Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via

Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 06 Oct 2015)
(e.g. 07 Oct 2015)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 453 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight Stay Post code can send you up a dead end with no easy route to the hotel. Hotel felt a bit tired September 25, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location Stayed here on business. Good location and the staff are very friendly and professional. Would stay here again without any hesitation. September 25, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great overnight experience Our stay at the Holiday Inn Express, Dartford, was very enjoyable - comfortable, clean, quiet room. Staff extremely helpful. Will definitely be staying here again and have no hesitation in recommending it. September 24, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good nights sleep Booked the hotel for one night for my partner and daughter. We all slept well and the room was clean and spacious. No complaints. Good value for money September 22, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Arrived 1a.m. after a marathon drive; bed not ready The sofa bed for the 3rd person wasn't made up. We were swiftly moved by the efficient bloke on reception, but we were half dead so it was tough. Breakfast - no bacon. I suppose we're all going politically correct here, but I had a long day ahead of me and a full English breakfast should be available in a hotel in England. September 22, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Reception The room and facilities were what we've come to expect from a Holiday Inn Express. It was the fantastic reception staff that really made the difference to our stay. September 21, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The hotel staff was awesome! Our experience at the HIE in Dartford started off well, when we arrived at the hotel around 10:30 or so in the morning after having been up for well over 24 hours traveling to London. The front desk manager, Angelika, was quick to get us a room so that we could shower and rest for awhile prior to venturing out and exploring London. She probably didn't realize how much we appreciated this! I have stayed in many HIE's all across the United States and even in Europe, and I can honestly say that this hotel was completely up to the same standards that I have come to expect at other HIE properties. Definitely above average. The room was clean and comfortable and the free parking is a very nice feature as well. The one thing that was a little frustrating was as follows: 1. The smoke alarms in the rooms are very sensitive such that you have to keep the door closed when using the shower. One morning I forgot to close it fully and unfortunately the fire alarm went off. I don't know if there is anything that the hotel can do, but it would be good if they could (maybe installing better vent fans???). Keeping the door shut is less than ideal because the mirrors get all fogged up making it hard to shave. If you are planning on staying at this hotel and exploring London, the best way that we found was to drive North across the Queen Elizabeth II Bridge/Tunnel (costs £5 round trip for a car, which YOU MUST PAY ONLINE--it's not hard to do....) and go the Upminster Tube Station. This train will take you to Central London in about an hour. I believe it costs around £6-8/day to park at the train station. Overall, it was a very nice hotel, and the staff went out of their way to be courteous and helpful to us. I wholeheartedly recommend this hotel! September 20, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy Room Doors Kept hearing the doors of other rooms being slammed shut during the night. Never heard this in other Holiday Inn's that we've stayed at. Needed a good sleep which didn't happen. September 17, 2015
  • 2015-10-05T13:19:27.112-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_453, tr_453
  • loc_en_US, sid_DFBUK, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>