Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 30 Jul 2014)
(e.g. 31 Jul 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 365 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff! I stay here several times a month. The front desk staff is awesome and they know me by name. I stayed in the newly renovated rooms this last trip and they are lovely! 02 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and wonderful service! I was upgraded to a suite and was pleasantly surprised and happy. My room was large, comfortable, relaxing and the bed was heavenly. Customer service was great, at check in to check out. I used the shuttle and so convenient to rental car return and in the morning to the airport. I will be back! 31 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great and helpful staff, front desk and maids The hotel is on the waterfront but there are storage containers on the first floor blocking the view of the water. 31 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by after hour service The frontdesk staff was VERY friendly in terms of helping me with hot water for the instant noodles after mid night since I was still adjusting the time zone difference! GREAT service! 30 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our "go to" place when traveling SFO This was probably our 8th or 10th time at this property. We do the park and fly package when traveling out of SFO, and it works well every time. The staff, room and breakfast are always excellent. Reliably good value, thus our repeat stays. Everyone, from the front desk staff to the shuttle drivers seem upbeat, welcoming, and the breakfast choices are great - substantial, fresh, with fruit, yogurt, eggs, rolls, etc., it just does not get better - a little crowded, but you can understand why. We'll be back! 28 October 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by city trip San Francisco Hotel was okay for a city trip. Breakfast was a bit limited for us Eureopean people. Nice that there was a big (free) parking lot and free wifi . 26 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unbelievable Our stay was incredible. Since the begging. The lady that book our reservation by phone was amazing, our check in was super, check out super, house keeping was super. In few words all the employees were amazing. Thanks so much!!!!!!! !! 23 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great pre departure rest and laundry facility. Stayed night before early morning flight home. Desk clerk was very helpful with boarding pass issue. Early 5 a.m. breakfast hit the spot and laundry facility enabled us to pack clean clothes. Love HIE travel/park convenience. Our car was parked at another HIE during our 2 week vacation. Their shuttle service was great. 23 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just what is needed after a long flight, or just as you leave! My wife and I have stayed at this hotel several times now and we find it excellent, and just what we need after a long flight from UK, or the night before we return. Staff are excellent, friendly and helpful, and nothing seems too much trouble. There is ample car parking, so there is no problem bringing the rental car after landing. A programme for refurbishment is progressing, and the newly decorated rooms are very good. The views over the Bay are good, and there is a lot of wildlife to watch, as well as the planes landing at SFO. 22 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and thoughtful "extras" Enjoyed our one night stay. Convenient free shuttle from airport and very nice lobby area. My newly remodeled room was very comfortable and attractive with free water bottles, microwave, refrigerator and coffeemaker...nice surprise at the price. Great breakfast and 2 big meeting tables off the lobby as well as free access to the internet with 2 desktop computers and printers in the lobby ... nice 24 hour coffee bar and iced tea and iced coffee urns were put out in the afternoon as well as fruit, snacks and cookies. The manager even came around to distribute ice cream and beverages to all the staff and guests as a special treat. I especially liked that he seemed to treat his staff with great respect. They were obviously still in the last stages of their remodel as some areas were still unfinished but overall the experience was very good. 21 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always stay here when we travel We always stay here when we travel from SFO, the staff is great and the service is wonderful. We always fly very early in the morning so do not get to try the breakfast so cannot review. Shuttle service is always prompt and we never have a problem getting to the airport on time. 20 October 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Due for an upgrade This property is in need of an upgrade. The lobby is quite nice and presents a very favorable first impression. Then you go to your room. Really beaten down with wear and tear. I understand from some of the reviews that some rooms were updated; unfortunately not mine. On a positive note, the service desk was very helpful. 17 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable, and a great value. I really have nothing bad to say about this particular Holiday Inn Express. We only stayed here one night, but I was impressed. Honestly, because it was a hotel near the airport, I expected it to be run-down, not very clean, etc. But, this Holiday Inn was a great surprise. It was very clean, the room was more modern than I expected (I think it had recently been renovated), and the hot complimentary breakfast in the morning was way more than I expected. For the inexpensive amount we paid, this was totally worth it. 14 October 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Everything is in good condition but the service could be improved There were a few little things but I thought they need immediate attention: 1. Since the WIFI password is changed daily and I stayed there for 3 nights, so I had to ask for a new password every single day. And there were 3 separate occasions that when I asked for the password they were giving the wrong ones. So I had to call several times just to get the right password. And this happened in 3 different nights. 2. There were 2 days that an English language newspaper was not available. There was only Chinese newspaper still available. 3. My reservation was prepaid for 3 nights but on my last evening my magnetic key card could not open the door, and when I asked the receptionist to change the card, it took almost 5 minutes just to get me the new card. 13 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Never disappointed Your hotel has always been a great place to stay when flying in or out of SFO. The rooms are always very clean and fresh. The breakfast is great! 12 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great new room and helpful staff the new room was very beautiful, every thing was great. mary domingo reception was very helpful and nice. shuttle to airport. good price, great value. 11 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to the airport. Best Motel breakfast at our trip! Even a fitnessroom and a outdoor pool. 08 October 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very Poor Experience After a 45 minute wait for the shuttle, I called the hotel, and was told to take a cab. We waited over an hour for the shuttle to pick us up at SFO. Driver had an attitude he didn't care how long anybody waited. The hotel is a very old HI property, room was in very poor condition, would not recommend this location to anyone. 06 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Burlingame Express Check in staff was little rude and not welcoming. All other experiences were helpful, friendly and relaxing. 04 October 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by dirty bathroom I was extremely disappointed in the hotel. The bathroom was dirty, especially the tub. 04 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Solid Hotel Near the Hotel and in Proximity to SF In general, this is a good option if you don't want to pay for a downtown hotel. I was in town for work and some fun and I really thought the location was excellent. I was 5 minutes from the airport and 25 minutes to downtown (depending on traffice). The renovated rooms are nice, the breakfast is great, and the wifi worked well. I did read a lot of negative reviews on the construction going on, so I suppose that could be a problem if you are near the construction, but I didn't really run into any issues with that. I assume that is winding down. I did hear a few drills, but it was in the afternoon. The in person service was average at worst, not excellent, but I wasn't expecting that. I did email a request to them and their service was above average. As a runner I also like being by the bayside trail so I could get a view of the bay and airport while running. In the end, this is a good value in a very expensive city. I would recommend this hotel and stay here again. 04 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Once again the service was great and as always I look forward to my return trip. 02 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A very, very nice stay! From the front desk to the ladies which staffed the breakfast bar, everyone was bright, friendly and upbeat. It was a pleasure to be greeted by a staff which was putting so much energy into their work, Thank you! 23 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet rooms and a breakfast view Even though hotel is near the freeway, the room facing the freeway was quiet. View of SF Bay is close to the breakfast area, giving a pleasant sunrise view. Bay trail is fairly convenient. 22 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cara4 Great location....great bed......great staff...wonderful restaurant next door...very convenient.....would recommend.... 21 September 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not for tall people! The hotel is close to the airport so it's convenient. The night staff was nice however the morning staff was lazy and cold. I'm 5'8" and barely fit under the shower head. You cannot go to the toilet until you get in the bath and close the door. Bath is waaayyyy too small. I guess for the price it was okay but certainly there could be comparable hotels in the area for the same or less price. Happy travels! 20 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding customer service My wife and I recently stayed at Holiday Inn Express San Francisco Sourh. This was the last Hotel stay before we flew home. The customer service here was beyond compare. Sarah and Leila were so accomadating. They did an excellent job ! 09 September 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Worn and Dated. The hotel seems very worn and dated. There are many places where the paint is chipping off. The carpets are very worn and dirty. The lighting in the hallways is dim. And it feels dungy. I would not recommend this hotel. The breakfast was very good. The front desk was very friendly and courteous. The room I stayed in was clean but the rest of the hotel was not. The carpet in my room was worn. The carpet in the hallways was dirty and worn. The overall feel was more like a 1 or 2 star hotel. 09 September 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Value & Location Not Worth The Disturbance! I'll preface this refer by stating I usually stay at this facility because of its value, customer care/service and location... That said, on this particular stay I was not alerted to the fact the facility was undergoing a renovation... When I arrived and throughout my stay, I had to consistently dodge workers and deal with loud audible noise during the day... What I did receive for my inconvenience was foam ear plugs -- really! It would have been appropriate actually expected to receive some form of notification the renovation was in progress and; therefore, allowed the option of looking for an alternate site prior to finalizing the booking... I also noticed the business portion of the facility has been relocated to the main lobby... The issue is people on the PCs now experience those who are waiting perched over one's shoulder gawking at their screen... The good news is the staff was sensitive to the renovation process and did what they could... 08 September 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by close to airport We stayed one night in order to make an early flight out the next morning. It is very convenient for that and they do offer a shuttle service. However, my husband was to take the shuttle back from the airport late that night after dropping off our rental car. He had asked where the pick up and drop off was for the shuttle (two different floor/areas) before he left the hotel and was supplied a schedule. However, in the end it turns out we were told the opposite location and in the mean time he had missed a couple runs and it made for a later night than expected. The hotel did look pretty good on first observation and the people were nice. I did notice in our bathroom some sort of paint/sealant pealing off an area of the tub surround for probably at least a 2 foot square section. I did mention it at the desk on checkout, expecting them to have been aware of it from a maid, but it didn't sound like they knew so maybe it was never reported earlier. I also was a bit disappointed that we did not receive any welcome package for being a rewards customer as generally they give something upon check-in. In general, yes we probably would stay here again, simply because of it's location and having once been here so that we would know what to expect as far as the airport pick up/drop off. 06 September 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 13 next>>