Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 22 Aug 2014)
(e.g. 23 Aug 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 232 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Check in Because I had made 2 reservations for this week end one for my wife and myself and one for a friend and her son and maybe because I was not able to use the Friday night of my reservation when I did arrive to check in it took a little while to find my 2nd reservation leaving me and my luggage waiting whilst it was found. Not really a big criticism just an observation. Enjoyed our stay never the less. Thanks 17 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel I have used this hotel for the past four years We have always had a pleasant stay Rooms are very clean and comfortable. Plenty of choice for breakfast There is a Sainbury's over the road handy if you need anything We always book a table at The Foxes Den which belongs to The Vintage Ale House group found next to the hotel The food is really good Would give this hotel 10/10 We travel to Bristol once or twice a year and will continue to use this hotel 16 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stress- free sleepover Efficient, friendly, helpful staff, All areas of hotel spotlessly clean. Room comfortable, clean, quiet and good value. Convenient pub right next door. Breakfast wholesome and plentiful. Easy, free parking. 14 April 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pros and cons Stayed at this property for the convenience. Walking distance to the office and opposite a good pub for food and drink with work colleagues. Check in was speedy and efficient. The room was fine for an overnight stay. The free internet was farcical, constantly dropping to the point it was unusable, so I gave up. Breakfast was sufficient, as it stopped me eating too much! The rate however, was a joke. Well over priced for what was on offer but I guess it's supply and demand. Thought HIE is all about VFM, but not in this case. More expensive than it's more upmarket sister down the road, but in this instance more convenient. If this rate was charged for a non business stay it wouldn't be considered. 13 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, breakfast awful The room was great. Now I hardly ever eat a cooked breakfast, except when I'm paying a reasonable amount of money for a hotel! Oranget juice was pale orange water, no egg, beans or sausage, waited 5 mins and egg came out, 5 minutes later beans, no sign of anything else when I had to leave for work 15 minutes after arriving in the restaurant. A bit disappointing 04 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Definitely recommend I really enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn. I would have given staff and service 5 stars as well based upon everyone else's behaviour except for the one gentleman on reception who dealt with me checking in. He was slightly grumpy, didnt seem to like me interrupting what he was doing, and didnt bother to tell me much about the hotel apart from the free wifi and breakfast. However, everyone else I spoke to was very professional and friendly, so I have no faults with any of them. The hotel is lovely and the food was nice although due to my stay being for an interview I did not eat much! 01 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed It was a nice stay overall, but with a couple of disappointments. I had asked for a wake-up call but didn't get one. Also, I had hoped to have some scrambled egg for breakfast but there was none left, and no one available to ask. The Reception staff were busy with people checking out, so I went without. 30 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value, very comfortable Spent a very comfortable night here, perfect location for our visit to UWE campus. Exceptionally good value, with a good breakfast too! 25 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal position and comfort I booked for a party of 8 senior citizens for our annual reunion and everyone agreed that the weekend was a great success due largely to the comfort of our accommodation and the position of the hotel which enable us to easily access transport into Bristol and to attend the Rovers football match about two miles away.As the price of our stay included breakfast,this was outstanding value.The free parking for those arriving by car was appreciated and the close proximity to Bristol Parkway station allowed me to get to the hotel with ease.The staff were extremely polite and helpful in providing local information and the rooms were clean and comfortable. Access to places to eat in the evening was easy with a choice of venues. I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel. 25 March 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Expensive room and could be cleaner. The room and hotel was typical of other budget hotel chains. The room cost therefore must reflect the high demand from business travellers in the immediate area (the reason i selected it). Certainly not worth the money if you want to stay for any other reason. My room was generally clean, however the cleaners left a large clump of hair in the toilet. This was unpleasant and made me notice more minor areas that had been missed. Aside from the hair id say the room was reasonably clean, but certainly not spotless (especially the soft furnishings). The heater/ac unit in my room was broken. But I'm sure the staff would have moved me if i was staying another night. (I arrived late and didn't want to re-pack) If you aren't staying to visit one of the engineering businesses in the area, the constant noise through the night may be a bit uncomfortable. 22 March 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by brilliant We had a lovely stay, and were pleasantly surprised with the cleanliness, comfort and price. Much better than other budget hotel chains! 20 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant and helpful staff Very impressed with the constant helpfulness of the staff at the front desk. Nothing was too much for them to deal with in a most efficient manner. All of the amenities were satisfactory and made for a very comfortable stay. I came with family to attend a birthday party and felt relaxed both before and after the event. Great breakfast in the morning after the night before which set us up for the drive home. Would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends and family and may well be back again in the future. 19 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Ideally suited for all areas in and around Bristol. Plenty of free parking. The Fox Den pub next door has good food. Overall a very pleasant experience and would be happy to stay again. 19 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous Staff, nice tidy hotel I arrived approx 9pm after a loooooong slow drive down the m6 I was starving but didn't want to go to any of the near by restaurants as I had my dogs with me and wanted to get them walked and in the room and settled for their supper The staff were so kind and gave me a take away menu and rang my room number when it arrived They were so kind to the dogs aswell, at some hotels I feel a bit unwelcome with my 3 boxer dogs but not here, I'll be back and would quite happily go out of my way to stay here again Despite there being what appeared to be a stag do on I didn't hear a thing and slept extremely well Thank you for a short but sweet stay :) 18 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Comfortable hotel with helpful staff. Our stay at Bristol North was absolutely fine, a nice clean and quiet room and the public areas were very clean too. Breakfast was very relaxed with a good variety of food to suit all tastes. Staff we're very helpful and cheerful too. Thank you. 07 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value for money Stayed here for 2 nights while on route to a rugby match in Cardiff and then home again. Very convenient as it was literally 5 minutes from the M4. The first night we ate in the Fox Den just across the car park. We had an excellent meal and would highly recommend it. We would not hesitate to stay here again. 28 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and excellent breakfast! Perfect location for what we wanted. Two adults and 1 child (16) shared a family room and it was plenty big enough. Beds a little soft for my liking but as I was only staying 1 night it was fine. Room got a bit warm during the night so, next time, I must remember to open window slightly! Toiletries are a nice extra and breakfast is actually quite amazing and very plentiful. All in all and excellent stay. 25 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Great one night stay for open day at Bath University. Location fine easy 20 min ish? drive into Bath. Staff lovely could not be faulted. Breakfast ok, choice bit limited but perfectly adequate. Would highly recommend 24 February 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor VFM compared with PREMINN Poor breakfast choice. Expensive room compared with PI However, customer service was excellent 15 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful and Friendly Service Stayed here for 3 nights at this comfortable and very well maintained hotel. The hightlight however must be the staff who exceptionally friendly and helpful. 14 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best HIEx Experience - Excellent Staff Very Popular Value Hotel Enjoyable stay. Welcome, helpful Staff. Good breakfast. High Standard at a good price. Disturbed by gales blowing through window pane. 13 February 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by noisy with limited sound insulation rooms have interconnecting doors causing poor sound insulation. Our neighbours were extremely noisy and were not very considerate of others regarding their evening activities. Very bad nights sleep. Not at all relaxing 12 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay and friendly, helpful staff. Excellent stay and friendly, helpful staff. The only reason that I marked the room comfort down, was that although the room was ample big enough, with a 'double' bed and a sofa bed, we thought the bed was a tad on the small side, it was a small double and we would have preferred a double or a king size bed...or even two 'small doubles' instead of the sofa! We liked the fact that there was an area that stocked sandwiches and snacks and sweets which were available 24hrs. And there was an ice making machine which was great. The breakfast was lovely...no complaints at all. Would definitely stay again....great value. 12 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay, will return Comfortable, silent rooms. Friendly service staff, always helpful. Comprehensive breakfast selection with quick refills. Free wifi throughout the hotel. 08 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Positive Staff Attitude to Customer Service Firstly, I admit to not be too generous with reviews but on this occasion the experience was excellent. I stay here quite frequently on business and generally select this for its proximity to my business interests. Staff are nominally average to good, but on this visit I felt a definite positive attitude to the customers' needs; with a proactive and most generous desire to assist the customer. A most pleasant stay and well done to those staff who went out of their way. 08 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Reception by front desk staff , as always, very good Every time I stay here the front desk staff are very helpful, pleasant and attentive. The 20% deal with Frankie and Bennys is a good move; maybe try a deal with Nando's next. 08 February 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 200 Bonus Points vs. Cocktail My family stayed at this property in December 2013-- 2 rooms x2 nights. Dec 20 under Confirmation No. 67703341 and Dec 21 under Folio NO. 2013033786, 2013033787. Upon checking in on Friday Dec 20, a gentleman at the Front Desk offered us the choice of either a Bonus Point of 200 or a cocktail drink. As there were 4 of us, we decided to go for the Bonus points. However, It has been over 7 weeks and the points are still not reflected.? Apart from this, the visit in Bristol was quite pleasant indeed. 07 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel but lovely staff I stay in this hotel when I come to the UK and come to Bristol to see my nephew. The hotel is nice, spotless, good value for money and perfectly located for what I need. I have always found the staff to be lovely, thoughtful and helpful. The hotel itself is 2 minutes by car from Bristol Parkway station, not more than about 10 or 15 minutes walk (although you wouldn't want heavy cases). There's a nice bar, breakfast is OK with hot and cold food and good coffee, lots of parking and nice big comfortable rooms. Well, I live in the USA so not big by their standards but big by UK standards. Well designed bathrooms so, even if quite small, give the impression of being big - great showers with lovely hot water. I can recommend the hotel to anyone. 06 February 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by NO RESPONSE FROM NIGHT PORTER only PROBLEM WE HAD WAS A GROUP OF LADS IN THE NEXT ROOM WHO GOT TO THE ROOM AT 4.30AM AND WERE TALKING AND LAUGHING LOADLY EVEN UP TO WHEN WE LEFT AT 10AM ! aT AROUND 6AM WE TRIED RINGING THE FRONT DESK ON 2 OCCASIONS TO COMPLAIN BUT RECEIVED NO ANSWER. 06 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect from check in to check out Having travelled around the world for over 45 years I can only say excellent. From booking on-line to saying good-bye in the morning. It was only a one night stay but for my wife and I it was so good, we have joined the members Club. Price, comfort, ease of access and a lovely breakfast, other hotels should copy this format, we'll be back. Adrian 06 February 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>