Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 28 Aug 2014)
(e.g. 29 Aug 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 91 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It was worth it! Our party of 8 adults, one teenager, and 5 children rented 4 rooms for one and two nights each room, under separate names. At our request, the staff was happy to put us on the same floor. Each party was from a different state! We liked the more intimate atmosphere of this 4 story Holiday Inn, redone several years ago. All of us thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Cleanliness is # 1 with me, and we had rooms that we were unaware anyone else had ever stayed in! Beds, totally wonderful, as were the fine bed linens. The clean "makings" for making the sofa into a nice bed, were contained in one zippered package. The staff was wonderfully accommodating (more towels, need light bulb--ah! we hadn't turned on the correct switch) and cheerful. We liked the housekeepers, too. We could have had good accommodations elsewhere, and in fact had reservations originally elsewhere. However, we are glad we chose Holiday Inn/Emory/Decatur, as we had more the "neighborhood" feel. A supermarket, and other food venues were very close by. 20 November 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by location is great if you have university business. hotel needs a facelift and complete sprucing up of the interior. plumbing needs a complete overhaul as everything is old and falling apart. Breakfast menu needs to be modernized and more fresh and healthy choices need to be included. Staff is friendly and working with what is available. 11 November 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Everything good except for hair in the bathtub Kind staff and comfortable bed. However , I found short disgusting curly hairs in the bathtub, makes you think about the overall cleanliness of the hotel. 03 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Decauter Nikki is the best front desk person. Good representation of what you want your staff to be, professional and personality plus.. Breakfast bar ladies couldn't seem to keep up with the demand, nor did they care. Housekeeping understaffed, our room didn't get freshened up until 2 or 3 in the afternoon except the day we were checking out and they were knocking on our door before 9 am. The hotel was nice but the weekend rate was too high for the location. Great little restaurants nearby! 19 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great bed, clean rooms and attentive staff Overall we felt our experience was very good. Very welcoming staff and room was very comfortable and relaxing. Felt breakfast could have been better- eg, scrambled eggs instead of preformed omelets- but that was only complaint! There is a Publix next door so you can walk to get your own groceries if you want. Will definitely stay here again when we visit Atlanta! 19 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location and large rooms Very convenient for our appointment at Emory. Room was large with comfortable seating area. Cookies and apple at checkin was a welcomed surprise. Cinnamon roll at breakfast was my favorite. 03 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort I was pleasantly surprised when I had checked into the hotel. Considering I had only made the reservation days prior. I had a very nice room. I did not find hairs in my bed, on my floor or in my shower like some other hotel that I had a previous visit. I must say that I was very skeptical about staying here at first but my expectations have been meet with a smile. 30 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by King Suite was nice surprise Checking into this hotel for one night, I was pleasantly surprised to find my room was a King Suite. The room included a sofa and coffee table and second sink in main area. Plenty of room, and allowed me to make the extra space my main relaxation area. Hotel is located next to a Publix supermarket. It was fairly easy to find and centrally located in Decatur. Would stay here again. 27 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Go, Holiday Inn Nikki was so great she is a star and I was really happy with everyone thanks and I will love to come back,, I did ask to speak with the manager and I have not heard from him/her yet about an stolen item wanted to see if they can see who walk out with it but other than that the staff was great 27 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and quiet hotel....comfortable and relaxing Had a nice stay at the Holiday Inn. Comfortable room. Quiet hotel with a good breakfast and plenty of coffee. Clean hotel with excellent service. Would stay there again. 19 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nadia at front desk was wonderfully helpful on several occasions We were greeted warmly by Nadia, and she continued to be VERY energetic and friendly as we had several questions about our trip and our options for dinner. 09 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decatur Hotel This hotel is in a very good location if you have business in Decatur or Emory University. The room was large and the bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was not their high point. It was adequate but not great. I came in late in the evening and left early in the morning, so I didn't have time to experience the hotel the way I would have liked. I would go back there. 02 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay Our stay at Holiday Inn Express was over all a very good experience. Some very small problems did arise though. First, our room key stopped working about 6 times. We had to go to the front desk and have them re activate them. The staff was very nice, but it was annoying to deal with. Also, when we first arrived, the room smelled really strongly of air freshener. Many people would not mind this, but I found it over powering. The room was very clean and the bed nice and soft. We would probably stay there again. 30 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Large rooms The room was much larger than I had expected, or seen in other Holiday Inn or similar hotels, and I liked that the bathroom and sink area were blocked off from the rest of the bedroom. Beds and chairs were comfortable. I will definitely revisit this hotel when I am in the Emory University area. 25 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay We've stayed here a couple of times, couldn't ask for better service, everyone is polite , helpful and well groomed, which is hard to find in today's market. Everything is clean, comfortable. 19 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Accommodating staff The staff at HI Express are very helpful, friendly and accommodating. This was our second stay and we returned for this very reason. 16 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Great Staff and very professional. They know customer service and will support you during your stay. We had taken our daughter to Emory Medical center for needed testing and evaluation and the staff made our stay as stress free as possible...My hats off to a great team! Semper fi, 16 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Nice to stay there for visiting Atlanta with its attractions. 02 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service witn a smile! My husband and I have stayed at this property four times in the last 2 1/2 months and each time we have encountered professional, courteous and extremely friendly personnel. We have a few specific requests which have been remembered and fufilled at each subsequent visit. The rooms are clean, fresh, and comfortable with everything in working order. The breakfast area is very clean and the food is replenished constantly. I love being able to have breakfast in my room. Professioanl staff, cleanliness, and genuine smiles ensure our returnto this property. 31 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly, awesome staff The staff makes this place. They were always friendly and helpful. I used their shuttle to commute back and forth to Emory quite a bit over a 5-week project, and they were quick. Once, when I just missed their last run, they said to take a cab and they'd reimburse me. That's just great service. I'm a fairly healthy eater, so breakfast wasn't really my taste, but it's not off track from a lot of other business hotels in this price range. However, there's a fridge in the room, and a natural foods store across the street, so I just stocked up on a couple items to fill the gaps. Daily Manager's buffet with beer and wine was really great after some of my long, stressful work days! My only real complaint is the soft water. That's a big pet peeve of mine. I really don't like that feeling of never really rinsing off the soap. 17 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location for Emory Hospital Great place. Staff was very friendly. Highly recommend. 15 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by TERRIFIC ACCOMODATIONS AND SERVICE MY DAUGHTER AND SON-IN-LAW LIVE A 1/2 MILE FROM THE HOTEL SO IT HAS BEEN VERY CONVENIENT FOR US TO STAY HERE WHEN WE VISIT FROM NEW JERSEY. NOW WITH OUR NEW GRANDSON IT WILL BE EVEN MORE CONVENIENT. COULDN'T BE MORE HAPPIER WITH THE FRIENDLINESS OF ALL STAFF. TRULY FELT WELCOMED AND WERE GREETED EACH AND EVERY TIME WE LEFT AND RETURNED. POOL AND WEIGHT ROOM ARE SUCH A NICE ADDED TOUCH. AND THE BREAKFAST BUFFET WAS ALWAYS A NICE AND CONVENIENT WAY TO START THE DAY. WE WILL DEFINITELY BE BACK AND WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS TO ANYONE STAYING IN THE DECATUR AREA. 26 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommend. Many places give lip service to " exceed you expectations". This is one Holiday Inn that actually backs up those words with friendliness and service. I will stay here again and again. 09 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A quality experience We spent two days at this hotel in lovely Decatur. On arrival the staff was extraordinarily helpful and friendly. The hotel as a whole was very clean. The room was neat and clean and very comfortable. It was very quiet at night. The breakfast was plentiful and fresh. On check out the staff was just as helpful and friendly as on arrival. A truly quality experience. 06 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2nd home I stay here so often I feel like it is my home away from home. Staff is always nice and welcome me by name. It is hard to get a room when there is something going on at Mercer, but lately I have not had a problem. I had to change motels one time this past year for that reason, but since then I have always gotton a room when I need it. The air conditioner is loud and bothers my wife when she is with me. Other than that it is always quite and very comfortable. 28 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place, Great staff! We stayed at this Holiday Inn Express because our daughter was participating in the Special Olympics Summer Games at Emory. Check-In time is 3:00, but by 11:30 AM we had one tired little swimmer. I went up to the desk and explained our need to let her crash and asked if we could check in any earlier. There was a room ready and we were able to go right to a room. The man at the desk was great. This was a lifesaver for us! He also had maps to many local stores and restaurants in the area. Also, a lifesaver. The room was very nice, and extremely clean. The only con I have about the place is that the air conditioning unit was way too loud. We all woke up frequently during the night. We used the pool and the workout room. Nice workout room! I like Holiday Inn Express and more than likely, if we go to Emory for Special Olympics again, we'll stay at this one again. 23 May 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Slip in Service and Quality I am a frequent guest at this hotel . Over the past year service has been slipping. I am a platinum member. I was not greeted as such. The evening shift desk staff seemed very inexperienced. Wake up call requested and I was not woken up. I asked for a 0 balance on my statement which goes under my door this also did not happen. My coffee maker in the room was not cleaned when I entered the room it had someone else s coffee pod. The quality of offerings for the Mangers reception has definitely slipped, the food was cold and there was no water. Also in the past year we have never seen the Manager at a single one of these. Finally the staff seem unhappy and not their cheerful selves. I am sorry to see this happen because we stay their frequently. The hotel really needs to lok at itself and get back the quality it once had. 20 May 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Beds & Sheets were bad this time I usually love staying at HIE, however, I felt like I was sleeping on a bed of springs this time and the sheets were itchy. Next morning the staff said they just put in new mattresses, I guess they forgot to put the pillow top on it. My back was killing me. Otherwise the stay was what I always expect, the place clean and comfortable. I recommend it as long as they fix the bed and sheets. Omelettes were terrible but my husband enjoyed the biscuits and gravy. 02 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Remarkable Time We stayed at this wonderful place April 21st-25th. It is very close to Emory Hospital for my appointments. We took the shuttle to Emory , the shuttle drivers were always prompt and friendly, this saved us a lot of time and parking woes. Our room was very comfortable and some nights the hotel was full but our room was very quiet. The desk clerks and housekeeping and the shuttle drivers were amazing. A special shout out to Jasmine at the front desk she always spoke to us, remembered everything about us and went out of her way to help us with a return visit to Emory. Another shout out to shuttle driver Salome (spelling), using one of his favorite words he was remarkable! He was prompt and a true gentleman, when we were checking out he saw us in the parking lot and wished us well and then loaded our car for us and returned the luggage cart. Our stay was REMARKABLE !!! 30 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay. Spacious room, excellent service. Recommended, and would stay again. 16 April 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>