Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 02 Aug 2014)
(e.g. 03 Aug 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 439 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Choose a room with 2 beds We really enjoyed our family vacation in Chicago while staying at the Holiday Inn Express Downtown. Very convenient location for shopping and nightlife. Staff is fabulous. Each staff member we came in contact with was kind, polite, and helpful. This included Front Desk, Doorman, cleaning, and food service. Only complaint was that one of our rooms was very close quarters. I realize it is an old building that has been renovated, but when 2 people cannot hardly walk past each other without touching, that is cramped. The room with 2 double beds had ample room. Even though our room was cramped, I would stay there again, just request a room with 2 beds. 28 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Superior Staff!!! Let me preface my comments with the fact that we were not acquainted with this facility prior to our making our reservation. That said, we were not prepared for the small size of the rooms. All things being equal however, the size of the room was not a critical factor. What I do want this review to reflect is the superior service provided by the entire staff. That to me should speak volumes. The staff went to great lengths to ensure that all of our requests and needs were met with expedience and satisfaction. For that reason alone, this location should be considered by anyone visitng the Windy City. The location is ideal for travelers doing business in the vacinity of the Magnificaent Mile. 28 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel We vacation in Chicago every summer and have stayed at a variety of hotels. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful no matter what time of day or night. While rooms may be small, we don't spend much time in it, they have everything we need. Easy off/on access to I-90 and close location to the L makes this an amazing place to stay. This just became our hotel of choice!!!! 28 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Leisure Trip to Chicago We found the hotel, quaint, on a relatively quiet street and not too far from anything we needed to enjoy while exploring Chicago. From check-in to our final day we had fantastic service. it felt like a home away from home. Fran is an amazing, friendly and personable employee and we really appreciated everything he told us and helped regarding tickets and transportation. You rock!!! Across the street is Starbucks and a Trader Joes if you need anything, how convenient. The beds were very comfortable and pillows were awesome. The rooms were small but seriously, we weren't planning on performing cartwheels during our stay ha ha ha. Resting your head in a place that feels comfortable after a long day of exploring is exactly what they offer. Never a problem getting a cab out front, the door men certainly took care of that, and fast! Breakfast was delicious each morning, offering something for everyone, no disappointments. A lounge with big screen tvs to enjoy your coffee/tea and breakfast before heading out the door. Thanks again for a wonderful stay. If travelling to Chicago again . . we will definitely stay with you! 28 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We will definately stay again. My daughter and I stayed for a fun girls trip. We loved the location and could walk to everything. We will definitely return. 26 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and good service We were there for a long weekend and everything was good. The only comment is about the bathroom having the closet door broken and only bath amenities for one person and we were two. Breakfast good, as always. Good location and very kind staff. Recommended. 24 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent as always This is a great little hotel that is well positioned for workers and travellers alike. A clean environment from the moment you walk in the front door right through to your bathroom. The staff are great and welcoming and will help you out with local knowledge too on how to get somewhere are places to dine. 24 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The staff is this hotels greatest asset!! Short cab ride from the Union Station. We were greeted by an extremely polite and helpful staff. All of them were very helpful with directions, bus schedules and suggestions for local events and attractions. We were greeted everytime we entered the hotel. The doormen\baggage handlers were polite and helpful as well. I will certainly stay here when I return to Chicago. 22 July 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>