Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 31 Jul 2014)
(e.g. 01 Aug 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 124 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT HOTEL THIS HOTEL IS VERY NICE, I ALWAYS STAY HERE WHEN IN MIAMI, THE STAFF IS EXELLENT AND ARE ALWAYS WILLING TO ASSIST IN ANY WAY THEY CAN, I WOULD DEFINITY RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO ANYONE LOOKING TO RELAX AND GET VALUE FOR THEIR MONEY. BUT THEY CAN WORK ON GETTING A BETTER BREAKFAST MENU BUT THATS NO PROBLEM BECAUSE THERE IS A GREAT BREAKFAST SHOP NEARBY WHICH OPENS FOR LUNCH AND DINNER ALSO. 06 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel we use this often when we fly into FTL. Nice folks, clean 02 January 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by 8:00 AM and slamming doors, vaccuums and maids Unbelievable! Maids making all kinds of noise, talking loud. It was 8 in the morning! We had been out all night to be awoke to this mess. Went to front desk to complain but there was no one there. The room was overpriced at more than $200.00. Would not recommend. 02 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AWESOME We are traveling alot to the Ft.Lauderdale area and will stay there again for sure. Breakfast was great, loved the pancake maker. The hostess was very nice and in the Christmas spirit. Housekeeping was awesome, she was very helpful with anything we needed. The front desk was very helpful with printing our boarding passes to go home. Like I said everything was GREAT!!! 31 December 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel, but the place stinks The Ft Lauderdale Airport West is a good hotel, and I have stayed there several times. However since my last visit earlier in 2013, they have started adding aromas to the hallways and rooms. Frankly, this makes the hotel stink - and it is particularly unpleasant in the rooms. If you are bothered by smells, then you might want to avoid this hotel. 30 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay, outstanding staff Had a wonderful time here. I'd like to give a special thanks to Richard and Michele. He went out of his way to take care of us there and then some. You can truly see how much he cares about his job. The hotel is in incredible upkeep. He is so very didicated to the company and customers. Keep him, he is an outstanding guy! Michele the breakfast host made our breakfast enjoyable! Her humor and grace was well appreciated. She deserves a much needed vacation cruise! Thanks again. 19 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed Review I would definitely recommend this property. The front desk agent, Lauren, was a pleasure to work with. She was working the front desk the evening we arrived and then again when we departed the next morning. She remembered my name and had a happy and outgoing personality. The only thing I was disappointed in was that the Breakfast Attendant made an announcement to the guests at breakfast pointing out her "tip" cup. When I have stayed at other Holiday Inn Express hotels, I was told that "tip jars" were against the rules by numerous locations. There were eight guests that arrived 15 minutes before the end of breakfast. There was only a couple of biscuits, no omelets and no cinnamon rolls. When these guests asked if she was bringing out any more food, she said "I am not going to fix any more food. We close in 10 minutes." I thought that this was in poor taste. I never saw any signage that said you needed to be at breakfast early to get any food. If I stay at this property again, I will definitely eat at the Waffle House next door to the hotel and skip the Breakfast Bar. 09 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic room and staff Fantastic room, above and beyond our expectations. Comfortable bed, nice amenities such as frig, microwave, coffeemaker, etc. Immaculate and up-to-date furnishings. The plentiful hot breakfast buffet, done by Michele and Monquie, was super nice. The front desk, Patricia, got us in our room early, and Donald, the shuttle driver, was prompt, helpful and polite. Overall, it was an over-the-top stay - at a very affordable price. 07 December 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Older property, accommodating staff We stayed in this property twice within a week. The room the first night was fine. The 2nd time, the room smelled. We asked to be moved and the staff really worked to accommodate our request and we were moved to a more comfortable room. The drivers were helpful and courteous. Breakfast was good. As HI Express properties go, this is not at the level of most that I have stayed in. If there is a newer property nearby, I would opt there first. 06 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Pleasant Stay Our experience at this hotel was wonderful. The room was very spacious (we had a one bedroom suite) and comfortable. Some slight problems with the TV which were fixed immediately after calling the front desk. No major problems with anything in the room. Liked the temperature control in the bedroom which made it very comfortable for sleeping. The location was very convenient with stores and restaurants within a short distance. Great front desk staff and awesome personnel including Marc, Patricia, Mischa, Michelle and Monique. Breakfast was great too. We will definitely be staying here again. 05 December 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast The women who cooked breakfast were rude and slow 25 min burnt bacon and broken pancake machine told front desk clerk he told me mgt would contact me still waiting for that call Night clerk was nice 02 December 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Worst IHG Experience Let me start out with the positives: They did recognize me as a Platinum Elite member and was able to accommodate an early check in which is one of the perks but not necessarily required for them to do it so I was grateful of that. Next the staff was friendly and courteous. That about covers it for the positive. So, now on with the things that were below standard: After checking in and going to the room the comforter was dirty. We were tired and din't feel like dealing with it so we just pushed it off to the end and decided to deal with it later. The next day we put their placard that said "Change Sheets Today" and went on our way. We got back that night just to find they did NOT change the sheets at all. Just made the bed. So we still had a filthy comforter. The switch for the A/C was broken and we found the knob against the bed in the floor. It was extremely hard trying to get it to fit right to change settings. The vent cover in the bathroom was FILLED with dust and had places where 1 - 2 inches were even hanging down out of the vent. It was just disgusting. Plus it had about 1/2 an inch gap where they had cut the hole too large for it. Bathtub was not draining properly. Actually it wasn't draining hardly at all. Taking a shower by the time you would get done with a quick shower the tub would be filled with water well over your ankles. They did correct this when we mentioned it. This I understand as you would have to be using it to see that it had an issue so they wouldn't have known. Internet Issues throughout the entire stay. Upon checking in they said they were having issues but ensured it would be fixed by the end of the day. Well, 5 days later the internet was still not working right and every few seconds you would have to sign back in. A lot of the times before the page would even open. Business Center had the same internet issues. Not to mention the 1 computers that would actually work at a decent speed keep pulling up the pages in Spanish so therefore I couldn't really use it. So, I had to use the other one which hardly worked at all. It would take forever just to connect to the internet and load a page so that was very frustrating. Next, after I spent about an hour getting things done so I could print something off their printer did not work. It was out of ink and they said they didn't have anyone there that could put an ink cartridge in. She told me that she did not know when they would have that fixed. Breakfast was good for what they had, but as far as milk choices they only had fat free skim milk. Other than that breakfast was a typical hotel quality. The elevator had to be the slowest one in history. There were only 5 floors and it took longer to go up 1 floor on it then it took to go up 10 floors on the cruise ship we just left. Had to have the cards reset and then they tried telling us we must have done something to cause both keys to quit working. I'm sorry but I carried the key card in the same place I carried all the other key cards that I had used the other 3 weeks and never had an issue. Simply fix the cards and move on don't try and blame the guest. Also, in the bathroom you could see some of the shampoo or hand soap bottles sitting on top the mirror. Not sure how they got there but they should have been spotted with a simple cleaning effort. With that being said throughout the entire room you could tell they did not put much effort into cleaning. Lastly, I always take advantage of the express checkout because it is so much easier than trying to carry luggage and kids to the front desk to check out. I usually get the slip by 5 at the latest but it never showed up. I finally called the front desk to ask if they didn't have that ability for some reason and they informed me that yes they have it but they do not have the ability to send the papers to the rooms so if I wanted to I could come down to the front desk to get the paper. Kind of defeats the purpose in my opinion. Overall It was the worst experience I have ever had with an IHG hotel. I will not recommend it to anyone and never plan on staying there again. The only reason they get 2 stars is because most of the staff was friendly. 01 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice friendly staff Great room, comfortable bed, competitive pricing & very friendly staff. I recommend to anyone coming to the Fort Lauderdale area. 23 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by PRE-CRUISE PARK & CRUISE WAS PERFECT FOR THIS STAY. HOTEL ARRANGED TRANSPORT TO CRUISE SHIP. SURPRISE AT WELL THIS WORKED. WILL REPEAT THIS OPTION FOR FUTURE CRUISES. 21 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT visit to Ft. Lauderdale I recenlty took a trip to Ft. Lauderdale to simply relax and take a much needed break from Atlanta. My purpose was to simply go and take some "me" time to get some work done, rest, and relax in a city away from the busy flow here. The weekend there was VERY MUCH enjoyed! The hotel staff played a huge part in my rest and relaxation. The front desk agent was super friendly and courteous, and provided exceptional customer service. The hotel room was cozy and comfortable. The other hotel staff were friendly and even funny, as well. I would definitely go back to this location again. 19 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Staff and Clean Room Lauren at the front desk is very helpful and professional. She helped confirmed my future reservation, showed me the best places around the area, and always had a smile on her and an honest sense of customer service. The maintenance person on duty 11/15/13 was very helpful in helping where I should park, since the lot was full. 19 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cruise10 We were very happy with our stay. There were 7 of us with 3 different rooms and all were very please with the value we received. The rooms were large, Clean, quite, and breakfast was good. Many choices to choose from and food was hot. Will stay there again if we are in Ft. Lauderdale. 18 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding service This hotel and it's manager delivers the most outstanding service. My room was nice, quiet, clean and spacious, the internet connection good, and the breakfast OK. The staff was friendly and accommodating and the hotel was well situated for visits in the area. I can absolutely recommend this hotel. 18 November 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Musty smell The room is clean but the room smelled musty. The ceiling has mould. 17 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Holiday Inn is very close to our venue. Enjoyed our stay and will return again. Staff is great with any thing we requested, breakfast was good. Our area of stay was quiet and check in and out was fast. Thanks for your service... 14 November 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Fire Alarm I stayed at this hotel for several days. Overall, the rooms and service were decent. However, the night before my important interview (the reason for my stay), the fire alarm went off. This disturbed my sleep and may have potentially hurt my interview performance. 31 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay we were only able to stay a short few hours before having to depart to the airport but during the short few hours it was good. 20 October 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dated and smelled Stayed at other Hoiday Inns that was cleaner and the parking was ridiculous. 09 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and staff very helpful My daughter and I stayed at this hotel while attending a medical conference for myself and the hotel was very comfortable, clean and the staff was very friendly. The breakfast was great as well. Great variety of foods! We truely enjoyed our stay. I would definitely recommend this hotel and if I'm ever in the area again will stay here. Very close to the beach and easy to get to from the airport. 02 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, clean facilty with excellant service Room was clean, comfortable bed. Requested to be away from the road side of the building. Room was quiet. Hotel staff very pleasant, especially Michele who was the breakfast hostess. Wonderful personality. Would stay again at this hotel if needed to be in the area. Only negative - would like to have been able to select movies. 02 October 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay I've stayed here many times and the place is great. My only complaint which won't keep me away is the elevator. Just got off a cruise ship and I've gone 6 floors in the time it can take for one at this place. Slowest I have ever encountered. I'm giving an average so perhaps someone can pay attention and get it fixed. Meantime I'll ask for low level or ground room. 30 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, convenient and great staff. We stayed her for a week to attend a wedding. The hotel is about 15 minutes from Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport. Rooms are very clean. A very patient staff was always patient and willing to help with anything. Breakfast was plentiful, fair selection of food, although it doesn't really vary day to day. We originally was booked in a competitor nearby, and left after 1 night. Glad we stated at the Holiday Inn Express, they didn't disappoint. We would recommend this hotel and plan on staying here again when we visit the area. 25 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent for a business traveler today The hotel is excellent. The bed, pillows are comfy, the room is clean, everything is in good working order, breakfast is excellent, the staff is fabulous! Lauren was big help and very knowledgeable! Fabulous hotel. 24 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay Class at Nova Very close and easy commute clean room 23 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by STAFF TERRIFIC! Great location for my visit to the city. The staff, Mark and Meesha, made me feel RIGHT at home. iI'm not sure if it was the room, the A/C or the weather, but I had a strong feeling of mildew in the room 22 September 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>