Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 672 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

672reviews

  • 5 Stars
    483
  • 4 Stars
    116
  • 3 Stars
    35
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    23

Excellent service.

By

22 July 2016

club

Atmosphere very relaxing and friendly staff. During our stay we had an issue with a dead battery in one of our vehicles. When AAA was summoned, a staff member approached us in the lobby and asked if we were okay or needed assistance by a staff member.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service and Value

By

21 July 2016

platinumelite

We have stayed at this hotel several times. Each time the staff has been excellent. Kandace at the front desk this most recent visit was excellent. She is very professional, thorough and always smiling. We had to wait for our room to be ready as we arrived early. I did some things on my laptop in the lobby. When the room was ready she was about to complete her shift and motioned me over to complete the check in herself. The housekeepers all spoke and were smiling. The breakfast attendant was excellent. She was smiling, keeping everything filled and talking with other guest.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 July 2016
Dear guest(s) Thanks for the wonderful review online. Yes she is one of the best we have here in Daytona Beach Shores. Also all the others mentioned will be excited to see there names online. What makes us stand out of the other choices in Daytona is our staff. Hope to serve you soon Sincerely
Read More
Read Less

Great Room, No-hassle booking, excellent service

By

19 July 2016

Booked the room using IHG points. Used the website and phone services, both worked very well. Surprised at the size and ocean view of the room. Had a great time!

Posted byHotelStaff
21 July 2016
Dear guest(s) Thanks for the great feedback online. Yes our rooms have more space and even extend to the open air to the ocean. Hope to visit us soon Sincerely
Read More
Read Less

Great Place to Relax

By

18 July 2016

This location is a great place to stay! The rooms are comfortable, all with an oceanfront view and the staff goes out of their way to make you feel at home!

Posted byHotelStaff
20 July 2016
Dear guest(s) Thanks for the feedback and the ratings. Hope to serve you soon Sincerely
Read More
Read Less

Amazing staff

By

16 July 2016

club

The front desk were very respectful and let us come at 12:25pm instead of 3:00pm. Also, Ms.Irene made delicious breakfast and was very kind. Our room was exceptionally clean, and the staff were very thoughtful and friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 July 2016
Dear guest(s) Thanks for the wonderful feedback and stars. Ms. Irene is so excited to see her name mentioned. We are so glad that we were able to offer the early check ins. We are trying to accommodate all our valued guests. Hope to see you soon here in Daytona Beach Shores. Sincerely
Read More
Read Less

Clean and safe on the beach

By

14 July 2016

club

Had a great visit. was over priced over the July 4th weekend. Breakfast was good. Could use a few umbrellas on the pool deck.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 July 2016
Dear guest(s) Hotel is so glad to hear that your weekends at hotel was great. Watching the fireworks from balcony or beach is just great. We do listen and we will bring up some more shades during the daytime. Sincerley
Read More
Read Less

Just a typical room with a great view of the beach

By

11 July 2016

The rooms are nothing out of the ordinary
BUT THE STAFF IS EXCEPTIONAL!!
From Tina, Jade and Hom at check in, to Irene the Breakfast Goddess, Judith in Management, Jeanette in Housekeeping and even the maintenance men.......every one of them is stellar at customer service! We couldn't get over at what a friendly, fine team they have! They made us feel valued as guests and we would definitely stay again just because of the people and their willingness to please! The employees make the place great!

Posted byHotelStaff
14 July 2016
Dear guest(s) Thanks for the great reviews and even mentioned all the star performers at the hotel. That is what separates us from other options here in Daytona, Staff. Hope to serve you soon here in Daytona Beach Shores. Sincerely
Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel Directly on Daytona Beach

By

08 July 2016

club

I wish to compliment Andre for going out of his way to help me. Also I would like to compliment Guy for assiting me.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 July 2016
Dear Guest(s) Yes all our staff are seeking to exceed the expectation all the time. Thanks for taking time to share your wonderful experience at Holiday Inn Express. Sincerely
Read More
Read Less

Great, but...

By

08 July 2016

The best thing about this hotel is its proximity to the beach and all rooms are beach front. We really enjoyed our 2-night stay on July 4. There were even fireworks on the beach right in front of our room. How cool is that?! (unless you have a sleeping baby, I guess) And breakfast is great.

We loved everything about our stay with the exception of the beds. We had 2 queen beds in our room and they were both awful. The mattresses are way too soft and lumpy. When we got in the bed it was like rolling down a hill to the middle. And good luck rolling back up the hill to get out of bed. We are going back in a couple of weeks and will try a king size bed. But we've only booked 2 nights just in case we experience the same bad mattress.

Please get new mattresses or at least turn them or rotate them every few weeks.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 July 2016
Dear guest(s) Glad to hear that your were enjoying the ocean and our hotel during your stay. We would have replaced / exchanged the mattress once asked. Please come and see us on your next visit and mention of your preferences as well. We will do our best to delivery and to exceed on your next visit. Sincerely
Read More
Read Less

Great service and

By

04 July 2016

I was warmly greeted by the staff when I arrived and was treated marvelously during my stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 July 2016
Dear guest(s) Thanks for the 5 star and glad to hear that your stay was memorable. Hope to serve you soon Sincerely
Read More
Read Less

great place.

By

30 June 2016

we stay at this property every time we are in the Daytona area since 2002.

Posted byHotelStaff
04 July 2016
Dear guest(s) Short and sweet. Thanks for your review and your property loyalty. Lets keep the tradition going for another decades together Sincerely
Read More
Read Less

Hotel has cockroaches

By

29 June 2016

Hotel room had cockroaches. Killed one in my room. Found two more in my luggage the next day.

Posted byHotelStaff
04 July 2016
Dear guest(s) Sincere apology of the incident during your stay with us. Hotel has hired a very reputable company to control such issues. The company does monthly and quarterly in addition to our in-house efforts. Hope to visit us to gain the confidence with us in near future. Sincerely
Read More
Read Less