Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 21 Sep 2014)
(e.g. 22 Sep 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 320 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcome and friendly We both had a great weekend the staff friendly and welcoming The only thing to spoil well perhaps not spoil but the hot food for breakfast was lets says not very. But this did not spoli the weekend stay. The buggy lift to the restaurant was a welcome and plesant supprise and the additional discounts for them was a great saving. 06 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by spotless hotel another excellent stay .Easy access to Chester recommend 06 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recent Leisure break at The Holiday Inn Express at Chester The hotel is a modern hotel offering excellent access to the race course and the city centre. Staff are all very pleasant and try to make sure your stay is memorable. The hotel amenities are basic but functional however there are 2 things to be aware. First the bed was the most uncomfortable of any bed that I have had the pleasure of sleeping in over the last 15-20 years. Second the windows do not protect you much from the outside noise which can be quite noticeable at night. I would use this hotel again but make sure that I complained about the bed if it was as uncomfortable as the one that I had on this occasion. 04 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breckfast Choise English Breakfast OK, Scrabled eggs, sasauges and baked beans with maramite Ok. Nice to add grilled tomato and crisp bacon. Also fish option smoked hadock or smoked salmon with poached egges would be nice. 03 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room basic Room basic but clean. Bed felt like sleeping on water bed, every time my partner moved the whole bed bounced which kept me awake. Breakfast was good, plenty of choice for all diets. The free hot drinks were a bonus. 28 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed but noisy traffic Great location, clean and comfortable but it could do with triple glazing to keep out the traffic noise 28 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value for money with free breakfast Really good value for money with a free breakfast thrown in!! room is a good size and shower always hot. Only fault was the free wifi could pick it up easy but there was no internet access in our room.... a little frustrating. Still would book again though. 28 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value Excellent location and good value as always. Clean, comfortable, spacious, immaculate bathroom. Very efficient service. 25 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great short break A great hotel.Room was clean and comfortable. Staff were helpfull and pleasent. Hotel is well placed for access to shops in Chester. Both on site restaurants were very good, and the buggy service was great.Thanks to all, we will come again. 23 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for a short trip to Chester Lovely, quiet venue only 100m away from the city walls and a short walk into the city centre. Clean rooms, friendly staff -would definitely recommend. 22 February 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by room ok, bathroom needs updating first impressions of the hotel when checking in were good, reception clean and welcoming, information regarding breakfast, directions to room etc were quick. room was pleasant bathroom could do with updating. for some reason we were situated slap bang in the middle of a floor of football players so sleep both nights were interrupted by banging doors and noisy rowdy young lads coming and going, even the coaches were positioned away from the noise. overall hotel was ok but due to the thoughtless placing we were left very disappointed. 20 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Efficient I stay regularly at Chester Racecourse for business. This time I came by train, and found the hotel just as useful as with a car. There is a choice of 3 good restaurants (I like the White Horse, in the centre of the racecourse) within easy walking distance, and you know what to expect with the room, breakfast etc. It works most efficiently without losing the personal touch! Ideal! 17 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location. Ideally situated close to the centre. Hotel meets all your needs. Would have preferred a king size bed however we had a comfortable nights stay. 10 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by fine hotel in good location for what i needed, staff on reception were friendly and efficient 08 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great weekend Found the staff very helpful, rooms clean and tidy. Large selection of breakfast choices (if you cant find something you like then you must be a fussy eater!). Only gripe was that a couple of rooms on our floor had singles out for a good time and them coming in at 3am talking loudly and slamming doors didn't make for a good nights sleep. Maybe a little thought into putting couples, singles and families on different floors might be an idea? 06 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location great service A relatively short distance to the Centre of Chester and overlooking the racecourse the hotel is well appointed and clean. The bathroom, however, is starting to look a little tired but didn't matter much as only stayed one night. 04 February 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Central place for chester Well placed for Chester, minutes from the centre, great for all the sights. However rooms starting to look tired and in need of freshening up. Attention to cleanliness, anti mould cleaner in shower area would be good, and a clean shower curtain. 04 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Bangers Really friendly and helpful receptionist Coffee spot on beer very welcome Breakfast limited hot choice but the scrambled eggs perfect and the sausages really good so.....good enough Only one little moan and this was weather related, we suffered high winds and driving rain throughout the night the rain gathers at the top of the outside window and falls in large droplets onto the sill below and this was really noisy I know it sounds petty but it was very loud when it happened and did keep us awake for a few hours Not sure how you can fix this or even if you can for the rare occasions when it occurs Hope to stay with you again soon (fingers crossed for dry weather and please do not change you sausage supplier) 02 February 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by hotel stay Comfy beds clean rooms only annoying thing are the doors the cushion dampers seem to be full open thus causing the doors to Slam quite noisily not only the bedroom doors but also the corridor doors the hotel is very handy for short walks into town, but the doors spoil it. The staff are very helpful and pleasant 01 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location.. An excellent location close to the centre of Chester with free parking. My room was comfortable, quiet and clean. My only criticism was that the variety of food available for breakfast was limited, with only 2 or 3 cereals (no muesli) and just sausage and scrambled egg available hot. 29 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Good hotel five minutes walk from Chester Centre, room clean and comfortable, bed good and lovely fluffy towels. The staff were very friendly and helpful, breakfast good. Liked that you could have tea/coffee from the machine all day. Would very much like to stay again at this hotel and explore more of Chester. 29 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast We visit various Holiday Inn hotels during the year. Chester provides the best breakfast of any and particularly better than at Kettering where the scrambles egg option has always been poor - chunky, not hot. At Chester the scrambles egg was delicious. Why cannot this be the same at all Holiday Inns? 29 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good with excellent breakfast Room was ok with a good sized en-suite, large flat screen Tv with a good choice of channels, tea and coffee facilities and comfortable bed. Breakfast was excellent with a good choice and quality was very good. The only downside was the bar and lounge area which was not welcoming and more like a factory canteen than a place to relax- spent my money in a local pub instead. Overall a nice stay and may use again especially for the great value that this hotel offers. 29 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Review Chose to stay here as the location is very good. Parking facilities are good. Service is very good and room always tidy. Some work required to upgrade the bathroom facilities will be required in the future. Great break. 28 January 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by acceptable Convenient location. Good service. Despite being a modern hotel the rooms looking a little dated. Potential for better cleanliness in bathroom and bedroom. Convenience of location, service by staff and value for money are this hotel's selling points, without any of these I'd look elsewhere. 24 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One night visit Very enjoyable stay, the only negative was the mattress being so soft that you rolled into the middle of the bed 22 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Chester Racecourse Very handy hotel close to Chester City Centre, easily booked via Android App. at the last minute. The breakfast is a pretty basic buffet, but perfectly enjoyable if you aren't coeliac 22 January 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Feedback I was quite happy with the stay .I was actually on a business trip round the country and stayed in multiple HI or HI express. The stay was decent however have a significant complain about the internet. I had a tremendous negative experience about the internet in Bristol HI and prior checking in I requested that whether it is predictable to have a similar issue. The answer I have received is that there are no complains from other guests and all should be ok. Honestly the page did not download to type user name and password. When couple of customers were checking out in the morning, there was a mixed feedback that someone can connect and some did not which apparently made me clear that the Service was quite poor. I was offered a welcome drink however I clarified that I want to opt for points and I was told, Ill get both points and drink but at the end I did get the drink but no points. Overall the sleep and stay was comfortable and hospitality was indeed customer centric but satisfaction is not as promised expectations 19 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant for the money The staff were all friendly and efficient. Breakfast was good, fresh fruit, yoghurt, cooked breakfast, pastries, cereals, toast - who could want for more. We were extremely impressed, excellent value for money. 11 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by excellent experience a wonderful time had by all of the family a very welcoming place to stay only a short walk into Chester with every attraction within easy reach. very clean and comfortable room staff were a delight especially the breakfast staff very helpful to your needs and pleasant mannered. After a mix up with the sofa bed being made up on our arrival the problem was resolved quickly after being identified as being broken we were moved to another room by a member of the night staff who was very helpful and went out of her way to help us thank you Emma. 10 January 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 12 next>>