Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 423 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

423reviews

  • 5 Stars
    287
  • 4 Stars
    102
  • 3 Stars
    15
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    11

estadia atencion

By

20 July 2016

club

La atención desde nuestra llegada fue cordial.
Todas las habitaciones alcanzaron nuestra espectativa.
Los baños limpios y agua caliente.
Gracias

Posted byHotelStaff
21 July 2016
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. We are looking forward to have you again in our hotel in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Very helpful staff/nice hotel

By

20 July 2016

platinumelite

This is a very nice HI Express. The room was nicely decorated, spacious, and very clean. The refrigerator and microwave were a nice feature.

The breakfast room was spacious and had plenty of seating. The food was good and was refilled regularly.

The staff at check-in and check-out were very helpful. The person at check-in told us about nearby restaurants within walking distance (there are only 2). The next morning at check-out the desk person gave us detailed instructions to get to the airport. With the construction in the area, it is confusing. We knew nothing of the area and she was able to get us there with no problems.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 July 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. Me and my team are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. We are looking forward to once again be your hotel of choice when you visit Calgary in the future.
Posted byHotelStaff
21 July 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. Me and my team were very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to once again be your choice of hotel next time you visit Calgary.
Read More
Read Less

What I expected - all good

By

18 July 2016

Received the usual good Holiday Inn Express service and quality.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 July 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations in accordance with IHG standards. We appreciate your feedback. We hope you continue to choose Holiday Inn Express & Suites Airport- Calgary for your future travel needs.
Read More
Read Less

Nice yet not so nice

By

16 July 2016

This is a rather newer property where service is always iffy. Breakfast quality and service has never been good at this place nor the acknowledgment of the IHG Rewards membership level. Upgrades are never mentioned.
On the plus side, the rooms are nice and this is one hotel where bathrooms have reasonably good lighting though the quality and range of toiletries leaves a lot to be desired.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 July 2016
As an IHG® Spire Elite Rewards Club Member, we truly value your feedback. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations. The feedback we receive from our valued guests like you enables us to target problem areas and take necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback and welcome any opportunity to improve. We would like the opportunity to welcome you back in an effort to provide you the level of service you expect from IHG. Please accept this letter as our invitation , for a complimentary upgrade on your next reservation with us. Please contact me directly to make your reservation and present this letter upon check in. Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us. We look forward to accommodating your future travel needs.
Read More
Read Less

A super nice stay

By

12 July 2016

Our family of 4 stayed here for one night back on Feb 6, 2016 using my reward night. Front desk staff was courteous and check in was quick. Breakfast was adequate and have a nice variety of items. Room was great (upgraded to a family suite) Area was not too busy but with easy access to main roads. All in all, a great experience. I would not hesitate to stay there again in the future, highly recommended.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 July 2016
m$lawyer Thank you for your 5 star review. We appreciate your loyalty as a IHG Member. I am very pleased that you have an enjoyable stay with us. A positive experience is something our staff takes pride in. We hope you will visit again soon
Read More
Read Less

Service was not good

By

06 July 2016

club

We stayed over a long weekend and it seemed to be a skeleton crew who were not happy to be at work. The TV did not work and for Canada day there was no maid service. Also the food the first day was good but it was stale by day 2. The coffee service was not replenished the whole weekend. This is my first bad experience at a Holiday Inn Express.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 July 2016
Thank you for your candid review. I Am very sorry that your recent stay with us did not meet your expectations or ours. I appreciate your comments and will share this with our team and so we can continue to improve our services. We do hope that in the future we can welcome you back and provide a better service and experience.
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

04 July 2016

No complaints. I had a great stay and a good sleep on my business trip. I will stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 July 2016
Donald184 Thank you for your 5 star review. We appreciate your loyalty as a IHG Gold Elite Member. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again in the future
Read More
Read Less

Convenient Location and Comfortable

By

04 July 2016

platinumelite

A lot of road construction in the local area. Be wary of daylight hours traffic and also be careful with directions from hotel staff. Moxie's Grill not a good choice for us.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 July 2016
NC Beach Bum Thank you for your 5 star review. We appreciate your loyalty as a IHG Platinum Elite Member. I am very sorry about all the road construction, as well that you did not get good directions to our location. I will update my staff on the correct directions to the hotel. We hope to see you back soon and thank you for staying with us.
Read More
Read Less

Quiet, Relaxing and Great access to Calgary from this location

By

04 July 2016

club

We had a pleasant stay at Holiday Inn Express - Calgary Airport. We stayed there five years ago and chose to stay at the same location again. The beds are A1 in comfort, the rooms are soundproof, and the staff do a wonderful job in cleaning the rooms.
We were disappointed with one staff member at the front desk as she scoffed at making another room pass, as for some reason, they did not work when we returned from the mountains (we had three) and she made two for me, and when my son asked for one, she was very unfriendly to him. That would be the only complaint we had. It was the clerk who was present on June 29th at the front desk. Other than that, the rest of the stay was wonderful. We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Calgary for either one day or multiple day stays.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 July 2016
nssmitty Thank you for your 5 star review. We appreciate your loyality as a IHG Member and thank you for your comment. We pride ourselves and I am very sorry that you experience that with on of our agents. I hope that you will return and see you soon
Read More
Read Less

great night of Rest

By

02 July 2016

After a long day of travel it was great to have such a comfortable and cozy room. I had a wonderful sleep and breakfast did the job for me.

Posted byHotelStaff
04 July 2016
Meok 21 Thank you very much for your 5 star review. I am pleased to hear that you had a great stay with us. We hope to see you back soon.
Read More
Read Less

Memorable stay

By

01 July 2016

We have booked 3 nights dreams stay at Holiday inn express - Calgary
It was a very pleasant and enjoyable stay
The kids enjoyed the pool & water slide & my god daughter had her birthday party swimming bash which was the most memorable times of the stay
Thank you for the excellent staff especially all the front line ladies
Thank you so much

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed, great service and clean

By

29 June 2016

club

I have been staying at Holiday Inn Express when traveling with my husband and two adult children for many years, and now recently for business.

I am always satisfied with the size of the room, comfortable bed and pillows, cleanliness and great service.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 June 2016
Ritzi62 Thank you very much for your 5 star review. I am very pleased that you had a great stay at this location. We take pride in the service we give. Thank you for being a IHG Rewards Member and we hope to see you back again soon
Read More
Read Less