Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 29 Aug 2014)
(e.g. 30 Aug 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 309 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Efficient I stay regularly at Chester Racecourse for business. This time I came by train, and found the hotel just as useful as with a car. There is a choice of 3 good restaurants (I like the White Horse, in the centre of the racecourse) within easy walking distance, and you know what to expect with the room, breakfast etc. It works most efficiently without losing the personal touch! Ideal! 17 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location. Ideally situated close to the centre. Hotel meets all your needs. Would have preferred a king size bed however we had a comfortable nights stay. 10 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by fine hotel in good location for what i needed, staff on reception were friendly and efficient 08 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great weekend Found the staff very helpful, rooms clean and tidy. Large selection of breakfast choices (if you cant find something you like then you must be a fussy eater!). Only gripe was that a couple of rooms on our floor had singles out for a good time and them coming in at 3am talking loudly and slamming doors didn't make for a good nights sleep. Maybe a little thought into putting couples, singles and families on different floors might be an idea? 06 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location great service A relatively short distance to the Centre of Chester and overlooking the racecourse the hotel is well appointed and clean. The bathroom, however, is starting to look a little tired but didn't matter much as only stayed one night. 04 February 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Central place for chester Well placed for Chester, minutes from the centre, great for all the sights. However rooms starting to look tired and in need of freshening up. Attention to cleanliness, anti mould cleaner in shower area would be good, and a clean shower curtain. 04 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Bangers Really friendly and helpful receptionist Coffee spot on beer very welcome Breakfast limited hot choice but the scrambled eggs perfect and the sausages really good so.....good enough Only one little moan and this was weather related, we suffered high winds and driving rain throughout the night the rain gathers at the top of the outside window and falls in large droplets onto the sill below and this was really noisy I know it sounds petty but it was very loud when it happened and did keep us awake for a few hours Not sure how you can fix this or even if you can for the rare occasions when it occurs Hope to stay with you again soon (fingers crossed for dry weather and please do not change you sausage supplier) 02 February 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by hotel stay Comfy beds clean rooms only annoying thing are the doors the cushion dampers seem to be full open thus causing the doors to Slam quite noisily not only the bedroom doors but also the corridor doors the hotel is very handy for short walks into town, but the doors spoil it. The staff are very helpful and pleasant 01 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location.. An excellent location close to the centre of Chester with free parking. My room was comfortable, quiet and clean. My only criticism was that the variety of food available for breakfast was limited, with only 2 or 3 cereals (no muesli) and just sausage and scrambled egg available hot. 29 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Good hotel five minutes walk from Chester Centre, room clean and comfortable, bed good and lovely fluffy towels. The staff were very friendly and helpful, breakfast good. Liked that you could have tea/coffee from the machine all day. Would very much like to stay again at this hotel and explore more of Chester. 29 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast We visit various Holiday Inn hotels during the year. Chester provides the best breakfast of any and particularly better than at Kettering where the scrambles egg option has always been poor - chunky, not hot. At Chester the scrambles egg was delicious. Why cannot this be the same at all Holiday Inns? 29 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good with excellent breakfast Room was ok with a good sized en-suite, large flat screen Tv with a good choice of channels, tea and coffee facilities and comfortable bed. Breakfast was excellent with a good choice and quality was very good. The only downside was the bar and lounge area which was not welcoming and more like a factory canteen than a place to relax- spent my money in a local pub instead. Overall a nice stay and may use again especially for the great value that this hotel offers. 29 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Review Chose to stay here as the location is very good. Parking facilities are good. Service is very good and room always tidy. Some work required to upgrade the bathroom facilities will be required in the future. Great break. 28 January 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by acceptable Convenient location. Good service. Despite being a modern hotel the rooms looking a little dated. Potential for better cleanliness in bathroom and bedroom. Convenience of location, service by staff and value for money are this hotel's selling points, without any of these I'd look elsewhere. 24 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One night visit Very enjoyable stay, the only negative was the mattress being so soft that you rolled into the middle of the bed 22 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Chester Racecourse Very handy hotel close to Chester City Centre, easily booked via Android App. at the last minute. The breakfast is a pretty basic buffet, but perfectly enjoyable if you aren't coeliac 22 January 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Feedback I was quite happy with the stay .I was actually on a business trip round the country and stayed in multiple HI or HI express. The stay was decent however have a significant complain about the internet. I had a tremendous negative experience about the internet in Bristol HI and prior checking in I requested that whether it is predictable to have a similar issue. The answer I have received is that there are no complains from other guests and all should be ok. Honestly the page did not download to type user name and password. When couple of customers were checking out in the morning, there was a mixed feedback that someone can connect and some did not which apparently made me clear that the Service was quite poor. I was offered a welcome drink however I clarified that I want to opt for points and I was told, Ill get both points and drink but at the end I did get the drink but no points. Overall the sleep and stay was comfortable and hospitality was indeed customer centric but satisfaction is not as promised expectations 19 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant for the money The staff were all friendly and efficient. Breakfast was good, fresh fruit, yoghurt, cooked breakfast, pastries, cereals, toast - who could want for more. We were extremely impressed, excellent value for money. 11 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by excellent experience a wonderful time had by all of the family a very welcoming place to stay only a short walk into Chester with every attraction within easy reach. very clean and comfortable room staff were a delight especially the breakfast staff very helpful to your needs and pleasant mannered. After a mix up with the sofa bed being made up on our arrival the problem was resolved quickly after being identified as being broken we were moved to another room by a member of the night staff who was very helpful and went out of her way to help us thank you Emma. 10 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location A good hotel. Staff welcoming and helpful. Location is really good for visiting Chester itself. It is 5 mins walk into centre. And free on site car park is a bonus. Trains run past hotel, but not very often, so noise from them is not a problem. 10 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy Bed And really nice staff. Stayed here for 1 night with my girlfriend, staff were really friendly and welcoming. The room was quite small and basic but that wasn't a problem to me as I was only staying for one night. Very clean room and the bed was really comfortable and had plenty of pillows. The only thing that let's it down a bit is that is a tad expensive but that's probably just due to the location. I would definitely stay here again. 09 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent choice for city break. Stayed at this hotel before and returned because of value for money and great breakfast included. 08 January 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comedy The welcome and public area was good but then came the room. We booked a room for three we had one double bed with a very uncomfortable mattress. The third person had to sleep on a pull out bed which was hard uncomfortable and which self folded in the middle whenever you moved. The heating system had seen better days. We called the front desk and a very helpful lady came up and fixed the heater. The problems with the beds were unfixable, the hotel was full. So after an uncomfortable sleepless night we went down to breakfast which was ok. When we checked out we were given a £35 discount on our bill. The staff were really the only saving grace. I don't think we will go back. Holiday inn need to invest in the hotel if they want to get return customers. 08 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 ANOTHER GREAT BREAK IN CHESTER My wife and I always look to book the Holiday Inn Express at Chester. We feel that the location is perfect for access to the city and an added bonus is the free car parking. The staff are always friendly and helpful and add to the experience of a pleasant stay in a very good hotel. 08 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by new years eve at Holiday Inn Express - Chester Racecourse Comfortable, relaxed atmosphere along with a lovely clean and fresh room, my only complaint was that there was only one coffee sachet and not enough milk!! Obviously an oversight but wouldn't stop me booking this hotel again. Very friendly and helpful staff, even offered us use of an umbrella as it was pouring down. 07 January 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Reasonable but rooms not of usual HIE quality Negatives: The room was very cramped with little space to unpack clothes and toiletries. The worst Holiday Inn bed I have ever slept in - it was too soft and springy. Positives: Excellent and friendly staff. Good breakfast, wtih coffee and cereal also available outside b'fast hours. Great location. 06 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel great hotel close to city centre(with in walking distance) short drive to zoo and cheshire oaks reception staff excellent, nothing is too much trouble 06 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very good stay at Holiday Inn Chester My wife and I had a lovely stay at Holiday Inn in Chester before Christmas.We booked to do some pre Christmas shopping in Chester. As a couple who holiday on a regular basis and stay in hotels quite a lot we were very impressed with this hotel. The staff were very friendly,the room was very nice with a very comfortable bed,and we enjoyed the breakfast the following morning.We would recommend this hotel to family and friends,and its location is very close to the centre of Chester with on site parking. John & Barbara 05 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience shame about the service Clean, modern and perfect for an overnight stay with a 3 year old. Great room, breakfast was an unexpected extra - functional but still some choice. Generally a perfect overnight stay for a shopping trip into Chester. Only downside was first and final impressions - poor customer service on check in and then check out by one member of staff - for which other desk staff apologised. The rest of the staff were helpful and friendly. 03 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by stay in chester room was as expected having stayed many times previously at this hotel. Internet connection was a bit patchy. Breakfast choice was limited and could have been more hot options. 03 January 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 12 next>>