Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 418 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

418reviews

  • 5 Stars
    308
  • 4 Stars
    73
  • 3 Stars
    14
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    8

Great Hotel Great Staff

By

20 July 2016

I set up a block of rooms for guest coming in to town. The person Margret Crump who assisted me was wonderful. My guests were extremely happy and the whole experience was a joy. I will continue using this location going forward.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn stay

By

18 July 2016

Hotel was great other than a slow drain in the bathtub. Assumed it would be fixed when room was cleaned as there was standing water in the tub.

Read More
Read Less

a great example of customer service.

By

11 July 2016

platinumelite

I am a frequent traveler and would normally stay at the HIE. The HIE @ Tampa-Brandon was quite exceptional to the norm...they provided the best customer service along with a clean and comfortable room, a hearty breakfast and evening snacks. From the inception, I was greeted by Brittany who followed up with me to ensure my room was comfortable and offered snacks and guidance to the amenities. Often times, as a guess you are given an overview and a smile. This time around the staff provided the best of customer services and I would definitely stop by again. I recommend you give them a try...you will be glad you did.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

06 July 2016

Comfortable bed front desk was not friendly
like free ice cream
nice room
clean
good location

Read More
Read Less

room very comfortable and clean

By

06 July 2016

club

The gifting of cookies and ice cream was a very "sweet" gesture on your part

The girls at the desk were most gracious

The noise outside the window was unwelcome so early in the morning but understand that work has to be completed

Posted byHotelStaff
09 July 2016
Minniebell, We're happy to hear you enjoyed our sweet treats and front desk staff during your stay. We do want to apologize about the noises outside of your room at the early hours of the morning. If there is anything about your stay that was not perfect or you would like to discuss please feel free to contact me at the hotel (813)643-3800, or at my direct e-mail jonesj@hixtampabrandon.com. Thank you for your feedback, and we hope to see you again soon! Jessica Jones Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

need a shuttle

By

05 July 2016

club

need a shuttle to go places and more places to eat

Posted byHotelStaff
06 July 2016
Jakalex7, Thanks for taking the time to post. Sorry we don't have a shuttle, and if you are looking for something good to eat, just stop by the desk, we can point you in the right direction. Eddie - GM
Read More
Read Less

Great sleep and quiet!!!

By

28 June 2016

club

Good visit and will return!!! Very accommodating staff!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
06 July 2016
JFS, Thanks for the great review. We are happy to hear you got a great night's sleep. That is really what it is all about! Eddie - GM
Read More
Read Less

Good value

By

26 June 2016

platinumelite

Great and convenient place to stay in the Tampa area

Read More
Read Less

2nd time staying here

By

22 June 2016

I was happy to be placed in a quiet room with few neighbors. I got great sleep and felt well rested. Breakfast was decent and the place was clean. My only bad comment was that when I got into the elevator it was obvious a dog had peed quite a bit. I called down to the front desk and they were aware of it and sending someone to clean it. Clearly the owner hadn't done much to take accountability for their dog. I also believe this was a no pet policy location so I hope the owner was forced pay some sort of fee or removed.

Read More
Read Less

Plumbing woes among other

By

15 June 2016

club

Water pressure and issues with shower and sink prevailed. Temp in room was warm upon arrival and there was a sense room might have been previously used by smokers. Overall our stay was disappointing.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 June 2016
Ram45, We apologize for the problems you incurred during your stay with us, which in turn lead to you being unsatisfied with your overall stay. I will be contacting you shortly to discus the matter more, and thank you for your feedback. Jessica Jones - Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Necessary Trip to Florida 2016

By

13 June 2016

club

Centrally located to Tampa and Riverview, the areas where I needed to conduct business and leisure. Plenty of food and shopping choices in the immediate area. The staff was professional and friendly. Very comfortable and clean room. I had a handicapped accessible room and noticed there was a call button near the door for assistance. Had not seen this before in a Holiday Inn in recent travels. Maybe a new feature, but I appreciated it being there. Looks like the hotel is paying attention to detail for individuals with disabilities. Much appreciated, Holiday Inn!

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

13 June 2016

Wonderful front desk staff as well as kitchen, maids and maintenance!! Thank you for a great stay!

Read More
Read Less