Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 12 Jul 2014)
(e.g. 13 Jul 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 113 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We will stay here again on our next visit The room was clean and quiet. The dining area was clean and a nice variety for breakfast. You can walk to two different malls the longer walk about 15 minutes. Staff was nice and friendly. 21 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by VERY NICE EXPRIANCE WOULD RECOMMEND STAYING AT THIS HOLIDAY INN SERVICES WERE GREAT 18 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Travel in Brandon Excellent Front Desk Staff. Friendly and informative, My room was well appointed, comfortable for work and rest. Thanks! I will stay again soon! 14 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Service This became my home away from home for 5 weeks. First, the staff and service was excellent. Made me feel comfortable from the General Manager to Housekeepiong. The rooms were in excellent condition and always had a hot breakfast. This is one of the best overall hotel experiences I have ever had. I could not find one thing I would improve about this facility. Just moved to the Tampa/Brandon area with a new job and I will recommend the Brandon Holiday Express to all my family, friends and visiting business associates. Holiday Inn Management needs to use this as a model for their other locations. My Congratulations to the General Manager. 08 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent staff, very friendly, exceptional rooms This makes the fourth time of staying at this location and every time I have been very satisfied. The staff is great extra clean rooms 05 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff as I had written a review a few weeks ago I stated that while trying to use the computed,that children were trying to play games,you could tell that they were just out of the pool,and I heard them say that they had to be outside so there mother could pick them up,I assumed they were children of staff, but after investigating found out they were just droped of by someone so they could use the pool for free 05 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice staff My husband and I stayed over our anniversary weekend. The staff was very nice and had knowledge of the area and helped us pick activities . Very clean hotel. Looking forward to staying in the future 03 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great staff this is my 18th stay here at 3 to 4 nights per stay,staff has been great, however I noticed at one stay as I was trying to print a boarding pass at the business center,there were children trying to play games with the computers,they were not customers,they were children of the staff,they were waiting to be picked up,also at one visit teenagers were hanging around the lobby wearing jeans and no shirts, no class, I am not a prude I have grand children, but staff maybe should police area to maintain the good name of Holiday Inn , keep it to a higher standard like most of us want it to stay Thanks 23 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a home away from home Staff and accomodations are the best, makes being away from home bearable. 23 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Great Value Very Nice Lounge area with a view of the lake Room was very clean and comfortable, staff was very hospitable I highly recommend a visit Great Hotel Relaxing Amenities and Superb Value. 19 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was very helpful Margie at the Reception Desk was friendly and very helpful. 08 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great Always enjoy my stays at HIExpress, that is why it is my hotel of choice when I am on the road. They have never disappointed me. Tampa-Brandon stop was GREAT 02 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nothing bad to say about this place! This was truly one of the best hotel experiences we've had in awhile. The room was clean, the beds were comfy and the complimentary breakfast was complete with eggs and sausage! We would definitely stay here again! 09 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by what i expected nice facilities, clean room, nice rest, responsive desk. what I expected 31 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room and good service very satisfied, fitness center, pool, free breakfast, good environment 25 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay I stayed at this Holiday Inn Express for several days and the staff friendleness and housekeeping was excellent. They greet you when you come in and make you feel welcome. The breakfast buffet is always tasty and fresh. I will stay here in the future and recommend it highly. 15 May 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay..but I did not get my Priority Club points for my stay. I asked the front desk girl Gabby twice to add my Priority Club number to my room and she never took care of it. I called the first time when I saw my bill under the door without my PC number on it and she said she would call me back - never did. So, at my 2pm check out i asked the same girl again and she said her password was not working so she would add it tomorrow when a manager came in. That never happened. I never got a call from her and never got my points for my 4 night stay. She should work on her follow through with customers. Other than that the stay was good. Housekeepers were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great! 04 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this property and the staff I've stayed at this property many times over the years; though more than one remodel. It's a great location with a nice view. The staff is wonderful and friendly but always professional. They recognize me when I walk through the door. I prefer the ground floor and 90% of the time they're able to put me in a ground floor room. Breakfast is always good and the staff is very helpful. Rooms are clean and fresh, beds are comfortable and if any little thing is wrong it is addressed rapidly. I recently had a job change and I will no long travel to the Tampa area. I regret that I didn't get a chance to tell the staff goodbye as I consider many of them friends. I always felt that I was at home when I walked through their door. 01 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, clean, comfortable room and convenient location Our hotel room was quiet and clean. Bedding and linens were high quality and comfortable. Location was very convenient to shopping and restaurants, and not even far from downtown! 20 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great This was a really good hotel , we had traveled from Va. to Tampa to catch our Cruise and it was so relaxing to have a comfortable place to stay the night , was really clean and within walking distance to Red Lobster , Olive Garden and a few others, The heated pool was great . We would give it a 10 . 16 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly front desk staff The front desk was very friendly and the pool area was comfortable and private. 12 April 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Experience We stay at this Holiday Inn once a year. It is just down the street from where I go to do my taxes. It is a very comfortable hotel, and we always enjoy staying there. There are lots of nice restaurants nearby and a huge shopping mall across the main highway nearby. 03 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by beds are clean,location good close to shopping and food staff has always been helpful,and friendly,managers are great site will not let me give Excellent 02 April 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Manager Never Called Back After ten hours of driving, one would think that that might be able to take a nice shower in what is supposed to be a good hotel. Needless to say, the shower did not work. When I called downstairs to complain, the night manager told me that she could not leave her desk. When I explained to her that I was traveling with my elderly parents, only then did she bother to come up. She told me that there was nothing that she could do. I told her that was unacceptable. She then went back downstairs, and later, at 1 a.m. in the morning, I was woken up by a very discourteous plumber who fixed the problem. If you tell me there is nothing that can be done, why lie to me like that? Why do I have to insist you do your job? Obviously, something could be done since the hotel sent a plumber two hours later. Is it because, you don't want to be bothered to help guests. After lodging a complaint the next morning, I was told that there was no manager available. I explained that I would be leaving early the next day, left the staff my number and told them I was expecting to hear from the manager. A week later, I have yet to receive a call from the manager. This hotel does not care about its guests, does not care if you a priority award member and obviously does not care about handling complaints from guests. Holiday Inn should disassociate itself from this hotel. 31 March 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by RESTLESS During my stay with my wife a locksmith contractor was replacing door locks on my floor and we couldn't get any sleep or rest during the day. At night the fire alarm system kept going off continiously and fire truck rolled in as well. Not much rest by the time morning came. Very tired for my next day of driving. Breakfast was very good. 24 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location staff is the best I have seen yet,offer food ,beer and wine once a week for all,warm friendly staff,(thumbs up) will be coming back next week for sure 13 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel Great place to stay. Clean, comfortable room and friendly staff. 10 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, very small rooms, pleasant staff, nice fitness center The fitness center in this HIE was one of the best I've seen. Modern, up-to-date treadmills with personal TV's and plenty of settings for various types of walking/running workout AND they allowed guests to set the fan to the ON position as well as control the temperature in the room - many have this covered/locked to guests. Made for a comfortable workout session. The treadmills overlook the pool area which is also nice. The hotel is nicely laid out overlooking a small lake with a fountain just outside the back door with tables/chairs for sitting outside. However, it also overlooks I-75 and is nestled between some busy roads so sitting outside at the pool can be a noisy experience. Lot's of traffic, sirens and general road noise - but only on the outside. Apparently they have excellent insulation because once inside the hotel and the room it was completely quiet. Last but not least, the room was so very small. It was a 'king' room as requested but it was also configured for handicapped use - but I'd be surprised if someone in a wheelchair could actually move around that tiny room. It was odd, because I've had handicapped rooms in other HIE's and they tended to be very spacious - not this one. Fortunately, we had to be there only one night - otherwise we'd have been tripping over one another if we unpacked anything. For the size of this room it shouldn't have a bed larger than a queen or perhaps even as a single room with a full-sized bed, but then they wouldn't be getting $140/night for it either. So, if I had to choose a hotel in this area, it would be the HIE because their hotels are consistently CLEAN, QUIET and COMFORTABLE. But I was really disappoinoted about the square footage of this particular room and next time would either try to find another HIE in the area or ask for a larger room. 06 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great people, bed and location Great bed with exceptional pillows. Good breakfast with a nice selection. The location is nice as the highway and many restaurants are nearby. The people that work at this hotel are great. Very personable and attentive. 20 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay - no problems Great stay and courteous staff. Got stuck due to storm in NE and extended stay without problems. 14 February 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>