Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 21 Oct 2014)
(e.g. 22 Oct 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 339 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent comfortable over night stay with a excellent breakfast. This was the second time I stayed at this hotel. The first was my daughter's hen party, I enjoyed my stay that much I booked to come back one month later with my husband. He was not disappointed and enjoyed his stay too, we are looking to stay again in the near future. 10 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very relaxing good place to stay as always stay every time we come to chester, any problems and they are sorted straight away staff very helpfull 09 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and comfortable room Chester HIE is to be highly recommended by those wishing to enjoy the sights and delights of the City of Chester. This was our first visit and we would hope to return some day. The staff were very helpful, especially as I have dietary needs for breakfast - a big thank you from me. The whole building was pristine and all the staff were cheerful and helpful. We find the inclusive breakfast a wonderful start to the day and have decided to always look for an HIE when we stay in locations across the UK. Free Wi-Fi is also a great boon. 07 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by General Great location. Clean, comfortable and convenient with welcoming staff. 06 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Central to Chester and good breakfast Would definitely recommend to friends and stay again myself. 5-10 mins walk to shops. Lovely room, spotlessly clean. Staff very well to help with anything. 02 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay and comfortable I've stayed at this hotel a couple of times and it is my preferred choice for stays in Chester. Good hotel with a new feel to it, the staff are particularly friendly and helpful. Room is good quality, although the WiFi could do with being a little faster. Breakfast surprised me in terms of the cooked options (for an Express hotel), if there was bacon to go with my sausage it would be even better. 29 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location Enjoyed a couple of nights with girlfriends. sofa bed was more comfortable than expected (three people in one room). would heave liked bacon in the breakfast choice. Request for triple room was not ready on our arrival 11:15pm, that was disappointing. However, this was quickly sorted. 27 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very comfy always stay when coming to chester because you know you are going to have a good stay 27 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room 319 When we checked in we were allocated the room 319, which suited my std requirements to be away from the railway. However after a little while we noticed a steady drumming sound within the room, we tried to ignore it but it was too invasive. I mentioned this to reception, who confirmed this was caused by the heating A/C unit on the roof above this room and the immediately adjacent ones. The staff immediately offered to reallocate me to room 309 , an offer which we took up. There was no such complaint with this room. My point is that if this is a know fault with these rooms on the 3rd floor why are they used when the hotel is not full, ie only use them as a last resort , or better even still still fix the problem !!! 25 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location Excellent hotel free parking, great location, only two minutes walk to the walls, ten minutes to Chester City center. comfortable bed good breakfast, pleasant and helpful staff in all departments. Would definatly book here again, and will recommend to friends and family 25 March 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK stay but hotel looking 'tired' As a shareholder and former employee, I have to say that I was disappointed in my stay at this hotel. I thought it looked like one of the original designs for the HI Express brand and was in need of a complete refurb.Although the property was basically clean, furniture and carpet were stained and the bed was not very supportive. I could not reccommend as good value for money 20 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by excellent staff, very friendly and helpfull my sister and I stayed here, when we were first given our room I found it was next to trains going past and next to a main road, as I requested a quiet room when booking I went to reception on which I was told we could have another room which was slightly better apart from this staff and service was excellent and nothing was too much trouble 14 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and Great Location. Excellent stay, plenty of parking, great location, only five minutes walk to the main pedestrian area of Chester City centre. Good breakfast and good wifi, pleasant and helpful staff in all departments. Would 100% book here again, and will recommend to friends and family. 14 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Happy Days This hotel is perfect for your break in Chester, we have stopped here on more than one occasion and will stop here again. Rooms, bedding, bathroom ideal for short breaks. The hotel is clean and the staff are helpful, only down side is the breakfast could have a better selection but the food which was available was of a good standard. 13 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good base for visiting Chester Good value hotel within walking distance of Chester town centre. Parking facilities and good accomodation with breakfast inclusive in price. 11 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, helpful staff. Great location, comfortable rooms, very helpful and friendly staff. 10 March 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by SLEEP & SHOWER VERY POOR BED. NEEDS REPLACING BOTTOM SHEET TOO SMALL FOR BED TO TUCK IN PROPERLY NO SOAP AT ALL IN SHOWER SQUEEZIE LITTLE OR NO SOAP IN BATHROOM SQUEEZIE BAD HOUSEKEEPING A VERY CHEAP NIGHT BUT POOR OVERALL 09 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Atención en recepción Amables , serviciales y muy profesionales. Me sentí muy cómodo y seguro en todo momento. 08 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious room and great power shower We stayed on the evening of the 2nd March, from the moment we walked in our stay was memorable, friendly and helpful staff, spacious and comfortable room with a great refreshing power shower, looking forward to our next stay. Perfect location for walking into Chester centre, and free parking. Thank you 07 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcome and friendly We both had a great weekend the staff friendly and welcoming The only thing to spoil well perhaps not spoil but the hot food for breakfast was lets says not very. But this did not spoli the weekend stay. The buggy lift to the restaurant was a welcome and plesant supprise and the additional discounts for them was a great saving. 06 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by spotless hotel another excellent stay .Easy access to Chester recommend 06 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recent Leisure break at The Holiday Inn Express at Chester The hotel is a modern hotel offering excellent access to the race course and the city centre. Staff are all very pleasant and try to make sure your stay is memorable. The hotel amenities are basic but functional however there are 2 things to be aware. First the bed was the most uncomfortable of any bed that I have had the pleasure of sleeping in over the last 15-20 years. Second the windows do not protect you much from the outside noise which can be quite noticeable at night. I would use this hotel again but make sure that I complained about the bed if it was as uncomfortable as the one that I had on this occasion. 04 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breckfast Choise English Breakfast OK, Scrabled eggs, sasauges and baked beans with maramite Ok. Nice to add grilled tomato and crisp bacon. Also fish option smoked hadock or smoked salmon with poached egges would be nice. 03 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room basic Room basic but clean. Bed felt like sleeping on water bed, every time my partner moved the whole bed bounced which kept me awake. Breakfast was good, plenty of choice for all diets. The free hot drinks were a bonus. 28 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed but noisy traffic Great location, clean and comfortable but it could do with triple glazing to keep out the traffic noise 28 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value for money with free breakfast Really good value for money with a free breakfast thrown in!! room is a good size and shower always hot. Only fault was the free wifi could pick it up easy but there was no internet access in our room.... a little frustrating. Still would book again though. 28 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value Excellent location and good value as always. Clean, comfortable, spacious, immaculate bathroom. Very efficient service. 25 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great short break A great hotel.Room was clean and comfortable. Staff were helpfull and pleasent. Hotel is well placed for access to shops in Chester. Both on site restaurants were very good, and the buggy service was great.Thanks to all, we will come again. 23 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for a short trip to Chester Lovely, quiet venue only 100m away from the city walls and a short walk into the city centre. Clean rooms, friendly staff -would definitely recommend. 22 February 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by room ok, bathroom needs updating first impressions of the hotel when checking in were good, reception clean and welcoming, information regarding breakfast, directions to room etc were quick. room was pleasant bathroom could do with updating. for some reason we were situated slap bang in the middle of a floor of football players so sleep both nights were interrupted by banging doors and noisy rowdy young lads coming and going, even the coaches were positioned away from the noise. overall hotel was ok but due to the thoughtless placing we were left very disappointed. 20 February 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 13 next>>