Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 22 Jul 2014)
(e.g. 23 Jul 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 119 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and surroundings We've stayed here many times, because it is easy to access other places of interest. It's clean, comfortable and the staff are friendly. There was a slight hiccup at check in, but it was soon rectified. Would have liked a bit more choice for breakfast, but other than that, we enjoyed our stay and would definitely go again. 12 February 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dont do it!! Despite being emailed by the "Sales Executive" asking when I would like to book for and answering "Wednesday and Thursday" (which he then emailed back to confirm had been done,), when I attended on Wednesday to check in I was told there was no booking. I had apparently been booked in for Monday and had been charged as a "no show!" The money having been debited from my bank account. It was only because I was able to show the email from the hotel that they believed me. There are very few TV channels (8 I think) and certainly no guide in the rooms to tell you what the available channels actually are. A hot breakfast is either sausage / beans / scrambled egg or toast. The bar / lounge area is not comfortable at all, you cannot lean back comfortably on the chairs. 30 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value hotel albeit a little dated. This HI Express is usually pretty good value (it can get expensive though when there are 'events' in the area) The staff are always fantastic and you are met with a warm greeting. There is no restaurnt but local amenities are very good so you should have no trouble finding something to eat or do in the evening. Breakfast is OK, std HI Express stuff but quality wise it never seems as good as the other HI Express hotels? The rooms are OK, again generic HI Express set up and as would be expected they are clean. WIFI works well which is a big plus point if you are a business traveler. The slight downside to this hotel is that its significantly less modern than other HI Expresses and could really do with a general re-fresh. Specifically the TV's are poor (little 14" cube things) and the channel selection is limited. The rooms can be noisy too if you happen to be facing the main road, the windows don't alway close as tightly as they did origonally letting in noise pollution from the passing traffic (lean on the window and it goes quiet!). On balance this is a good value hotel. If you are staying for a night its just fine. If however you are spending several nights away and a quite night with a decent size TV to watch in the evening is important than the HI on Tong Lane is a better option albeit more expensive 22 January 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Showing signs of age I was a bit disappointed with the quality of this hotel compared to other Holiday Inn Expresses I have stayed in recently. Although acceptable, the furnishings seem a little 'tired' and the hotel still has the old portable TVs with very limited channel selection. Breakfast was particularly disappointing - cereals limited to a choice of five with no weetabix (unlike other HIE's I have stayed in) from dispensers rather than packets. The Rice Krispies described on the menu as 'Kelloggs' clearly were not, perhaps in an effort to cut costs. I mentioned this to the receptionist but she could not offer any explanation. Although not particularly busy, the hot food selection (scrambled eggs, baked beans, sausages) kept running out and was slow to be replenished so it was hardly an 'Express' start to the day! Location is good if you're coming by train to Bradford Interchange (two minutes walk) and only a few minutes walk from the town centre. Cinema and some food outlets are in the same complex, but thankfully I was not disturbed by any noise during the night, as my room was at the back where it seems to be much quieter. 08 January 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by staff are great but probably the worst Holiday Inn I have stayed in. On arrival the room was cold. My room overlooked a busy road and the noise of this road kept me awake. Tiles in the bathroom were broken. I asked reception for another quilt but they stated there was one in the sofa bed. They asked me if I would need a cover for it..... er, yes.... but it never arrived so I had to just but it on the bed on top of the other....stains and all. I reported the heating problem the next day and it was sorted though. Breakfast was poor. I have stayed in several holiday inns up and down the country and this has to be the worst. Reception staff were lovely though. 30 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 No complaints Clean room, friendly staff, great breakfast and breakfast room, fantastic service AND free WIFI... Thank you for a very pleasant stay Holiday Inn Express 29 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A good night's rest........ Arrived very late, gone midnight, but still able to get a reasonable night's rest. The staff are great; always helpful. The car park is a bit of a chore, as it's necessary to use the multi story car park in the complex. However, there is a reduction offered for guests. The room was clean, as was the bathroom. No issue with the facilities as I only wanted to get some sleep. The breakfast was OK, certainly in line with other Holiday Inn Express hotels. I have stayed there several times and certainly plan to in the future It's value for money and I would recommend it to anyone planning to stay in Bradford looking for cleaan and reasonably priced accommodation. 17 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by First taste of Bradford Well located, easily accessible, with adjacent "pay on exit" multi-storey car park at discount rate, easy walk into city, Bradford Exchange bus/rail station just across the road. Quite acceptable mid range hotel (we were on quiet top floor), Friendly staff, some obviously still training, but all enquiries well handled. Good breakfast with views over city from dining room. Older TV lacked radio - take your own! Becks in bar £3.65 a pint, but an inexscusable £2.45 a half - how do they justify this!!! We would happily stay again. 13 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cheap and cheerful, central location. Central location, Car park ticket for 24 hrs is £4 will get £1 off when ask for ticket discounting at hotel reception. Park on level 4 for hotel. Room good, although decor and tech. a little dated but very clean, everything worked as it should and everything you need. Extra complimentary offers are good just in case you forget i.e. toothbrush etc. Secure corridors, having to use room card key to get access is good, given the city location, makes it feel extra secure. Pillows were a little flat but could have asked for more. Breakfast good and complimentary buffet style, and get all you want, not full English but could have cereal, fruit, yoghurt, small pastries, croissants, toast, beans, scrambled eggs and sausage although sausage very cheap kind. Could do with tomatoes for those who do not like beans! If do not like this, there is a Franky and Bennys across the walkway offering breakfasts at £5, there is also a Wetherspoons in the square a short walk away. Drinks served at breakfast incl. tea, all types of coffees including latte and cappuccino. Fruit juice and milk also available. If sign up with IHG rewards, can get late check out for 1pm. Central and only short walk to Alhambra Theatre, Media museum, city centre. Bus station is very close by. All in all v. good stay. 12 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent visit!!! Firstly the staff is absolutely great and I was give a room away from traffic which was wonderful. Breakfast was very good, even though it was very busy on sounds the staff dealt with everything in a timely manner.We came 10 minutes before the end of breakfast however Julie and the reception staff cooked fresh food for us.Thank you!!! We are definitely coming back again. 11 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Traffic noise a problem for some rooms I've stayed in this hotel 3 times now and I think this will be the last. The rooms are looking tired, the soft bed is like a hammock and left me with back-ache, but worst of all the windows are so poorly fitting that I was kept awake for hours by road noise. Ask for a room not overlooking the main road. We got moved to a quieter room but even then there was a deep rumbling noise all night (noisy plant?), it was like sleeping on a ferry. The free breakfast is a bonus if you can cope with extra-salty egg and the staff very helpful, but there are better hotels available nearby for not much more money. 10 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Little Hotel Second booking at this hotel and as before, my experience was excellent. Its the staff that make the difference and Gita and her weekend team were as usual very helpful, nothing was too much hassle for them and they made sure that I was happy and got everything that I needed. Well done! 06 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value A wonderful weekend The hotel was excellent and good value The staff were very friendly and helpful We will be going there again and would recommend this hotel to our family and friends 04 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good staff and warm hospitality I WOULD LIKE TO RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL BECOZ OF THEIR WARM HOSPITALITY SERVICES. ONE OF THE BEST IN BRADFORD. ENJOYED MY STAY THERE. 03 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by warm room and good service The room is very clean and warm enough to stay for the winter. The atmosphere is quite quiet. The staff there are nice, helpful and patient. 02 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean basic room with breakfast - everything we wanted We booked this hotel because it was the only one we could find allowing three adults to a room. The room itself was basic but clean, the front desk staff were welcoming and helpful and the hotel itself was easy to find with cheaper than usual parking. The bed was a bit soft for my personal taste, the rooms had the usual city-centre noise and noise from other rooms (which is common in these types of hotel, no matter which brand!) and there was no bacon with the breakfast, but hey, we were there as somewhere to kip after a ghost hunt at Bolling Hall, just down the road, so we weren't bothered! I would recommend this hotel if you are looking for a cheaper-end place to just get your head down for a sleep and a reasonable breakfast. 28 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Angela Fantastic hotel right in the centre of Bradford. Angela on reception is wonderful; she recommended a place to eat, booked us a taxi & was a real pleasure to talk to. She was super friendly & a real asset to the hotel. 25 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and comfortable clean room Upon our late night arrival 12.00am we were greeted by lovely desk staff who settled us to our room immediately without any fuss. Karen was extremely kind as we had travelled 200miles she prepared food and drink for us. Nothing was too much trouble for her and her colleague. The following morning we had arranged for some flowers to be delivered as sadly we were attending a family funeral. The desk staff were most helpful arranging for our room to be contacted on there arrival. Our check out was prompt and without problems. This is the second time we have stayed at Holiday Inn Express in Bradford and we will definitely be staying again. Thank you for making our short stay with you very comfortable . 24 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic low cost hotel I have just completed 6 months staying in this hotel for 3 nights each week and will continue to do so Staff are friendly and helpful, I even get some post delivered there now. Free internet access is usually reliable and I now have my own code to avoid constant login through 24 hr vouchers Rooms are clean and well maintained, if a bulb is blown, it is usually replaced next day without asking There is a gym around the corner which is good, and an extremely close Nando's, Pizza Hut or Frankie & Benny if that is your thing Two minute walk to Bradford Interchange train & bus station My only real negative is the 'free' breakfast, which I can only describe as horrible, so gave up on it some time ago. I'd much rather save 50p on the room rate than subsidise this freebie TV's could do with replacing, very old 'portable' style, but doesn't really bother me as I don't watch it anyway Have stayed in only a few HIE's, but this is by far the best, and the beds are extremely comfortable 21 November 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by The acceptable average propt up by some exceptional staff This unit has been opened for more than a decade and my family have continued to return to it in account of loyalty/familiarity not to mention its excellent location. The staff this time around were as good if not better than before but the unit remains lacking in style and aspiration. 19 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great stay The best holiday inn express I've stayed in, modern with a choice of restaurants just opposite 18 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel good price nice freindly hotel ....lack a bit on breakfast choices but the staff are great and very helpful. car parking is few mins walk to hotel.... 14 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful,comfortable and easily accessible hotel in Bradford City Centre. I love everything about this hotel. The location is extremely beautiful. It is situated in Bradford City centre, within a small mall, with Pizza Hut, Nando, bowling , Cinema etc all located close to the hotel. The hotel corridor was exceptionally clean. Security intact. The whole atmosphere was cool. The staffs were always happy to help. The rooms are spacious, clean and tidy to high standard. It is indeed an hotel to visit if in Bradford. The breakfast was lovely, enjoyed the sausage and beans. I would visit this hotel anytime I am in leeds or Bradford. Thank you for making my stay memorable. 06 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service The staff were excellent, this has been one of my best experiences with regards staff beinf attentive. I left my wife early in the morning to attend university. She visited the Hotel were staff allowed her to sit down and have a cup of tea. They really made her feel welcome and safe in a new City thank you 05 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2nd visit to this hotel I must have stayed in a different hotel to some of the other reviews as I have found a perfectly clean room and customer focused staff both times that I have stayed. The breakfast is not advertised as full English therefore I was not expecting bacon etc. but what was supplied was of excellent quality. It caters for those that want a good breakfast and those that just want a little. I will be definitely staying again when I visit family in Bradford 02 November 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by room cleanliness whilst I will say that the hotel was in a great location and the staff were good the room was another matter. when I asked for a smoking room I did not realise that just because you can smoke in there it meant that its ok to use this as an excuse to have a DIRTY room. at first we got ready and went out as we had tickets to a show, but when we came back later that night we noticed how dirty the room was, my husband shut the curtains which were extremely off colour due to nicotine as was everything else in the room but on top of this there was really bad stains all over them, as was the sofa bed when we had to remove the cover to find extra pillows. there was lots of stains one of which was wet!!! and had a big whole in the top. we pointed this out to a member of staff who replied "that's why we have a cover over it". there were marks all around the valance sheet, and also a dry "bogey" stuck to the wall at the side of the bed. we stayed in room 237. 31 October 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Smelly and uncomfortable bed I do not recommend this hotel for a nice romantic break for from what we was looking for. The room stunk of smoke (as been a smoker myself) this was outrages asked to move room but they only had 2 single bed rooms left. I asked for some airfreashner but they said they had none as the cleaners have it and was not in! As for the bed it had seen better days and would of preferred to sleep on a bench it was very lumpy noisey and felt like it was goning to collapse when I sat on it ! They offered us a free movie to rent but the tv was so out of fashion it was impossible to get a normal channel picture was rubbish! Good things are the free morning breakfast with friendly staff (cook or cleaner I think ) improve breakfast time till 10 then it would be perfect. The best thing was the free wifi :) Overall ok for it's money but needs updating a little n nicer smelling rooms we maybe smokers but not animals.... 26 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service at reception Always enjoy the stay at Bradford holiday inn due to its central location and parking. However. I really struggled to sleep as neighbouring room occupants were very noisy with children running from room to room. Hot breakfast items were of poor quality and not very hot! Thankfully we always get a warm welcome from manager Ginta. 23 October 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not a good experience Stayed at this hotel on a saturday night. It is in a great location,but the layout is quite different. Staff seemd really rude and not helpfull at all. The room itself seemd like one out of a harry potter movie, the best were really uncomfortable! Next time i will pay abit more money and stay in a better hotel. 16 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff are the best. Stayed at the Bradford exchange holiday inn for 2 nights last week. We were touring some of the local golf courses so location was ideal. It was the first timy we stayed with holiday inn and we were really pleased with our stay. The hotel was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was limited in choice but what there was was really nice anx it was free. The best thing about the hotel was the staff. The receptionists were so friendly and helpful. They brightened the day and were a credit to the company. 08 October 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>