Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 268 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

268reviews

  • 5 Stars
    172
  • 4 Stars
    55
  • 3 Stars
    17
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    11

Comfortable room

By

15 July 2016

The room was comfortable with few few flaws. Check in and out was simple. Breakfast was pleasant. My only complaint is that the curtains had a large central gap that did not block out all the sunlight.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 July 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Tonia,B Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

13 July 2016

Staff was exceptional in everyway possible.... Rooms were clean and nicely prepared. Breakfast would have been nicer if we had more fresh fruit available.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 July 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Tonia,B Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Need to have help in breakfast area

By

27 June 2016

The breakfast bar ran out of some of the items. Also they didn't have info about thing to do in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
30 June 2016
Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Tonia,B Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

26 June 2016

Very great experience. My husband and I stay at this HIExpress often and each time it seems to get better and better! Love this hotel!

Posted byHotelStaff
28 June 2016
Thank you for your review of our property. I am pleased to hear that your stay continue to get better and better. Its something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Tyler C
Read More
Read Less

getaway from the kids

By

07 June 2016

club

The whirl pool tub room was very relaxing. The only issue, and a minor one, was the button cover to start the tub was missing and it looked to be a safety issue. I proceeded on with pushing to button, with no injuries.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 June 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you and your children enjoyed your stay with us,. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We will attend the issue you had immediately. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Tonia,B Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

06 June 2016

The customer service is great. I really enjoyed my stay here and plan on using this location for future travel to the area. It's a wonderful location for attending events at Charlotte Speedway or Dragway.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 June 2016
Thank you so much for your 5 Star review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Billy G General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Using points for stay

By

25 May 2016

Was not happy getting a room to use my points We could not get a room in Statesville, or Lexington where we wanted It seems that they only have 1 room I don"t understand why we should have the worst room and location in the hotel It should be any room The points are not worth much

Posted byHotelStaff
31 May 2016
Even though IHG Rewards Club couldn't find you a room in your desired location, we hope you enjoyed your stay at our location. Thank you for your feedback! Billy Gulledge General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Concord

By

23 May 2016

platinumelite

Excellent service, location and price! I highly recommend.

Posted byHotelStaff
24 May 2016
Thank you for your review of our property and your recommendation! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed everything our hotel has to offer. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Tyler C
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

22 May 2016

I stay at this hotel anytime I'm in the area. This hotel has a great staff and is very clean. A great hotel if attending races also. The staff make every effort to make your stay enjoyable as possible.

Posted byHotelStaff
23 May 2016
Thank you for your review of our property! We really appreciate your loyalty. It is great to hear that you enjoy the cleanliness as well as the staff. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Tyler C
Read More
Read Less

Room was too warm, Individuals in the room next to ours were disruptive.

By

09 May 2016

club

The room was too warm. We awaken in the night with loud, disruptive, rowdy people in the room next to hours. The Front Desk Attendant had to visit them three times before the noise stopped. Numerous guests called to report the noise, but it took hours before the noise was under control.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 May 2016
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with the disruptive neighbor. I will pass this on to the staff to ensure it is not an issue during your next stay. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Tyler C
Read More
Read Less

Not so good this time

By

06 May 2016

I've stayed at this location several times and after this trip I will likely go next door. The girl at the front desk at check-in and check-out was friendly enough but that only goes so far. Other desk attendants had opportunities to say "hey" and share I smile but that didn't happen. Those smiles and friendly faces are what brighten up these mundane business trips.

In the 3 mornings I had breakfast there I never saw an attendant. Very limited selection on fresh fruit unless you like green bananas.

As I was walking to my room on the 4th floor i noticed a chunk of cookie in the hallway. No big deal, it's so obvious it will get picked up or vacuumed up by housekeeping today or tomorrow. Nope, still there 3 days later. I did report this upon checking out.

In my room felt a couple small things under foot. It was a little piece of plastic that hold the price tag on clothing. Likely the guest before me made a purchase and it dropped on the floor. Also found a small pebble on the floor. Apparently they don't vacuum between guests. Didn't like it but I made a mental note. Upon my last shower of my stay I noticed nasty dirt coming off my feet after walking around the room barefoot. Also reported at checkout but I'm not happy. That is just not good. Not meeting my expectations or requirements.

On other ratings: the firm pillows...not so firm. The mattress...old and needing replaced about a year ago.

My company prefers the lodging next door but HI Express has always been good for me. I see a change a comin' for this frequent traveler, at least at Concord NC.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 May 2016
Thank you for your review of our hotel. Please accept my sincerest apologies for your most recent experience at our property. I assure you this is not up to our service standards. I will pass this feedback on to the staff so that we can improve in every aspect. Again, I apologize for your inconveniences and I hope that you will give us another chance on your next visit to Concord, NC. Sincerely, Tyler C
Read More
Read Less

nice comfortable bed and service

By

03 May 2016

Didn't get to motel until later (around 830 or 9) service at window was very nice and helpful. We had trouble with my credit card as my card had been jeopardized earlier so we had to change and use another card- BUT girl at front desk was very helpful. Room and bathroom was very nice and clean. Asked for a later checkout as we were doing a color run early the next morning and wanted to be able to come back to room and get cleaned up for ride home. They did allow us to stay until noon which was really all the time we needed actually was out a little earlier than that. Over all experience was good. Would recommend to anyone looking for a nice, clean place in Charlotte/Concord.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 May 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Billy Gulledge General Manager
Read More
Read Less