• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 16 Sep 2014)
(e.g. 17 Sep 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Birmingham - Snow Hill

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BIRMINGHAM
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.8MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We welcome Guide Dogs to our Holiday Inn Express.

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
Sealife Centre
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
National Indoor Arena (NIA)
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
The Library of Birmingham
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Symphony Hall
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Guests will receive a 50% discount for any tariff at the Royal Angus NCP located behind the hotel. Overnight charge £12.00 after discount Each entry/exit will be chared individually. There is a drop off area available beside the Hotel. SAT NAV B4 6HY.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Public Areas

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:224
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:182
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:42
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:224
  • Total number of accessible rooms:12
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:19

Holiday Inn Express Birmingham - Snow Hill

is ideally located in the heart of Birmingham city centre. A short stroll from Snow Hill and New Street Train Stations with direct train links to Birmingham International Airport. On the doorstep of Colmore Business district, this hotel offers easy access to Wesleyan Assurance, PWC, Pinsent Masons and Barclays.

Visit the excellent shops within the iconic Bullring Shopping Centre, which is less than 10 minutes stroll from the
View More

Holiday Inn Express Birmingham - Snow Hill

is ideally located in the heart of Birmingham city centre. A short stroll from Snow Hill and New Street Train Stations with direct train links to Birmingham International Airport. On the doorstep of Colmore Business district, this hotel offers easy access to Wesleyan Assurance, PWC, Pinsent Masons and Barclays.

Visit the excellent shops within the iconic Bullring Shopping Centre, which is less than 10 minutes stroll from the hotel. For those visiting exhibitions and concerts at the National Indoor Arena and the ICC, this Birmingham hotel offers an ideal base. For a family day out, why not visit Cadbury world, Sealife Centre or Drayton Manor Theme Park.

The hotel offers 224 spacious and contemporary air conditioned bedrooms, each with free Wi-Fi. All of our guests receive inclusive Express Start Breakfast in our stylish Great Room, which is also a great place to meet friends and colleagues for an evening drink and a snack.

Each of our 4 modern and vibrant meeting rooms accommodates up to 50 delegates theatre style and offers a great space for day meetings and events. All the rooms boast self controlled air conditioning and have lots of natural daylight along with free Wi-Fi access.

The Holiday Inn Express Birmingham - Snow Hill looks forward to welcoming you.

View Less
Features
In the heart on Birmingham’s Colmore Business District the Holiday Inn Express Birmingham - Snow Hill is ideally situated just off the main Aston Expressway into the city with the M6 motorway within 2 miles. Main corporate companies within 5 min walk are KPMG, Barclays, Wesleyan, BPP, Amey. With adjacent NCP car parking offering discounted rates and great links to the mainline railway station.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 423 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good location but very noisey Good central location. Car parking is difficult with very limited spaces and thus expensive multi storey car parks some walk away only option. I was upgraded so lovely room. Breakfast very good with plenty of choice. Only other negative was the noise. Yes i know it is a city centre location but you really need to improve sound proofing. Traffic, car horns and centre noise until 5am ( and we were on the 7th floor) The crown plaza just up the road is a much better option and though more expensive is worth it. If booked far enough in advance this can be booked for the same price i paid for the holiday inn I would stay here again but only if the Crown plaza was fully booked. 26 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by lovely room, good location but! lovely room, good location near railway station but very noisy early hours of the morning due to nearby nightclubs, breakfasts really nice good choice. 22 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by City centre hotel A comfortable hotel warm and clean with good bedroom and bathroom.It has a good position within walking distance of all city centre attractions. The food is somewhat variable in quality. 21 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice hotel 2 night stay 16/17 nov great time had this was my third stay at the holiday inn and it just gets better every time food is good staff will bend over backwards to please you the bar is warm and homely with a good atmosphere the hotel is a great location close to shops bars and more importantly new st train station we will be back for a 4th stay 21 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Weekend Just stayed for 2 nights, the room was really nice. We stayed in the executive suites, it was excellent value for money, spacious, comfortable, can't moan about anything. The location was spot on too, close to shops, bars & nice redtaursnts. Can't wait to go back next year. Thank you. 20 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Overall My wife and I spent 2 nights at this hotel in order to attend the Classic Car Show at NEC. Hotel location is ideal with its close proximity to New Street Station. Staff were extremely welcoming and attentive, our room was serviced to a high standard and we will certainly return, circumstances permitting. I had previously stayed at this hotel in the previous year and for the same purpose. 20 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by City centre hotel with excellent facilities I visited Birmingham recently for the first time for a University study day and did not know my way around the city at all. I was glad to find a Holiday Inn close to the city centre and made this my base and was able to walk everywhere I needed to visit. I stayed on my own at the hotel but found everyone very friendly (especially the restaurant staff) and did not feel lonely at all. 19 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pleasantly suprised We booked early and got an executive room. Well worth price. From outside this hotel did not look much so we were a little unsyre how our stay would be but we shouldnt have worried as inside hotel was fab. Our room was lovely with a massive bed, mattress a little to soft but slept well. Really good hotel. Staff were friendly and nice. Will recommend. 19 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location This Holiday Inn is situated really clost to the Bullring shopping centre. It is very near to New Street Station and a short walk from our office (this was, sadly, a business trip). The staff were all friendly and helpful. The communal areas were clean and well lit and the bedroom and bathroom were both spotless. 18 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good experience Enjoyed my staff. Very Comfortable. Very clean. Relaxing. 17 November 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Service sadly lacking Service in this hotel is sadly lacking. On booking in I was not asked for an inprint / my credit card so when I tried to sign for my evening meal, it was declined, no account open - just as well I had taken my credit card into the restaurant. I had signed as IHG Rewards Card holder for a complimentary newspaper but this failed to materialise. At breakfast, rather than being shown to a table, I was just informed that that there were tables available round the corner. Skimmed milk not available without asking. Poor selection of bread rolls for breakfast in comparison with other Holiday Inn hotels visited This is not the service I expect from Holiday Inn and certainly is the poorest I have received from this chain. 17 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room Service This is a very good, centrally located hotel. The staff were first class. My room was clean, warm and comfortable. However, there was for me a downside and that was the room service. Everything I ordered was of very good quality, hot, delivered promptly by very polite staff but I didn't really order anything I wanted. You can have an excellent burger, a tasty pizza, great panini's but not a vegetable in sight. I like all this food but not everyday and I spent 6 nights there. The healthy options are very few and far between. There are a couple of salads but in November a warm bowl of vegetable soup would have been very welcome. The restaurant menu does have a better selection but you cannot order it to be sent to your room despite the fact I am paying £3.50 for the pleasure of sitting in my room in my comfy attire (pyjamas) 16 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and excellent service My room was very comfortable and clean. I had everything I needed for an overnight stay. The bed was larger than a double and felt luxurious. The staff were friendly and approachable. 15 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasure to stay there!! Stayed overnight at this hotel, really enjoyed it. Lovely and helpful staff, spotless clean room, and a delicious breakfast! Thank you. 12 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT VALUE I STAYED FOR 1 NIGHT IN AN EXECUTIVE DOUBLE ROOM WHICH HAD BEEN PRE BOOKED AT A REDUCED COST. I HAD NO COMPLAINTS ABOUT THE ROOM, IT WAS EVERYTHING IT HAD SAID IT WOULD BE ON THE WEBSITE,WHICH WAS A PLEASANT SUPRISE. CHECK IN WAS QUICK AND VERY EFFICIENT. I CAN'T COMMENT ON FOOD OR DRINK AS I NEVER EAT OR DRANK IN THE HOTEL. I WOULD NOT HESITATE TO RECCOMMEND THIS HOTEL AND WOULD DEFINITELY STAY AGAIN IF I COULD GET THE SAME SORT OF DEAL 12 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a gem and so well placed Really enjoyed a two night stay at the hotel. Spacious well appointed room. Friendly and efficient staff. Breakfast was absolutely superb. Well done. A stones throw from Birmingham New Street railway station makes this an ideal place to stay for the train commuter 12 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Central hotel Used the hotel for one night stay 2/11 and we had two twin rooms Rooms were quiet, spacious with spotless bathrooms. No drawers but this wasn't a problem for only one night. Plenty of hot water and great lighting to put your make up on We ate in the hotel in the evening as there was a 2-4-1 offer I,e, buffet for 2 £15 plus service charge. Great value for money Breakfast was fantastic great selection and only and plentiful. Staff looking after the restaurant kept tables clear on a busy morning. Plenty of hot coffee and selection of cereals and juices We arrived Saturday morning and reception checked in our luggage so we didn't need to carry it around Reception welcoming and all staff very accommodating, nothing was too much trouble Birmingham for shopping gives London a run for its money and it is clean and locals very helpful and friendly. Shame there isn't the same selection of shows. Will visit Birmingham again and it I get the same deal I got this time will definitely stay here again 07 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean, comfortable and very friendly and helpful staff an enjoyable weekend made even better by the friendly staff and local facilities 07 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location Very comfortable room and bed, very well situated for centre of Birmingham and railway station. Would not hesitate to stay at this Hotel in the future, check in was quick and hassle free. Certainly to recommend this Hotel to others. 07 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Worthy every penny and a great experience An experience that will stay with me for a lifetime. The hotel was so comfortable and the staff was very welcoming. The whole experience was worthy more than the money I paid to stay there. Welldone Holiday for providing good place for your customers. It felt like home. 06 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Happy Shoppers Everything you would wish for for a Christmas shopping weekend. Friendly, clean, convenient and all the luxuries required after a good days shopping. 06 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good for a weekend Stayed here for a weekend. Had good experience. From check in to check out reception staff were very nice and helpful. Had the buffet breakfast which was plentiful and had a good choice, waiting staff were very pleasant. Plenty of time to get brekkie as served 'til 11.30. Room wasn't huge, although the bed was! Room was very clean, bed comfy. No view but hey it's a city centre hotel. Overall enjoyed our stay and wouldn't hesitate to recommend or to stay here myself again 06 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A First Class Hotel In Birmingham City Centre I recently had a fantastic stay in this hotel it's 2 mins away from New Street Station and the customer service and the room was absolutely fantastic. Would definitely recommend to anyone and the price was fantastic too. I look forward to staying here again. Thanks Tom 05 November 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Standard Business Hotel Average Holiday Inn, no frills but comfortable. Parking in nearby multi storey, not sure if i'd advise the experience for women arriving late on their own. 04 November 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very noisy We were in a third floor room faceing the street and woken up regularly by shouting , sirens and car horns all of Saturday night. Also disappointed restaraunt was not open Sunday which we were not adviced of this when we booked direct 04 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, but wifi usless the hotel is great, but wifi is slower than dial up! 04 November 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Food and door The service was poor at the restaurant ,waited so long and is was not what was written on the card.No one came to ask us drinks.We were asked on our way out when I was making payment .The card door didn't work the following morning ,had to wait for someone to open for us. 31 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location, Location, Location Having stayed at the Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre before the hotel does not dissapoint. Great location from Birmingham New street railway station less than 5 min walk. The Bullring and The Mailbox centres, restaurants, bars, clubs all within easy walking distance. The hotel itself is in a prime location, very friendly staff, it looks like the rooms have been updated from our previous visit and look great. Only downside this time was the room we were in, faced the rear of the hotel which meant if you wanted to keep windows open at night because it does get a bit warm, it can get it bit noisy from shouting in the streets below, however saying that you get the same from the main road side but ironically it seems quieter, probably drowned out by the sound of traffic. Definitely stay here again, very reasonably priced, but its biggest asset location every time.. 30 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal position good value if you get the right price! Enjoyed our 2 night stay although quite a lot of noise from a big male group on our floor. 30 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Room, Comfy Bed, Friendly staff Good location for town centre. Our stay was for a surprise trip for my 5yr old daughter to see Disney on Ice. The staff were friendly and very helpful, the room was a nice size, clean, comfy beds, kettle in room, and a nice touch - some coloured pencils and a kit kat for my little girl. I got rudely awaken around 3am by a very loud voice droning on - which turned into more loud voices, and laughing - it sounded like a party elsewhere had continued into the room next door to us. It went on like this till 5am. I could tell the accent - a Geordie accent! At breakfast the next morning, a great selection, and good food, then the Geordie men came down to breakfast and over took the dining area - around 20 of them - all looked to be in their late 40's and 50's - all bragging about their drunken-ness and antics of the night before. I'm far from being a prude, but didnt want my little girl hearing it all, and being a little on the tired side from having lack of sleep we left. I advised the reception area, who told me i should have rung down to them and they would have sent the night porter in - hindsight is a wonderful thing! Overall, we had a lovely stay, for a lovely visit to the city, only marred by these drunken men not being considerate. My stay was Friday 25th Oct 2013 for 1 night. 30 October 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 15 next>>
The hotel is ideally located within Colmore Business District
The hotel is ideally located within Colmore Business District
Select to close.
The hotel is ideally located within Colmore Business District The Hotel is close to the motorway network
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 16 Sep 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 17 Sep 2014)
Check Availability
Loading