Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 524 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

524reviews

  • 5 Stars
    330
  • 4 Stars
    111
  • 3 Stars
    31
  • 2 Stars
    22
  • 1 Stars
    30

Came for Stampede

By

19 July 2016

club

Poor service at check in spoils the stay. The room, was noisy because of outside traffic. Found out that I could have saved a bunch of money by booking in at The Holiday Inn north of this one.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 July 2016
We are sorry to hear that your stay with us was not satisfactory. Please feel free to contact hotel management if you wish to discuss your concerns from your stay. We hope this experience will not prevent you from giving us the opportunity to show you we are here for our guests and never want to have any guest depart our hotel with a feeling of an unsatisfactory stay..
Read More
Read Less

Smoke

By

18 July 2016

Rooms can smell as though they were smoked in.
Staff will not do anything. When it is noted.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 July 2016
We are sorry to hear of this experience. It is rare that we are not able to provide some form of solution in a situation like this. Please feel free to contact the hotel manager if you wish to discuss this matter in more detail.
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

15 July 2016

club

An extremely well cared for hotel. Staff are friendly and accommodating. Rooms are clean and fresh. Home away from home. Highly recommended.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 July 2016
We at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Calgary South would like to thank you for this 5 star review! We work hard to ensure our guests know that when they stay with us they can expect to find our hotel well kept for, and our staff very friendly and accommodating. Thank you again for sharing this positive review.
Read More
Read Less

just a little dissapointed but a very comfortable room

By

12 July 2016

We had stayed at this hotel the week end before and had a wonderful experience. This past stay was a different story. we had been assigned a room which on arrival had not been cleaned yet, although the desk clerk had called to confirm it was done. We called the desk to report the uncleaned room and waited an hour to have housekeeping clean the room. I then went down to the desk and informed them that no one had come. She assigned us to another comparable room but the towels hadn't been placed in the bathroom. Another call down to the desk and another hour wait before I called again and the desk clerk, herself, brought towels up. In the morning we had breakfast which had several food items missing when we got there ie pork sausages, fruit and hot water was empty. The whole time we were in the breakfast room, we did not see the breakfast hostess come out to check or service the food items. We had loved this hotel the weekend before and were glad we were able to get in again but somehow the staff had dropped the ball in their service. When I reported these things on our check out I just got a "oh I am so sorry" I hope you will come and stay with us again. I know this could be an isolated circumstance but it did put a damper on our stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 July 2016
We are sorry to hear of these issues from your most recent stay with our property. We will be addressing these concerns you have noted here to ensure that this type of experience is not repeated. Please feel free to contact the hotel manager should you wish to discuss your concerns in more detail. Management will be addressing all your concerns with the appropriate departments Thank you for sharing your experience with us.
Read More
Read Less

I would definitely stay here again

By

07 July 2016

club

The front desk staff was amazing. The room was spacious and overall quite clean (I am pretty picky)
I found the beds comfortable and in good condition. The chlorine level in the pool was quite high and the slide is super fast, so it ended up not being ok for our kids, but it would probably be all right for bigger kids.
The breakfast room had lots of seating and there was a really great assortment of tasty things to eat.
We had a really great experience here.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 July 2016
The Holiday Inn Express and Suites Calgary South would like to thank you for sharing this wonderful experience from your time with us. Our guests quality of sleep is very important to us and we are happy to know we succeeded in providing this to you. Your pool concerns have been passed along to our maintenance team for review. And thank you for your comment about our breakfast bar. We always want our guests to know that they will have a great variety of choices to help start the day off right. Once again, thank you for sharing your experience and we hope to see you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Clean and Fresh

By

06 July 2016

club

Very comfortable clean room. The buffet breakfast has a good fresh selection

Posted byHotelStaff
20 July 2016
The Holiday Inn Express and Suites Calgary South would like to say thank you for sharing this positive review with us. We strive to ensure that our guests know they can expect peace and quite in a clean and comfortable atmosphere. Thank you once again for sharing your experience with us.
Read More
Read Less

Wedding

By

05 July 2016

club

Stayed here for our son's wedding. Close to activities and family.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 July 2016
The Holiday Inn Express and Suites Calgary South want to thank you for this 5 star review! We are happy to hear that your time with us was a positive experience and that we were located just where you needed us to be. Thank you once again for sharing your experience and we hope to see you again in the future.
Read More
Read Less

could have been better

By

04 July 2016

overall stay was alright, not much as expected for that rate.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 July 2016
We are sorry to hear that you did not have the stay you would have preferred. Please feel free to contact the hotel manager to discuss any concerns you may have in regards to your recent stay with us.
Read More
Read Less

wow

By

30 June 2016

platinumelite

such a wonderful time, am wanting to come back
I am happy with the hospitality, service, and just the friendly people

Posted byHotelStaff
04 July 2016
The Holiday Inn Express and Suites Calgary South would like to thank you for this great review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us. We are excited to know that you would love to come back and experience what our property has to offer again. Once again, thank you for this wonderful review.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

29 June 2016

club

We stayed 2 nights and it was great.We had no problems with our stay.The breakfast was wonderful with lots to choose from and everything nice and fresh.Front desk staff was very helpful and friendly .They was very up to date on all the information.We had a wonderful stay and would not hesitate to book a visit with you again .

Posted byHotelStaff
04 July 2016
We at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Calgary South would like to say thank you for this amazing review! We are glad you has such wonderful experience with us and we hope to see you again soon to show you the same great experience again.
Read More
Read Less

Great pool and location

By

23 June 2016

club

Pool is of the right size with slide and at a safe depth for children. Good location near to facilities. Hotel manager at reception was helpful in accommodating adjoining rooms.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 June 2016
The Holiday Inn Express and Suites Calgary South would like to thank you for this 5 star review. We are glad to hear that you were able to use and enjoy our facilities, and that you were also able to take in the surrounding area and all it has to offer. We look forward to the next opportunity to host you again.
Read More
Read Less

Upgrading Needed

By

16 June 2016

club

While the staff were very cooperative and attentive, it seems like the room could use an upgrading. In particular, the hide-a-bed needs to be replaced.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 June 2016
We are sorry to hear that you have some concerns about the hide-a-bed in your room, and we have made note of this to ensure we are not letting your concern go unaddressed. Please feel free to contact the manager if you would like to discuss this more. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope to see you again soon.
Read More
Read Less