• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 26 Apr 2015)
(e.g. 27 Apr 2015)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Burton Upon Trent

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: BURTON UPON TRENT
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Business Advantage Card
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • MasterCard
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Afrikaans
  2. Czech
  3. English
  4. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Small pets in bedrooms upon prior arrangement.Cleaning charge of fifteen pounds per stay.

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
National Brewery Museum
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
National Memorial Arboreatum
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Drayton Manor Theme Park
Distance From Hotel:20.0MI
Attraction:
Alton Towers Theme Park
Distance From Hotel:25.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces100
  • Car Parking Available
  • CAR PARKING IS CHARGED AT GBP3.00 PER CAR PER NIGHT FROM 1ST JULY 2014.MONITORED WITH CCTV.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 3.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:82
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:47
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:30
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:82
  • Total number of accessible rooms:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Enjoy a convenient location at the friendly Holiday Inn Express Burton upon Trent hotel, close to the A38 and A50.

Our modern hotel is handily located in the Centrum 100 Business Park, just 30 minutes' drive from both Birmingham and East Midlands airports. Guests of Holiday Inn Express Burton upon Trent can wake up to an all inclusive breakfast each morning and leave vehicles parked in our car park.Car parking is charged at £3.00 per night. All 82 of our comfortable Guest
View More

Enjoy a convenient location at the friendly Holiday Inn Express Burton upon Trent hotel, close to the A38 and A50.

Our modern hotel is handily located in the Centrum 100 Business Park, just 30 minutes' drive from both Birmingham and East Midlands airports. Guests of Holiday Inn Express Burton upon Trent can wake up to an all inclusive breakfast each morning and leave vehicles parked in our car park.Car parking is charged at £3.00 per night. All 82 of our comfortable Guest rooms have wireless Internet and flat-screen TVs.

You can host events for up to 65 guests in Holiday Inn Express Burton upon Trent's 3 air-conditioned meeting rooms. We're easy for your delegates to reach with convenient links to Derby, Nottingham and Stoke-on-Trent via the A50, A42, M6 and M1. Major conferences and exhibitions at Birmingham NEC are just 30 minutes' drive from our hotel.

Spacious Family rooms make us a good choice if you're visiting the nearby National Memorial Arboretum or thrilling Alton Towers theme park, a 45-minute drive away. Ask helpful staff about our good-value packages including bed, breakfast and discounted entry to Alton Towers and Drayton Manor.

Back at Holiday Inn Express Burton upon Trent, you can relax over drinks with friends and choose pub-style evening meals from the dinner menu in our sociable Great Room. Kids aged 12 and under eat free when accompanied by a paying adult.

View Less
Features
If you are visiting the Burton upon trent area then the Holiday Inn Express Burton upon Trent combines a convenient location with great value. We're situated just off the A38 and A50 in the Central Midlands. Why not visit the National Memorial Arboretum or see where the England Football team train at St Georges. Complimentary hot breakfast and free Wi-Fi are included in the price of your room.
Announcements
This hotel now serves a hot breakfast.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 192 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Selection for Dinner Menu choices for dinner not very exciting and some items not available. Had to go to nearby restaurant for a meal. in the evening 23 April 2015
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not the quality i expected we stayed for two nights in April and were disappointed due to several issues. Firstly the beds were very unstable and felt like being in a rowing boat. Secondly the room was so hot we had to sleep with the window open and the traffic noise kept us awake all night. Thirdly we only had six coat hangers between us which was insufficient considering we were here for a bowls competition. Breakfast was from a hot and cold buffet. We had to keep asking for bread for the toaster and there did not appear to be any hurry to help us. The hot buffet was only sausage, scrambled egg and beans. I asked for poached egg, only to be told what you see is everything. Unfortunately I do not like scrambled egg. The most unhygienic problem was that they allowed dogs to sit with their owners at the breakfast table. I would not use again unless desperate. 22 April 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Wrong room Booked a double bed with sofa bed got a room with 2 single beds near the lift! Invoice did not match payment which was rectified in the morning 21 April 2015
  • 2015-04-25T11:03:06.911-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co-hasreviews, tv_192, tr_192
  • loc_en_US, sid_BUTUK, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Front Desk Entrance Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 26 Apr 2015)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 27 Apr 2015)
Check Availability
Loading