• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 01 Apr 2015)
(e.g. 02 Apr 2015)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Denver Downtown

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: DENVER
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.4MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • MasterCard
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Polish
  6. Russian
  7. Swahili

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

There is a 50.00 dollar nonrefundable charge. Maximum of one dog per room. Dogs Only
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
Denver Zoo
Distance From Hotel:0.05MI
Attraction:
Pepsi Center
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Coors Field
Distance From Hotel:1.4MI
Attraction:
Sports Authority Field at Mile High
Distance From Hotel:1.6MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces143
  • Car Parking Available
  • Valet Parking Only in a secured garage. No self parking on property.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 31.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2015
  • Total number of rooms:231
  • Total number of suites:22
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:135
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:96
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:231
  • Total number of accessible rooms:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:22

Stay Smart® at the newly renovated Holiday Inn Express Denver Downtown

. Staying smart has never been better than in the heart of the Mile High City. As a guest, you will enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast buffet every morning in our newly renovated guest lobby. Get all of your important work done without the hassle by using our complimentary, high-speed wireless Internet. Explore downtown Denver by walking just one block to the 16th Street Mall with over 100 options for dining,
View More

Stay Smart® at the newly renovated Holiday Inn Express Denver Downtown

. Staying smart has never been better than in the heart of the Mile High City. As a guest, you will enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast buffet every morning in our newly renovated guest lobby. Get all of your important work done without the hassle by using our complimentary, high-speed wireless Internet. Explore downtown Denver by walking just one block to the 16th Street Mall with over 100 options for dining, shopping and entertainment. The new Holiday Inn Express is also near all of the major downtown Denver attractions including, the Pepsi Center, Sports Authority Field, Coors Field, the Denver Art Museum, the Denver Zoo and many, many more. If there is anything else we can do to make your stay more comfortable, please let us know. Thank you.
View Less
Features
Multi-million renovation of the hotel and all guestrooms and suites and an ideal location make the difference for the Holiday Inn Express Downtown Denver. We are located in the heart of downtown Denver and just 25 minutes from Denver International Airport (DEN). Guests can walk to the financial center, 16th Street Pedestrian Mall, sports venues and countless cultural and entertainment venues.
Announcements
Hotel now open!!!

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 60 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great price for a nice stay I was staying here and was pleasantly surprised at how enjoyable my stay at the hotel was. This is in part due to the staff on hand who were attentive and were very quick with their service such as getting an extra pillow or comforter. Overall, it was a good stay, though it was a little unnerving with the construction they had when you entered, because it didn't have that welcoming vibe and was a bit cramped for comfort. Otherwise, the room I had was enjoyable and the view spectacular, since I was placed on the top floor suite. 30 March 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, good breakfast, but rooms are small. I stayed in this hotel when attending a conference for 5 days. The lobby is still under construction, but the staff works around it well. The breakfast was great, with eggs, bacon, sausage, biscuits and gravy, pancakes, many choices of juice, cereal, yogurts, breads/muffins, rolls. The room and bathroom were clean and comfortable for 1 or 2. I would not recommend that more than 2 stay in a double, unless you are really good friends. The double rooms have two double beds and are quite small compared to most. There was no dresser, so it was a little difficult for 3 of us to find room for suitcases, clothes and all for that many days. The only other gripe I have is that the bathroom doors are sliding frosted glass (not so great if you value privacy), and ours had no handle of any kind on the inside to make it easy to open. Other than that, it was a good buy. It had a comfy bed, was quiet, close to many restaurants and shopping... all in all a good choice. 29 March 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Rough around the edges Hopefully it will be better when renovation is completed. 29 March 2015
  • 2015-03-31T10:39:56.807-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co-hasreviews, tv_60, tr_60
  • loc_en_US, sid_DENDE, prod, sort_default
2 3 next>>
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Denver Downtown!
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Denver Downtown!
Select to close.
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Denver Downtown! Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 01 Apr 2015)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 02 Apr 2015)
Check Availability
Loading