• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 22 Nov 2014)
(e.g. 23 Nov 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Burton Upon Trent

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: BURTON UPON TRENT
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-00:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Afrikaans
  2. Czech
  3. English
  4. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Small pets in bedrooms upon prior arrangement.Cleaning charge of fifteen pounds per stay.

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
National Brewery Museum
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
National Memorial Arboreatum
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Drayton Manor Theme Park
Distance From Hotel:20.0MI
Attraction:
Alton Towers Theme Park
Distance From Hotel:25.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces100
  • Car Parking Available
  • CAR PARKING IS CHARGED AT GBP3.00 PER CAR PER NIGHT FROM 1ST JULY 2014.MONITORED WITH CCTV.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 3.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:82
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:47
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:30
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:82
  • Total number of accessible rooms:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Enjoy a convenient location at the friendly Holiday Inn Express Burton upon Trent hotel, close to the A38 and A50.

Our modern hotel is handily located in the Centrum 100 Business Park, just 30 minutes' drive from both Birmingham and East Midlands airports. Guests of Holiday Inn Express Burton upon Trent can wake up to an all inclusive breakfast each morning and leave vehicles parked in our car park.Car parking is charged at £3.00 per night. All 82 of our comfortable Guest
View More

Enjoy a convenient location at the friendly Holiday Inn Express Burton upon Trent hotel, close to the A38 and A50.

Our modern hotel is handily located in the Centrum 100 Business Park, just 30 minutes' drive from both Birmingham and East Midlands airports. Guests of Holiday Inn Express Burton upon Trent can wake up to an all inclusive breakfast each morning and leave vehicles parked in our car park.Car parking is charged at £3.00 per night. All 82 of our comfortable Guest rooms have wireless Internet and flat-screen TVs.

You can host events for up to 65 guests in Holiday Inn Express Burton upon Trent's 3 air-conditioned meeting rooms. We're easy for your delegates to reach with convenient links to Derby, Nottingham and Stoke-on-Trent via the A50, A42, M6 and M1. Major conferences and exhibitions at Birmingham NEC are just 30 minutes' drive from our hotel.

Spacious Family rooms make us a good choice if you're visiting the nearby National Memorial Arboretum or thrilling Alton Towers theme park, a 45-minute drive away. Ask helpful staff about our good-value packages including bed, breakfast and discounted entry to Alton Towers and Drayton Manor.

Back at Holiday Inn Express Burton upon Trent, you can relax over drinks with friends and choose pub-style evening meals from the dinner menu in our sociable Great Room. Kids aged 12 and under eat free when accompanied by a paying adult.

View Less
Features
If you are visiting the Burton upon trent area then the Holiday Inn Express Burton upon Trent combines a convenient location with great value. We're situated just off the A38 and A50 in the Central Midlands. Why not visit the National Memorial Arboretum or see where the England Football team train at St Georges. Complimentary hot breakfast and free Wi-Fi are included in the price of your room.
Announcements
This hotel now serves a hot breakfast.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 207 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff very friendly but need more counter space The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. However, there is not much counter space in the room, either the desk or the bathroom. 11 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and tidy room, great breakfast The Holiday Inn Express, Pride Park, Derby is a comfortable and convenient hotel for staying in for business purposes. The rooms are clean and tidy, the beds comfortable and the breakfast is really quite good. 11 August 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Staff..... But thats all. The room was dirty and the carpet was heavily stained. The breakfast was very poor. 04 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel As with all Holiday Inn Express good value for money, clean and friendly 01 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always good After many nights at Pride Park, we have never yet been disappointed. The staff are so nice and helpful. The breakfast is simple, but great value considering the cost of the room. The bar is a decent area and comfortable for a drink when we return at night. As usual, my only problem is an uncomfortably hard bed and stiff pillows. I now take my own quilt so as I can sleep on top of the provided one, so it isn't an issue. Thick toppers and fluffy pillows would make it all perfect, maybe just a few rooms with the option of soft. But as I realise, it is very good value and these things cost. We will be back within a couple of months as we visit elderly relatives. All in all my thanks as ever go to the staff. 31 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value We were looking for a value weekend break...the Holiday Inn at Derby was fantastic. All facilities you could need...very clean and well kept. Great choice of self serve breakfast. Staff were very polite and helpful. We missed breakfast on the last day and a member of staff brought us some muffins from the kitchen. Excellent value for money! Just 5 mins from city centre shopping and only about 1/2 hour drive from Matlock Bath. Would definitely stay there again. 25 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to break a long journey Great value and everything you need in a hotel. Used this as a stopping point when travelling from Newcastle to Alton Towers 22 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My stay Room was clean and functional, although a little bare and dated, Bathroom small and very compact, although functional for my requirements. On the negative side, the bed was not very comfortable and my room was at the front of the hotel above the smoking area, so that tended to mean it was noisy if I had the window open for some air. On the positive side, the staff were really friendly and more than helpful when I left my room key in the room. 22 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by my stay Good Stay breakfast a little bland and ambience in Lounge lacking hiowever not a bad stay 21 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Night Other then the fact there was some rubbish left in the toilet it was a good experience. Stayed here last year and decided to stay again as for the money there's nothing better. Very friendly staff and very flexible weekend breakfast times on a weekend as well as a good variety of foods. Room is simple but perfect for a night or twos stay, comfortable beds and decent sized television with Freeview. 08 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value Bed was not very comfortable but this is different for everyone. The family room was good value for money as this was just a base for while we were out and about for the majority of the time. There was a good selection of restaurants close to the hotel which provided a variety to suit the whole family. 08 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel in every respect This hotel is good value with good parking. Staff are great, the rooms ideal and the price reasonable, very good if you book in advance. The location is also very good. Hard to fault it. 07 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent sleep This is the second time I have stayed here and will stay again when in the area. Exceptionally clean, very comfortable and lovely staff that are happy to help. 04 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by a break in our journey good quality budget hotel , secure setting, in a quiet location , nice to have a good air con system. would suggest anyone looking for a hotel in Derby would find it difficult to better Holiday Inn at Pride Park 02 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very enjoyable stay The rooms were very clean and comfortable, the staff were very friendly and helpful. The seating, bar and breakfast area very relaxing, clean and comfortable. Really lovely breakfast, though it says 'continental breakfast' there was a good choice of sausage, eggs, beans, toast, croissants, cereals, fruit, juice 30 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All in all a pretty good place to stay .Good standard hotel with most things spot on. If booking and a light sleeper, as I am, ask for a room at the other side of the hotel to the car park. 30 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Consistent high quality I've stayed at a few Holiday Inn Expresses and they are reliable and consistent in their quality and comfort. 24 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Couldn't ask for more helpful staff Yet again we returned to Pride Park for our annual pilgimage to the heart of rock and metal - Download festival. The prices were high this year, with only ther festival package being available. Gone are the days of £50 rooms when the festival is on! However, the hotel is convenient, and the staff were very friendly and helpful. One of the girls on reception even posted our Fathers Day cards out for us when we couldn't find a post box. The complementary breakfast is very welcome each morning, but please bring back the marmite!!!! 20 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Download 2014 I stayed here with 2 friends for Download and it was fab! Had all the info, really helpful and got us setted super fast =] Lacked a wider variety of cooked breakfast (only sausage, egg and beans) 19 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by download weekend Very helpful & polite staff. Excellent room & everything catered to our needs. Information available for travel to the festival site which was helpful. 19 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A GOOD CHOICE We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. The breakfast was excellent with plenty of variety. We were leaving the hotel at 06.30am (before the official 'start' time of the breakfast hours) and were still able to get plenty to eat. The only slight negative for all of our party (4 adults and 1 child) was the beds - we all found them to be too soft. Our room also did not have an extractor fan in the bathroom which meant a rather steamy experience. All together a good budget choice. 19 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing stay We stayed at the Derby-Pride Park hotel as part of our weekend trip to Donnington Park racetrack for the world superbike championship. It was very easy to find and my family and I had a nice relaxed stay. 15 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fine, but needs a make over All was as expected but the room needed a new carpet and an upgrade of decoration and furniture. There is a swish of traffic from early to late. Good staff and adequate breakfast. 14 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service good time and will stay again with you soon, maybe later this year. You should not have this sector for comment 10 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel funcional pero cumple sobradamente los básicos Sin incidencias. Habitación cómoda, el único aspecto a reseñar es el tiempo que se pierde esperando a que se abra la barrera para entrar y salir. 09 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and good breakfast The Holiday Inn Express in Pride Park Derby is a comfortable hotel, providing sufficient amenities for the business traveler. The staff are always friendly and efficient and go out of their way to be helpful. 09 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Average not worth the cost Whilst I had no problems with this hotel, i would not pay such a high cost again for an average level of service. In other words the cost of a night at this hotel is too high based on the average service. Breakfast was okay as this is an express hotel.. The room was nice however there were around 3 occassional noises of doors slamming or sqealing in the early morning between 1:00am to 4 am that kept waking me up.So i would not go as far as saying not recommended, but would suggest this will not be the top of my list when in that area. 07 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great breakfast the room was clean and comfortable but a little small then to i am really happy about the layout quality of stuff inside and the cleanness. 04 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent as ever We have used Holiday Inn Express in different towns, this was our first time in Derby, and as expected we had a very comfortable stay. Room was kept very clean, staff were helpful and a plentiful breakfast was had each day. It was very convenient for the purpose of our stay (World Superbikes at nearby Donington) and we also received excellent service at both nearby restaurants, Harvester and Chiquito's (Chiquito's was rather expensive though). Will definitely be staying again. The only bad thing I can say is that the man in the next room had an extremely loud voice that we could hear above our television, and didn't stop talking all of Saturday evening, but that of course was not the fault of the hotel! 31 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff There is always a consistency of quality and great service from the staff. Booking however through IHG site was appalling and let down the service. I was given all incorrect advice on points I would receive. I got some extra added as I had it all in writing from them what I would get, but still had to argue for them. Not a small discrepancy but over 10,000 points missing. I am still approximately 5,000 short. This will not stop us using the hotel though as it was none of their fault, and the staff there really go out of their way to be helpful. Get those mattress toppers and it really will be perfect for purpose. Thanks to the staff at Pride Park Derby! 31 May 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Front Desk Entrance Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 22 Nov 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 23 Nov 2014)
Check Availability
Loading