Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 450 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

450reviews

  • 5 Stars
    177
  • 4 Stars
    175
  • 3 Stars
    43
  • 2 Stars
    36
  • 1 Stars
    19

July Break

By

20 July 2016

club

We requested a quiet room and on checking in, the receptionist said that we had a quiet room. When we went to our room, it was on the 3rd floor and it was the closet room to the busy road next to the hotel! We were moved the next night to a room further away, but it still suffered from rad noise. Both rooms were very hot through the night as we couldn't sleep with the air conditioning running through the night.
At breakfast, we were surprised to find that there was no bacon, even though there was sausages, scrambled egg, hash brown and baked beans, surely bacon is a breakfast essential?
All in all, we were disappointed with our stay and would not be staying here again if we visit our family in Saffron Walden.

Read More
Read Less

great stay

By

05 July 2016

club

The hotel was just so convenient located just off the M11 junction 10. The train station was next door and within a 10 minute train journey you could get straight into Cambridge or trains in the other direction went straight into Liverpool Street. We left our car in the hotel car park for the day for a day out in Cambridge and then picked it up before driving home in the evening. The staff were very efficient and the hotel clean and comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Overall excellent stay

By

04 July 2016

club

Overall this was an enjoyable stay at a modern and very well presented hotel. Car park facilities are excellent reception staff very welcoming and the hotel interior design and room layout and design are very good.

My only gripe would be the noise from the train station right next to the hotel. Some of the trains don't stop so cause quite a noise when passing. Not sure noise insulation was too good between the rooms either.

That said, the quality of the hotel, staff and complimentary breakfast, plus it's location and car park more than make up for this.

Read More
Read Less

Duxford Express Impresses

By

01 July 2016

club

Enjoyed a very comfortable, relaxed stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Duxford recently. Friendly staff, modern clean rooms and overall a pleasant stay. The hotel even has its own pub a few yards away! Convenenient for rail and road links to Cambridge and other local attractions. Highly recommended for business and leisure purposes.

Read More
Read Less

responsive staff

By

30 June 2016

club

Likes: staff friendliness and responsiveness

Dislikes: room temperature too hot at night with window closed (to avoid traffic noise)

Read More
Read Less

Customer Service and a great sleep

By

15 June 2016

club

Stayed here when we went to the Imperial war museum. It is so handy for the museum and right next to the train station (two stops - 8 minutes into Cambridge). Recommend food at the Red Lion exceptional but pricey. Loved our stay and hope to return. Exceptional customer services - staff are brilliant :})

Read More
Read Less

The Perfect Base for a Successful Reunion

By

08 June 2016

club

The Hotel provided me with a comfortable base to meet up with friends from 40 years ago. It was clean, relaxed and friendly, and I will definitely use Holiday Inn again.

Read More
Read Less

Chambre confortable et propre

By

07 June 2016

club

Personnels très agréable, courtois et toujours disponible.

Read More
Read Less

comfortable hotel and great service

By

02 June 2016

club

We can highly recommend this hotel as an ideal value for money and convenient location for anyone either seeking an overnight stay before starting a drive into London, or if touring around the Cambridge area and local tourist attractions.

Read More
Read Less

Noise perking and awful breakfast experience

By

02 June 2016

Wedding at pub opposite
Resulting in nowhere to park, and staff not able to cope with demand for breakfast. Had to clear own table, and they appeared to run out of most things. Ended up going elsewhere for breakfast.
Staff did their best just couldn't keep up
Road noise made for a bad nights sleep even with ear plugs

Pity great location for access to local area and very clean modern rooms

Posted byCustomerCare
14 July 2016
Dear Darlo16, Thank you for your stay and for being an IHG Rewards Club Spire Elite member. Your feedback is extremely important as this will help us to achieve our mission to provide the perfect guest experience. I appreciate the high rating you gave us in terms of cleanliness and service. I am also glad to know that our location was very convenient for you. On the other hand, I am sorry for the inconvenience the parking situation may have caused you. I also regret to learn that we were not able to provide a good breakfast experience during your stay. I have taken note of your comments and shared them with our management team for them to review the procedures we have in place and make necessary improvements accordingly. Again, thank you for your comments and for choosing us for your lodging needs. Sincerely, Ingrid V. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Clean and Comfortable

By

01 June 2016

Clean and comfortable, our third stay here and just a nice place, next to the station but with the window closed you cant here a thing, decent breakfast too, we visited for the IWM duxford air shows just five minutes away.

Read More
Read Less

clean, comfortable and helpful staff

By

01 June 2016

club

Practical place to stay in terms of parking and train to Cambridge or London (slower train). All the basics provided and comfortable stay. Pub nearby for dinner otherwise not many places within walking distance.

Read More
Read Less