Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 23 Jul 2014)
(e.g. 24 Jul 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 217 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for cost Excellent value. Good location--close to shoppiing/restaurant areas and to bus lines going to center of old city. Room was the standard size for the UK--a little small. 19 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room Very pleasantly situated 10 min walk to bay 15 min walk to main town all walks on flat ground . Hotel staff friendly and helpful , a good choice for breakfast . As there is so much to do and see around Cardiff we will defiantly stay there again .... 19 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent all round hotel. We stayed in this hotel for two nights whilst visiting Cardiff for a show. The hotel was both convenient for Cardiff Bay and Town Centre, only 10 minutes casual walk to both. Added advantage was that breakfast was included with plenty of variety for all tastes. Our room was excellent and very comfortable, the only complaint, if any, would be that if you required toiletries you had to ask for them. Staff very helpful and courteous. My only disappointment was the fact that even though the hotel was situated on the edge of the Wharf this was marred by the fact that Cardiff City Council had allowed the wharf walkway to become overgrown with weeds etc. This is such a shame as the outside seating area overlooks this. Overall, our experience of this hotel was very enjoyable and will be visiting again and have no hesitation in recommending it to family and friends. Thank You. 15 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Cardiff Bay To be honest, the room value was fine and front reception staff were very, very good but the dogfight for breakfast was something we were not used to and would be the reason why we probably wouldn't choose the hotel again. Choice at breakfast, if you were able to find a table, was limited and we always had to request more plates, more bread, more breakfast bowls and more of the offerings that were available. We do feel that this should be monitored at all times by staff and I have to say it became quite exasperating by the third morning. Also, it wasn't until our last morning that staff opened up an additional room to cope with the overcrowding. These were just a business meeting room tables and weren't even laid up. The hotel is very convenient for the Millennium Theatre and the Bay, but the thought of having to fight for a table and food at Breakfast outweighs these advantages we feel. We accept that it is a budget hotel and will certainly suit most people and if the breakfast arrangements were resolved (leave the additional room open at all times with tables laid up!) then perhaps we would use again but outside of that, thank you for the stay but it sadly didn't meet our expectations fully. Very high thank you to the Reception staff - very, very good. 15 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, comfortable bed and pillows Staff friendly and efficient. Marketing info misleading regarding the location and not particularly good value for money considering the location 13 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great weekend away We had a very pleasurable stay here and would recommend to others. A peaceful location overlooking the canal. great air con and internet in the rooms. A lovely big breakfast to start each day and friendly service. Thank you 11 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and good value for money We felt that the holiday inn was good value for money. We explored Ireland, Scotland and most of England by selecting destinations and then looking for accommodation towards the end of the day. So the most we spent in one place was two nights during the six weeks we travelled. Overall the Holiday Inn was a good experience although I would like to have had good reliable internet access. 10 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 1 night stay Brilliant position for a nice 10 miute walk to the bay and millenium centre. Although very peaceful, my only niggle was, because there is a resedential area around the hotel, and the outside by the water is so nice, locals walk their dogs there and we were disturbed by dogs barking. Unfortunately this has nothing to do with the hotel. Staff and everything else were fab. Would stay again. 10 July 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>