Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 22 Aug 2014)
(e.g. 23 Aug 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 129 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Appalling contravention of commercial law I have been staying at this hotel for 2 years and the staff are normally very courteous and helpful. However, I won't be doing it again, since on this occasion I checked out and asked for a receipt for my payment, and the (new) receptionist refused to give me a receipt because I had booked through an independent bookings agency rather than their own web site. I pointed out that this was illegal and that her colleagues had provided receipts for my payments to them on each stay for the last two years but NO!!! She said, I cannot give you a receipt. This is basic illegal commercial practice. I complained to the hotel's customer complaints' team (reference number 50570788 if they want to get back to me) who confirmed that this was against their policy and they would conduct an investigation and email me am appropriate receipt. That was four days ago and I have received no further communication and no receipt from them. Do not stay at this hotel, and do not expect a receipt for your expenditure, especially if you booked through an agent, since apparently it's their policy to refuse to give you one. 12 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great services & atmosphere No drop off for luggage! We had to walk all the way to the hotel from the car park with our bags! Internet / wifi not working! No airconditioning! 01 May 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by bradford Only one lift working. Staff did not give sufficient information re car parking. towels in bathroom brought up on our request. Milk dispenser not working also orange juice dispenser. Television very poor small should be in museum over the road. 26 April 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, lift not working!!! As I would expect from HIEx the room was clean and comfortable. The biggest problem was that neither of the two lifts were working. I was on the third floor. Reception is on the second floor so I was lucky that I am able bodied so was able to check in. Anyone with a disability would have to have found somewhere else to stay. Over all, this hotel is situated well in the city centre with ample parking in the multi-storey attached to the hotel and leisure complex. 22 April 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room Unsatisfactory Room was extremely noisy due to poor uPVC double glazing. Curtains did not insulate the noise. TV was a small, square box with limited channels. Bed mattress was squeaky and uncomfortable Room decor was out-dated and need of major revamp. Having stayed at many HI Express across the country this is my worst experience. Would not recommend unless there was no alternative. I reported the problem at check-out to the receptionist, said next time a room on the other side of the building would be offered. Not good enough! What about all those poor souls who still have to experience this side! Management: Please compare this hotel to HI Express Southwark! 14 April 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Reception at Bradford Everything about the hotel was excellent, except for Reception. It was easy to find from the car park; the room was great and the breakfast was up to the usual standard. But Reception with checking in, and checking out, were not to the HIEx expected experience. Checking in took over 15 minutes to wait and to get a key. Checking out was slower, but friendlier than checking in. It wouldn't put me off, but having spent several nights at HIEx, this was one of the worst, 24 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful nights sleep Family room comfortable, spacious and definitely fit for use! Staff friendly and helpful- hotel easy to find and well placed for local restaurants. Would definitely use again and recommend!!! 19 March 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor breakfast!! Was very disappointed to sit down to breakfast to find no bacon on offer! First hotel I have come across that doesn't serve bacon. Seemed most guests had the same complaint. The rest of the breakfast on offer was not kept topped up, allowing you to eat items together. On the plus side nice to have the option of mocha coffee on offer. Disappointing!! 08 March 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by poor beds and rooms I drive a van and had to park in a car park 5 mins walk away that didn't feel very safe. The bed was extremely uncomfortable and the choice of pillows was a joke. One had soft on it and the other firm, I think they should of said flat on both. The noise from outside through out the night was rather rowdy. The TV was out of the ark. If you are looking for somewhere cheap to put your head down after a party night out then this is probably OK. If you are on a business or break then steer clear 07 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Third time I've used this Hotel and the staff are outstanding. They even allowed my elderly uncle to book in early and offered a warm cup of tea. 28 February 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and surroundings We've stayed here many times, because it is easy to access other places of interest. It's clean, comfortable and the staff are friendly. There was a slight hiccup at check in, but it was soon rectified. Would have liked a bit more choice for breakfast, but other than that, we enjoyed our stay and would definitely go again. 12 February 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dont do it!! Despite being emailed by the "Sales Executive" asking when I would like to book for and answering "Wednesday and Thursday" (which he then emailed back to confirm had been done,), when I attended on Wednesday to check in I was told there was no booking. I had apparently been booked in for Monday and had been charged as a "no show!" The money having been debited from my bank account. It was only because I was able to show the email from the hotel that they believed me. There are very few TV channels (8 I think) and certainly no guide in the rooms to tell you what the available channels actually are. A hot breakfast is either sausage / beans / scrambled egg or toast. The bar / lounge area is not comfortable at all, you cannot lean back comfortably on the chairs. 30 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value hotel albeit a little dated. This HI Express is usually pretty good value (it can get expensive though when there are 'events' in the area) The staff are always fantastic and you are met with a warm greeting. There is no restaurnt but local amenities are very good so you should have no trouble finding something to eat or do in the evening. Breakfast is OK, std HI Express stuff but quality wise it never seems as good as the other HI Express hotels? The rooms are OK, again generic HI Express set up and as would be expected they are clean. WIFI works well which is a big plus point if you are a business traveler. The slight downside to this hotel is that its significantly less modern than other HI Expresses and could really do with a general re-fresh. Specifically the TV's are poor (little 14" cube things) and the channel selection is limited. The rooms can be noisy too if you happen to be facing the main road, the windows don't alway close as tightly as they did origonally letting in noise pollution from the passing traffic (lean on the window and it goes quiet!). On balance this is a good value hotel. If you are staying for a night its just fine. If however you are spending several nights away and a quite night with a decent size TV to watch in the evening is important than the HI on Tong Lane is a better option albeit more expensive 22 January 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Showing signs of age I was a bit disappointed with the quality of this hotel compared to other Holiday Inn Expresses I have stayed in recently. Although acceptable, the furnishings seem a little 'tired' and the hotel still has the old portable TVs with very limited channel selection. Breakfast was particularly disappointing - cereals limited to a choice of five with no weetabix (unlike other HIE's I have stayed in) from dispensers rather than packets. The Rice Krispies described on the menu as 'Kelloggs' clearly were not, perhaps in an effort to cut costs. I mentioned this to the receptionist but she could not offer any explanation. Although not particularly busy, the hot food selection (scrambled eggs, baked beans, sausages) kept running out and was slow to be replenished so it was hardly an 'Express' start to the day! Location is good if you're coming by train to Bradford Interchange (two minutes walk) and only a few minutes walk from the town centre. Cinema and some food outlets are in the same complex, but thankfully I was not disturbed by any noise during the night, as my room was at the back where it seems to be much quieter. 08 January 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by staff are great but probably the worst Holiday Inn I have stayed in. On arrival the room was cold. My room overlooked a busy road and the noise of this road kept me awake. Tiles in the bathroom were broken. I asked reception for another quilt but they stated there was one in the sofa bed. They asked me if I would need a cover for it..... er, yes.... but it never arrived so I had to just but it on the bed on top of the other....stains and all. I reported the heating problem the next day and it was sorted though. Breakfast was poor. I have stayed in several holiday inns up and down the country and this has to be the worst. Reception staff were lovely though. 30 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 No complaints Clean room, friendly staff, great breakfast and breakfast room, fantastic service AND free WIFI... Thank you for a very pleasant stay Holiday Inn Express 29 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A good night's rest........ Arrived very late, gone midnight, but still able to get a reasonable night's rest. The staff are great; always helpful. The car park is a bit of a chore, as it's necessary to use the multi story car park in the complex. However, there is a reduction offered for guests. The room was clean, as was the bathroom. No issue with the facilities as I only wanted to get some sleep. The breakfast was OK, certainly in line with other Holiday Inn Express hotels. I have stayed there several times and certainly plan to in the future It's value for money and I would recommend it to anyone planning to stay in Bradford looking for cleaan and reasonably priced accommodation. 17 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by First taste of Bradford Well located, easily accessible, with adjacent "pay on exit" multi-storey car park at discount rate, easy walk into city, Bradford Exchange bus/rail station just across the road. Quite acceptable mid range hotel (we were on quiet top floor), Friendly staff, some obviously still training, but all enquiries well handled. Good breakfast with views over city from dining room. Older TV lacked radio - take your own! Becks in bar £3.65 a pint, but an inexscusable £2.45 a half - how do they justify this!!! We would happily stay again. 13 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cheap and cheerful, central location. Central location, Car park ticket for 24 hrs is £4 will get £1 off when ask for ticket discounting at hotel reception. Park on level 4 for hotel. Room good, although decor and tech. a little dated but very clean, everything worked as it should and everything you need. Extra complimentary offers are good just in case you forget i.e. toothbrush etc. Secure corridors, having to use room card key to get access is good, given the city location, makes it feel extra secure. Pillows were a little flat but could have asked for more. Breakfast good and complimentary buffet style, and get all you want, not full English but could have cereal, fruit, yoghurt, small pastries, croissants, toast, beans, scrambled eggs and sausage although sausage very cheap kind. Could do with tomatoes for those who do not like beans! If do not like this, there is a Franky and Bennys across the walkway offering breakfasts at £5, there is also a Wetherspoons in the square a short walk away. Drinks served at breakfast incl. tea, all types of coffees including latte and cappuccino. Fruit juice and milk also available. If sign up with IHG rewards, can get late check out for 1pm. Central and only short walk to Alhambra Theatre, Media museum, city centre. Bus station is very close by. All in all v. good stay. 12 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent visit!!! Firstly the staff is absolutely great and I was give a room away from traffic which was wonderful. Breakfast was very good, even though it was very busy on sounds the staff dealt with everything in a timely manner.We came 10 minutes before the end of breakfast however Julie and the reception staff cooked fresh food for us.Thank you!!! We are definitely coming back again. 11 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Traffic noise a problem for some rooms I've stayed in this hotel 3 times now and I think this will be the last. The rooms are looking tired, the soft bed is like a hammock and left me with back-ache, but worst of all the windows are so poorly fitting that I was kept awake for hours by road noise. Ask for a room not overlooking the main road. We got moved to a quieter room but even then there was a deep rumbling noise all night (noisy plant?), it was like sleeping on a ferry. The free breakfast is a bonus if you can cope with extra-salty egg and the staff very helpful, but there are better hotels available nearby for not much more money. 10 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Little Hotel Second booking at this hotel and as before, my experience was excellent. Its the staff that make the difference and Gita and her weekend team were as usual very helpful, nothing was too much hassle for them and they made sure that I was happy and got everything that I needed. Well done! 06 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value A wonderful weekend The hotel was excellent and good value The staff were very friendly and helpful We will be going there again and would recommend this hotel to our family and friends 04 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good staff and warm hospitality I WOULD LIKE TO RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL BECOZ OF THEIR WARM HOSPITALITY SERVICES. ONE OF THE BEST IN BRADFORD. ENJOYED MY STAY THERE. 03 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by warm room and good service The room is very clean and warm enough to stay for the winter. The atmosphere is quite quiet. The staff there are nice, helpful and patient. 02 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean basic room with breakfast - everything we wanted We booked this hotel because it was the only one we could find allowing three adults to a room. The room itself was basic but clean, the front desk staff were welcoming and helpful and the hotel itself was easy to find with cheaper than usual parking. The bed was a bit soft for my personal taste, the rooms had the usual city-centre noise and noise from other rooms (which is common in these types of hotel, no matter which brand!) and there was no bacon with the breakfast, but hey, we were there as somewhere to kip after a ghost hunt at Bolling Hall, just down the road, so we weren't bothered! I would recommend this hotel if you are looking for a cheaper-end place to just get your head down for a sleep and a reasonable breakfast. 28 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Angela Fantastic hotel right in the centre of Bradford. Angela on reception is wonderful; she recommended a place to eat, booked us a taxi & was a real pleasure to talk to. She was super friendly & a real asset to the hotel. 25 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and comfortable clean room Upon our late night arrival 12.00am we were greeted by lovely desk staff who settled us to our room immediately without any fuss. Karen was extremely kind as we had travelled 200miles she prepared food and drink for us. Nothing was too much trouble for her and her colleague. The following morning we had arranged for some flowers to be delivered as sadly we were attending a family funeral. The desk staff were most helpful arranging for our room to be contacted on there arrival. Our check out was prompt and without problems. This is the second time we have stayed at Holiday Inn Express in Bradford and we will definitely be staying again. Thank you for making our short stay with you very comfortable . 24 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic low cost hotel I have just completed 6 months staying in this hotel for 3 nights each week and will continue to do so Staff are friendly and helpful, I even get some post delivered there now. Free internet access is usually reliable and I now have my own code to avoid constant login through 24 hr vouchers Rooms are clean and well maintained, if a bulb is blown, it is usually replaced next day without asking There is a gym around the corner which is good, and an extremely close Nando's, Pizza Hut or Frankie & Benny if that is your thing Two minute walk to Bradford Interchange train & bus station My only real negative is the 'free' breakfast, which I can only describe as horrible, so gave up on it some time ago. I'd much rather save 50p on the room rate than subsidise this freebie TV's could do with replacing, very old 'portable' style, but doesn't really bother me as I don't watch it anyway Have stayed in only a few HIE's, but this is by far the best, and the beds are extremely comfortable 21 November 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by The acceptable average propt up by some exceptional staff This unit has been opened for more than a decade and my family have continued to return to it in account of loyalty/familiarity not to mention its excellent location. The staff this time around were as good if not better than before but the unit remains lacking in style and aspiration. 19 November 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>