Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 11 Jul 2014)
(e.g. 12 Jul 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 76 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Accommodating staff The staff at HI Express are very helpful, friendly and accommodating. This was our second stay and we returned for this very reason. 16 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Great Staff and very professional. They know customer service and will support you during your stay. We had taken our daughter to Emory Medical center for needed testing and evaluation and the staff made our stay as stress free as possible...My hats off to a great team! Semper fi, 16 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Nice to stay there for visiting Atlanta with its attractions. 02 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service witn a smile! My husband and I have stayed at this property four times in the last 2 1/2 months and each time we have encountered professional, courteous and extremely friendly personnel. We have a few specific requests which have been remembered and fufilled at each subsequent visit. The rooms are clean, fresh, and comfortable with everything in working order. The breakfast area is very clean and the food is replenished constantly. I love being able to have breakfast in my room. Professioanl staff, cleanliness, and genuine smiles ensure our returnto this property. 31 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly, awesome staff The staff makes this place. They were always friendly and helpful. I used their shuttle to commute back and forth to Emory quite a bit over a 5-week project, and they were quick. Once, when I just missed their last run, they said to take a cab and they'd reimburse me. That's just great service. I'm a fairly healthy eater, so breakfast wasn't really my taste, but it's not off track from a lot of other business hotels in this price range. However, there's a fridge in the room, and a natural foods store across the street, so I just stocked up on a couple items to fill the gaps. Daily Manager's buffet with beer and wine was really great after some of my long, stressful work days! My only real complaint is the soft water. That's a big pet peeve of mine. I really don't like that feeling of never really rinsing off the soap. 17 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location for Emory Hospital Great place. Staff was very friendly. Highly recommend. 15 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by TERRIFIC ACCOMODATIONS AND SERVICE MY DAUGHTER AND SON-IN-LAW LIVE A 1/2 MILE FROM THE HOTEL SO IT HAS BEEN VERY CONVENIENT FOR US TO STAY HERE WHEN WE VISIT FROM NEW JERSEY. NOW WITH OUR NEW GRANDSON IT WILL BE EVEN MORE CONVENIENT. COULDN'T BE MORE HAPPIER WITH THE FRIENDLINESS OF ALL STAFF. TRULY FELT WELCOMED AND WERE GREETED EACH AND EVERY TIME WE LEFT AND RETURNED. POOL AND WEIGHT ROOM ARE SUCH A NICE ADDED TOUCH. AND THE BREAKFAST BUFFET WAS ALWAYS A NICE AND CONVENIENT WAY TO START THE DAY. WE WILL DEFINITELY BE BACK AND WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS TO ANYONE STAYING IN THE DECATUR AREA. 26 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommend. Many places give lip service to " exceed you expectations". This is one Holiday Inn that actually backs up those words with friendliness and service. I will stay here again and again. 09 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A quality experience We spent two days at this hotel in lovely Decatur. On arrival the staff was extraordinarily helpful and friendly. The hotel as a whole was very clean. The room was neat and clean and very comfortable. It was very quiet at night. The breakfast was plentiful and fresh. On check out the staff was just as helpful and friendly as on arrival. A truly quality experience. 06 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2nd home I stay here so often I feel like it is my home away from home. Staff is always nice and welcome me by name. It is hard to get a room when there is something going on at Mercer, but lately I have not had a problem. I had to change motels one time this past year for that reason, but since then I have always gotton a room when I need it. The air conditioner is loud and bothers my wife when she is with me. Other than that it is always quite and very comfortable. 28 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place, Great staff! We stayed at this Holiday Inn Express because our daughter was participating in the Special Olympics Summer Games at Emory. Check-In time is 3:00, but by 11:30 AM we had one tired little swimmer. I went up to the desk and explained our need to let her crash and asked if we could check in any earlier. There was a room ready and we were able to go right to a room. The man at the desk was great. This was a lifesaver for us! He also had maps to many local stores and restaurants in the area. Also, a lifesaver. The room was very nice, and extremely clean. The only con I have about the place is that the air conditioning unit was way too loud. We all woke up frequently during the night. We used the pool and the workout room. Nice workout room! I like Holiday Inn Express and more than likely, if we go to Emory for Special Olympics again, we'll stay at this one again. 23 May 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Slip in Service and Quality I am a frequent guest at this hotel . Over the past year service has been slipping. I am a platinum member. I was not greeted as such. The evening shift desk staff seemed very inexperienced. Wake up call requested and I was not woken up. I asked for a 0 balance on my statement which goes under my door this also did not happen. My coffee maker in the room was not cleaned when I entered the room it had someone else s coffee pod. The quality of offerings for the Mangers reception has definitely slipped, the food was cold and there was no water. Also in the past year we have never seen the Manager at a single one of these. Finally the staff seem unhappy and not their cheerful selves. I am sorry to see this happen because we stay their frequently. The hotel really needs to lok at itself and get back the quality it once had. 20 May 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Beds & Sheets were bad this time I usually love staying at HIE, however, I felt like I was sleeping on a bed of springs this time and the sheets were itchy. Next morning the staff said they just put in new mattresses, I guess they forgot to put the pillow top on it. My back was killing me. Otherwise the stay was what I always expect, the place clean and comfortable. I recommend it as long as they fix the bed and sheets. Omelettes were terrible but my husband enjoyed the biscuits and gravy. 02 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Remarkable Time We stayed at this wonderful place April 21st-25th. It is very close to Emory Hospital for my appointments. We took the shuttle to Emory , the shuttle drivers were always prompt and friendly, this saved us a lot of time and parking woes. Our room was very comfortable and some nights the hotel was full but our room was very quiet. The desk clerks and housekeeping and the shuttle drivers were amazing. A special shout out to Jasmine at the front desk she always spoke to us, remembered everything about us and went out of her way to help us with a return visit to Emory. Another shout out to shuttle driver Salome (spelling), using one of his favorite words he was remarkable! He was prompt and a true gentleman, when we were checking out he saw us in the parking lot and wished us well and then loaded our car for us and returned the luggage cart. Our stay was REMARKABLE !!! 30 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay. Spacious room, excellent service. Recommended, and would stay again. 16 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by just what we needed This trip to Atlanta we needed a clean, spacious room. Our first visit to the Holiday Inn Express near Emory provided exactly that plus a gracious and well-informed staff. Thank you! 11 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Kind, courteous and helpful staff. Clean, quiet, very comfortable rooms. Another quality HI Express experience. Highly recommend. 08 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always excellent Our daughter is at Emory and we always stay with you guys. Because our stay is always the best, we will continue with you after she grauate...and we're in the ATL area. 04 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best personnel and perfect location We have been staying at this property for doctor visits to Emory for over 4 years. The two young men, Andre and Carlos , are perfect hosts. My husband is very ill and they go out of their way to accommodate our room choice ( handicapped with roll in showers ARE the way to go). I have sat in the lobby for the afternoon complimentary refreshments and watched the front desk staff interact with new arrivals : professional and friendly and prompt. Our room is always clean and if you have to stay away from home the bed is as close to home sweet home as you can get! Our trips to Emory are numerous and grueling. The stay at HIX takes some of the sting away. Thanks, your South Georgia regulars! Think you all for making us feel welcome. 26 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good price Everything was good but they could improve on breakfast. Bagel, French toast stale. Fake eggs terrible, watery. Pancakes really dry. Otherwise the coffee was good. Might want to go somewhere else for breakfast. Close to farmers market that was excellent. 22 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly and professional staff. We enjoyed our stay at the in the Atlanta-Emory area, and found that our hotel was conveniently located to many things in the area. The staff was young, energetic, extremely helpful and very professional. The pool and sauna areas were very nice, as were the evening cocktail services in the lobby. This hotel is tucked neatly within a very populated and popular area in Decatur, but is upgraded and they made very good use of the limited space for all of the amenities. 21 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and helpful staff--convenient location Whenever we come to visit our son who is a student at Emory, we always stay at this Holiday Inn. It is very convenient to the Emory University and the staff is the best. They remember you!. The rooms are always so clean and comfortable. The breakfast is delicious and well-stocked and the afternoon snacks are great! I would hightly recommend this hotel to anyone! 12 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No wake up call I always rely on the promptness of my wake up cal at this hotell. However on my last stay the gentlemen I called for a wake up call said "I've got you covered, 6am". However I never got the call, woke up late (after a door slammed shut across the hall) and raced to get to work. This is not the norm -- but please impress on your employees the importance of completing the wake up call procedure!!!! Our jobs and business depends on the timeliness! 28 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Experience A perfect property with fun and friendly staff, the free managers reception was an added bonus!! 12 February 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Met Need; Suggestions Offered The location was excellent for our purposes, including near the hospital, grocery, pharmacy. Room was quiet/restful. But a recliner in the room to allow certain patients to sleep upright, would have been tremendous. Housekeeping did a good job, but for the first time in 40 yrs traveling, we could not be in the room with them. On the weekend, the request for paper towels in the lobby bathroom went unanswered for two days. The breakfast area was not as well-attended by staff--short staff on weekends? The elevator trapped folks and the service tech did not fix it. So, it went on too long as a concern. My wife could not use the stairs, so it was important. Try an OTIS elevator; dump the Thyssen-Krupp. Finally, the US flag was in tatters and not replacing ahead of the fact is disrespectful. 10 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A bit pricy, but ... I like everything about this hotel except the room prices, which are a little high. However, I continue to choose this hotel when I need to stay in this area of Atlanta because it is in a very safe and convenient location as well as quite nice. I am a woman who often travels alone, so safety is a big issue for me. This place meets my high standards. 07 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Twice in two weeks No complaints here. Clean, smells good, nothing weird or unusual. Close to Emory and fair price. 30 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and clean We stay here when I have an appointment at Emory Hospital. The shuttle service is so nice to have and the rooms are very clean. It's just down the street from a delightful diner, Evan's Fine Food, where we like to eat dinner. 21 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent accomadations we have stayed at this hotel on several occasions and even though it's a bit pricey, we prefer the quality and the treatment while there. 21 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Christmas near Decatur Our Dec. 23-25 stay at this hotel was good, as it has been for the past 4 years as we travel from the N. GA mtns. into the city to be near the grandchild for the holidays. The recently redecorated hotel has roomy accommodations, a good breakfast, and even hot cookies out for the evenings. One evening they even had hot meatballs, fruit, and drinks for a very nice happy hour repast. We would stay here again. 02 January 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>