Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 29 Nov 2014)
(e.g. 30 Nov 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 562 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by convenient location, rooms tiny Excellent value for money, great breakfast, however, rooms are really small. 15 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful little hotel I stayed here for a conference. The rooms were small, but well laid out and cozy. It felt like a European hotel; small, cozy with wonderful service. All the staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was surprisingly good. The location was great. I've already recommended it to others who are going to Chicago. 14 November 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by na not available, I have already listed my complaints and that tells enough. The hotel needs a lot of improvement. 13 November 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff - Bad mattress The staff at Magnificent Mile were excellent! Friendly, helpful, and they always remembered my name - Love It! Hotel is in an incredible location - walking distance to much of the Chicago highlights. The room was perfect size for my wife & I. The only negative, and I do mean the ONLY negative was the mattress. It was in desperate need of replacement. However, that being said, I would still highly recommend this hotel! 13 November 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by great staff the reason I would not recommend this property is because of SMALL-SMALL room,I shared this room with daughter and we were so crowded ,no room for luggage for two people !! 13 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best location, Boutique ambience. From start to finish our experience at HIE Chicago-Magnificent Mile was delightful. Check-in speedy, doorman attentive, room very nicely appointed and spotless. Comfortable bed with good linens. This is an older hotel, with smaller rooms than most are used to, but the set-up made it seem more spacious, and our 3 night stay could not have been better. 13 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The rooms are small, but everthing else about this hotel is great. This hotel is in a super location, the staff is genuinely friendly, eager to help and made me feel welcome. The rooms are small, as some other reviewers mentioned, but it is a historic building and hotel rooms used to be much smaller when this hotel was built. Even luxury hotels of that era had small romms. Neverless the rooms are functional, bright, clean and cozy. I was in Chicago for 4 days for a conference and stayed at the Holiday Inn for one night before, then moved to the Fairmont for which my company paid. The room at the Fairmont was about 3 times the size but cost about 3 times as much, the service was not as personal, one of the towels in the bathroom was so old and frayed that at home I would put it in the trash. It took the front desk clerk 10 minutes to check me out, because I was paying part of the bill with a gift card and he couldn't figure how to take it in. 12 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed I've stayed here several times its a Great little hotel in a very convenient location 11 November 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great employees, just wasn't satisfied with room size for the cost.... Other than those things already stated, we had no complaints. The staff was super! 11 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday inn. Maqnificent mile The rooms are a little small but its to be expected the building has been there a long time. the noise level outside the room was a little elevated but once again we are in downtown Chicago and the sound carries a lot but nothing a little TV or background music wont handle. There is a Starbucks right across the street and food within a 5 min walk and plenty to choose from. Good staffing never had any issues and the place was clean. I can't ask for more. 10 November 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by It is OK Customer service was great and the employees were very helpful and courteous. The room is too small and bed is too close to the entrance. 08 November 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 位置良好,出行方便,商务旅行的选择 因为展会的关系,我跟同事入住了这家位于中心位置的HIX,这家酒店位置很好是无可厚非的,性价比也算不错,房间保持了HIX一贯的水准,整洁干净明亮,只是房间比较小。 餐厅可以满足日常早餐需要 值得推荐 06 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very reasonable surprise The age of the building and its extensive history made me think I'd be disappointed by an old hotel. The interior, staff friendliness and attention to service were outstanding! My only challenge was a bed that was too soft for my liking. 04 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Holiday Inn Expr Downtown Chicago I will go back there. Excellent facility, location excellent and all service/amenities excellent. 01 November 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Tiny room doesn't live up to HI Express brand I am a frequent business traveler and enjoy the consistency of the Holiday Inn Express hotels. This hotel has all of the nice amenities I expect but the room was too small for comfort. I have stayed at comparable hotels in River North before (which this website does not allow me to list by name). They all have larger rooms at the same average rate of this HI Express. For a solo traveler the size may be OK but for couples or families, it's something to consider. 01 November 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Small rooms, excellent location The staff here were very welcoming and helpful. Although the rooms are quite small, they were clean and comfortable for our two-day stay. Ecellent location within walking distance of the Magnificent Mile and most downtown restaurants, attractions and the "L" train 30 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Found a gem Really great place, very clean, quiet, great bed, wonderful breakfast. Loved that they kept the old building and integrated it with the new. Will stay here again! 30 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, but... Hotel lobby and personnel were very nice! Furnishings in the lobby were very nice as well. However, when we got up to the room, we entered into one of the smallest rooms we had ever seen! We couldn't both walk around the bed at the same time! We piled all our luggage on the one very small desk. No counter or shelf room in the bathroom either. For the money, I couldn't believe we had such a tiny room. Other than the size of the room, everything else was nice, and the hotel is in a great location. 30 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Por pequeño, mejor Esta bien ubicado, tiene excelente personal y el ser pequeño hace que tengas un trato preferencial, al incluir el desayuno te evitas andar buscando donde tomarlo, tienen servicio de café todo el día que con el frio de Chicago cae muy bien. Me sentí muy agusto y cualquier inconveniente lo resolvieron de inmediato. 27 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Does Not Dissapoint A smiling cheerful staff makes the all the difference in the world. I took my parents to Chicago for a few day trip. We were greeted by every staff member we passed on our way out for the day, and when we arrived for the evening. I don't think I've ever been treated so well by a hotel staff. Grand service. If I come back to Chicago I'm staying here and recommend everyone else does. 27 October 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best The hotel is in a great location BUT 1. I reserved the king size room rate because I the wife 27 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by normal hotel stay good stay. all i did was sleep so i didnt get to experience all the extras. 26 October 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very small room but good location 10 of us booked this hotel thru convention. When we arrived around 5 pm, only one staff at front desk to check in guests. One bellman was on break and one did valet parking so nobody helped us with luggage even though we paid for porterage in the package. Room is very small. Could not put luggage on the floor. Plus closet is very tiny with chase of drawer inside. After taking stuff from luggage, had to close n stood it up by the wall. Free breakfast is decent. Free wifi is plus. Location is good. Plenty of restaurants, supermarket and shopping. If price is right, will stay here again. 26 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great venue for bussiness With excellent location, walking distance to everything, staff that makes you feel at home this is my favorite in Chicago. 24 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great front desk staff I should have not clicked on this portion, my stay was fine. 22 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Although the rooms in this hotel are small, the service from the staff is excellent! Everyone is very friendly and anxious to accomodate any request. This is our second stay here and we will definitely stay here again if we visit Chicago. 22 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great value, excellent customer service and close to attractions Great location; was very close to Michigan Ave., Navy Pier and other great attractions. The staff was so helpful. We asked their advice on restaurants and attractions and always gave us excellent advice. One night we wanted steak and seafood and they gave us a $20 discount coupon. Breakfast was very good with lots of options; not just cold food. Tea, water and coffee are always available. My only "complaint" was the beds. They are hard and uncomfortable. The rooms are also very small. We had three people in our room and there was barely anywhere to put our luggage. There's definitely not enough storage space. Overall, I would recommend this hotel. It was a great bargain and location. 21 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Very nice hotel. Love the staff attitude. Great location. Pillows were very confortable. 21 October 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Tiny Room Way too expensive for what you get. Tiny room. Packed breakfast. $49 for parking, and they emptied out my wife's coin purse. Disappointing. Losing faith in HIE brand. 18 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Great location and good value if working downtown Chicago. 18 October 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 20 next>>