Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 477 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

477reviews

  • 5 Stars
    256
  • 4 Stars
    141
  • 3 Stars
    38
  • 2 Stars
    25
  • 1 Stars
    17

Comfortable bed, spacious room

By

18 July 2016

club

Really practical hotel just near the station and close to a few restaurants.

Read More
Read Less

Good Location

By

13 July 2016

platinumelite

Brilliant location whether going with friends or family easy to get to and ease of parking

Read More
Read Less

good experience

By

13 July 2016

club

we had a lovely leisure break nothing was too much trouble for the staff ordering taxis for us and booking us into restaurants.

Read More
Read Less

comfortable clean rooms

By

06 July 2016

club

The room was clean and comfortable, staff were friendly and helpful.
Good value for money.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable

By

06 July 2016

club

It was as you would expect. Room was clean, bed comfortable and despite location being near a busy road was quiet with window shut,

Only downside was no heating controls, the room was very warm and couldn't open window due to outside road noise.

Read More
Read Less

Overnight Stay for Business

By

27 June 2016

Great stay. Attentive staff. Good location. Easy to park.

Posted byHotelStaff
30 June 2016
Tool Hire Andy Thank you for your 5* review. It is so great to see that you enjoyed your time with us. The team will be thrilled with your positive comments and it is always great to welcome IHG Rewards Members to the hotel. We hope to welcome you back very soon Regards Jayne Laycock General Manager
Read More
Read Less

anothergreat ihg experience

By

26 June 2016

nice hotel great staff will hopefully return in future
recommend hotel to everyone

Posted byHotelStaff
28 June 2016
Aya2 Thank you for a brilliant review. Our team will be happy to know that you were impressed with their service and the hotel. We also hope that you return in the future. Regards Christie Petty Guest Experience Champion
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

21 June 2016

club

Upon arrival I thought 'oh, ok' as the entrance is wedged between a casino and cinema. The lobby area takes you to the lifts and reception is on the second floor which again I thought odd. The lifts were small but clean

Posted byHotelStaff
28 June 2016
Denys14 Thank you for your 5* review. Our unique entrance can seem a bit odd but i'm sure you can agree, our spacious reception is better situated on the the second floor. I'm pleased to see that you were happy with your stay. Regards Christie Petty Guest Experience Champion
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and conveniently located

By

21 June 2016

club

Comfortable and conveniently located hotel. Services provided were reasonable for the relatively budget price, but the hotel does lack the luxuries found in higher grade accommodation, e.g. soap, flannel, hair conditioner, minibar, availability of newspapers, and fully stocked bar.

Posted byHotelStaff
24 June 2016
Lincolnshire Traveller Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry we didn't meet your expectations in regards to the extras some hotels provide. We are pleased to learn that you found us comfortable and in a convenient location for your stay Regards Jayne Laycock General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Stay

By

20 June 2016

club

Great service, where there were minor problems the friendly staff dealt with them well.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 June 2016
Paul4b Thank you for your lovely feedback. I'm sorry that you experienced minor problems during your stay, however, i am delighted to see that the staff dealt with them efficiently and to your satisfaction. We hope to welcome you back to he hotel soon. Regards Christie Petty Guest Experience Champion
Read More
Read Less

Reliably Good

By

20 June 2016

I stay here reguarly and it's consistently good. Not amaziing, but good. Staff are excellent. Breakfast could do with improving. Coffee needs serious improvement. Rooms can be noisy because of the proximity to main roads and the casino. But you know what to expect with a Holiday Inn Express - it does the job at a price you'd expect.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 June 2016
Roze Thank you for leaving your review with us. We love to hear reviews from our regular guests. Our staff will be delighted to hear that you find their service to be excellent. Some of or hotels are currently running breakfast trials, with the aim to roll out new items later in the year. I'm sorry that you found the roads to be noisy, we can try to allocate a preferred room where possible or you may collect ear plugs from reception. I am glad that you are happy overall with the hotel and hope that you continue to stay with us regularly. Regards Christie Petty Guest Experience Champion
Read More
Read Less

Very helpful staff

By

17 June 2016

club

Our party included a disabled person. Staff were extremely helpful and made every effort to accommodate our needs.
We have stayed at this hotel before and will continue to use it in future.
Our only criticism is the standard of some breakfast items- hot items - but the basic cereal and pastries were adequate.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 June 2016
Kungg Thank you for a great review. Our team will be delighted to hear that you found them to be accommodating during your stay. Our team always aim to deliver a high standard for breakfast items, however, I will notify them of your comments to ensure these standards are kept up. Regards Christie Petty Guest Experience Champion
Read More
Read Less