• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 21 Oct 2014)
(e.g. 22 Oct 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Birmingham - Snow Hill

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BIRMINGHAM
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.8MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We welcome Guide Dogs to our Holiday Inn Express.

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
Sealife Centre
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
National Indoor Arena (NIA)
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
The Library of Birmingham
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Symphony Hall
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Guests will receive a 50% discount for any tariff at the Royal Angus NCP located behind the hotel. Overnight charge £12.00 after discount Each entry/exit will be chared individually. There is a drop off area available beside the Hotel. SAT NAV B4 6HY.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Public Areas

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:224
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:182
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:42
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:224
  • Total number of accessible rooms:12
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:19

Holiday Inn Express Birmingham - Snow Hill

is ideally located in the heart of Birmingham city centre. A short stroll from Snow Hill and New Street Train Stations with direct train links to Birmingham International Airport. On the doorstep of Colmore Business district, this hotel offers easy access to Wesleyan Assurance, PWC, Pinsent Masons and Barclays.

Visit the excellent shops within the iconic Bullring Shopping Centre, which is less than 10 minutes stroll from the
View More

Holiday Inn Express Birmingham - Snow Hill

is ideally located in the heart of Birmingham city centre. A short stroll from Snow Hill and New Street Train Stations with direct train links to Birmingham International Airport. On the doorstep of Colmore Business district, this hotel offers easy access to Wesleyan Assurance, PWC, Pinsent Masons and Barclays.

Visit the excellent shops within the iconic Bullring Shopping Centre, which is less than 10 minutes stroll from the hotel. For those visiting exhibitions and concerts at the National Indoor Arena and the ICC, this Birmingham hotel offers an ideal base. For a family day out, why not visit Cadbury world, Sealife Centre or Drayton Manor Theme Park.

The hotel offers 224 spacious and contemporary air conditioned bedrooms, each with free Wi-Fi. All of our guests receive inclusive Express Start Breakfast in our stylish Great Room, which is also a great place to meet friends and colleagues for an evening drink and a snack.

Each of our 4 modern and vibrant meeting rooms accommodates up to 50 delegates theatre style and offers a great space for day meetings and events. All the rooms boast self controlled air conditioning and have lots of natural daylight along with free Wi-Fi access.

The Holiday Inn Express Birmingham - Snow Hill looks forward to welcoming you.

View Less
Features
In the heart on Birmingham’s Colmore Business District the Holiday Inn Express Birmingham - Snow Hill is ideally situated just off the main Aston Expressway into the city with the M6 motorway within 2 miles. Main corporate companies within 5 min walk are KPMG, Barclays, Wesleyan, BPP, Amey. With adjacent NCP car parking offering discounted rates and great links to the mainline railway station.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 460 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by no, just no This was originally sent as an email to the hotel (two days ago!) but I have yet to receive any form of acknowledgement... I was asked to edit this review, as it originally named another hotel chain... My husband and I stayed at your hotel on Friday 29th of November. We received a warm welcome and the check in process was efficient. Unfortunately, the bed was very uncomfortable in our room (706), but we did not feel that we could tell members of staff as we did not go to bed until very late and felt it would be too late to change rooms. The bed has certainly seen better days. The mattress sags in the middle and it is way too soft. My husband and I got very little sleep as a result of this. On check out, we were asked whether we had had a nice stay, to which I replied that the bed was uncomfortable, but the staff and hotel were good. The member of reception staff merely said, "OK madam well your room was prepaid so nothing more to pay". I was not expecting remuneration, but felt that a simple apology or a promise to look into it would have been appropriate! We usually opt for another hotel chain when we visit places in England, but this time we thought we would give the Holiday Inn a go. Well we will not be taking that chance again. The staff in another Birmingham City Centre hotel could not do enough for us when we stayed there in September this year. In contrast, the member of staff who handled our check out could not have cared less. I feel that another hotel chain, despite being cheaper, provides infinitely better customer service. 04 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, excellent location Nice hotel, lovely room. Massive comfy bed. Clean bathroom, very pleasant staff. Decent breakfast in the morning too. Ideal location for New Street Station, and Birmingham shopping and nightlife. Thanks Holiday Inn! 03 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay, big rooms and good location. Shame about being woken up by fire alarm. + The room was surprisingly big and spacious. + Having free wifi was a great extra. + The TV was very good. + Lovely shower, with Dove and Lux in the bathroom if you need it. + Enough hangers for clothes. + In an ideal location with very close proximity to the bullring, German Market, Mailbox, Hippodrome etc. + Breakfast had ideal amount of choice but was quite average. - The fire alarm went off early in the morning, giving us a rude awakening when we wanted a lay-in. - No explanation or apology for the alarm going off. - Tiles in the bathroom were a bit grubby. - Little stain on the bed sheet. - 1 pillow felt too low but 2 pillows were too high, slightly annoying (maybe picky on my part). 03 December 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Business nights Overall good. Stayed many times before but this was the worst experience. I was out in an Exec Room next to the lift - I would have preferred a normal room away from it! The lift was extremely noisy and the sound kept me awake most of the two nights. Ask for a room well away from the lifts. Also, one one side of the bed, the floor/carpet was wet! I don't mean damp but extremely wet. Poor cleaning after a spilt glass of water or similar I guess. 30 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nutcracker Visit The hotel is in the perfect location for the Bullring, the Christmas Markets and the theatre, which was the main reason for our visit. We loved the fact that it was a short walk from the station, just perfect. Our only complaint was being charged £5 for a glass of lemonade in the bar. We would use this Holiday Inn again but would buy our drinks in the bars outside. Reception was very busy but the staff were very efficient and didn't have to wait long. 28 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location. Stayed here for a weekend and had a good time. Easy check in/ out. Good location for mail box and very friendly staff. Very good, clean fresh room. As with most holiday inns had to pay for parking on site, £15! Not happy with that but as always as it's easy to do rather than n c p we payed the over priced parking fee. At least we felt the car was safe as it was directly out side the hotel entrance and very secure behind and secure chain. Only one nag, was not happy to be woken up in the morning by the house cleaning lady!! On our floor, which was the fourth floor and middle aged lady, think she must have been in charge of the house keeping was just going from room to room knocking on every ones door, calling out house keeping! I was in bed asleep until her rather long and constant knocking woke me up. At first I wasn't sure who or what it was. On making my way to the door was greeted with this lady coming into our room, still saying house keeping. I was so shocked to be woken up and to see her coming through the door. Excuse me, came my response to which she backed out of the room and went. I then opened my bedroom door to ask her if she thought this was a good thing to do, as I looked down the hall way I watched her walking down the hallway knocking on all the doors! This is not on as check out is 12. The two young people, trolly ready just looked up at me shocked and embarrassed. This lady, middle aged with glasses was clearly in charge and must have been on a mission to get all rooms cleared and cleaned before ten, do. Do not want to be a nag but we did feel this should not have happened. Maybe a do not disturb sigh on the door may have helped but as we didn't have one in our room we couldn't put one on the door but I would guess they would know from the front desk if you have checked out. 28 November 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nov 2013 Stay This was my second stay at this hotel this year, this time I booked two rooms for two nights. This stay was the same as the first time, my Platinum status was not honored with an upgrade. I decided to stay for the second time because the location is very close to the Bullring shopping center but next time I will stay at a competing hotel where my gold status is always honored with a free breakfast, drink and room upgrade. I will sacrifice the distance to the train station and shopping center and take a taxi in order to enjoy the comfort of a higher quality hotel. Both rooms were standard fare, nothing to complain about except the noise in the morning from the skip full of glass bottles being emptied at 0600 in the morning. 27 November 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good location but very noisey Good central location. Car parking is difficult with very limited spaces and thus expensive multi storey car parks some walk away only option. I was upgraded so lovely room. Breakfast very good with plenty of choice. Only other negative was the noise. Yes i know it is a city centre location but you really need to improve sound proofing. Traffic, car horns and centre noise until 5am ( and we were on the 7th floor) The crown plaza just up the road is a much better option and though more expensive is worth it. If booked far enough in advance this can be booked for the same price i paid for the holiday inn I would stay here again but only if the Crown plaza was fully booked. 26 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by lovely room, good location but! lovely room, good location near railway station but very noisy early hours of the morning due to nearby nightclubs, breakfasts really nice good choice. 22 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by City centre hotel A comfortable hotel warm and clean with good bedroom and bathroom.It has a good position within walking distance of all city centre attractions. The food is somewhat variable in quality. 21 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice hotel 2 night stay 16/17 nov great time had this was my third stay at the holiday inn and it just gets better every time food is good staff will bend over backwards to please you the bar is warm and homely with a good atmosphere the hotel is a great location close to shops bars and more importantly new st train station we will be back for a 4th stay 21 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Weekend Just stayed for 2 nights, the room was really nice. We stayed in the executive suites, it was excellent value for money, spacious, comfortable, can't moan about anything. The location was spot on too, close to shops, bars & nice redtaursnts. Can't wait to go back next year. Thank you. 20 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Overall My wife and I spent 2 nights at this hotel in order to attend the Classic Car Show at NEC. Hotel location is ideal with its close proximity to New Street Station. Staff were extremely welcoming and attentive, our room was serviced to a high standard and we will certainly return, circumstances permitting. I had previously stayed at this hotel in the previous year and for the same purpose. 20 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by City centre hotel with excellent facilities I visited Birmingham recently for the first time for a University study day and did not know my way around the city at all. I was glad to find a Holiday Inn close to the city centre and made this my base and was able to walk everywhere I needed to visit. I stayed on my own at the hotel but found everyone very friendly (especially the restaurant staff) and did not feel lonely at all. 19 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pleasantly suprised We booked early and got an executive room. Well worth price. From outside this hotel did not look much so we were a little unsyre how our stay would be but we shouldnt have worried as inside hotel was fab. Our room was lovely with a massive bed, mattress a little to soft but slept well. Really good hotel. Staff were friendly and nice. Will recommend. 19 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location This Holiday Inn is situated really clost to the Bullring shopping centre. It is very near to New Street Station and a short walk from our office (this was, sadly, a business trip). The staff were all friendly and helpful. The communal areas were clean and well lit and the bedroom and bathroom were both spotless. 18 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good experience Enjoyed my staff. Very Comfortable. Very clean. Relaxing. 17 November 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Service sadly lacking Service in this hotel is sadly lacking. On booking in I was not asked for an inprint / my credit card so when I tried to sign for my evening meal, it was declined, no account open - just as well I had taken my credit card into the restaurant. I had signed as IHG Rewards Card holder for a complimentary newspaper but this failed to materialise. At breakfast, rather than being shown to a table, I was just informed that that there were tables available round the corner. Skimmed milk not available without asking. Poor selection of bread rolls for breakfast in comparison with other Holiday Inn hotels visited This is not the service I expect from Holiday Inn and certainly is the poorest I have received from this chain. 17 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room Service This is a very good, centrally located hotel. The staff were first class. My room was clean, warm and comfortable. However, there was for me a downside and that was the room service. Everything I ordered was of very good quality, hot, delivered promptly by very polite staff but I didn't really order anything I wanted. You can have an excellent burger, a tasty pizza, great panini's but not a vegetable in sight. I like all this food but not everyday and I spent 6 nights there. The healthy options are very few and far between. There are a couple of salads but in November a warm bowl of vegetable soup would have been very welcome. The restaurant menu does have a better selection but you cannot order it to be sent to your room despite the fact I am paying £3.50 for the pleasure of sitting in my room in my comfy attire (pyjamas) 16 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and excellent service My room was very comfortable and clean. I had everything I needed for an overnight stay. The bed was larger than a double and felt luxurious. The staff were friendly and approachable. 15 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasure to stay there!! Stayed overnight at this hotel, really enjoyed it. Lovely and helpful staff, spotless clean room, and a delicious breakfast! Thank you. 12 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT VALUE I STAYED FOR 1 NIGHT IN AN EXECUTIVE DOUBLE ROOM WHICH HAD BEEN PRE BOOKED AT A REDUCED COST. I HAD NO COMPLAINTS ABOUT THE ROOM, IT WAS EVERYTHING IT HAD SAID IT WOULD BE ON THE WEBSITE,WHICH WAS A PLEASANT SUPRISE. CHECK IN WAS QUICK AND VERY EFFICIENT. I CAN'T COMMENT ON FOOD OR DRINK AS I NEVER EAT OR DRANK IN THE HOTEL. I WOULD NOT HESITATE TO RECCOMMEND THIS HOTEL AND WOULD DEFINITELY STAY AGAIN IF I COULD GET THE SAME SORT OF DEAL 12 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a gem and so well placed Really enjoyed a two night stay at the hotel. Spacious well appointed room. Friendly and efficient staff. Breakfast was absolutely superb. Well done. A stones throw from Birmingham New Street railway station makes this an ideal place to stay for the train commuter 12 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Central hotel Used the hotel for one night stay 2/11 and we had two twin rooms Rooms were quiet, spacious with spotless bathrooms. No drawers but this wasn't a problem for only one night. Plenty of hot water and great lighting to put your make up on We ate in the hotel in the evening as there was a 2-4-1 offer I,e, buffet for 2 £15 plus service charge. Great value for money Breakfast was fantastic great selection and only and plentiful. Staff looking after the restaurant kept tables clear on a busy morning. Plenty of hot coffee and selection of cereals and juices We arrived Saturday morning and reception checked in our luggage so we didn't need to carry it around Reception welcoming and all staff very accommodating, nothing was too much trouble Birmingham for shopping gives London a run for its money and it is clean and locals very helpful and friendly. Shame there isn't the same selection of shows. Will visit Birmingham again and it I get the same deal I got this time will definitely stay here again 07 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean, comfortable and very friendly and helpful staff an enjoyable weekend made even better by the friendly staff and local facilities 07 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location Very comfortable room and bed, very well situated for centre of Birmingham and railway station. Would not hesitate to stay at this Hotel in the future, check in was quick and hassle free. Certainly to recommend this Hotel to others. 07 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Worthy every penny and a great experience An experience that will stay with me for a lifetime. The hotel was so comfortable and the staff was very welcoming. The whole experience was worthy more than the money I paid to stay there. Welldone Holiday for providing good place for your customers. It felt like home. 06 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Happy Shoppers Everything you would wish for for a Christmas shopping weekend. Friendly, clean, convenient and all the luxuries required after a good days shopping. 06 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good for a weekend Stayed here for a weekend. Had good experience. From check in to check out reception staff were very nice and helpful. Had the buffet breakfast which was plentiful and had a good choice, waiting staff were very pleasant. Plenty of time to get brekkie as served 'til 11.30. Room wasn't huge, although the bed was! Room was very clean, bed comfy. No view but hey it's a city centre hotel. Overall enjoyed our stay and wouldn't hesitate to recommend or to stay here myself again 06 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A First Class Hotel In Birmingham City Centre I recently had a fantastic stay in this hotel it's 2 mins away from New Street Station and the customer service and the room was absolutely fantastic. Would definitely recommend to anyone and the price was fantastic too. I look forward to staying here again. Thanks Tom 05 November 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 17 next>>
The hotel is ideally located within Colmore Business District
The hotel is ideally located within Colmore Business District
Select to close.
The hotel is ideally located within Colmore Business District The Hotel is close to the motorway network
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Park, Stay and Go
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 21 Oct 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 22 Oct 2014)
Check Availability
Loading