Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 413 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

413reviews

  • 5 Stars
    215
  • 4 Stars
    150
  • 3 Stars
    27
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    7

Cambridge Visit

By

13 July 2016

club

An excellent hotel with friendly helpful staff. The rooms were comfortable with a good temperature control system in place. The restaurant had a good and varied dinner menu and the food was well prepared and delicious. Service was relaxed, friendly and efficient at reception, at the bar and in the restaurannt.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 July 2016
Dear Guest Thanks so much for the 5 star review its really great to hear how you enjoyed the evening meal service and found our service to be welcoming! We look forwards to seeing you again soon, Kind Regards Kate and the team
Read More
Read Less

A good one

By

12 July 2016

club

I've been using the facility for a while, and I've never been disappointed with the excellent service that I received from immaculate creed of staff at the establishment.

Read More
Read Less

Good service, nice room, very cold shower due to boiler breakdown

By

05 July 2016

club

Staff were excellent and the room was clean. My stay was spoiled by having to shave and shower in cold water due to boiler breakdown. When I reported it I was met by total indifference although a different member of staff later apologised for the inconvenience.

Anyone staying here should book an evening meal elsewhere unless you like frozen food bought from a supermarket or bulk supplier.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 July 2016
Dear Bob It's disappointing to hear that our boiler failure impacted your stay and on behalf of myself and the whole team we are so sorry for the frustration this caused. I'm also so sorry that you found our evening meals were not to your satisfaction. It is pleasing to read that you enjoyed the service however, and the room cleanliness. We do appreciate your comments and thank you for taking the time to let us know, Kind Regards Kate and the team
Read More
Read Less

An oasis before a busy day

By

04 July 2016

A very friendly welcome and a comfortable stay. There's a good bus into the town centre.
Aircraft noise was noticable with the window open, but they don't fly over night.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 July 2016
Dear Guest Thank you for providing your positive feedback! It's wonderful to hear how friendly you found our team and that we were able to provide a relaxing stay before a busy day. I'm pleased that you were not disturbed by the local airport, we don't normally find that this causes any disruption so it's good to hear. Many thanks once again, Kind Regards Kate and the team
Read More
Read Less

Great service, excellent rooms and dining area

By

29 June 2016

club

We had a very pleasant four night stay at this hotel. It is out of town, but we used a nearby 'park and ride' facility to travel into Cambridge. This hotel provides very good value for money.

Posted byHotelStaff
30 June 2016
Dear Guest Fantastic to hear about your recent stay with us and thank you so much for the 5 stars! I'm really pleased that you found the hotel good value and that you were able to make use of the convenient Park and Ride too. We hope that you will visit our beautiful city again soon! Kind Regards Kate and the team
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

27 June 2016

Highly recommended, great staff who really know how to look after business people after a hard day at work.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 June 2016
Dear Guest Thank you for providing your feedback! We're so pleased to hear that you felt looked after by our team! We really appreciate the 5 star review, Kind Regards Kate and the team
Read More
Read Less

simple and easy

By

27 June 2016

club

just what you need to make a business stopover easy, simple and quick.

Posted byHotelStaff
30 June 2016
Dear Guest Thank you for the 5 stars! We're really pleased you enjoyed the recent stopover during your business travels, and hope to see you again soon! Kind Regards Kate and the team
Read More
Read Less

HI Stay during 17 to 19 June 2016

By

22 June 2016

club

An enjoyable stay at this hotel. The staff were excellent and nothing was too much trouble for us. We had lots of cabs whilst there and these were organised quickly and efficiently by the desk staff, despite the fact that this was a busy weekend for them. Our rooms were clean, comfortable and quiet. No noisy disturbance from air conditioning either, which was a bonus. Nice location, easy to get to and fairly close to all the amenities we wanted.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 June 2016
Dear Guest I'm so pleased to read that despite staying on such a busy weekend, you felt that the stay was comfortable and our team helpful and efficient. We hope you will visit us again in the near future, Kind Regards Kate and the team
Read More
Read Less

Great service from staff who went out of theirway

By

20 June 2016

The room was comfortable and the internet access was so quick and easy.
The breakfast was a bit basic but tasty enough.
The staff made all the difference though, they were friendly and approachable, they went out of their way to help me out with everything I requested.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 June 2016
Dear Guest Wow - thank you so much for the review especially with regards to the service, it's lovely for our team to read such positive feedback! We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed our Express Start breakfast buffet and the free wi-fi too, Kind Regards Kate and the team
Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay let down by Dinner

By

14 June 2016

So many plus points - Brilliant staff at reception, Clean, comfortable room/bathroom, parking, grounds, breakfast.

Unfortunately the stay was let down by Dinner which was stodgy, sparse and (partly) cold.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 June 2016
Dear Guest, I'm ever so sorry to hear that the recent experience you had in our hotel was let down by our dinner service. I'll certainly be passing this feedback onto our team to ensure this does not happen in the future. It's great however to hear about the service from the team at reception and cleanliness of the room, we really appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback, Kind Regards Kate and the team
Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff

By

10 June 2016

club

Was what you'd expect from Holiday Inn Express friendly clean and comfortable
Only Complaint was cost of wine Cheapest being over£18.00

Posted byHotelStaff
19 June 2016
Dear Guest Great to hear that you found the hotel clean and friendly - our team are always really happy to hear that our guests feel welcome! I'm sorry to hear you felt that the wine did not represent value for money, and I hope that this does not put you off using the hotel in the future, Kind Regards Kate and the team
Read More
Read Less

A comfortable stay in a comfortable hotel

By

09 June 2016

club

We had a very pleasant stay, made especially pleasant by the friendliness of all the hotel staff from front of the desk, to restaurant and housekeeping.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 June 2016
Dear Guest It's fantastic to hear that you really enjoyed your stay with us, it means a lot to the whole team that you have taken the time to give us such positive feedback! Thanks so much for the 5 star review! Kind Regards Kate and the team
Read More
Read Less