Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 30 Sep 2014)
(e.g. 01 Oct 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 429 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Dest Staff was extremely helpful I had left my phone in the taxi and the staff was very helpful in its recovery and went above and beyond the call of duty. thx again for your help. 25 January 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Heater did bit shut off - room was a sauna We could not turn the room heater off - it was around 80 degrees in the room. It felt like a sauna and it was very difficult to sleep. The room was fine, but the heater needed to be fixed - we reported the problem in the morning. 24 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Stay Enjoyed the stay. My wife loves the 24-hour hot tea and coffee in the lobby. 18 January 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by mabe its was just me The location is great for the airport and acess to the train to down town, but the hotel is a bit run down and the lighting is qute depressing, Due to this the hotel felt unfriendly and not somewhere you would like to relax, 18 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn Express value in San Francisco I chose this hotel for a four night business stay because it quoted the best price of the HIE chain in San Francisco, even though my work took me to Oakland. Along with the usual well regarded amenities for the business traveler, I particularly liked the hotel's proximity to the airport, restaurants within walking distance and two gas stations very close by for filling up a rental car. 15 January 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Plumbing and Bad TV I had 2 problems in the room. The water in the shower was cold. And the TV remote didn't work. The biggest frustration was the timing, since I was out all day and only discovered these problems late at night or early in the morning and did not have time to call the desk and get it resolved. I took cold showers two mornings in a row. When one is standing there naked and trying to rush out to work, I dont want to deal with waiting for a maintenance guy, ... so I took cold showers. I finally got around to telling the desk and the water was hot on my third day. It seemed to be an easy fix. For some reason the shower controller was restriced so that it couldn't turn all the way to hot. 15 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Staff Chose this hotel for its location and shuttle service to airport. Nice extras like fresh fruit in lobby and cookies in the evening. Stayed in the king suite, comfortable bed, soft pillows and bottled water in room, at no extra charge. The staff was friendly, and helpful. Never had to wait for assistance. 12 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay We have been staying at this location for over a year and have always been happy with just about everything. The staff from cleaning, maintaining, cafe, desk, to management have been efficient and friendly. I hope I haven't left anyone out. They go out of their way to make sure all our needs are met. The only complaint (and this is not really much of a complaint) we would have is that they discontinued the cheese omelets. We can't say enough good things. 06 January 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Airport Hotel Normal airport hotel. Close to airport and free shuttle. 02 January 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, great Internet, close to airport The Holiday Inn Express is just south of the San Francisco Int'l Airport and has free shuttle service that they share with 2 other properties. Going back to the airport, the HIE is the last stop so it might be tough to find a seat. Close to the airport, free shuttle, low price, and a great staff help offset the problem that this is a property that, in my opinion, could use a refresh. The hallways on the first floor have an odor that appears to reflect the many parties and life lived in that hotel. Looking past that; key items of a really friendly staff, close to the airport, and low cost compared to other hotels nearby helps sell this property for the tired traveler that has an early AM flight out of SFO. 27 December 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by left power cord during my stay last week, I left my ipod power cord in the room. the housekeeping staff was able to locate it when I called. very resonsive. As a priority club member for the past 20 years who stays at HIE for business many times during the year, it would have been nice if the hotel had offered to send the cord back without charging my AMEX card. Happy to have the cord back, thank you. You just could have made the experience more awesome had you offered to spend the $4 to mail it to me without charge. Just a suggestion. 17 December 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Front Desk Personnel So helpful, outgoing.......Excellent staff.....they really made our short stay very comfortable. My son and I were staying briefly as he was traveling out of SFO. The breakfast provided gave us many choices! Again.......excellent front desk. Smiles..........aimed to please. 15 December 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs serious rehab. Depressing Great service and friendly, responsive staff but rooms are depressing - brown, brown, brown. Location is perfect for connecting to San Francisco, good restaurants and a hiking/ jogging train within a few minutes walk. Speaking to staff I understand the HIX makeover will happen in the Spring but until it does, its good for a stopover but not to either spend time in the room or for an extended stay. Until then they should also keep the price very low with a promise of changes or a credit for anyone who stays and comes back after the makeover. 15 December 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay The staff were very friendly and the room was clean and comfortable. I would definitley stay here again when in the area. 13 December 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place to stay Front desk was very helpful in questions I had on getting downtown and they have a map to give you. Free shuttle service makes it very nice to tour if you do not have a car. They will take you to the Bart train which travels all through down town and across the bay. I would stay there again and thank you for such great hospitality. 12 December 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Close to the airport Nice shuttle to and from the airport. Free wifi and breakfast. Have seen better choices at other IHG hotels. Without a vehicle, difficult access to restaurants except to Max's or pizza delivery. Bed was very soft and not supportive plus squeaky all night. Overall, great proximity to the airport and amenities. 05 December 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, good location Folks at front desk were great help. The location is good, rooms are clean and tidy. It is also suitable for families with kids. Will visit again. Highly recommended! 03 December 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant overnight at San Francisco International Air[ort Pleasant, comfortable rooms for an overnight close to San Francisco Airport which is about a mile north of the Holiday Inn South. Nice breakfast area with a wide variety of food items. Quiet and comfortable after a long flight. The hotel is close to the San Francisco Bay and offers scenic views from some of the rooms. The price is also very good for an airport hotel. 02 December 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Old and Tired Property This property is in dire need of renovation! The carpet is old and dirty. The furniture sags and is uncomfortable., the rooms lighting is stark and uninviting. As a road warrior, I have stayed in many very up to date Holliday Inn Expresses...this is not one I will return to. 27 November 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by On Central Air Conditioning On our 10 day California vacation we stayed at 3 Holiday Inns. The overall experience was 5 star at the other two. The only problem with our stay at the San Francisco-Airport South was they were on central airconditioning. The weather over the weekend of November 17th and 18th had warmed up and the central air system was on heat only. We were on the ground floor and had to open the windows to make the temperature tolable. The noise outside and open window made for a poor night sleep. Other than that the room cleanliness, staff, and services were 5 star. 26 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay We stayed here while I attended a conference at a nearby hotel. I found the room very nice and the staff extremely helpful. This is also the only (?) hotel I've stayed in that would give you water bottles for going sight-seeing, or even for the trip when you checked out. I would have liked a better view than the first floor, but we weren't in the room enough to miss the view. I tend to like waffles for breakfast, but the only option here was pancakes. From an automatic pancake machine. They were surprisingly good. (I realize this also cuts down on mess and cleanup.) If you want chocolate muffins, get there early -- they seemed to be gone by the time I got there #7:15-7:45-ish). The breakfast area almost always had 2 staff working. If you plan to check in after 9 PM on a weekday, better eat something before you check in. That was my only real complaint -- the non-affiliated restaurant in front of the hotel closed at 9. It was also nice to have the shuttle to the airport, and to the BART line from there. We didn't really have to use the car at all. 24 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and accommodations As single woman, I felt extremely safe entering and exiting the building as well as in my room. Very comfortable facilities and very friendly staff. Would definitely stay again there. 21 November 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room AC Problem The AC System was very poor needed to open window to cool room & remove stuffy conditions otherwise nice room well equiped. 20 November 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I'd like to know what kind of mattress was in our room, best I've slept in months 16 November 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice if you can get there The Holiday Inns around the San Fran airport are numerous, and the names are sometimes similar enough to be quite confusing. Once you get there, the room is comfortable and clean, and wireless access was reliable and easy. The hotel has a fitness area, and a "business center", and a pretty good breakfast set up, with reasonable hours. Good value for what you pay; but access to the actual city is about a 30 minute taxi ride. I heard others say they went to the airport and caught the BART; taxi fees pretty high from this location. 15 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location & View Location was perfect! We walked both directions on path along the bay! Value was excellent for the area,. Staff were very accommodating & hard working. Good food, I personally like more fruit options. Clean & inviting. Bathrooms could use exhaust for steam & a little more elbow room :) 10 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm and friendly staff From the minute we walked in, the staff was friendly and helpful. They went above and beyond to make sure we were comfortable. Beautiful views and great value. 06 November 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A mixed bag The property did not meet up with what I expected. The pictures are not what you get when you arrive. Except for the staff I would have moved to another motel. My stay lasted 3 days. The first day like I said i would have moved to another facility. But, I didn't come to SFO to sleep in a bed so the trip ended up OK. The rook was clean and well kept which is the base line. On problem I had every night is that the fitted sheet slipped off of the upper corner and as a result I slept on the mattress pad most of the night. 29 October 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by HOTEL PERSONNEL AT CHECK IN 1. Hotel personnel at check-in conveyed a poor attitude at best. 2. Only (1) phone in the room was operational. 3. Vending machines were not conveniently located although Hotel room book indicated on all floors. 4. Internet description of rooms were.... Pool View and Bayside. Although Bayside room on the first floor had zero view of the Bay, which was misleading for the higher rate. View was of vehicles in the rear parking lot. 5. Parking lot undergoing construction, with parking not convenient to hotel location. 6. TV was not operational at check in. 27 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great SFO AIrport Hotel From the very polite shuttle driver who picked us up at the airport, through our check in experience, and up until we left after having a lovely "hot" breakfast the next morning, our stay at this Holiday Inn Express was perfect. 27 October 2012
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 next>>