Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 410 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

410reviews

  • 5 Stars
    282
  • 4 Stars
    84
  • 3 Stars
    27
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    12

Nice

By

18 July 2016

club

Comfy and clean - thanks!
I don't have anything else to say - just trying to complete the survey. Thanks!

Posted byHotelStaff
18 July 2016
Thank you for your input, we appreciate it.
Read More
Read Less

Great stay and easy stay.

By

15 July 2016

platinumelite

very friendly staff; great location in terms of access in and out of carson and the highways; the rooms that were re-done are very nice and sleek; complimentary breakfast is decent, but it is as good as any other hotel of its kind; sometimes internet signal is a bit low depending on where you are in hotel.

overall i would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Carson.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 July 2016
We are pleased to hear you had a pleasant stay! Thank you for choosing us.
Read More
Read Less

ok

By

15 July 2016

club

was ok....had an issue with one desk employee....on balance all other employees were great

Posted byHotelStaff
16 July 2016
It is unfortunate you had a issue, we will make sure to address this with the employee directly and take disciplinary action. We hope to see you in the future!
Read More
Read Less

Great Customer Service

By

14 July 2016

club

I was impressed by the greeting at the front desk and the friendly faces of all the staff I encountered. The room was comfortable and the choices at breakfast were good. Enjoyed my stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 July 2016
It is wonderful that you enjoyed your stay, we take pride in making sure we go above and beyond for our guests.
Read More
Read Less

环境不错

By

14 July 2016

platinumelite

环境不错,离Lake Tahoe大概半小时车程,早点种类也还齐全,服务人员态度非常好。值得再来。值得向朋友们推荐。

Posted byHotelStaff
16 July 2016
Thank you for your input and its greatly appreciated that you will recommend us to friends.
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

11 July 2016

Just used this Holiday Inn as a quick overnight stay while on our way to Arizona, and it was great. Very professional staff. Will stay here again in September.

Read More
Read Less

A little disappointed

By

08 July 2016

It was a good visit, but the details took away from the experience. Front desk staff were very helpful.

The details were missed - counters not fully cleaned; sticky residue on wood; long delays for basic breakfast items. As this was one of the pricier of the many HI Express motels we were staying in, we were disappointed.

Posted byCustomerCare
19 July 2016
Dear Condor3, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding your recent stay. As an IHG Rewards Club Gold member you are one of our most important guests and while we are pleased with your generous individual ratings, particularly highlighting the overall quality of service rendered by our hotel staff members, it is regretful to learn that you did not fully enjoy your stay with us due to the overall cleanliness of our property. Rest assured, your comments have been taken into serious account and will be used towards our improvement. Once again, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we hope you give us another chance to provide you with a better stay. Sincerely, Alvin M. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Hotel for Lake Tahoe Visit

By

07 July 2016

platinumelite

Our family stayed for 2 days for Lake Tahoe visit in Summer and the hotel facilities are excellent (breakfast,Swimming Pool.,Gym,Internet,free car parking).

Posted byHotelStaff
09 July 2016
Thank you for your review! We are pleased to hear you had a wonderful vacation.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable beds, great service, nice and clean

By

02 July 2016

club

Loved everything about this hotel, and would stay there again. However, there was a billing issue. At check in the price was much higher than the price I booked and received on my confirmation. Hotel staff handled the problem well, but I would be wary next time and would always bring confirmation.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 July 2016
Thank you for your recent stay at Holiday Inn Express Carson City. It's wonderful to hear you had a pleasant time, we hope you visit us in the near future. We apologize about the billing issue, I'm glad to hear it was addressed right away.
Read More
Read Less

Carson City Holiday Inn

By

30 June 2016

club

A very nice facility that is well maintained with pleasant staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
02 July 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Jaswinder Dhami Director of Operations
Read More
Read Less

Different Than Other HIEs I have Stayed AT

By

27 June 2016

When I checked in, I was told my room was upgraded. Okay, cool. We went to the room, and it had the strangest smell in it. I though they had used some strange cleaning products. Overall, the room was nice and clean. It had no pen and pad in it, no Do Not Disturb sign, and a large crack in the tile in the bathroom (dip in the floor). The next day, I asked housekeeping if we could get the Do Not Disturb sign. It was put it on the door after we left for the day, so our room was not cleaned. Okay, crossed signals. We also could not get the WiFi to work. I found out later that our room was a smokers' room. I'd never seen one in any of the other HIEs in Texas, Arizona or California I have stayed at, and it would have been nice to have been asked if it was okay. Obviously, part of that was on me, I didn't ask. On a happier note, the location was good. and the breakfasts were, as always terrific. Nonsmokers, check to make sure you get the non smokers' rooms.

Posted byHotelStaff
02 July 2016
We apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. We will use your feedback to improve our service quality. Thanks for staying with us and we appreciate your business.
Read More
Read Less

Good Choice

By

26 June 2016

We have stayed at this hotel previously and it continues to provide good value, excellent services with a friendly and helpful staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
02 July 2016
Thank you for your review! Also, thank you for always choosing us,I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again.
Read More
Read Less