Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 21 Oct 2014)
(e.g. 22 Oct 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 113 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Conveniently located and friendly staff Great location and great staff make this a favorite destination for overseas travelers to Atlanta. 02 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortabe hotel and very responsive service A very pleasant stay. The staff were very polite and helpful. Unfortunately because it was a weekend, the shuttle service was unavailable. . 25 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and staff Our stay in this hotel is the second in as many years. The staff is extremely efficient and accommodating to any needs you might have. I especially would like to salute Carlos for his professionalism and personal attention to our reservation. It was also our pleasure to meet Dionte on a couple of occasions and consider him also to be an asset to your hotel. 20 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean Front desk staff very helpful. Had the shuttle service available right away when I needed to get to a meeting in downtown Decatur. Very friendly 15 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, friendly staff Was here over Dragon Con weekend so I stayed a little further out from my usual hotel. Room was clean, staff was very friendly, and the beds were comfortable. The travel time to downtown was actually pretty quick from here. Didn't take me very long to get anywhere around town from here. The only con was the in-room air conditioner constantly running. It was loud and very powerful. The room felt subarctic at one point. 09 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Staff Salem, your shuttle service driver was fantastic! He is an asset to this property! I waited 45-50 minutes for the shuttle pick-up at Emory Hospital. I called the hotel 3 times for pick-up. Salem, apologized profusely, even thou the front desk attendant neglected to give him the message. Salem, went out of his way to give me driving directions back home. This is something I will never forget. I had just left Emory hospital where an immediate family member had surgery. Salem's calming guidance was much appreciated. 09 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Solid choice for Emory area This was my second stay at this hotel and overall it was a positive one. My only complaints were some climate issues in the room, which the staff was very responsive to; the TV was temperamental; and there were no drapes to draw over my window to block out the bright emergency lights from the parking lot. I would definitely stay here again. 08 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcoming hotel Our experience was very good. However, some of the furnishings were worn and needed replacement. 08 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great front desk personnel I love when I arrive at a hotel and the ease of check-in is easy, fast, and efficient...these are my thoughts toward Holiday Inn Express. The gentlemen that signed me in was very professional and helpful. 03 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Stay Great Stay, love the people that work there and atmosphere treat you like family 02 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel for the price. Breakfast can get repetitive. Eggs are not fresh and taste stale. Dont expect much in the way of variety. 28 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and great service Our stay was very nice except for the breakfast. Had to settle for something other than what we wanted because the breakfast sausage and gravy was terrible. We settled for a cinnamon roll and coffee. Other than that, we were impressed with the service. We would come back again and recommend to friends. Norma 28 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptionally clean and good value I chose this hotel because of its proximity to Emory Eye clinic during recent eye surgery. I was pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness of the room and bath and felt the accommodations were a good value. I would definitely stay here again. 26 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff I stayed here one night on a business trip and was very impressed with the staff in the lobby. They went out of their way to make sure I was comfortable. I was also really impressed with the choices at breakfast - they had a small fridge full of yogurts, hardboiled eggs, etc. I very much appreciated having options like that. The rooms were clean and comfortable. I would definitely stay here again if I return to town. 24 August 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by I will never stay here again. I booked a king bed suite here 2 weeks before an event in the area and paid for it in advance, non-refundable. When I attempted to check in at 3:00PM the electricity was off. No fault of the hotel. When I returned at 10:30 PM we were given a 2 bed room. I complained and was told that's the only room that was left. Next morning I was told the manager would be notified and I would get a call. The clerk did call me back and told me I was given a $20 adjustment. I told her no thanks. I contacted Guest Relations at IHG and was told the manager would contact me by email within 24 hours, which did not happen. So much for being a Platinum Priority Club member. 21 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best Value in Decatur We stay here almost every time we come to Decatur to visit family. Reasonable rates and almost always good service. Convenient location and consistently refreshing rooms. 20 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really freindly staff Our room was great. Reasonably close to the Emory campus. The staff were really nice to us and fun to talk to. Really nice complimentary breakfast in the morning, with lots of choices. Fan was slightly noisy in the room, but that was the only minor issue. We'll definitely be back later in the fall. 20 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service very good would definitely recommend this hotel to others. will be back. 14 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, Clean, and Safe Stayed in a Suite room at this hotel and enjoyed the accommodations. Staff was helpful, free breakfast was decent, wireless internet reasonably paced, tv with many channels, really hot water, good heat/ac, and QUIET! Sure any of this is subject to change based on the other guests around you but was thrilled with how quiet and clean everything was. Not to mention Emory is a fairly safe area to stay in. 06 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A couple of minor things. Shower curtain rod sagged so shower curtain kept sliding toward the middle 05 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Overall a great experience. Front desk and shuttle staff very accommodating. Bathroom showed some evidence of previous guest, which was the only disconnect. 05 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bed very comfortable. Staff extremely pleasant and accommodating. We are traveling from north Georgia for treatments at Emory Hospital a couple of times a week. The folks at the Holiday Inn have been very helpful and extremely accommodating. If we have to change or cancel the reservation as a result of the treatment plan Carlos and the rest of the gang just say, "Okay, no problem. Let me get you what you need." Who does that anymore? Plus the location is only 10 minutes from our appointments. Two negatives; 1. The breakfast scrambled eggs. This is a Holiday Inn, in general, complaint. It is not a Holiday Inn on N. Decatur complaint. I have had breakfast at Holiday Inns across the country. The eggs are nasty at every single one. I think they are dehydrated. But I'm not there for breakfast.Rest of breakfast is fine. 2. Some of the AC units are noisy. This is on par with most hotels at this price range. 04 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recent Stay Thanks so much for a great stay! We enjoyed it tremendously! Looking forward to the next time!! 28 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by PLEASANT, ENOYABLE STAY IN A CONVENIENT LOCATION My stay at the Holiday In Express in the Atlanta Emory area was very pleasant. Beds were clean and comfortable. Airconditioning was quite and stayed on temperatuere with no drafts. The room was quite and spacious, with adequate lighting. There was no noticable traffic noise which allowed me to get restful sleep. The staff was very polite and apologetic when my first room was not ready. Beakfast was actually pretty good - food was kept warm and not allowed to run out. they had a 'Managers Snack" or something like that which looked like fun,but I unfortunately missed.it. The Hotel looked well maintaned, but my handicapped shower/tub contraption malfunctioned as the mechanism would not hold the shower head in place.. All in all it was a pleasant convenient place to stay if you have business in the Emory area of Atlanta.. 27 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great great, comfortable and safe convienient have something else to do 23 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and comfortable Good location. Clean and comfortable. A bit overpriced. 16 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Quite, good breakfast Efficient staff, clean room, good TV channel selection, good breakfast selection. Would have liked the pillows to be a little more firm. Shuttle to Emory was a nice plus as I am not familiar with Atlanta. 10 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room cool quiet comfortable beds snacks breakfast items were good swimming area was great 09 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay My family and I stayed at this hotel after a long day at Emory Hospital which required to stay close by in an event of an emergency. This was the closest hotel and we stayed previously in Birmingham, AL several months ago for a wedding which was great. Staff was friendly and attentive to our needs. May should consider discount for Emory patients in the future. 08 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Southern Hospitality This experience was extremely refreshing and reinforced the term "southern hospitality." I found the staff to be genuinely friendly and have a knack for service. They anticipated all my needs from start to finish. I will definitely stay here again when I am in the area. 01 July 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>