Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 26 Nov 2014)
(e.g. 27 Nov 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 370 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Stayed two nights good location ,short walk to centre of Chester.Hotel was quiet ,clean and staff friendly. 07 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by not room 222 hotel was excellent and in great locale, unfortunately the bed in the room was like a collapsible piece of foam rubber i also banged my foot on the radiator getting into bed as its almost touching on one side. 30 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by D n L all the staff were helpful and the room was clean and very comfortable we weould certainly stay there again 20 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient for races One of the only hotels with free parking. Ideal for race goers. Not luxurious but if all you want is somewhere to sleep the it is ideal. 19 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing stay superb front desk service We stayed one night over a bank holiday weekend and would return anytime. A few niggly problems such as room card keys not working upon trying to enter room quickly sorted Front desk staff very helpful in trying to find a room elsewhere for a member of our party who had not booked and found hotel fully booked. A good selection of items for buffet breakfast the fruit salad was first class All in all very satisfied with quality of rooms and level of service throughout my stay and very good value for money if booked in advance 17 June 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overall stay Room very clean and tidy and the hotel was an excellent local for our event at the racecourse. We found the bed to be too soft and therefore had a disruptive nights sleep. One thing which was disappointing was we were unable to get a drink from the bar both members of staff appeared to be doing nothing and when we asked the bill could be charged to our room it was a no! As residents in the hotel we could not understand. Why as other hotels offer this. 14 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff but laundry service poor We booked at this hotel for 2 nights, the staff were friendly and helpful, giving us advice about getting about and local restaurants/bars. Our room was very clean, well decorated and also looked out onto the racecourse which was a great view. Unfortunately on the first day my partners jeans were soiled by a friendly seagull flying past us. We asked for the item of clothing to be laundered and were advised that this could be done even though our stay was short. On the morning of our departure the reception staff could not intiially find the said jeans but then found them tucked away unlaundered stating they could not have guaranteed their return as laundry was completed inhouse. This was a sad end to our visit. You must visit the pub within the racecourse and ask at reception to be picked up, its great fun!!!!! 13 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Food poor This is a good hotel clean and in a good position to the city centre. The only downside was the food poor selection plus some items were missing. Some food trays were empty. 12 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by What great value Excellent value in a great location - we weren't expecting a good cooked breakfast for that price - a real bonus! 06 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and clean surroundings We had 2 very relaxing days in Chester. Before we booked at The Holiday Inn I read some of the reviews, and although one or two reviews had a criticism, this did not affect our wish to book. After our stay, we can honestly say we don't know what the criticisms were about! The breakfast arrangements were very adequate indeed, the staff happy and couteous and the rooms and hotel clean and bright. I think some people just like to pick fault as a pass time! We had to accept two single beds instead of a double, but that was due to the conditions of the booking as was pointed out to us. We would easily book again. 05 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent hotel Myself, partner and 21 month old daughter stayed here for 3 nights. The staff are excellent and a credit to the hotel. They were friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them. The hotel was very clean, beds comfortable and maid service was excellent also child friendly. Very happy customers and will definitely stay here again when we next come to Chester. Room 315 has a brill view of the race course. Breakfast was good. All in all an excellent time. Go to the white Horse restaurant on the race course. Brilliant meal. Very relaxed friendly and family atmosphere. 30 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms, great location Stayed here many times, rooms are clean, service is excellent. 26 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Shopping trip Really friendly and helpful staff. excellent location with ample free parking. Also free WIFI in bedroom. Great breakfast, would definitely recommend! 25 May 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by May 2013 The staff are always excellent. Unfortunately, we had managed to make a reservation for the same weekend as a rugby tour. The location of the hotel is excellent. The cooked breakfast needs a bit of a make-over as it isnt great but normally a decent choice of other options. 12 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by All very good except no decent beer I arrived late at night and wanted a beer, but there was no draft bitter except Boddington's, which is not to my taste. I thought I'd have a cider, but I had to make do with Stella Cidre which is a sort of alcoholic apple juice. If I'd been earlier I'd have nipped out to a nearby pub, but I wasn't, so I couldn't. A lot of words for a minor problem. Otherwise a very nice place with very pleasant staff. 12 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by excellent location and very central Holiday Inn Express is located in the direct neighbourhood of the Chester racecourse with a short distance to the center (5-10 minutes footwalk). The rooms are clean, comfortable and have very good bathroom. The reiception service was friendly and efficient. Breakfast was included in the roome rate and had a good quality 11 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel NOT recognised as a Priority club Member ! twice now out of 4 visits. Good staff, clean room - will be back for a 5th visit. 08 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel good- Bed Not Our family does enjoy our stays at various Holiday Inn Express' The only complaint i have is the Bed. Soft and not very comfortable. On our second stay the bed was also badly made. I ended up sleeping on the mattress cover. This will not deter us from staying at other HIE On our second stay I was NOT recognised as a Priority club Member 08 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Unterkunft für "English in Chester" Das Hotel lag für meine Zwecke ausgesprochen günstig. Mein Zimmer war für eine einzelne Person prima, für 2 wäre es eng gewesen. Das Frühstück war gut und der Service mit dem Transport zu 2 Restaurants nach Wahl sehr angenehm. Die Lage am "Roodee" ist sehr schön und nahe zu den Rows und allen Geschäften, weiteren Restaurants, Cafés und Pubs. 06 May 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent & unique location This hotel was in an excellent & unique location. It is within 10minutes walk of city centre & our room had unique, extensive views over entire racecourse. The room was very comfortable & clean. However, we were very dissappointed with the standard of breakfasts, with poor quality fruit juice, limited choice of cereals (no high fibre), only 3 items of cooked hot breakfast- sausage,scrambled eggs & beans( "don't do bacon" !!) & hard bread rolls which appeared to have been reheated in a microwave?! 05 May 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Still not impressed Sink slow to drain, not fixed despite leaving a 'please unblock me' note by the sink. Poor choice at breakfast. Orange juice is still undrinkable. What's so hard about providing fresh orange juice? Toaster doesn't work properly. Staff not iterested. I've stayed here last year and the same problems occured. 30 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient & satisfactory food Very convenient for accessing Chester by foot and around area by car. Obviously widely used by business people\groups. Heating controls not brilliant & bathroom would be enhanced by bath as well as shower. One morning no fruit salad or similar choice at breakfast & limited choice of Yoghurt.- told delivery had not come in!! Cereal choice would be enhanced by availability of Muesli and dried fruit. On occasions hot food selection appeared sad & overcooked. Why if emphasising environment were towels changed when not indicated need for change? 28 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay I used this hotel as I needed to be in Flint the following day. The hotel is well located, the rooms are what they are, that is spacious,reasonably equipped and well maintained. The bar area is fine with the food on offer basic but fine. The Real plus point is the staff, nothing is to much trouble for them, they were welcoming and friendly. Well done HIE Chester. 22 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 STUNNING location.. A superb view of the racecourse form our room. Literally 200m walk to the town centre shopping areas. 10 mins from Chester Zoo. If you're looking for a great location to visit Chester and the Zoo then this is it. Nice clean facilities, nice hotel, and a really really good minibreak. If you want more than this then you're too picky, and too much of a diva. Can't fault the hotel at all. 07 April 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by OUR EASTER BREAK. HAVING BEEN HERE BEFORE AND HAD GOOD SERVICE, THIS TIME WE WERE DISAPPOINTED FIRSTLY WITH THE ROOM WHICH WAS A DISABLED AS SHOWER HAD A SEAT AND PULL CORD. IT WAS A COLD WEEKEND AND IT WAS DIFFICULT TO GET THE ROOM TO A COMFORTABLE TEMPERATURE, ALSO THERE IS NO HEATING IN THE BATHROOM AT ALL WHICH AFTER THE COMFORT OF CENTRAL HEATING AT HOME IS HARD TO COPE WITH. ADDITIONALLY THE HOT WATER AT THE WASH BASIN WAS ONLY WARM NOT HOT WHICH MAKES IT DIFFICULT FOR HAVING A SHAVE USING A FOAM AND BLADE. THE WATER AT THE SHOWER WAS FINE BUT THE DRAIN MUST HAVE BEEN SLIGHTLY BLOCKED AS THE WATER WAS SLOW TO RUN AWAY AND WHEN MY WIFE SHOWERED THE WATER WAS COVERING THE FLOOR OUTSIDE THE SHOWER. THERE WAS ALSO A SMELL. 07 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location This is our 3rd visit to this great hotel. The Reception staff are extremley polite & helpful. The rooms are basic but clean & modern. Breakfast is more than adequate, plenty of healthy food with a couple of hot food options. We will return, thanks. 04 April 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by HOTEL CHESTER THIS IS THE WORST HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS I HAVE STAYED IN FIRST NIGHT WE HAD A LEAK IN THE ROOM AND WE COULD NOT SLEEP ALL NIGHT THE ROOM WAS SMELLING OF DAMP AND 2ND NIGHT WE HAD A FLASHING LIGHT ALL NIGHT . 02 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by room 325 We always stay in the holiday inn express at Chester race course which is fantastic and may we say that the refurbishment that has taken place since we were there last in January is excellent well done looks and feels modern , We have just stayed in march 2013 and we where given room 325 which was really comfy and clean all apart from the LIFT is wright next to the room and you can here it all night up/down and the cables pinging minor problem but I will make sure not to have this room again, but many thanks thanks to all at Chester race course holiday inn (; 31 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Lovely clean room, small but compact. Staff friendly and accommodating, asked to change rooms from front of hotel as on main road and traffic noisy, back of hotel great and nice views of race course. Great location, 5 minute walk into the city. 31 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tom enjoyed a more than enjoyable stay most relaxing friendly staff & very good service 28 March 2013
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 14 next>>