Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 18 Apr 2014)
(e.g. 19 Apr 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 349 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by el mejor holiday inn que he visitado es le mejor hotel holiday inn que he visitado. me encontre que aun y cuando los empleados no eran de habla hispana hacian el esfuerzo por comunicarse, tal como lo hace uno cuando trata de hablar otra lengua. recuerdo a un recepcionista de nombre fran y en general las instalaciones....hotel pequeño ,pero muy comodo. 09 October 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by oversized bed the bed was too big for the room, leaving little room for two sets of luggage. people were nice, but that room design was bad 09 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location My wife loved this hotel. The locaton was perfect - close to the red line and to Bloomies home store. The parking was resonable for a near north Chicago property. The rooms were "intimate". I called them small but they reminded my wife of the Chelsea hotel in New York, which is one of her fave's. I would stay there again just for the location, easy access to the city, ease of parking, access to public transportation, one block walk to Uno and Due's, and reasonable rates. W have no comment on breakfast. If you are in the city I can't imagine why you would eat breakfast at a Holiday Inn Express. 07 October 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Out of town visitor Excellent location for a good value. Close to many sites and public transportation. Doubling of room rate for Saturday night seemed excessive. Would stay again but might move for Sat. Night. Since trains are so accessible. 07 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay in Chi town The Cass was recommended by a neighbor here in rural Delaware who stayed there several months ago. He raved about the service and I have to agree with his enthusiasm. The staff and the hotel were wonderful and the location was great. This was our first visit to Chicago and having a hotel so well located for our needs served us well. I would recommend it to anyone traveling to Chicago 07 October 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location & great service An easy walk to the Magnificent Mile and to the Loop. Comfortable bed, very nice staff - helpful and always smiling. Decent variety for breakfast. Missed having a small fridge and a blow dryer. 06 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location - Great service It was my second time in Chicago, second time at Holiday Inn Magnificent Mile. Located near all Downtown attractions, very nice pubs and restaurants. All staff guys are very gentle. With out a doubt ... I will recommend you. 06 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My stay at the hotel The staff was excellent. The price was wonderful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who was visiting the Chicago area. 04 October 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Small room but great service The room was EXTREMELY small. Probably the smallest room that i've ever stayed in but it was very clean and reasonably priced. The staff was great. The elevator was very slow as well but over all it was ok because we were not in the room much. Oh yeah the location was PERFECT. 01 October 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good valuer and location The hotel was good for the money. It was a great location and was clean. The only downside was that the rooms were small. However, we were not in the room that long anyway. 30 September 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Room was small but comfortable and convenient, bathroom was large. The location was perfect, walking distance of everything.. I would stay there again. 24 September 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and reasonable Although the room and bathroom were small, both were very clean. The bed was very comfortable and the room very soundproof. All in all, a pleasant surprise for the very reasonable rate. 22 September 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was great...except Everything was great except that we had left a shirt there, we live about an hour away so going back to get the shirt wasn't a big deal, however getting someone to call us back to let us know for sure that it was there before we just drove down for nothing has been a hassel. I've called 3 times (one being not even 24 hours after we checked out) and left messages for multiple people...nothing. We just happen to be downtown about a month after our stay and stopped in to see if we could get the shirt. No one apologized for the fact that 1) it was lost, 2) that no one has called back. I told the guy 3 times at the desk how many times I had called and left messages and his only solution was to just have someone else call me who as of 3 days ago still has not called. Follow up should have happened after the first time I called, then maybe the shirt wouldn't have been thrown out or lost after they cleaned the room. 18 September 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and very clean We stayed for three days and found the staff to be well above average. The entire place was very clean and the breakfast was very good with a good selection daily. We did have a very small room but it was clean. Smallest room that I ever stayed in. 14 September 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location - Small Room Nice place for one. Two's a crowd. Clean, nice staff, small rooms. 11 September 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good access It is convenient to go anywhere in Chicago. The nearest CTA station is about 5 minutes from this hotel. 09 September 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and staff but..... This is the tiniest hotel room In which I have ever stayed in America. Barely enough room to walk between the bed and the table. No closet, or even a place to hang a coat. No dresser, just a table . Ridiculous for the price. The location was great and the staff as well. Especially the door man. Would not stay there again. I have never before felt like I wasn't getting a good deal by staying at a Holiday Inn /Express. 08 September 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff Although our rooms were small compared to other Holiday Inns, they are still very nice and there were just the two of us and we were on the go quite a bit. The entire staff was very friendly and accomodating and helpful in navigating Chicago. Close to public transportation and shopping. Would definitely recommend this location for your stay. 08 September 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel good location The staff was great disappointed that there were no pool or hot tub, I could hear the alarm from the room next door and could hear the cleaning crew while I was trying to sleep in 04 September 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Walking distance to everything, cant beat the location. Small hotel but very friendly staff. Will be back 01 September 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not much space! We were surprised that no one helped us bring our bags from the cab to the front desk. Mind you there are several steps that you need to climb in order to reach the front desk. Once inside, after hauling 3 heavy suitcases up the steps ourselves, we waited in a long line in a small UNair conditioned lobby. It was 104 outside, so I'm assuming it was just as hot, if not hotter, where we stood waiting. There was only one staff person checking guests in so the wait was pretty long. Once we reached our room we were surprised to to find the room was not much larger than the queen size bed. The bathroom was very tiny and there wasn't anywhere to unpack our luggage. Although we spent most of the time sightseeing, we would have liked to have found more comfort in our room to avoid the heat. We discovered other hotels, less than one block away, that were the same price with more space. On that note, it is unlikely that we will return to Cass Hotel/Holiday Inn. 22 July 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and great location Stayed at Holiday Inn Express Magnificent Mile recently. The staff are super friendly and very attentive to the customer's needs. The location is wonderful: Pizzeria Due, Starbucks, Marshall's and Trader Joe's are right across the street. That's a great place to start. You're right in between State St. and Michigan Ave.. The subway is a 5 minute walk away. Don't think there's a better location to stay in Chicago in terms of centrality and safety. The only negatives are that the rooms are small (but really who needs such a large room when on vacation?). As well, the food selection is difficult if you are vegetarian, lactose intolerant, diabetic and/or trying to avoid wheat products. Can I recommend the following? Soy milk, plain yoghurt, Kashi cereals, Ryvita crackers, grits? 22 July 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location Really comfortable bed and great location, but was disappointed with check-in process as there was an hour wait after a long drive. Seems there was poor planning as only one person was running the check-in (there apparently were several staying for a nearby convention.) 19 July 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff makes you feel great ! If you want great customer service stay at this hotel. I had to get up early and the lady at the front desk had my car ready out front and hot coffee ready like she said she would. Highly recomend this hotel. 17 July 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Magnificent time in steamy Chicago! I drove myself crazy reading the reviews on TripAdvisor. Some writers complained about the rooms being too small. Others complained about the noise. Our room was fine for my son and me. Location was great, and noise was not an issue. I would have liked to have seen more variety for breakfast. Although it was extremely hot (often unbearable), the hotel staff was sweating but always courteous and smiling. To me, this speaks volumes of their character. I would like to visit Chicago again, and I would recommend this hotel plus the three-day trolley package. 11 July 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff Everything was great, staff was very nice, breakfast a plus! 11 July 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service and great location Our daughter was in on business and we were able to make a train reservation and get into this location without much advance reservation. The location was great to where she was staying and many nice rest. in the area. 10 July 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience We always stay at Hotel Cass when we come to town. Rooms are small, but we don't really need much. Great location - so close to everything we want to do. Be back soon!! 10 July 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by business trip only complaint is that the tv did not always work. 10 July 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by shopping time Great place to stay when you are looking for a fresh, clean room , convenient location to the stores, and good value. Rooms are small and food options are limited in hotel - especially later at night - so knowing that going in is a good thing..The staff are great - they have suggestions for "order in" or nearby options for food - and they are very accomodating with your needs. 10 July 2012
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 next>>