Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 370 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

370reviews

  • 5 Stars
    239
  • 4 Stars
    94
  • 3 Stars
    15
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    7

Awesome Staff

By

18 July 2016

club

This hotel would be like any other Holiday Inn Express except for the outstanding courtesy and service by the staff. The evening social hosted by the hotel was awesome!

Posted byHotelStaff
20 July 2016
Dear Nickname34332, Thank you for your recent stay with us. Thank you for recognizing my outstanding staff. They truly are awesome and they do everything possible to make our guest feel warm and welcomed. We hope you can return and continue to enjoy our Manager's reception Mon-Thurs 5-7PM. See you soon Leslie- GM
Read More
Read Less

Good weekend stay

By

14 July 2016

club

Visited my niece during her summer CDC internship, and she was thrilled with an escape from her student sublet room to the icy A/C blast, comfy bed,

Posted byHotelStaff
15 July 2016
Dear EDarwin, Thank you for your recent visit with us. I am happy to hear that your niece enjoyed her getaway at our hotel. We look forward to when you visit with her again and stay at the Holiday Inn Express Emory in Decatur, GA Take care, Leslie- GM
Read More
Read Less

Quiet and Nice

By

11 July 2016

club

Great check in services and breakfast, very professional staff

Posted byHotelStaff
15 July 2016
Dear Rainn, Thank you for sharing your comments with us. I am happy to hear that the check in services, breakfast, and staff met your expectations. We are happy to know that we left a memorable moment with you. Take care, Leslie- GM
Read More
Read Less

Great Decatur Hotel

By

08 July 2016

club

The staff was friendly and efficient... the guest rooms were clean and spacious. I will definitely stay here again when needed.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 July 2016
Dear jpfrank, Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business and it is good to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will share your kind words with the team. Thank you, Leslie
Read More
Read Less

Close to emory

By

23 June 2016

club

This hotel is close to Emory and pretty much the only hotel in that specific area. Seems priced a bit high for that reason. Can save some money if willing to drive a few extra miles.

Posted byHotelStaff
24 June 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your review. Your feedback is important to us and we value your opinion. We do offer Emory rates to help save guest money. Ask your reservation specialist what rates are available for your next visit to Emory. We offer a Emory hospital rate and Emory University rate at a discount. We ask that you book it when applicable and bring in your Emory documentation to support your rate. Hope to see you again soon. Leslie- GM
Read More
Read Less

Disappointing

By

19 June 2016

club

Room was ok and AC was effective.
Gym was out of service when I checked in due to a defective door lock. I let staff know but it took 2 days to fix.
Breakfasts were boring.
Despite the room being prepaid, I was charged again when I checked out.

Posted byHotelStaff
24 June 2016
Dear LukeG, I'm sorry that we did not meet all your expectations during your stay with us. I will look into your concerns and speak to the proper department to make sure that we do not fail in guest services and that we make every effort to resolve issues in a timely manner. Take care, Leslie- GM
Read More
Read Less

Emory Area

By

15 June 2016

club

Great location near the Emory campus and Decatur.
Easy access to 285 with lots of places to eat close by

Posted byHotelStaff
21 June 2016
Dear troupfan, Thank you for your recent stay with us. I am happy to hear that we were the perfect location for you to be at the Emory area with easy access to your places to visit. Yes, Decatur, GA has amazing restaurants and some even walking distance from our hotel. Come see us again Leslie- GM
Read More
Read Less

Quiet hotel, needs updating

By

13 June 2016

club

Nice hotel, although a bit outdated. It could use updates to the bathroom and furniture (very old). Other than that, it is quiet and the staff is very friendly

Posted byHotelStaff
15 June 2016
Dear Red_Hotel, Thank you for your feedback. We are currently evaluating our bathrooms and furniture. We just recently updated our lobby and public areas and are moving into the next stage of our guestrooms. We hope that you'll be able to visit us again soon. Take care, Leslie- GM
Read More
Read Less

Best Staff

By

13 June 2016

club

The hotel is close to Emory and a good value. Not the most ideal area as far as safety goes, but a short drive about 10 minutes closer to Emory and you're in a nicer area. I wouldn't leave any valuables in the car overnight, and they have signs that say so.

The thing that made my stay was the staff. It didn't go 100% smoothly with check-in and the hotel was average, but the Manager and her husband made it feel like home. The manager's reception was lovely and I enjoyed getting to know other guests and the staff. I would stay again just because of the Manager and her husband!

Posted byHotelStaff
17 June 2016
Dear hnshipley, Thank you for your review. Thank you for the super nice comments regarding my staff Bennie & Michelle. They are a great team and an asset to our company and brand. Our hotel is actually in a great location that is safe. We have signs posted in our parking lot due to liability of theft just to advise our valued guest not to leave items in your vehicle. We always want to be proactive and prevent anything happening. I'm sorry that you did not have a completely smooth check in but that Bennie and Michelle was able to resolve any issues that took longer than you expected. We are so excited and thrilled that you enjoyed our Manager's reception. I will make sure that Bennie & Michelle are recognized with our team. Kudos Bennie & Michelle! We look forward to your next visit, Leslie- General Manager
Read More
Read Less

room

By

09 June 2016

club

my stay was good the carpet needed to be cleaned but was not real bad the people was great and the breakfast was outstanding would stay there again parking was a little close

Posted byHotelStaff
13 June 2016
AMMA@1, Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business and we hear your concerns and will evaluate the carpet and parking spaces. Take care, Leslie- GM
Read More
Read Less

Problem at check-in solved

By

08 June 2016

club

When we arrived, we were told that our booking was canceled that morning due to or credit card been declined. Manager on duty was able to find us another room, and everything worked out ok, after we waited for 15 minutes in the lobby.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 June 2016
Dear RevAw, I am happy that we still were able to accommodate your reservation. We authorize the credit card on file the morning of the arrival to make sure your reservation is valid. We do give a courtesy call to our guest to make sure we can resolve any issues before any of our guest arrive. We want ever guest to have a quick and efficient check in. Reservations cannot be reserved without a valid credit card. We hope that this was not a big inconvenience for you and we're glad that we were able to reinstate your reservation and you had a good stay. Take care, Leslie
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Staff

By

05 June 2016

I wasn't expecting to stay at this hotel. My family and I were about to leave Atlanta after a few days of hitting the sites when my husband fell in and needed to be hospitalized. This hotel was the closest to his hospital, so that's how I arrived here. The staff was excellent and I was able to get into a room early before the 3pm check-in time. When my husband's hospital stay was extended another day and then yet another, the staff was right there with me to help me stay in the same room and make sure my needs were met (and even some extra tissues!). I'm very thankful for the staff at this hotel and would definitely recommend a stay here. My only complaint was that the tub was slippery.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 June 2016
Dear 4SaraD, Thank you for your kind review. I will make sure that I share your comments with the staff. I will also have maintenance look into your bath tub concern. I hope that your husband is on his way to a full recovery and that you will be able to visit Atlanta again soon. Take care, Leslie- GM
Read More
Read Less