I do not write re-views at all. Just throwing my thought out there. Cheers 17 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good overnight stay Wanted somewhere central for an overnight stay. This hotel met our requirements at a very affordable price. 16 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Fav in Birmingham Well, from someone coming to BGham fromLondon once a month by train, Holiday Inn is just the near perfect deal for me Located 2mn walk from New Street Station, room big, comfy, clean...Staff pleasant and helptful...lovely buffet breakfast...I am in love with my Holiday Inn Express 16 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good staff very friendly and helpful good sized beds very good breakfast 14 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this hotel I thoroughly enjoy visiting this Holiday Inn. The front desk are attentive and polite. Always recognising my Platinum Status. This time, my room was upgraded before arrival and I was offered an e-post of 500 IHG points at check in. My room was upgraded to a Superior Room (613) and was exceptionally well presented. A nice touch is that power sockets have been installed either side of the bed to permit mobile phone charging. Tea tray was well equipped with a nice selection including biscuits. Bathroom had been upgraded and was very modern. I particularly like the green night light under the basin which helps if a nocturnal visit is to be made. Well done Holiday Inn Birmingham - I am a very frequent traveller and recognise when it is good. 11 January 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Do not recommend breakfast, only one lift working, u comfortable bed & smelt of Indian Breakfast was awful, cold not cooked, tasted of rubber & most items not available. Bed I comfortable, the floor smelt like a Indian restaurant and one lift was out of order & took 10 mins plus to get up & down. Originally booked hotel indigo but this one was cheaper but should of paid the extra I think!!! 08 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One night stay Very efficient check in. Comfortable bed and room had everything required, iron and board, hairdryer, and safe. Only downside was there were no drawers to put non wardrobe clothes.Breakfast was plentiful and leisurely.Convenient for the shops and Would stay again. 06 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Local Hotel I stay here from time to time when I visit Birmingham City Centre and want to have a drink and not drive home. It is perfectly located, very central a spit from the famous Bullring, Hippodrome and AlexandreTheatres and China Town. Easy walking distance to Symphony Hall, Birmingham Rep and the fantastic new library. (Although Crowne Plaza is slightly closer to these). The staff have always been warm welcoming and professional and as a Platinum member of Priority Club I have always got a great upgrade. Highly recommended. 05 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very enjoyable stay On arrival the staff were extremely professional and very friendly. The check in was done very quickly, instructions about car parking , breakfast times etc. were explained. The room was a standard double very clean everything in its place. Overall a very pleasant stay would definitely recommend. 04 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent stay! The staff was very knowledgeable and polite. Room was perfect. Overall very good value for money! Thanks to all the staff! 02 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 great location location ideal for us as by rail station, shops and mailbox area of birmingham. Staff were great and breakfast was excellent with 2 for 1offer. Would visit again. 02 January 2014
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 16 next>>
The hotel is ideally located within Colmore Business District
The hotel is ideally located within Colmore Business District
Select to close.
The hotel is ideally located within Colmore Business District The Hotel is close to the motorway network
Select to close.
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 22 Sep 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 23 Sep 2014)
Check Availability
Loading