Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 20 Oct 2014)
(e.g. 21 Oct 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 107 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. I would like to say that i would recommend this Hotel to anyone that is looking for a nice clean an relaxing night an comfort at this hotel. Over the last 5 months my experience here has been awesome . The staff here are always willing to help you with what ever your needs may be know matter what time it may be . The staff here has treated me with the upmost respect an for that anytime that i'm in the area i will stay here . Keep up the good work . 22 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice Clean and nice hotel. Front desk employee very helpful and kind. I will stay there again. Close to everything you need. 08 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good stay, nice staff The staff was friendly and the service was good. The room was roomy and clean, very nice, the tv seemed kinda small for the room but it was nice. The only thing I didn't like was they changed my reservation an nobody notified me. The change my 2queen bedroom to a 1 king bed with pull out couch, it still housed 4 people, but they should have at least called an told me they were changing it. Other then that it was a good experience. Would stay there again 25 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable stay and great service Front desk receptionist was very nice and friendly. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Breakfast was decent. 13 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value in the San Diego Area Stayed for two nights at this property. Convenient to the 5 freeway and only 10 - 15 min to Downtown SD. Loved the free parking and free breakfast. Really saved me some money on this trip. Staff were very friendly and the breakfast was very fresh and a nice variety. Would stay here again. 28 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good stay, convenient location First time here, I read mixed reviews but anyway decided to stay in this HIE, the facilities aren´t new but the property has been recently updated. Rooms are kind of small but clean and are very well equiped with mini fridge and microwave oven. Service was excellent, being a club memeber I got my bag of goodies and the check in and out processes were fast and easy. Breakfast is traditional HIE, special mention to the people that run the brakfast area, everything was clean and neat, the food was very good also. The surrounding area is not pretty, but it has some good points, there are a lot of restaurants at a walking distance. The hotel is very close to downtonw San Diego and to the Tijuana border, so it is very convenient. Definetly I would stay again at this property. 22 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Staff for a "chain" hotel We have made this our favorite hotel in the San Diego area. The staff is exceptional. The moment you check in to the time that you check out it feels like family has welcomed you into their home. Yes, you can find a less expensive place to stay near by, however this Holiday Inn Express is a diamond. 17 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value Quiet, comfortable rooms. We had 6 adults sharing a suite and the staff had six towels already in the room. The staff readily accommodated our request for a late checkout. Liked the automated pancake maker at breakfast--they turned out nicely. 16 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and Friendly Staff I loved everything about this hotel. The only unpleasant part of my trip was the guests at the pool being very loud, but the pool closed at 10 p.m so it wasnt that bad. 16 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good value Friendly staff, clean quite room and excellent breakfast! 16 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My Stay The staff was excellent, very warm, welcoming and helpful. I wasn't pleased with the location although I did appreciate seeing security personnel there in the evening. Had I known ahead of time what the surrounding area was like I would have booked a room elsewhere. The hotel could do with a re-vamp of the elevator and carpeting. 15 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pool area very nice and room wax clean and comfortable! Very nice hotel and would stay again when in the area 11 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice and clean, great service Carlos at the front desk made us feel right at home the minute we walked through the front doors. Rooms were very comfortable and clean. Great breakfast too. Also, hotel is located near the tram that wii take you right to Petco Park in just a matter of minutes, or any where else for that matter. I would highly recommend this hotel. 04 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean, comfortable, staff was great. rooms are a little too small but it was a great stay. 26 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean comfortable room Clean comfortable room. Quiet eventhough my room was next to the conference room and an event was going on there. overall good value 17 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and clean Convenient for our trip to airport. Very clean and 11 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Experience Very good internet and WiFi service. Swimming pool and facility is very clean. Staff and service is commendable. 08 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great sevice Checking in was easy and fast. great customer service. My kids love the pool and exercise room. Overall great sevice. 04 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fred This is a very nice hotel and is very clean. I would recommend it to any traveler. 02 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service All accomodations requested were already in the room. Very friendly staff. 25 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 5 day Home Away From Home I have always had good experiences at Holiday Inn Express. And this stay was no exception! The staff was very friendly and helpful. Loved the variety of breakfast food choices as I am diabetic and need a balance of protein and carbs. The swag bag at check-in was an extra perk. My room was nicely appointed with a very comfortable bed, updated TV and many stations. I would definitely recommend this property. 19 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Excellent front desk employees. The room was clean and the bathroom as well. Enjoyed out stay here again if in the area. THANKS 19 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful night staff We arrived late at night after flying into SanDiego. The staff helped us with our bags, got and helped set up a crib, and found us a place to park near the door. We were tired and the the extra help was greatly appreciated. It was all done with a very positive attitude. 17 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value; accommodating staff Attractive; clean; courteous and accommodating staff; good value in San Diego area and close to main highways; good breakfast choices. Our room was down the hall from the ice machine which made noises and people used it at late hours; that was somewhat annoying but not a deal-breaker; my husband didn't seem to notice it. Glad we weren't next to it, though. I would stay in this hotel again - in another room - if we were to need local lodging again. 14 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel in Chula Vista My family and I stayed at this Holiday Inn Express as a Priority Club member for 3 nights in June. I received a goodie bag when I checked in. That was very nice of the hotel!. The hotel honored my request for upper floor room. Several restaurants are within walking distance of the hotel, especially Wendy's restaurant. Breakfast was excellent for 3 mornings. Room service was excellent. The only downside to the hotel is the internet speed is very slow, especially when I'm used to high-speed internet at home. Ice machine is only on 1st & 3rd floor, a big inconvenience as I was on 4th floor. Lastly, the elevator is slow. My family and I would definitely come back to this Holiday Inn Express and all the Holiday Inn Express in this country. 13 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place in bad surroundings Nice and clean hotel; next to Highway but not in a very pleasant area. Friendly staff; present for Platinum member. Good value and very nice breakfast. 09 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice The hotel was great, but a couple bus loads of kids were there at the same time. They can get loud and bunch up in the breakfast area making it difficult to find a seat. They also dominate the pool so families don't feel as welcome. 01 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff friendliness although I have forgotten the name of the individual who checked us in, I will not forget how much he made us feel welcome. His friendliness and outgoing personality in answering all the questions both I and my guest had made us feel right at home. I will definitely recommend this hotel to all my friends. It's location to good dining and easy on /off of interstate made my trip to the airport just as smooth as if I was staying in downtown san diego. 27 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff I wish I could give Carlos and Maria 10 stars!! They were wonderful and made our visit very pleasant. The hotel is nice and clean, all the things you would expect a Holiday Inn Express to be, but the staff went above and beyond! Thank you! 17 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean rooms, excellent staff, happy to stay. i have stayed at the holiday, many times and i always have been very happy with my stay here. i recommend this place. 09 May 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>