Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 19 Sep 2014)
(e.g. 20 Sep 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 72 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good location nice near areas excellente hotel,good location,the breakfast delicious,nice and clean pool,all staff very kind, especial concierge they give you a lot information about everythin like a rent a car,parks,night life,where you can go in cancun excellent, the only bad is the hall has a lot eco you can ears all the noice. 27 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Truly a holiday 2 HI Hotelera Pok ta Pok The staff was outstanding: responded to all needs in a hospitable and timely manner. Sr Armando and staff of breakfast buffet provided stellar service and our family , especially the children, enjoyed their attention to detail. La Paz 26 March 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Internet failure In my Room the internet conection Washington poor and thats is ley to stay in a hotel 24 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room walls The paint on the walls were peeling and there were water stains on the walls and ceiling 28 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cancún El personal muy amable como siempre, el mobiliario de la habitación tiene oportunidad como la cama deformada, el baño con el piso ya deteriorado, las toallas en mal estado, y CW también 06 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience over all Everything was great, the place is quiet and very well kept, Room was excellent and people at the front desk very friendly 11 January 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average hotel, very good price The hotel is much better priced than the resorts on the main strip. The stay itself was very average. Room, bed, sheets were as expected and nothing to write home about. The service was good and the staff were responsive. The hotel was not located on the main strip. When looking online, I didn't think it would make a big difference, but after experiencing it, the lack of an ocean did make an impact. It was a decent walk (~5 min) from the R-1, R-2 busses as well. I'd recommend the hotel because it's good value, but personally would spend a bit more to stay in one of the hotels on the main strip. 07 January 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by poor service and the facilities are poorly maintained Water on the floor of the room & bathroom everyday of our stay this happened repeatedly & management not address these issues, phone did not work, had to request bathroom tissue from staff everyday none provided, payment requested in advance, in all this stay was a nightmare! 02 January 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice pool but hotel is outdated This hotel needs a major renovation as it shows its age. 31 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pre-Christmas Break Stayed there 3 nights 12/21 to 12/24. Nice room, a little small but comfortable. Very nice breakfast, good selection. Hotel is a little off the main path which makes it more quiet than the ones in the Hotel Zone. 30 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything excellent but breakfast Breakfast can have more variaty and the apples are not washed. The chairs outside the rooms are painted and the paint stains the clothes. Everything else is excellent. 02 December 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by ...if one must stay in Cancun Let me start by saying that I am a business traveler. If I was a college student on Spring Break my review might be different. This is not a hotel for business travelers. There is no working space and the comfort level is not conducive to an extended stay. Yes, it was clean. Everything worked. The basics were provided. The staff that I had to talk with were of minimal assitance and basically just took up space and oxygen. Again, they weren't bad, but they weren't positively memorable. If I couldn't find another hotel I would return for one night, but that's it. 25 November 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service good customer care and excellent location near the shopping area 31 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Great staff. Had a really nice visit and the room was perfect. The ac worked great and everything was clean. 09 October 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Toallas de Baños en pesimas condiciones las toallas están en pésimas condiciones, lo reporte en la recepción y comento la persona que en efecto tienen muchas quejas al respecto, insectos en la habitación, las tv`s no funcionan bien ya. 30 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Couple, no kids Front desk people were very friendly yet very professional. Waiters in the continental breakfast area were very nice and polite. I would definitely come back to this hotel! Hotel was very close to town and to the main hotel zone. 25 minutes to Airport, 2 Hours to Chicen Itza, 1 hour to Tulum, 1:30 hours to Xcaret, 1 hour to Playa del Carmen. 15 minutes to Mercado 28. 30 September 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service and not able to get relaxed at all Good morning, This is the worst expirience we have had with Holiday inn Hotels due to various issues such as: First night we could not sleep due to some people were making noises, screaming and laughing too loud, my wife and I went several times to speak to the receptionist and we were ignored, we asked him to talk to them in order to stop their mess or call the police. it started over midnight and finished until 4 am, this guy got some other complaints from other romos because of the same reason. The lobby and reception were flooded during 2 nights. The keys of the rooms did not work, there was no system to program the keys so we had to way until the guard came to the front desk then takes the key and opens the door. We asked to repair the sink. We asked to repair the phone, it did not work properly and the speaker could not be turned off. The bathtub did not work, we could not bath because it could not be filled. The last night of our stay about 11 pm we asked to the receptionist if he could provide us a temporary room just to use the bathtub, we were tired and in the morning we should take our flight. We clarified that we did not want to change rooms because my children were already slept and that we only needed to use the bathtub to take a shower before sleep, at first one of the guys from the front desk seem to understand it because we did not wanted to send the repair man to our room because of the time and because my children were sleeping. This guy gave us a room to use only the bathtub but the other guy made us a call telling us that he was going to charge us that room, my wife explained to him that the other guy gave us the room just to take a shower but this guy ignored my wife and he told her that he did not wanted to tak to my wife but me. what kind of service is this? he cannot ignore anyone! is his job to listen and give a solution at least to be polite! my wife recorded the conversation as evidence of the conversation with this guy were she was completely ignored. So as summary we did not had a pleasant stay during those days and the service was not professional and was incompetent. 11 September 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Below exp I felt like I was at '2 stars' hotel...it needs to be remodeled, have a cafetería -at least-, etc. 27 August 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor location Staff at Front desk were courteous ,my phone did not work,was not rectified ,shower curtain was torn and stained ,room had foul odor ,hotel advertises its near shopping ,not true .there was nothing within walking distance 16 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good price and comfortable its good place and its near to the clubs, the breakfast is good, good service 13 August 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by dont stay here this property its not like any other we have stay at several cities and the it varies from property to property but this when all the way down not closed to what I was expecting from the brand Im not recomending this hotel (Monterrey,mexico city and other citys in the usa are much similar next time I will stay somewhere else 12 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Working vacation stay. My family and I have used this HIE since the day it was converted over to an HIE. My children have great memories of the pool area and Breakfast. Armando, Anacleto and Francisco have been enjoyed for years during Breakfast. But as some have said the hotel does need an upgrade. The Snack bar/breakfast area is great but I wish HIE would allow you to be creative and bring back some of the things you use to do. Afternoon snacks, burgers or guacamole by the pool. This past visit while I rested by the pool area, a newer employee casually picked up a 200 peso bill I had laying by me and when I asked him about it he gave it back saying he had found it on the floor. That was a first for us here in Cancun. It is not the normal thing to happen and we hope that the young man kept his job but was talked to. As I said we have stayed at this location over a 100 nights during the past 20 years, we like it, recommend it but it does need to be updated very soon. 31 July 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by LONG DISTANCE BETWEEN HOTEL AND PRNCIPAL AVENUE THE HOTEL IS FAR FROM THE PRINCIPAL AVENUE OF CANCUN. THIS IS BIG PROBLEM BECAUSE IF YOU WANT TO GO OUT YO NEED TO GET A TAXI THAT COST 10 DOLARS OR YOU WILL WALK FOR 15 MINUTES WITH SUN!!!! THERE IS NO FREE TRANSPORTATION TO THE MAIN AVENUE SOYOU CANTAKE A BUS TO HOTELS ZONE. BREAKFAST IS REALLY BAD AND IS FROM 7 TO 10. THIS IS TO EARLY IF YOU ARE IN A VACATON PLAN. POOL IS CLEAN AND GOOD. 31 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place and great location It was a very nice and relaxing place to stay. Keep up the good work. My only recommendation is for management to considering adding a microwave and small refrigerator in each unit. 26 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comments Improve the restaurant service. I would like to take an apple with me, but it is not allowed :( 04 July 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Non comfortable facilities. The bed is uncomfortable, those sounds like an old hotel. The TV and furniture looks old and the access to the secon floor is not apropiated when you are carring some bags. In the garden and the pool area are rats, and area visible in the night. The walls and the bathroom accesories needs maintenance. In the other hand people and staff are very nice people, they are concerned in providing good service. 03 July 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Unhelpful front staff and lacked knowledge of immediate area The waiter in the breakfast area was excellent and helpful. As a gold card member i expected to be greeted a little more graciously. Certainly have been treated better in other Holiday Inn Express in Mexico. I do speak Spanish so the staff lack of english is no excuse. Bit pricey but room was clean and acceptable. Staff sent me to a nearby spa as I was looking for a gym. Nothing. The staff neglected to tell us that great restaurants were out on the main road, not the little pizzeria and deli nearby. I am accustomed (maybe spoiled) to being treated a lot better at other Holiday Inn Express hotels in Mexico and around the world and was not impressed here. 30 May 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Does not meets Holiday Inn Standards This Hotel does not meet the standards of Holiday inn group and need to be 100 % remodel; it is old and needs to be updated. The price was to high for what is worth. Staff needs to be more cordial and needs customer service experience. I do travel on weekly bases in Mexico and this was one of my worse experiences I had. I do not recommend it at all!!! 17 April 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by One night stop over We used this hotel to stop over before getting our flight from Cancun airport.Hotel is not located in the thick of things so is therefore quiet. Rooms are clean but basic,the big negative being that there is no elevator. I would not stay here for a holiday but it is perfect for a one night stop over. Breakfast choice was excellent and plentiful. 30 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Vacaciones Pasamos unos dias de vacaciones con la familia, el hotel es agradable, el area donde se sirve el desayuno buffet tiene vista a la piscina y eso hace muy agradable el momento, el personal fue muy atento y servicial. Sin duda alguna regresaremos para nuestras proximas vacaciones. 11 January 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>