Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 386 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

386reviews

  • 5 Stars
    262
  • 4 Stars
    70
  • 3 Stars
    23
  • 2 Stars
    17
  • 1 Stars
    14

Great Location

By

19 July 2016

club

Perfect location, close to Santa Barbara. Carpinteria is a cute town with a beautiful beach. Holiday Inn Express had everything we could possibly want or need. Definitely will return.

Read More
Read Less

Worst part of my family vacation

By

18 July 2016

club

Unfriendly hotel staff, made to wait an hour to check in, past the normal check-in time, room keys not working daily, room did not get cleaned, hotel gates remained open late at night without prompts to swipe key.

Read More
Read Less

还不错

By

15 July 2016

club

酒店整体感觉还不错 风景很好 房间比较舒适 周围环境也还算是很不错的 整体服务还可以 早餐有些简单 不过也是可以接受的

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Rocks

By

15 July 2016

club

Everything are good in Holiday inn including they said complementary breakfast but honestly you don't need to have lunch after the breakfast really. Everything good except you don't provide complementary drinks and snaks

Read More
Read Less

Another Perfect Stay ....

By

13 July 2016

As usual, I had a perfect stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Carpinteria. My room was clean and quiet. The staff was welcoming and attended to my needs.

Read More
Read Less

OK Accommodation Passing Thru

By

08 July 2016

club

This property allows dogs, which is great, but there are areas they could improve. Our door was sprung, making it extremely heavy and difficult to open. The quality of breakfast items was poor, and not kept stocked. The counter clerk we spoke with regarding the door issue dismissed our explanation as simply a fire-proof weight door, never did send anyone to check it out. (The room I had stayed in 2 weeks prior in the same hotel did indeed have a heavy door, but not a sprung one.)

Posted byCustomerCare
19 July 2016
Dear hogabair, Thank you for your stay and leaving us a review. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your recent stay with us, particularly with the quality of breakfast and the issue with the doors. We would like to assure you that this is not the standards of service we are striving for. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. Though we would prefer you had a better experience at our hotel, we would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts and we hope you would give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is. Sincerely, Connie D Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Very clean hotel and great breakfast choices

By

08 July 2016

club

We chose the Holiday Inn because it was close to the beach and the price with the AAA discount was great.
The rooms were very spacious and clean. We had no trouble using the internet. The breakfast was far more than just muffins and juice. They actually had biscuits and gravy one morning. There's a small area where you can purchase snacks and drinks at any time.The pool and Jacuzzi area was nice and the landscaping is beautiful. Free parking is a plus considering some hotels charge for that. Overall we had a great experience.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent staff

By

06 July 2016

The rooms are comfortable but sparse and in need of upgrading. I would like an in-room safe to leave valuables. The A/C is functional, but noisy and is pointed at the bed, making it difficult to sleep comfortably. The inclusion of a hot breakfast is a great touch, though I notice some people abuse and take food for the road. Overall I always am going to go to this hotel.

Posted byCustomerCare
19 July 2016
Dear Joncm, Thank you for sharing your thoughts about our hotel during your business travel and being an IHG Rewards Club Gold Elite member. I am happy to see that you have rated our service to be high and noted our hot breakfast to be great. On the other hand, I would like to sincerely apologize that the noise from the air conditioning unit in the room and the lack of in room safe was a let down. We have taken note of your comments and have shared them with our management team to review the procedures we have in place and make necessary improvements to our service to ensure guests do not experience this in the future. We do hope that you will allow us to welcome you back and make it up to you. Sincerely, Dianne L. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Did not feel welcome.

By

05 July 2016

platinumelite

Most of the staff seemed very cold, not a friendly feeling about the place. could do with a reminder that the customer is the reason for being there.

Posted byCustomerCare
15 July 2016
Dear D V 1950, Thank you for staying with us and for being our IHG Rewards Platinum member. We are sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoy your time in our hotel. We sincerely apologize if the level of service you have received at check in fell below your expectations and for any inconvenience this may have caused. Your comments have been taken into serious account and will be used towards our improvement. Once again, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we hope you give us another chance to provide you with a better stay. Best Regards, John O Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Awesome Hotel

By

03 July 2016

club

Great place to stay. Booked two rooms separately online, and was kind enough to make them adjoining without even asking. Would definitely stay at again if visiting the area.

Read More
Read Less

Great breakfast

By

29 June 2016

club

Was very impressed with cleanliness, quality of staff and quality of breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay and Great Value

By

28 June 2016

This HI Express is excellent. Efficient, clean, and with all the amenities we would need (coffee maker, fridge, microwave in room), wi-fi, breakfast, pool/hot tub, etc. Comfy beds, clean environment, safe. Could not ask for more, especially for a very competitive price. Would definitely stay again!

Read More
Read Less