Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 18 Dec 2014)
(e.g. 19 Dec 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 573 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Cass Chicago and the surrounding area has such a vast history, that it's nice to be able to spend time there and wonder what it would have been like "back in the day"...The Hotel Cass (Holiday Inn Express) on Wabash is one of those places where you wish the walls could talk! I plan to return to the area and will probably stay at the same hotel. Although there was one bad experience, I just can't make statements of accuracy about what happened. Was it a ghost? An apparition? Who really knows? 27 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The staff is fantastic. We stayed here for one night. The entire staff was friendly and very welcoming. In particular the Front Desk Agent Tikisha was phenomenal. She alone is reason to stay at this hotel. She had an amazing disposition and went above and beyond to make our stay a pleasant one. We can't thank her enough for her level of customer service. The building was clean and well maintained. The room was spotless, with comfortable beds. There was a decent wifi signal. I couldn't hear any people through the walls. The only con (and this is so trivial) is they need smaller luggage carts. The luggage cart was difficult to maneuver into the elevator and through the halls. Also if you use a luggage cart a staff member will have to bring the cart up from the ground floor and meet you in the lobby with it. At the same time when we went to check out when the valet took the luggage cart they also loaded our luggage into our car which was a very nice touch. I highly recommend this wonderful property. 26 November 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel and Great price The hotel was very nice but room was smaller but very nice for the price. The wifi was an issue but not a big deal for me since I didn't use my laptop. 25 November 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very well localized, good breakfast Most of the staff professional and efficient, some not so much. The rooms are small but the hotel has an excellent localization and it's installations are in good maintenance. The room was serviced every day and it was always clean. Good stay. 24 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hidden Gem The interior design of the hotel is more on par with Intercontinental than with Holiday Inn Express. Rooms are small but the decor is very pleasing. Historic hotel that has been rebranded - doesn't even feel like a Holiday Inn Express (in a good way). Same breakfast with non-appetizing options as other HIE, but the location to Michigan Ave is wonderful. Front desk staff were also very nice and welcoming. 24 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place Would Recommend to anyone. Staff is amazing. The door man was very helpful. 21 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay The stay was all around pleasant. The staff was friendly and courteous and willing to help. I experienced a warm greeting from the front desk and the rooms were clean. 21 November 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location and clean Great staff, good location and very clean. Nice old fashion hotel with good updates. 21 November 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location A great location near many fun area in the heart of Chicago 19 November 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A classic old hotel repurposed The Cass Hotel has become a Holiday Inn Express, and it mostly works. The location is excellent to be able to walk to many of Chicago's attractions. It is in the heart of a shoppers' paradise. The staff are accommodating and friendly. Like a New York City hotel, the rooms are very small, but offer refrigerator, microwave (there is a Trader Joe's right around the corner), a decent shower, and a king size bed with a very comfortable mattress. I would stay there again. 19 November 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Chicago Mag Mile I don't always check my points. What amazes me is that I received a review request but the points have not been posted into my account yet. I wonder how many times that I didn't get the points because I didn't check! 16 November 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by convenient location, rooms tiny Excellent value for money, great breakfast, however, rooms are really small. 15 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful little hotel I stayed here for a conference. The rooms were small, but well laid out and cozy. It felt like a European hotel; small, cozy with wonderful service. All the staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was surprisingly good. The location was great. I've already recommended it to others who are going to Chicago. 14 November 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by na not available, I have already listed my complaints and that tells enough. The hotel needs a lot of improvement. 13 November 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff - Bad mattress The staff at Magnificent Mile were excellent! Friendly, helpful, and they always remembered my name - Love It! Hotel is in an incredible location - walking distance to much of the Chicago highlights. The room was perfect size for my wife & I. The only negative, and I do mean the ONLY negative was the mattress. It was in desperate need of replacement. However, that being said, I would still highly recommend this hotel! 13 November 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by great staff the reason I would not recommend this property is because of SMALL-SMALL room,I shared this room with daughter and we were so crowded ,no room for luggage for two people !! 13 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best location, Boutique ambience. From start to finish our experience at HIE Chicago-Magnificent Mile was delightful. Check-in speedy, doorman attentive, room very nicely appointed and spotless. Comfortable bed with good linens. This is an older hotel, with smaller rooms than most are used to, but the set-up made it seem more spacious, and our 3 night stay could not have been better. 13 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The rooms are small, but everthing else about this hotel is great. This hotel is in a super location, the staff is genuinely friendly, eager to help and made me feel welcome. The rooms are small, as some other reviewers mentioned, but it is a historic building and hotel rooms used to be much smaller when this hotel was built. Even luxury hotels of that era had small romms. Neverless the rooms are functional, bright, clean and cozy. I was in Chicago for 4 days for a conference and stayed at the Holiday Inn for one night before, then moved to the Fairmont for which my company paid. The room at the Fairmont was about 3 times the size but cost about 3 times as much, the service was not as personal, one of the towels in the bathroom was so old and frayed that at home I would put it in the trash. It took the front desk clerk 10 minutes to check me out, because I was paying part of the bill with a gift card and he couldn't figure how to take it in. 12 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed I've stayed here several times its a Great little hotel in a very convenient location 11 November 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great employees, just wasn't satisfied with room size for the cost.... Other than those things already stated, we had no complaints. The staff was super! 11 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday inn. Maqnificent mile The rooms are a little small but its to be expected the building has been there a long time. the noise level outside the room was a little elevated but once again we are in downtown Chicago and the sound carries a lot but nothing a little TV or background music wont handle. There is a Starbucks right across the street and food within a 5 min walk and plenty to choose from. Good staffing never had any issues and the place was clean. I can't ask for more. 10 November 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by It is OK Customer service was great and the employees were very helpful and courteous. The room is too small and bed is too close to the entrance. 08 November 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 位置良好,出行方便,商务旅行的选择 因为展会的关系,我跟同事入住了这家位于中心位置的HIX,这家酒店位置很好是无可厚非的,性价比也算不错,房间保持了HIX一贯的水准,整洁干净明亮,只是房间比较小。 餐厅可以满足日常早餐需要 值得推荐 06 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very reasonable surprise The age of the building and its extensive history made me think I'd be disappointed by an old hotel. The interior, staff friendliness and attention to service were outstanding! My only challenge was a bed that was too soft for my liking. 04 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Holiday Inn Expr Downtown Chicago I will go back there. Excellent facility, location excellent and all service/amenities excellent. 01 November 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Tiny room doesn't live up to HI Express brand I am a frequent business traveler and enjoy the consistency of the Holiday Inn Express hotels. This hotel has all of the nice amenities I expect but the room was too small for comfort. I have stayed at comparable hotels in River North before (which this website does not allow me to list by name). They all have larger rooms at the same average rate of this HI Express. For a solo traveler the size may be OK but for couples or families, it's something to consider. 01 November 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Small rooms, excellent location The staff here were very welcoming and helpful. Although the rooms are quite small, they were clean and comfortable for our two-day stay. Ecellent location within walking distance of the Magnificent Mile and most downtown restaurants, attractions and the "L" train 30 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Found a gem Really great place, very clean, quiet, great bed, wonderful breakfast. Loved that they kept the old building and integrated it with the new. Will stay here again! 30 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, but... Hotel lobby and personnel were very nice! Furnishings in the lobby were very nice as well. However, when we got up to the room, we entered into one of the smallest rooms we had ever seen! We couldn't both walk around the bed at the same time! We piled all our luggage on the one very small desk. No counter or shelf room in the bathroom either. For the money, I couldn't believe we had such a tiny room. Other than the size of the room, everything else was nice, and the hotel is in a great location. 30 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Por pequeño, mejor Esta bien ubicado, tiene excelente personal y el ser pequeño hace que tengas un trato preferencial, al incluir el desayuno te evitas andar buscando donde tomarlo, tienen servicio de café todo el día que con el frio de Chicago cae muy bien. Me sentí muy agusto y cualquier inconveniente lo resolvieron de inmediato. 27 October 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 20 next>>