Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 20 Sep 2014)
(e.g. 21 Sep 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 419 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by dirty pillows The pillow covers were old and looked dirty (although they were washed) Elevator was broke. No signs posted. Manager knew they were nor working. Bathroom also had old stained towels. Appeared that management did not want to send $ on new towels or covers. 21 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Be aware of room location As a frequent Holiday Inn traveler, I always put "upper room, quiet location" on my reservation request. 99 times out of 100, I get that. This is a lovely hotel, very comfortable, very clean, and super helpful and polite staff. I would have given them 5 stars if it were not for the boom-boom pop music room noise playing late into the night. Suggest you do not accept a 2nd floor room anywhere near the lounge! I wouldn't have if I'd known. Still, this Holiday Inn gets a big "thumbs up" and I would stay there again on an upper floor! 17 August 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Over priced This hotel should not be part of the Holiday Inn brand. Very very disappointed with the quality. Currently undergoing refurbishment but the current standards are so low I am surprised that it has a Holiday Inn branding. Paid way over for this hotel. Staff very helpful. I would not give his hotel more than a two star rating let alone part of a 4 star chain. 17 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quick-in and out Stayed here because I had an early flight out of SFO. Was pleased and surprised that I was welcomed as an IHG rewards club member with 2 bottles of water and some snacks. If you would have to buy from the hotel convenience store, it probably would have been a $10 value. Staff was good enough. Lobby is super-cool/modern. Rooms were remodeled and acceptable. Shuttle ran on the dot. I caught the 0441 shuttle. I was up early, so I made it down to the lobby at 0415 hoping to catch the 0411 - I guess it was "long gone". Shuttle saved a $20 cab fare. I would stay here again. 13 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Five star Every visit to this location is pleasurable , relaxing, and satisfying. Those three elements plus the professional service you receive for the minute you arrive. The front desk, Karla, and Lela give it their all to ensure your stay is complete in all areas. Questions answered, problems taken care of. Consistency, every visit. That is what puts this location above the rest. And, you cannot leave there in the morning without enjoying the best, and in all of my travels and visits with the IHG group this continental breakfast is the best with variety and quantity along with consistency. Variety is the operable element here. Simply the best. 08 August 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Do NOT STAY HERE WHILE UNDER CONSTRUCTION!! I checked into the hotel the last week of July, 2013 and The Holiday Inn Express is my hotel of choice when I travel. During my three day stay I ended up in three different rooms due to the construction going on. The first room had no view of the Bay, which I had paid extra for. The second room ended up being directly under a room that was under construction and the paint smell was so overwhelming I had to request a room change. It is in an ideal location for the casual traveler, you take the hotel bus that goes to the San Francisco airport every half hour, to go to the Bart (commuter train) station and you're right in downtown San Francisco. The breakfast is wonderful- everything from eggs to pancakes, fresh fruit to yougart. Ymm. The pool is very iffy, it's outdoors and faces the main street, and the water didn't look very clear. In my three days there I never saw anyone use the pool. I would re-evaluate this hotel after the renovations are over! 07 August 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast but dated room Good located hotel, easy access to San Francisco vacation spots... room was very outdated and old, broken window coverings and view was horrible off the side of the pool to some back of a building. Bathroom is way too small! lots of noise during the day because of the renovations, asked in advance for adjoining rooms with our other reservation but they did not have it for us, neither did we have top floor as requested. For a IHG member I question what benefits we really do get... 02 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel looks great after remodeling! I liked what they have done to the main lobby and the common areas. The hotel has a new modern look that's nice and elegant. This hotel is a great alternative to any of the hotels in the city. Short drive to downtown SF, free parking, free breakfast, free green apples, and affordable rates! 29 July 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Amazed that they are able to call themselves a HIE I have stayed at Holiday Inn Express hotels all over the country to include territories. By far, this was the most run down and sub-par HIE I have ever stayed at. The room, the bathroom, the general appearance of the hallways, common areas, etc. I usually travel with the military and stay by myself. Typically, not an issue as it is a place to sleep, shower, and grab a quick bite before a meeting. This time, I stayed with my fiancee' prior to flying out to Chicago. Needless to say, I was embarrassed. Sorry for the harsh review, but clearly not what I would expect from an HIE. 29 July 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Not worth the money This hotel charged me full price for a room that was adjacent to a lot of noise from the renovation. I was not offered an upgraded room at check in. I work nights and rest during the day. The noise and banging kept going all day long. Not to mention that they put me in a room that had not been renovated. It was an old room that had insects flying around inside the room. The windows had old style wooden shutters that looked like from the 1960's and they let a lot of light in the room. The carpet and decor was very dated and looked like a cheap sleazy room. And did I mention the bugs? Sorry, but this hotel is not a $200.00 per night hotel! Try to stay at the Crown Plaza next door if you can. 22 July 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by START OF VACATION I HAVE STAYED AT THIS LOCATION SEVERAL YEARS AGO, AND THIS EXPERIENCE TO START OFF MY VACATION WAS NOT UP TO PAR! WE DIDNT ARRIVE UNTIL AROUND 8 AND THE 1ST ROOM THEY PUT US IN SMELLED OF PAINT AS SOON AS WE OPENED THE DOOR, SO I WENT DOWN STAIRS TO ASK FOR ANOTHER ROOR, WHICH WAS ON THE OTHER SIDE OF THE HOTEL, AND THE ELAVATOR WAS BROKEN, SO WE HAD TO PULL OUR LUGGAGE UP 2 FLIGHTS OF STAIRS AND WHEN WE GOT TO THE ROOM, IT WASNT UP TO PAR EITHER, SO I WILL THINK TWICE ABOUT STAYING THERE AGAIN, EVEN THOUGH IT IS CLOSEN TO THE AIRPORT! 19 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved this place! This was the last place we stayed, after staying in 6 other hotels. One of the nicest, my daughter says the nicest! Seemed like a little stale smoke smell in the hallway. Very clean and nice overall. Place has a pool and views of the bay. 18 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Remodeling, but just fine. The hotel is currently under renovation, so there is a slight bit of noise from the contractors. Still, it was not bothersome. The hotel staff had hot coffee ready 24-hours a day, which was nice. The beds were a little old and too soft for our taste, but comfortable enough. The hotel is 5 minutes from SFO, so returning a rental is a breeze. Downtown is 20 minutes or so away. The breakfast area gets crowded, so go early. 18 July 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not really Smoke Free This was one of the worst nights I have had in a hotel in a long time. While the property is supposed to be smoke free, I could smell smoke from the minute I got off the elevator. It was in the hall way and in my room. The room smelled of smoke, as did the bedding. I would not recommend or visit this hotel again. 17 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by close to airport Nice hotel stay. Chose to end my SF visit by staying here, close to airport. Room clean and breakfast was very good. Staff friendly. 17 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bayshore, Five Stars Return visits to this location gives one the feeling that you have never checked out. Simply enjoyable to stay at this location. Four reasons for this feeling comes from the four professional, attractive young ladies that make you feel comfortable with their knowledge of customer relations and their abilities to make your stay a pleasant one. They are; Leila, Camille, Ayaat, and Karla. 12 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location Great Staff Booked this hotel through Southwest travel and have to say the pics looked much better than the actual hotel--but the good news is they are remodeling all rooms (the day after we left started the remodel). For overall price it was good value--friendly staff. Housekeeping staff needs to learn how to dust..or maybe they just didnt care about the dust because they knew it was being remodeled in a week? Good hot breakfast with many options-I will return to this hotel--hoping for better bedding/rooms...it was outdated for sure..But had a flat screen TV in the room. VERY clean pool and close to rental car and restaurants. 05 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by IHG The best, hands down, on the breakfast buffet. Assortment, unbelievable for a Holiday Inn. Your experience begins at the front desk when you arrive. Staff, genuine in character and personality, and housekeeping continues the flow of enjoying your stay at this location. BOO-YAH! 04 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed I wish I was able to get a room with a bay view but they were sold out. The room and rate I received at this HI Express was sooo much better than my room and rate at Redwood City. After staying there I am not sure about staying at another Holiday Inn Express. My stay in San Francisco was very enjoyable but my time prior to that at Redwood City left me with a feeling that I cannot trust HI Express. 03 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for a night before flying out of SFO! We arrived and were able to find a spot to leave the car in the lot that felt secure. We slept fine, comfortable room. Staff was pleasant. Breakfast was open early, so we could eat before our flight. Shuttle was on time and pleasant driver. Max's restaurant is right on the premises, so we could have picked up sandwiches for our flight, but they were closed when we got in. 02 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by San Francisco Airport Holiday Inn Express I had a great room due to upgrade and a very gracious staff. The location is easy to the airport. The internet was consistent and fast. It's a bit pricey but hey it's San Francisco. I would absolutely stay there again. 26 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A beautiful spot Standard HIE experience with the plus of being bayside. Beautiful. Easy access from SFO. Hallways are dated, but rooms pleasant. Staff responsive and courteous, will stay again. 26 June 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by incompetent I reserved rooms at this hotel for June 17 and 18 with late arrival. We arrived at 9:30 PM and the lady could not find my reservation or even my name. I asked to speak to the manager twice but was told to talk to him the next day. She told me we had a room at another Holiday Inn. We drove to the other Holiday Inn only to find she had lied to me. All rooms were filled in the area but we did find a hole in the wall Motel for the night that had left over dirty underware, no tub, no glasses. We received an email June 18 from this Holiday Inn asking if we had enjoyed our stay on the 17th. This proved that they did have our reservation. They even billed my credit card with the stay. I called and the manager told me he would reverse the credit card charges and he and the clerk would write me a personal letter explaining how they would solve this problem. We have not received this letter. This caused us great stress and I want the responsible persons fired. Terry 24 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Glad I booked here very affordable Great accommodations and still close enough to enjoy the sights of San Francisco- will definitely stay there again. 23 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Property Although we stayed at this Holiday Inn Express to be near the airport, the location actually lends itself to enjoying the area. Tops on the list, if we had had the time, would have been a walk along a path bordering San Francisco Bay. It's a beautiful area, and the path is well maintained. There are also several restaurants and gas stations in the area. The shuttle to and from the airport ran on time, and service was excellent. 22 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All around comfort good stay close proximity to SF Comfortable Good rate I would recommend to the casual visitor as well as business 21 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Met expectations and more From check in to check out the entire experience at this location is Five stars. If I could add another star it would be for the breakfast buffet and the newly renovation of the dining area. The buffet is the best I have ever seen or tasted because of the many different items you could choose from. This buffet is not the usual Holiday Inn menu, This location goes beyond that with the items that are available for a delicious breakfast. Front desk staff, no matter what time of the day you approach they really make you feel like you are a value client. 19 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Make-over New look inside is more modern and open. Park-and-Fly keeps us coming back but the price for this has gone up considerably but it varies with conventions being held in the area. Having Max's Restaurant and Bar next door is an added draw. They serve one of the best Reuben sandwiches in town. The attentive management listens so the Greek salad has been brought back. 19 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and comfortable bed Good location for our need. Glad they are upgrading the rooms! But, it was good for now. 12 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent preflight stay and parking The accomodations and breakfast were excellent. Staff were very courteous and helpful. We did stay and park and the experience was excellent including the shuttle service to the airport. 09 June 2013
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 15 next>>