Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 611 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

611reviews

  • 5 Stars
    306
  • 4 Stars
    206
  • 3 Stars
    54
  • 2 Stars
    23
  • 1 Stars
    22

Clean and friendly

By

20 July 2016

We were happy to find a lovely clean room waiting for us with fresh crisp bedding. The staff were very friendly and couldn't do enough to help. We will definitely use this hotel again when staying in the area.

Read More
Read Less

great Customer service

By

20 July 2016

I would like to thank all staff at the holiday inn express bristol for your warm welcome, member recognition and great service at the bar.

Miquelle on checkin thanks for the warm welcome and emanuelle on the bar. Great customer services both members of staff.

all staff were happy on shift polite and willing to help

Will definatly be staying here again.

Read More
Read Less

Excelente servicio

By

13 July 2016

club

Agradezco al personal del hotel que siempre estuvo dispuesto a atendernos incluso en nuestro idioma.Excelente ubicación. Buenas instalaciones. y muy buena oferta de alimentos en el desayuno.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 July 2016
Querida Tilli19, Muchas gracias por su opinión acerca de nuestro hotel. Agradecemos su fidelidad como socio Club de IHG® Rewards Club. Nos complace saber que disfrutó de su alojamiento con nosotros y que el personal estuvo siempre dispuesto a ayudarte. Una experiencia positiva del cliente es algo de lo que nuestro personal se enorgullece, valoramos su opinión. Esperamos que vuelva a visitarnos. Saludos, Macarena B
Read More
Read Less

Good location, tiny rooms

By

12 July 2016

The start of our stay was confused to say the least, the hotel car park is locked and you have to park up and check in before you can gain entry, luckily a guest, who'd had the same confusion, explained the system... Pity the hotel does not have better signs or perhaps even email guests in advance!

Staff are friendly and the hotel is well located, within easy walking distance to city centre, but the rooms are tiny (the smallest I have ever encountered) and ours had very low water pressure. Be warned, rooms with a sofa bed will be cramped, according to the staff the rooms are so small the sofa has to be fitted in sideways, rather than the usual hie layout, I am not sure how that would work if you needed to use it as a bed!
The hotel will also sell you parking for £12 per day but the car park next door is only £9.50 (though it does not have gates).

Posted byHotelStaff
15 July 2016
Dear Guest, First of all thank you so much for being an IHG Rewards Gold Member, and for leaving a review of your recent stay. On arrival to the hotel you have some assigned drop of spaces, they are just at the back of the hotel with, which you need to park when you check in so we can explain the two car parks that we have available. I am glad to read that the staff was friendly with you we always try our best to help our guests with everything we can, and also that you could benefit of the location. Regards, Macarena B
Read More
Read Less

Good Stay

By

08 July 2016

club

In overall the hotel is convenience, comfortable. We stay for one week, breakfast is good but everyday the same. We would like to suggest hotel to provide slightly difference choice each day. Example, can consider to provide some noddles in different days.

Security of hotel should be step up.

Other than that, it is a nice hotel and recommended to stay in.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 July 2016
Dear Michael1013, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Member and for leaving a review about your recent stay. I am very pleased to read that you could benefit of the location of the hotel which is just in front of the train station and near the harbourside shopping area. Our hot breakfast offers favourites to tickle your taste buds, including sausages, scrambled eggs and beans; while our fresh cold selections include cereals, pastries, breads, croissants, yogurts, cheeses and fruits. Tea, coffee and fruit juices are of course also available to give you all the energy you need to face the day, whatever it has in store for you. Kind Regards, Macarena B
Read More
Read Less

A good comfortable hotel

By

07 July 2016

club

We have stayed at this hotel before and find it suits our needs very well. Clean and comfortable with good facilities and friendly helpful staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 July 2016
Dear Scousemo, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Member , and thank you again for leaving a review of your recent stay. I am really happy to see that you have stayed here other times and that you would still choose us, we always work hard to ensure our guests are happy and comfortable here, just like home. Kind Regards, Macarena B
Read More
Read Less

Good convenient hotel

By

04 July 2016

club

Next to Temple Meads station, this is a comfortable, clean and friendly hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 July 2016
Dear Lazza10, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Member and for leaving a perfect 5 star review, I am so pleased to see that we ticked all the boxes during your stay with us here, in the Holiday Inn Express . I hope you will choose us in a future. Kind Regards, Macarena B
Read More
Read Less

one night stay

By

04 July 2016

club

a great place for an overnight stay before flying on holiday good staff, rooms clean and comfortable breakfast value for money ideal for catching the airport flyer to the airport.

Posted byHotelStaff
04 July 2016
Dear shortie40, Thank you so much for leaving feedback after your recent stay and for being an IHG Rewards Club Member. It is great to read that you found our location so convenient to you and our facilities and services comfortable and up to your desired standards. I really look forward to welcoming you on your next stay. Kind regards, Alexandru Florea Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Busy City Hotel..

By

04 July 2016

Very busy hotel very near to the station and so has an enormous footfall that goes through it. This typically fashions the hotel and i would say it is quantity over quality, just by the numbers. A good base hotel for things to do outside and surrounding rather than planning a base camp around.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 July 2016
Dear Levers13, Thank you so much for your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Gold Member, I am happy to know that you could benefit of the central location of the hotel, which I do agree with you can get very busy out and around, but you can always enjoy a nice and comfortable sleep in your room. I really hope you will come back again in a future. Kind Regards, Macarena B
Read More
Read Less

Mr Pants would go again

By

03 July 2016

club

snooker loopy nuts are we


we are snooker...loopy

Posted byCustomerCare
13 July 2016
Dear fred-ooo, Thank you for taking the time to post a review and appreciate your choice to be one of our IHG Rewards Club members. We do hope that you will give us another chance to host you again in the future. Sincerely, Faith R Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Hotel excelente al lado de la estación

By

02 July 2016

club

Es un hotel moderno justo al lado de la estación. Las habitaciones son grandes, muy limpias, con una cama muy cómoda. Sólo les falta una caja de seguridad. El personal es muy amable (en especial Emmanuel), te ayudan en todo lo que pueden. El desayuno muy variado y de buena calidad, en un comedor muy tranquilo. Está un poco alejado del ambiente de la ciudad si es lo que se busca, pero se puede ir andando a todas partes.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 July 2016
Querida Isa-Iruña, Muchas gracias por su opinión acerca de nuestro hotel. Agradecemos su fidelidad como socio de IHG® Rewards Club. Nos complace saber que disfrutó de su alojamiento con nosotros. Una experiencia positiva del cliente es algo de lo que nuestro personal se enorgullece; valoramos su opinión, tenemos cajas de seguridad en la recepcion a disposicion de nuestros clientes las 24h . Espero que vuelva a visitarnos pronto. Un Saludo, Macarena B
Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff and good service

By

30 June 2016

Friendly Staff and good service.

Hotel viewed from outside looks a little scary and I guess parking could be an issue at times, but we had a good stay.

Bar staff and reception staff were very good. We had quiet room at the back of the hotel; room was clean and up to date.

Self service breakfast a little limited (no bacon and the egg and sausages are ok if you add loads of brown sauce) but it did the job.

Would go back as inside is clean and comfortable and staff very friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
04 July 2016
Dear jonjo1000, Thank you very much for taking the time to write your comments here. Your feedback as an IHG member is very important to us. We believe by putting our guests experience and satisfaction at the heart of our business we will deliver a simple, smart and spot on experience for you. It seems we have achieved just that with yourself and it's great to see so many positive comments about so many areas of the hotel. I apologize that you found the inclusive breakfast to be not to your liking, I can assure you that we take all guest feedback very seriously and are continuously looking at ways to improve. Once again, thank you for staying with us. We value you as an IHG Rewards Club Gold Elite member and we are looking forward to welcoming you in the near future. Kind regards, Alexandru Florea Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less