Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 31 Aug 2014)
(e.g. 01 Sep 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 238 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service excellent value, nice clean room, plenty of parking, good pub opposite holiday inn. would recomend 19 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Frequent Visitor Overall a nice, functional place to stay! Some staff more friendly than others but on the whole they are helpful and offer prompt service upon checking in and out. Food at breakfast is perfectly adequate and the staff ensure Items never run out. I will happily return. 17 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay if visiting uwe had a lovely weekend stay with my daughter up in bristol visiting my son whos at university west of england ideal base, clean comfortable rooms,clean towels, tea and coffee making faculities,lovely room ,buffet style breakfast, which as lovely no complaints at all well be staying again when visiting my son .Easy to get into town or a visit to cribbs causeway, 17 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel This was our 3rd stay in this hotel. Staff are always very welcoming, courteous and helpful. We have stayed in the same room on the 3rd floor on each occasion and it was very comfortable and quiet. The choice of hard or soft pillows on the bed is great. There is also great choice at breakfast time. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel. 12 December 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room ok, shame about unfriendly staff Room ok, air con/heater very confusing as I was either too hot or cold? Worse of all was unfriendly staff. When did a good morning or a smile take such energy? Well I got neither. Disappointing stay. Would not stay again. 05 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent The is the first time we have used the Holiday Inn express hotels. We were pleasantly surprised and everything was perfect. Great base for visiting Bristol 05 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First visit will not be the last It was our first visit to Holiday Inn and also to Bristol, found hotel with ease, It was easy to get into Bristol and our families home. Breakfast was very good , but was over crowded on the sat and sun had job to find table . Only downside was, when we gave key in , counter not busy , but was not even asked if everything was okay and if we'd enjoyed our stay. 05 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by value for money we stayed one night (Friday 29th November) - we had booked in advance so had a really good deal - room comfortable & clean - breakfast good quality and plentiful. Reception staff really helpful & offered extra heater for our room as we couldn't quite work heating control - certainly would book again 03 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good all round. Our room was very clean and comfortable. Exactly what it says on the tin! Would recommend this hotel to other friends and family. Thank you. 27 November 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Unknowledgable staff. Standard of hotel was good, it was clean and welcoming. Room was a good size, all pretty much what you would expect from the chain. On the downside: the hotel was too far out of town. We asked a member of staff how easy it was to get into town, and which direction was best to take for a night out, she told us either direction was the same distance ( cribs/Cabot) both easy to get to, very unhelpful, and incidentally not that easy to get to it cost us £25.00 in a taxi each way!!!! That was £50.00 we hadn't bargained on! Also the room was in a very noisy position, the road was incredibly busy ALL night. Overall it was somewhere we wouldn't probably stay in again 21 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Kept going back I have stayed at the express since April 2013 and kept going back for 6 months every week. The facilities are clean comfortable and welcoming. The staff are very helpful and always give you a warm welcome. 18 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Nice Enviroment Very good hotel, comfortable bed and nice location 14 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service, friendly staff, would highly recommend to friends and family From the moment of arrival the hotel staff were friendly and welcoming. There was an initial problem with the shower head and this was replaced immediately when brought to the attention of Kriss on reception who was a delight to chat to and who shared local knowledge with us that made our stay more enjoyable. At breakfast the following morning I noticed an elderly female guest who had difficulty with mobility was being extremely well looked after ie 'waited on' by Sam who served her selection from the breakfast buffet. Kriss and Sam are a credit to your hotel. Their customer service was first class. We will definately use this hotel when visiting Bristol in the future. 14 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful staff From the moment we checked in the staff were very helpful. The reception staff, especially Angela, were there to help with all enquiries we had regarding the hotel and surrounding area. We would definitely recommend the hotel. 12 November 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room keys I understand that there are always a few problems with keys but in the 3 nights I was there I had to go to the reception every day to get my key re-programmed, I know I was informed that I could of called reception from the telephone next to the lift but after a hard day at work the last thing you need is to get to your room only to find that the key does not work. And if your going to give free internet to all members please make sure it works so that you don't have to wait for up to 1 minute for it to load up, apart from that I can not fault this hotel nor the fantastic staff 10 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Key Cards Overall stay pleasant but the key cards were a pain in the proverbial.. Constantly failed to work and had to change them frequently, sometimes more than once a day, Holiday Inn need to get this sorted as it detracts from from the overall stay! 08 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location Web-site directions to hotel not clear Most difficult hotel in which to gain access - with one-way road systems Clean comfortable hotel, apart from beds! Beds too hard - suggest mattress toppers (as in Express hotels in Florida) Request for extra duvets (to use as toppers) ignored - 2nd request had to be made. Explained that 'foreign' staff did not understand request. Dirty glass & plate from quick breakfast in room, not removed during 3 night stay 29 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by An Overnight Stay The room proved to be comfortable and well equipped. All expected facilities were in place and the well designed bathroom a joy to use. The self-service breakfast was exceptionally good - the scrambled egg in particular. It was a nice touch to supply a free Independent newspaper and to be able to watch the News on TV. 25 October 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Staff are clones! I have stayed at this and other hotels in the group on many occasions, what I have started to notice in particular at HI Express Bristol North is that the staff are becoming very robotic bordering on rude. Only one member of staff who is called 'kris' makes an effort to converse with guests. The others don't seem happy to be there; are they getting paid less? 23 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent vaue Perfect place to stay for visiting our daughter in Bristol. Hotel was very welcoming, room was compact but comfortable as we were using the sofa bed for our son. The only hotel we found that would accept 3 people sharing 1 room - well done Holiday Inn Express! We were quite late in to breakfast but there was still ample choice and we weren't rushed at all by the staff. Would definitely recommend and would also stay again on our next visit. 23 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and friendly staff Stayed at this hotel many times and always look forward to a comfortable bed. Happy to say I wasn't disappointed this time and was very pleased that in addition to the usually comfortable bed, the room had also recently been redecorated and refurbished. 18 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience This was a bit of a difficult booking for us as the original company we booked through went bankrupt and cancelled our booking. Holiday Inn generously honoured the booking at only a slightly increased price and the staff were hugely helpful in trying to resolve the problems that had been caused. I cannot thank them enough for the support we received in clarifying the booking. As to our stay, the staff were all friendly and helpful, the only complaint we had was that on check out day, whilst being told that check out was at 12, the cleaning staff tried to enter the room five times before we were ready to leave, leaving us feeling like we were being rushed out. We understand that in order to turn around rooms quickly and have them ready for the next guest, that the hotel would prefer guests to leave as early as possible but if the check out time is stated as being 12, guests shouldn't be made to feel like they have to check out at the hotel's convenience. The room we were allocated was perfect for our needs and the bed was extremely comfortable, the bed linen was immaculate. The bathroom was a nice size and very clean. The breakfast was good, although there was a wait for clean plates and trays when we first arrived down for breakfast, but as we arrived at the busiest time, that is to be expected. It was nice to have a variety of different seating styles for people to sit at during breakfast, from dining tables to smaller coffee tables with comfortable chairs and seats at the bar as well. The food was lovely, which a good variety on offer. The restaurant with which the hotel shares the carpark with is also well worth a visit, the sausage and mash being divine. The hotel is near two train stations which offers good access into Bristol and other areas. The hotel appeared to be on several bus routes as well and seemed to have good access to the motorway. All in all, I would be more than happy to stay here again and would definitely recommend it to anyone looking to stay in the area 10 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Does what it says...... We stayed here for two nights. Fairly easy to find. The car park is shared with the local pub (ok) and can get very busy but we always found a space. The staff are friendly and welcoming. We did find quite noticeable noise ingress at times but we were unfortunate to have a group of "20yr old children" around who had zero consideration for any other guests seemingly. I wouldn't consider that there is a basic design problem as such. Hi Express now offer a cooked breakfast which is a bonus. We would stay here again. 02 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for business Everything went well except that my prepaid room wasn't available when I showed up. They had overbooked and therefore sent me for one night to a hotel ten minutes away. Very inconvenient. Still worth the stay, unless that happens again. 02 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel Great location to access the city centre by train or car and also good motorway links. Rooms clean and staff friendly and helpful. 02 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by holiday inn bristol north i do quite a bit of travelling and have stayed in many hotels but i can honestly say what a pleasant surprise this holiday inn was to me the rooms were clean comfortable and the bathroom was just stunning the staff were just amazing the food seemed very good for me personally i would have liked to have seem cold meats included on the breakfast menu as i am gluten intolerant but i dont want that to overshadow what was a really enjoyable experience i would thoroughly recommend this hotel to everyone 02 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Ideal business hotel Staff are friendly, helpful and efficient. Rooms cleaned to an excellent standard and a comfortable bar area. Free wifi throughout the hotel is an excellent bonus too. Recently refurbished rooms are nice. 30 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Really good staff, good nights sleep I found that all the staff in this hotel were extremely friendly, the bed was just right and I slept very well. One of the staff, Imogen was really friendly and helpfull, giving me directions, sorting out my taxi's in a quick and efficient way even though she was also looking after the bar including me, reception and conference room all at the same time. On the other hand the price was too high. I paid more for a standard room than I paid for a high class queen size room in the city. 29 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Professional Team at Bristol North This is a great Holiday Inn Express in a very convenient business location and easy to reach from the motorway. It has ample free parking. The front desk is manned efficiently. The nearby pub is in walking distance and offers exceptional English food at good prices. 29 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Generally good but a couple of niggles As per the headline, it was good. Very hard to find - the postcode is not listed in my satnav, and its a new one. But we eventually found it. (Would be easier to find at night, as then the neon sign would be on, to aim for!) Comfortable bed, but I do like a firm mattress (my family found it too firm); tv, drinks area, shower room etc. 2 negative points for me. The plastic access card (to access the room) wouldn't work. I tried 6 times then went back to reception. The girl didn't refresh it (re-program it); she wanted to try it herself. Frustratingly, it opened for her, so she looked down her nose at me and walked away. When we came back after dinner, it took 15 swipes to open the door. Second, the breakfast was a bit limited. My usual breakfast is coffee in a flask and a banana eaten on the motorway commute ... so I was looking forward to a full English! All they had was stodgy scrambled egg, sausages and beans. What no bacon, mushrooms, tomato?? Boo. Overall, a good hotel and we would stay again, but a couple of negatives. 25 September 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 next>>