Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 406 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

406reviews

  • 5 Stars
    204
  • 4 Stars
    124
  • 3 Stars
    34
  • 2 Stars
    27
  • 1 Stars
    17

Nice place to stay

By

23 July 2016

club

This is my choice of hotel for my business stays in Collingwood. The hotel is clean and centrally located. The best part of the hotel is the staff are always friendly and helpful; even going above and beyond the expected. I will be staying here again and again for my business travel to the area.

Read More
Read Less

bed

By

21 July 2016

club

very comfortable bed lots of pillows clean room

Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed

By

19 July 2016

club

the price upon arrival was different than the one quoted over the phone. not very happy.

Read More
Read Less

Nice room, great service, awesome breakfast!

By

19 July 2016

club

If you're visiting Wasaga Beach, this hotel isn't very far away especially if you're looking for something quiet, comfortable and nice! The free breakfast was awesome, lots of variety, the heated pool was nice to relax in and the complimentary bath supplies were from Bath and Body Works, can't complain.

Read More
Read Less

Needs new beds

By

17 July 2016

I was very disappointed with the beds in my room. I had room 135 on the 1st floor in the hall leading to the pool. The room had 2 queen beds and both of the beds were so old that they were sunken in the middle about 5 inches deep. I complained about the beds and was not offered to move to a different room. Needless to say I had a terrible sleep and a sore back in the morning.

I went out for the evening and when I returned the entire hall reeked of skunk weed.

I feel I overpaid for the quality of the room. I have to say I was very disappointed. Based on my experience I would not recommend or return to this location. I travel a lot and a comfortable bed is a basic necessity,

I really expected more from Holiday Inn.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 July 2016
Dear Guest, I'm so sorry that you found the beds uncomfortable. I have taken note of your comments and will take action immediately for the replacement of uncomfortable mattresses of the room you were staying with us. Again, we regret that this impacted your experience at our hotel and hope to offer you a more pleasant stay in the future. Sincerely, Sharif, Khair General Manager
Read More
Read Less

great location

By

17 July 2016

club

Booked 3 rooms for my family in order to have a base for travel to Wasaga beach. I booked 2 queens with a sofabed and fridge with micro. Rooms were very spacious and clean with comfortable beds. Heated Pool and lounge area were appreciated by the young children in our group. Hotel seemed upscale and located close to amenities. Hot breakfast was quite good. Would highly recommend to anyone wishing to spend time in this area.

Read More
Read Less

Good Service

By

15 July 2016

club

Friendly and professional staff. Location excellent for seeing the town and close to restaurants. Rooms were clean and quiet.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 July 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for sharing your experiences. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and look forward to serving you again in the future. Sincerely, Sharif, Khair General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Staff were friendly and welcoming!

By

14 July 2016

club

Our stay was enjoyable from the moment we walked in until we checked out! The staff are warm, friendly and helpful! The room was very comfortable and clean. We enjoyed the breakfast buffet! We have stayed here before and will definitely return! Well worth the money!

Read More
Read Less

Good breakfast - the rest needs work

By

14 July 2016

club

Stayed here with my daughter for the weekend. Staff is friendly and buffet was great. However, halls smelled, AC was never cold enough and leaked all over the carpet. Our room was next to the pool and you could hear it till 10pm when the pool closed.

Posted byCustomerCare
23 July 2016
Dear Rockyx, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback and for staying with us. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. We are pleased to know that you had a satisfactory stay at our hotel and please accept our sincere apology for the shortfalls you have encountered. We appreciate feedback that we receive, whether positive and negative to ensure we provide the best level of service and facilities that we can give to our guests. Thank you again for your review and we hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon. We value you as our IHG Rewards Club member. Sincerely, Krysllin G. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Great Location and Service

By

13 July 2016

club

Location was good, rooms were small and building is old inside.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay!

By

11 July 2016

club

Stayed here for business. Clean, friendly, great internet. Close to "the smoke" restaurant - which is incredible! Only complaint would be that there was no non slip mat in the tub - pretty slick if it catches you by surprise. Will definitely stay here for business AND leisure again! Thank you for a wonderful stay!

Posted byHotelStaff
14 July 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites, when you were on business trip recently in Collingwood. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you feel you received great service. We look forward to welcoming you back on future visits to our hotel. Sincerely, Sharif, Khair General Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
14 July 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and look forward to serving you again in the future. Sincerely, Sharif, Khair General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice Stay for Golf Getaeway

By

10 July 2016

club

Comfortable and quiet rooms and attentive service at a reasonable price. The breakfast was pretty standard for this type of property and could improve by replacing the institutional scrambled eggs with a more tasty and realistic product.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 July 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your experiences. I am glad to know that were satisfied with your overall stay with us and that you liked the variety of items in our breakfast. We look forward to serving you again in the future. Sincerely, Sharif, Khair General Manager
Read More
Read Less