Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 11 Jul 2014)
(e.g. 12 Jul 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 286 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good staff This hotel has a good location with ample parking which is a bonus in Chester. The staff were excellent friendly and helpful. My purse was returned to me by a member of staff after I left it on a chair and she refused a reward saying it was her job. I was so grateful to her. For us the bed is too firm and the room was far too hot, however it was a particularly hot spell weather wise.. All in all I would recommend this hotel. 20 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotell but quite warm Good location, friendly staff and nice breakfast. We stayed here in July and because there was no AC the room got very warm. 19 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location We booked this hotel at very short notice and found it to be in a perfect location to town centre. Room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. Staff were very friendly and helpful would highly recommend inif on short stay as we were 18 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well worth a trip Good position for visiting Chester. The on site parking swung it for me. All round, it has everything you need for a restfull stay. Only let down, no Bran amongst the breakfast cereals, but the fact I left my phone behind and it was immediately posted off to my home, compensated for that small criticism. 18 July 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Taking advantage on race day! - I found the price expensive for what we got. The price of a room had doubled just because it was race day. - The sofa bed was hard - teh room was dirty - the same (one) memebr of staff was behind the bar from the time we came in (1pm on the Saturday afternoon) until we left at 11am (Sunday) she looked tired and was unhelpful - the que for the breakfast was very long and when we did get to the hot buffet, a member of your staff took away the beans and egg tray (ever though there was enough for at least 3 people) - the croissants were too hard to eat and by the time half of our party had finished queing the rest of the pary had finished eating breakfast! I understand that you are busy on race day - but this should make you have a better system at breakfast when you are extra busy. 08 July 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by 10th Anniversay We've used this Express before many times and everything has always be fine. However on this visit which was for my husbands birthday things were not as good as would usually be. We arrived early and let reception know, not to expect to check in but just so they were aware. Obviously rooms were not ready as it was a little early - 1pm. When we returned in the evening at 7pm to complete our check in we were a little surprised to be told 'sorry there's only 2 rooms left, 1 at the top of the corridor or at the bottom'. We plumped for the top as it's noisey next to the railway - made that mistake before. However we were opposite the entrance to the hall, not good because the doors bang. We unpacked, my husband had a shower and I turned on the TV. Thats where things went a bit array. There were no channels on the TV at all. try as I might I couldn't get a thing. Phone to reception - no phone not working. After investigating discovered phone not plugged in. The lady on reception came straight up and couldn't have been more helpful. We eventually managed to pick up 7 channels, 1 of which was in welsh!! Not a nice relaxing as we had planned, disappointing in fact as we were then told 'sorry we have no BBC channels tonight we're waiting on a part'. The next morning I felt this should be highlighted on the 'how did we do' card, only to find the one in our room had been part used and not replaced!! Surely the above 3 matters, no matter how trivial should be checked by housekeeping? There's not really a great deal of equipment to check in the rooms. I also think that to celebrate the 10th anniversary it's time the beds were renewed. Sorry, but on this occasions you didn't do as well as usual :( 07 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Stayed two nights good location ,short walk to centre of Chester.Hotel was quiet ,clean and staff friendly. 07 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by not room 222 hotel was excellent and in great locale, unfortunately the bed in the room was like a collapsible piece of foam rubber i also banged my foot on the radiator getting into bed as its almost touching on one side. 30 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by D n L all the staff were helpful and the room was clean and very comfortable we weould certainly stay there again 20 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient for races One of the only hotels with free parking. Ideal for race goers. Not luxurious but if all you want is somewhere to sleep the it is ideal. 19 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing stay superb front desk service We stayed one night over a bank holiday weekend and would return anytime. A few niggly problems such as room card keys not working upon trying to enter room quickly sorted Front desk staff very helpful in trying to find a room elsewhere for a member of our party who had not booked and found hotel fully booked. A good selection of items for buffet breakfast the fruit salad was first class All in all very satisfied with quality of rooms and level of service throughout my stay and very good value for money if booked in advance 17 June 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overall stay Room very clean and tidy and the hotel was an excellent local for our event at the racecourse. We found the bed to be too soft and therefore had a disruptive nights sleep. One thing which was disappointing was we were unable to get a drink from the bar both members of staff appeared to be doing nothing and when we asked the bill could be charged to our room it was a no! As residents in the hotel we could not understand. Why as other hotels offer this. 14 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff but laundry service poor We booked at this hotel for 2 nights, the staff were friendly and helpful, giving us advice about getting about and local restaurants/bars. Our room was very clean, well decorated and also looked out onto the racecourse which was a great view. Unfortunately on the first day my partners jeans were soiled by a friendly seagull flying past us. We asked for the item of clothing to be laundered and were advised that this could be done even though our stay was short. On the morning of our departure the reception staff could not intiially find the said jeans but then found them tucked away unlaundered stating they could not have guaranteed their return as laundry was completed inhouse. This was a sad end to our visit. You must visit the pub within the racecourse and ask at reception to be picked up, its great fun!!!!! 13 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Food poor This is a good hotel clean and in a good position to the city centre. The only downside was the food poor selection plus some items were missing. Some food trays were empty. 12 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by What great value Excellent value in a great location - we weren't expecting a good cooked breakfast for that price - a real bonus! 06 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and clean surroundings We had 2 very relaxing days in Chester. Before we booked at The Holiday Inn I read some of the reviews, and although one or two reviews had a criticism, this did not affect our wish to book. After our stay, we can honestly say we don't know what the criticisms were about! The breakfast arrangements were very adequate indeed, the staff happy and couteous and the rooms and hotel clean and bright. I think some people just like to pick fault as a pass time! We had to accept two single beds instead of a double, but that was due to the conditions of the booking as was pointed out to us. We would easily book again. 05 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent hotel Myself, partner and 21 month old daughter stayed here for 3 nights. The staff are excellent and a credit to the hotel. They were friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them. The hotel was very clean, beds comfortable and maid service was excellent also child friendly. Very happy customers and will definitely stay here again when we next come to Chester. Room 315 has a brill view of the race course. Breakfast was good. All in all an excellent time. Go to the white Horse restaurant on the race course. Brilliant meal. Very relaxed friendly and family atmosphere. 30 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms, great location Stayed here many times, rooms are clean, service is excellent. 26 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Shopping trip Really friendly and helpful staff. excellent location with ample free parking. Also free WIFI in bedroom. Great breakfast, would definitely recommend! 25 May 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by May 2013 The staff are always excellent. Unfortunately, we had managed to make a reservation for the same weekend as a rugby tour. The location of the hotel is excellent. The cooked breakfast needs a bit of a make-over as it isnt great but normally a decent choice of other options. 12 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by All very good except no decent beer I arrived late at night and wanted a beer, but there was no draft bitter except Boddington's, which is not to my taste. I thought I'd have a cider, but I had to make do with Stella Cidre which is a sort of alcoholic apple juice. If I'd been earlier I'd have nipped out to a nearby pub, but I wasn't, so I couldn't. A lot of words for a minor problem. Otherwise a very nice place with very pleasant staff. 12 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by excellent location and very central Holiday Inn Express is located in the direct neighbourhood of the Chester racecourse with a short distance to the center (5-10 minutes footwalk). The rooms are clean, comfortable and have very good bathroom. The reiception service was friendly and efficient. Breakfast was included in the roome rate and had a good quality 11 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel NOT recognised as a Priority club Member ! twice now out of 4 visits. Good staff, clean room - will be back for a 5th visit. 08 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel good- Bed Not Our family does enjoy our stays at various Holiday Inn Express' The only complaint i have is the Bed. Soft and not very comfortable. On our second stay the bed was also badly made. I ended up sleeping on the mattress cover. This will not deter us from staying at other HIE On our second stay I was NOT recognised as a Priority club Member 08 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Unterkunft für "English in Chester" Das Hotel lag für meine Zwecke ausgesprochen günstig. Mein Zimmer war für eine einzelne Person prima, für 2 wäre es eng gewesen. Das Frühstück war gut und der Service mit dem Transport zu 2 Restaurants nach Wahl sehr angenehm. Die Lage am "Roodee" ist sehr schön und nahe zu den Rows und allen Geschäften, weiteren Restaurants, Cafés und Pubs. 06 May 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent & unique location This hotel was in an excellent & unique location. It is within 10minutes walk of city centre & our room had unique, extensive views over entire racecourse. The room was very comfortable & clean. However, we were very dissappointed with the standard of breakfasts, with poor quality fruit juice, limited choice of cereals (no high fibre), only 3 items of cooked hot breakfast- sausage,scrambled eggs & beans( "don't do bacon" !!) & hard bread rolls which appeared to have been reheated in a microwave?! 05 May 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Still not impressed Sink slow to drain, not fixed despite leaving a 'please unblock me' note by the sink. Poor choice at breakfast. Orange juice is still undrinkable. What's so hard about providing fresh orange juice? Toaster doesn't work properly. Staff not iterested. I've stayed here last year and the same problems occured. 30 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient & satisfactory food Very convenient for accessing Chester by foot and around area by car. Obviously widely used by business people\groups. Heating controls not brilliant & bathroom would be enhanced by bath as well as shower. One morning no fruit salad or similar choice at breakfast & limited choice of Yoghurt.- told delivery had not come in!! Cereal choice would be enhanced by availability of Muesli and dried fruit. On occasions hot food selection appeared sad & overcooked. Why if emphasising environment were towels changed when not indicated need for change? 28 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay I used this hotel as I needed to be in Flint the following day. The hotel is well located, the rooms are what they are, that is spacious,reasonably equipped and well maintained. The bar area is fine with the food on offer basic but fine. The Real plus point is the staff, nothing is to much trouble for them, they were welcoming and friendly. Well done HIE Chester. 22 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 STUNNING location.. A superb view of the racecourse form our room. Literally 200m walk to the town centre shopping areas. 10 mins from Chester Zoo. If you're looking for a great location to visit Chester and the Zoo then this is it. Nice clean facilities, nice hotel, and a really really good minibreak. If you want more than this then you're too picky, and too much of a diva. Can't fault the hotel at all. 07 April 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 11 next>>