Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 22 Sep 2014)
(e.g. 23 Sep 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 135 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Situation A1 My visit to Bradford was superb, I used the hotel as a base to visit places in Yorkshire. My request were met with instant action from the housekeeping department. Hope to return there soon. 11 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient for Life Church We stayed here for one night in order to be close to Life Church the next sunday morning. We chose the location as it was familiar to us and we had booked in at Franky 05 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel I always stay at this hotel when visiting Bradford. It is very close to the City Centre and travel hubs. I was attending a show in Leeds and it worked out cheaper to stay in Bradford and travel to and from Leeds by train The hotel staff are are very friendly and helpful. The bed is comfortable and it is sufficiently quiet during the night.Free wifi and breakfast make this an excellent choice 03 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel and friendly staff Been using this hotel for over 5 years and stay was always pleasant. However, the rooms need an overhaul especially the beds as they are very uncomfortable. During the summer days when it is unusually hot the rooms get hot especially on the top floor. No air conditioning and the lack of fans make a summer hot day unbearable. 02 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay a lot Can't really fault this hotel great value and the staff are all very good and helpful. TV s and channels need up dating and the movie service is hit and miss, but at the price I can live with this! All in all for business in Bradford it does a great job I guess for feed back having stayed there on and off over the last 5 months the food menu needs changing! 24 May 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed A great bed mattress but the hotel is showing signs of wear and tear in other areas. The bedroom carpet was badly stained and also the sofa cover. No acknowledgment of me being a platinum member or any free drink or snack or points offered. The hotel is a strange design being built in entertainment complex, but ideal for city centre 19 May 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Appalling contravention of commercial law I have been staying at this hotel for 2 years and the staff are normally very courteous and helpful. However, I won't be doing it again, since on this occasion I checked out and asked for a receipt for my payment, and the (new) receptionist refused to give me a receipt because I had booked through an independent bookings agency rather than their own web site. I pointed out that this was illegal and that her colleagues had provided receipts for my payments to them on each stay for the last two years but NO!!! She said, I cannot give you a receipt. This is basic illegal commercial practice. I complained to the hotel's customer complaints' team (reference number 50570788 if they want to get back to me) who confirmed that this was against their policy and they would conduct an investigation and email me am appropriate receipt. That was four days ago and I have received no further communication and no receipt from them. Do not stay at this hotel, and do not expect a receipt for your expenditure, especially if you booked through an agent, since apparently it's their policy to refuse to give you one. 12 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great services & atmosphere No drop off for luggage! We had to walk all the way to the hotel from the car park with our bags! Internet / wifi not working! No airconditioning! 01 May 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by bradford Only one lift working. Staff did not give sufficient information re car parking. towels in bathroom brought up on our request. Milk dispenser not working also orange juice dispenser. Television very poor small should be in museum over the road. 26 April 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, lift not working!!! As I would expect from HIEx the room was clean and comfortable. The biggest problem was that neither of the two lifts were working. I was on the third floor. Reception is on the second floor so I was lucky that I am able bodied so was able to check in. Anyone with a disability would have to have found somewhere else to stay. Over all, this hotel is situated well in the city centre with ample parking in the multi-storey attached to the hotel and leisure complex. 22 April 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room Unsatisfactory Room was extremely noisy due to poor uPVC double glazing. Curtains did not insulate the noise. TV was a small, square box with limited channels. Bed mattress was squeaky and uncomfortable Room decor was out-dated and need of major revamp. Having stayed at many HI Express across the country this is my worst experience. Would not recommend unless there was no alternative. I reported the problem at check-out to the receptionist, said next time a room on the other side of the building would be offered. Not good enough! What about all those poor souls who still have to experience this side! Management: Please compare this hotel to HI Express Southwark! 14 April 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Reception at Bradford Everything about the hotel was excellent, except for Reception. It was easy to find from the car park; the room was great and the breakfast was up to the usual standard. But Reception with checking in, and checking out, were not to the HIEx expected experience. Checking in took over 15 minutes to wait and to get a key. Checking out was slower, but friendlier than checking in. It wouldn't put me off, but having spent several nights at HIEx, this was one of the worst, 24 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful nights sleep Family room comfortable, spacious and definitely fit for use! Staff friendly and helpful- hotel easy to find and well placed for local restaurants. Would definitely use again and recommend!!! 19 March 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor breakfast!! Was very disappointed to sit down to breakfast to find no bacon on offer! First hotel I have come across that doesn't serve bacon. Seemed most guests had the same complaint. The rest of the breakfast on offer was not kept topped up, allowing you to eat items together. On the plus side nice to have the option of mocha coffee on offer. Disappointing!! 08 March 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by poor beds and rooms I drive a van and had to park in a car park 5 mins walk away that didn't feel very safe. The bed was extremely uncomfortable and the choice of pillows was a joke. One had soft on it and the other firm, I think they should of said flat on both. The noise from outside through out the night was rather rowdy. The TV was out of the ark. If you are looking for somewhere cheap to put your head down after a party night out then this is probably OK. If you are on a business or break then steer clear 07 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Third time I've used this Hotel and the staff are outstanding. They even allowed my elderly uncle to book in early and offered a warm cup of tea. 28 February 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and surroundings We've stayed here many times, because it is easy to access other places of interest. It's clean, comfortable and the staff are friendly. There was a slight hiccup at check in, but it was soon rectified. Would have liked a bit more choice for breakfast, but other than that, we enjoyed our stay and would definitely go again. 12 February 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dont do it!! Despite being emailed by the "Sales Executive" asking when I would like to book for and answering "Wednesday and Thursday" (which he then emailed back to confirm had been done,), when I attended on Wednesday to check in I was told there was no booking. I had apparently been booked in for Monday and had been charged as a "no show!" The money having been debited from my bank account. It was only because I was able to show the email from the hotel that they believed me. There are very few TV channels (8 I think) and certainly no guide in the rooms to tell you what the available channels actually are. A hot breakfast is either sausage / beans / scrambled egg or toast. The bar / lounge area is not comfortable at all, you cannot lean back comfortably on the chairs. 30 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value hotel albeit a little dated. This HI Express is usually pretty good value (it can get expensive though when there are 'events' in the area) The staff are always fantastic and you are met with a warm greeting. There is no restaurnt but local amenities are very good so you should have no trouble finding something to eat or do in the evening. Breakfast is OK, std HI Express stuff but quality wise it never seems as good as the other HI Express hotels? The rooms are OK, again generic HI Express set up and as would be expected they are clean. WIFI works well which is a big plus point if you are a business traveler. The slight downside to this hotel is that its significantly less modern than other HI Expresses and could really do with a general re-fresh. Specifically the TV's are poor (little 14" cube things) and the channel selection is limited. The rooms can be noisy too if you happen to be facing the main road, the windows don't alway close as tightly as they did origonally letting in noise pollution from the passing traffic (lean on the window and it goes quiet!). On balance this is a good value hotel. If you are staying for a night its just fine. If however you are spending several nights away and a quite night with a decent size TV to watch in the evening is important than the HI on Tong Lane is a better option albeit more expensive 22 January 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Showing signs of age I was a bit disappointed with the quality of this hotel compared to other Holiday Inn Expresses I have stayed in recently. Although acceptable, the furnishings seem a little 'tired' and the hotel still has the old portable TVs with very limited channel selection. Breakfast was particularly disappointing - cereals limited to a choice of five with no weetabix (unlike other HIE's I have stayed in) from dispensers rather than packets. The Rice Krispies described on the menu as 'Kelloggs' clearly were not, perhaps in an effort to cut costs. I mentioned this to the receptionist but she could not offer any explanation. Although not particularly busy, the hot food selection (scrambled eggs, baked beans, sausages) kept running out and was slow to be replenished so it was hardly an 'Express' start to the day! Location is good if you're coming by train to Bradford Interchange (two minutes walk) and only a few minutes walk from the town centre. Cinema and some food outlets are in the same complex, but thankfully I was not disturbed by any noise during the night, as my room was at the back where it seems to be much quieter. 08 January 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by staff are great but probably the worst Holiday Inn I have stayed in. On arrival the room was cold. My room overlooked a busy road and the noise of this road kept me awake. Tiles in the bathroom were broken. I asked reception for another quilt but they stated there was one in the sofa bed. They asked me if I would need a cover for it..... er, yes.... but it never arrived so I had to just but it on the bed on top of the other....stains and all. I reported the heating problem the next day and it was sorted though. Breakfast was poor. I have stayed in several holiday inns up and down the country and this has to be the worst. Reception staff were lovely though. 30 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 No complaints Clean room, friendly staff, great breakfast and breakfast room, fantastic service AND free WIFI... Thank you for a very pleasant stay Holiday Inn Express 29 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A good night's rest........ Arrived very late, gone midnight, but still able to get a reasonable night's rest. The staff are great; always helpful. The car park is a bit of a chore, as it's necessary to use the multi story car park in the complex. However, there is a reduction offered for guests. The room was clean, as was the bathroom. No issue with the facilities as I only wanted to get some sleep. The breakfast was OK, certainly in line with other Holiday Inn Express hotels. I have stayed there several times and certainly plan to in the future It's value for money and I would recommend it to anyone planning to stay in Bradford looking for cleaan and reasonably priced accommodation. 17 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by First taste of Bradford Well located, easily accessible, with adjacent "pay on exit" multi-storey car park at discount rate, easy walk into city, Bradford Exchange bus/rail station just across the road. Quite acceptable mid range hotel (we were on quiet top floor), Friendly staff, some obviously still training, but all enquiries well handled. Good breakfast with views over city from dining room. Older TV lacked radio - take your own! Becks in bar £3.65 a pint, but an inexscusable £2.45 a half - how do they justify this!!! We would happily stay again. 13 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cheap and cheerful, central location. Central location, Car park ticket for 24 hrs is £4 will get £1 off when ask for ticket discounting at hotel reception. Park on level 4 for hotel. Room good, although decor and tech. a little dated but very clean, everything worked as it should and everything you need. Extra complimentary offers are good just in case you forget i.e. toothbrush etc. Secure corridors, having to use room card key to get access is good, given the city location, makes it feel extra secure. Pillows were a little flat but could have asked for more. Breakfast good and complimentary buffet style, and get all you want, not full English but could have cereal, fruit, yoghurt, small pastries, croissants, toast, beans, scrambled eggs and sausage although sausage very cheap kind. Could do with tomatoes for those who do not like beans! If do not like this, there is a Franky and Bennys across the walkway offering breakfasts at £5, there is also a Wetherspoons in the square a short walk away. Drinks served at breakfast incl. tea, all types of coffees including latte and cappuccino. Fruit juice and milk also available. If sign up with IHG rewards, can get late check out for 1pm. Central and only short walk to Alhambra Theatre, Media museum, city centre. Bus station is very close by. All in all v. good stay. 12 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent visit!!! Firstly the staff is absolutely great and I was give a room away from traffic which was wonderful. Breakfast was very good, even though it was very busy on sounds the staff dealt with everything in a timely manner.We came 10 minutes before the end of breakfast however Julie and the reception staff cooked fresh food for us.Thank you!!! We are definitely coming back again. 11 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Traffic noise a problem for some rooms I've stayed in this hotel 3 times now and I think this will be the last. The rooms are looking tired, the soft bed is like a hammock and left me with back-ache, but worst of all the windows are so poorly fitting that I was kept awake for hours by road noise. Ask for a room not overlooking the main road. We got moved to a quieter room but even then there was a deep rumbling noise all night (noisy plant?), it was like sleeping on a ferry. The free breakfast is a bonus if you can cope with extra-salty egg and the staff very helpful, but there are better hotels available nearby for not much more money. 10 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Little Hotel Second booking at this hotel and as before, my experience was excellent. Its the staff that make the difference and Gita and her weekend team were as usual very helpful, nothing was too much hassle for them and they made sure that I was happy and got everything that I needed. Well done! 06 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value A wonderful weekend The hotel was excellent and good value The staff were very friendly and helpful We will be going there again and would recommend this hotel to our family and friends 04 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good staff and warm hospitality I WOULD LIKE TO RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL BECOZ OF THEIR WARM HOSPITALITY SERVICES. ONE OF THE BEST IN BRADFORD. ENJOYED MY STAY THERE. 03 December 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>