•    English
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 30 Jan 2015)
(e.g. 31 Jan 2015)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 140 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by holiday inn es descanso seguro!! llegar tarde y descansar en silencio despues de un largo dia de trabajo es lo que uno espera de un comodo hotel. este hotel por su ubicacion es un excelente lugar para descansar en chula vista. 23 January 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty decent property considering the competition. We stayed in a couple of suites here. Two beds and a sofa bed with two televisions. We thought the suite would have a separation from the sofa bed area with tv but it was very minimal. It is a great room if you have multiple kids and want to be in one room with three beds and two tvs. Came with a microwave and good size hotel refrigerator that was empty and very cold. Beds were pretty good along with good pillows. We didn't use the aircon or heater. The blackout curtains were good. Bathroom was nothing special but functional. No fan for the bathroom though and door will not stay open to air out unless something propped against the door. The people we encountered working there, were all very nice. Can't say enough about that. There is very little parking in the front compared to the back. The gym was nothing but a few cardio machines. So don't go in there expecting to do any weight lifting. The internet worked fine. The breakfast was really a good deal to most hotels offering breakfast. It had a pretty good selection of items. The cooked foods were decent, not spectacular but not horrible. The location is right off the freeway by about 5 blocks or so. There is a Denny's right adjacent to the hotel separated by a big parking lot for a strip mall next door. Lots of restaurants nearby walking for day or quick drive at night. The hotel facade out front is nothing special. The place is very decent though and even though more expensive that the other motels and inns nearby I'm pretty sure it's a whole lot nicer. It was very quiet in the hallways. I was on the front part of the building and being near the window could hear some traffic go by at times, but it was minimal and did nothing against my sleep in regards. The location is great. It's about 10-15 minute drive back to airport area or like the Gas Lamp area southern San Diego. It's about the same amount of time roughly or shorter to the U S Mexico border. The area around the hotel is nothing special. I was a little worried in regards because of reviews of other properties in the area. It was ok, didn't feel threatened during my two day stay there. It's not likely you'll be doing more than sleeping and eating in that area. The trolley stop is very close also. Can walk easily just past the Denny's back towards the freeway. 22 January 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love my stay when I have people come in town they stay at Holiday Inn Express. they Love it .thank you so much for you good service 20 January 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recent Stay Excellent Value Overall stay was good Beds could be a little more comfortable 19 January 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed The Sleeping accommodations available from Holiday Inn 16 January 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Everything 5 star except internet Wireless required frequent re-entry of password. Slowed to nearly unusable on a Saturday evening. Location was very convenient and easy to find. Although this is beyond the control of the hotel, there were quite a few homeless people observed as we walked to dinner, looked out the window in the mornings, etc. The area itself appears to be in transition, but the hotel is beautiful and immaculate. 08 January 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by CHULA VISTA HEI This was probably the best HEI facility I have ever stayed at and I stay at Holiday Inns 40+ times a year. I wish HEI would have changes in their breakfast offering as I get tired of the same stuff (40 times a year) But, this HEI had better looking/tasting fruit and the juices were better. My only complaint was the clerk I called to to get directions, could not give me them. However, when we arrived, she was quite helpful in making our stay nice. The pool was nice for swimming laps. 07 January 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Quick to ignore I rented two rooms for 7 nights. One of the rooms did not have working air conditioning. Despite discussing this with the front desk staff on days and nights, it was not fixed until the last night. Breakfast was so crowded it seemed the hotel guests were bringing in friends and family to eat. We had to go out every day to get our breakfast. I will pay more to stay somewhere else next time. 05 January 2015
2 3 4 5 6 next>>