Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 342 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

342reviews

  • 5 Stars
    201
  • 4 Stars
    66
  • 3 Stars
    33
  • 2 Stars
    25
  • 1 Stars
    17

A comfortable hotel

By

25 July 2016

club

A comfortable hotel with nice rooms. All aspects were satisfactory or better. Only distraction was a Shell service station 50 yards away and at our room level. Some noise and lights emanated from it.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful

By

20 July 2016

We had a wonderful, relaxing time in Dahlonega. The Holiday Inn wasn't far from downtown and the staff was very friendly!

Read More
Read Less

Do not stay in this one

By

14 July 2016

-Bed was dirty upon arrival
-toilet had black stuff in it upon arrival
-floor had crumbs all over it upon arrival
-towels were never restocked

Posted byHotelStaff
15 July 2016
I'm sorry your room was not cleaned appropriately upon your arrival. I have brought this to our housekeepers attention. Please accept my apologies. Peggy B General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice, quiet hotel

By

14 July 2016

club

Clean rooms and comfortable beds. Hotel was quiet. Breakfast was plentiful, but they were out of several items since it was delivery day.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 July 2016
Thank you for staying with us, Mom of 2boyz! I'm happy you enjoyed our quiet clean hotel and our comfy beds. Please come back & stay with us again. Sincerely Peggy B General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express® Dahlonega

By

13 July 2016

club

Arrived after disappointing stay at Camp Merrill's Cottage. I was greeted by friendly staff and a very clean property. They saved the day and made my family very happy. I would stay here again!

Posted byHotelStaff
13 July 2016
Thank you for your great 5 star review, wvufan1981! We're so proud that we were able to save the day & made your stay in Dahlonega happy! We look forward to welcoming you back again! Peggy B General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Clean room. Friendly staff.

By

08 July 2016

My girlfriend and I stayed here for the night for our anniversary. Price was a little higher because it was a Holiday weekend, but the value was still good. The room was clean. The bed was comfortable. Great location to quickly get downtown to the square. Will visit again.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 July 2016
Thank you for staying with us for your special day, Expeditionist53! And thank you for your 5 star review! We hope you'll come back to visit us again. Best regards, Peggy B General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great staff, nice hotel, wonderful weekend

By

07 July 2016

club

We had a great stay at this hotel for the 4th of July weekend. The staff was warm and helpful to everyone staying there and it really made guests feel at home, and it made the guests more polite and friendly than most of my experiences, and I travel almost every week of the year for business.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 July 2016
Thank you for staying with us and for your review! I'm so pleased you appreciated our guest service and noticed it's effect on our guests! I sincerely appreciate your perspective! Best regards, Peggy B General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Need a New Cleaning Staff

By

06 July 2016

We stayed in Room 317, upon arrival we found a old t-shirt on the floor next to the bed. When we took it back to the front desk to show that the room couldn't have been cleaned the person at the desk just took the shirt and said Oh Sorry.... Luckily I travel with Lysol and cleaning wipes... I almost always stay at the Holiday Inn hotels and never have I felt like they didn't care about their customers... Guess I should have raised more of a stink and made them come up and change the sheets and vacuum the floor in front of me.
Word to the wise... bring your Lysol and check your sheets before you lay down.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 July 2016
Dear Gean67, I'm very sorry you room was not properly cleaned and ready for your arrival. As a valued IHG Rewards club member your comfort and satisfaction is very important to us. Thank you for bringing this to my attention, I will discuss this with the housekeeping team. Please except my apologies, Sincerely, Peggy B General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Just a 1 day stay

By

06 July 2016

club

Overall a pleasant stay. Though I felt a little pricey; very limited seating at breakfast , we returned to our room to eat. The wifi was slow and didn't always work. Our room was comfortable and clean and fairly up to date.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 July 2016
Thank you for staying with us & being an IHG Rewards Club member, DaddyC4U. I'm sorry you were disappointed in our value, busy breakfast & wifi. Best Regards, Peggy B General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Perfect Stay

By

05 July 2016

club

Very pleasant stay and I travel a lot so nice visit! I enjoyed the nice outdoor pool on a hot day and was a nice way to relax after a long day of work.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 July 2016
Thank you for staying with us! I'm happy you enjoyed relaxing in our cool pool! Please come back to visit us again soon! Peggy B General Manager
Read More
Read Less

services and comfoort

By

02 July 2016

club

overall our stay was very good. The staff there were very courteous and helpful. In fact I would say that the staff were the main reason for my good impression of the motel. Noise level was good and the motel had a good view of the mountains. the bed was so-so, It was a little hard for my liking. The food was also so-so, More fresh fruit would have been nice.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 July 2016
Thank you for your 5 star review of your stay with us! We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club member! Peggy B GM
Read More
Read Less

ROOM

By

29 June 2016

club

everything was wonderful. we were only there for one night. the host at the desk was wonderful and very helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
30 June 2016
Hi fatcat71! thank you for staying with us, Im happy you enjoyed your short stay! Please come back again & stay a while Peggy B General Manager
Read More
Read Less