Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
78%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 280 reviews
78%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

280reviews

  • 5 Stars
    126
  • 4 Stars
    70
  • 3 Stars
    45
  • 2 Stars
    23
  • 1 Stars
    16

Nice place

By

18 July 2016

club

Pillows were great, Rooms clean and staff friendly. Location was good.

Read More
Read Less

Very clean room and community rooms. Friendly, responsive staff

By

15 July 2016

The first day of arrival, we almost checked out. Very few guests other than ourselves, business neighborhood away from main road and restaurants, tiny bathroom and no swimming pool. We were without a car so had to depend on shuttle or cabs. But we wanted to stay at a Holiday Inn south of Boston so we remained for the entire week. The cleanliness, increased number of hotel guests, and responsiveness and quality of the staff produced higher ratings at the end of our stay.

Read More
Read Less

Boston

By

30 June 2016

club

Everything and everyone was very nice. Just wish there wasan airport shuttle

Posted byHotelStaff
06 July 2016
Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. If your travel plans bring you back to the Braintree area, we hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back. Until then, enjoy the Summer!
Read More
Read Less

Awful

By

25 June 2016

This was by far the worst Holiday Inn that I ever stayed at. Requested an early check in, when we arrived the front desk person told me that the room was not ready and won't be for an hour. My family and I went out to lunch and came back 3 hours later. When we arrived back to the hotel there was no one at the front desk. Waited for 10min before someone waited on me. Then when I wanted to check in they said my room is still not ready. The next morning I took my daughter down for breakfast at 9am. The had very little food left and they were not making or putting anymore food out. Than later that evening the elevator stopped working.
The room had markings on the wall and the iron did not work properly.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 June 2016
Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. I apologize that you had to wait to check into your room. We do our best to check guests in early but there are times especially when the hotel is full that we are unable to accommodate early check-in requests. I apologize that the breakfast experience did not meet your expectations. I have addressed the matter with the staff in order to make sure that the area is stocked for all guests during the breakfast hours. Thank you for staying with us and I hope we have the opportunity to make it right for you the next time you are in the Braintree area.
Read More
Read Less

Terrible!!!!

By

22 June 2016

This one is a waste of time and money. They shouldn't be allowed to use the brand name. I wasn't greeted as a rewards member or offered any of the usual check in rewards. The breakfast bar is not kept up or stocked well. Long waits for them to stock it with foods, and then all of the foods were not cooked properly. Cold rolls, soggy bacon, etc. I called the front desk to complain about housekeeping turning the air completely off in my room. After a long hot day, returning to a stuffy hot room was not my idea of a comfortable stay. They desk clerk sounded like I was disturbing him. Wasted points and money on this stay. At checkout I asked for my receipt and the clerk said I didn't have one, yet I just checked my credit card bill and not only was the room charge there, an additional $10 charge was noted. I have no idea what for.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 June 2016
Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. I apologize that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. I have shared your review with the staff in order to correct these issues. I hope we have the opportunity to make it right the next time should your travel plans bring you into the Braintree area. Thank you for staying with us as I appreciate your business
Read More
Read Less

Great Staff

By

22 June 2016

They Greeted us warmly at check in and made me feel good after a long drive to Boston. They provided us restaurant recommendations that was a home run and were able to answer any request we asked of them. thumbs up.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 June 2016
Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. I was pleased to read how warmly the staff greeted you upon arrival. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Enjoy the summer!
Read More
Read Less

average accommodations

By

20 June 2016

club

generally average accommodations. locati0on was off the beaten path but adequate for access to the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 June 2016
Thank you for taking the time to submit your review of your recent stay. I hope you will consider staying with us the next time your travel plans bring you to the Braintree area. Enjoy the summer!
Read More
Read Less

not happy

By

19 June 2016

club

The guy at the front desk had an opportunity to really help my family and didn't. When you are 2,000 miles away from home and ask for help it's unfortunate that someone won't understand why your asking for a checkout time of 12 instead of 11...

Posted byHotelStaff
29 June 2016
Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. I apologize that you had an issue with the late checkout request. We do our best to accommodate late check out requests. I have shared this review with the desk staff to make sure that they do all possible to assist all guests with such requests. I hope you will give us another opportunity to make it right should your travel plans bring you back to the Braintree area. Thank you for staying with us as we appreciate your business.
Read More
Read Less

Staff too busy to be bothered?

By

13 June 2016

I stay at a Holiday Inn Express about 20 times a year. This by far the most unlike the brand I have been to yet. The front desk clerk was sitting at the desk when we came in and we greeted her instead of her greeting us. When we asked for one of our two rooms to be a two queen beds since my adult son and daughter also had a room, she seemed irritated by this and said she could only give us two double beds (which was okay). Her irritation set the tone for the entire visit. When we returned from dinner, she was sitting in the hall on the cell phone.
The hotel felt as if no one cared. The garbage outside was always over flowing, the coffee/tea area was often a mess,and they only offered one kind of tea (unlike the other HIE I have visited which offered a few kinds). During breakfast the first day, the attendant did not look up to greet or smile at us even after we greeted her. On our last day, a different attendant seemed overwhelmed and lost. She could not get the juice machine open and so there was no juice by 830 am and was out of most of the items. Tables were a mess, cereal was spilled out on the counters and it was very unorganized. There were 2 desk attendants there, but they did not offer to help her and were in the office.

Overall I just feel that management just did not care. In fact, we asked about the manager twice, but was unable to meet with her. We did get her email address written on a paper for us as she did not have cards.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 June 2016
Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. I apologize as I was not aware that you wanted to speak with me. I always make time to speak with my guests--so again, please accept my sincere apology. I am disappointed to say the least by the actions or lack of from the front desk staff. This is certainly not the way in which they have been trained and I will speak with everyone at the desk to remind them of practices and procedures that are in place and must be followed. Thank you. Keri
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

07 June 2016

Staff was great. Very friendly and answered all our questions about hotel and area.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 June 2016
Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Enjoy the Summer!
Read More
Read Less

Good rate. Great service

By

02 June 2016

club

I selected this location because the rate was great. The staff were even better. Everything was as you'd expect and better, and it was all seemingly effortless. I got an upgrade. The room was clean. The bed was amazing. I slept in like it was college again. The breakfast was busy but stocked, clean, and well attended to. It was the easiest and most pleasant stay I've had in a long time.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 June 2016
Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. Thanks for the great review and mentioning how much you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope that if your travel plans bring you back into the Braintree area, you will once again choose to stay with us! Have a great Summer!
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and good size room

By

01 June 2016

club

Good price for good size room and comfortable bed.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 June 2016
Thank you for taking the time to submit your review of your recent stay with us. I was pleased to read that you found the price a good value and that you enjoyed your guestroom. I have many of our guest who say to me that they had the best sleep in a hotel stay ...ever. Always nice to hear. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back if your travel plans bring you back to the area. Until then, thanks again for staying with us and enjoy the Summer!
Read More
Read Less