Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 31 Jul 2014)
(e.g. 01 Aug 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 164 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Amazing Couldn't believe how good my stay here was. Got free wi-fi. A nice comfortable room, loads of breakfast choices, for two of us all for £35 it was amazing. The staff were lovely and helpful. Would definitely use Holiday Inn again over anything else! 05 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent room in a great location We stayed in the Holiday Inn Pride Park during our race weekend at near by Donington Park. This hotel is in an excellent location for this and Alton Towers which are both around 25 minutes drive. I had phoned a couple of days earlier requesting additional pillows as I had to sleep propped up due to an accident. When we arrived they were there as requested. We had an excellent nights sleep and enjoyed our weekend. Thanks again. 04 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Big thanks to all the staff at the hotel from the wife and I as we were made very welcome, always polite and friendly, the room was very fresh and clean everyday and best of all was the breakfast so nice, tasty and a good selection. thank you again and will defo stay again and pass on our great thoughts and our enjoyable stay to our family and friends. 04 September 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Cooked Breakfast I've worked in Derby many years and stayed here at this hotel 50 times over the years but not stayed at this express for around 12 months hotel quality and staff remained a constant with comfortable Rooms and easy check in , but the quality of the breakfast has deteriorated badly , quality of the cooked breakfast Is very poor and to be honest you wouldn't have Given it to your dog , no bacon at all and cheap Other items .. Please improve !! 01 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant air-con and free wi-fi From the moment we arrived, we were greeted at reception, very friendly and informative, bright and airy hotel, clean and comfortable. Room provides everything you want including free Wi-Fi and excellent air-con so the whole experience was excellent. Only 10-15 min walk to city centre and an added bonus of a Harvester restaurant outside the hotel. I would definitely stay here again and will recommend Holiday Inns from now on. 01 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing break Had a good stay at this hotel very clean, great service even though the hotel was very busy. 30 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and comfortable clean rooms. We stay at this Holiday Inn once a month for a weekend and we are always welcomed warmly and the room is always clean and welcoming. The breakfast leaves a little bit to be desired, not a lot of choice and quality of some of the products are not very good, but it is free and fills a spot. I would have no problems recommending this hotel to any of my friends. The young manager is very helpful and always accommodating, nothing is ever a problem for him and as I am disabled I do sometimes need a bit of extra help. My IHG rewards are always acknowledged, not like some IHG hotels. 30 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by troublefree stays My only negative comment on our stay is at breakfast everyone is queiuing and the toaster machine is in the latter end of the service areas therefore people that just want toast have to wait until they get there. suggest toaster is situated at separate section to allow usage without interfereing with others. Also, as usual, these machines tend to take bread through twice to get proper colour. up the heat and reduce queues. Other than that everything else good and friendly, helpful staff throuhout. Will definitely return. 30 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent budget hotel, convenient location. Excellent budget hotel with complimentary breakfast, much better than competitors! Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Hotel was perfectly clean and comfortable, excellent standard for a budget hotel. I would say the room was a little tight for a family once the sofa bed was up, but also quite comfy! I would recommend this as a quality budget hotel. 28 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and friendly We had a lovely week here and found the accommodation clean and functional. We stayed in one family room which worked really well. Good location to walk into Derby and explore the surrounding countryside. All the staff were extremely friendly. 28 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent family accommodation We enjoyed our stay in the hotel. Our only issue was the sofa bed which was a little small for our two children, a minor issue though. Truly recommend this hotel. 23 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Derby Pride Park We arrived on spec and were welcomed warmly. The room was comfortable and the staff very helpful. 23 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Derby is on the up Good hotel. Great cleaning ethic ( all parts of a dining chair ). Great staff. Good rooms. Good food ( 2 years ago no Express Inn had hot food ) Excellent location for 5 mins.walk into town. Good, effective air-con. Bar prices excessive for families. How about a weekend 'happy hour' ? When will Holiday Inn see that 2 customersall night, at weekend, is a signal. 22 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value A great hotel for what you pay for. Staff friendly. Breakfast was great. I don't understand why there are negatives written about the food. Would definitely recommend this hotel. 22 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent room very enjoyable experience from start to finish clean room and comfortable bed particularly enjoyed breakfast and courtesy of staff will certainly use this hotel in the future and would not hesitate in recommending to all our family and friends thank you for a most pleasant stay 21 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very good excellent staff who were polite and helpful, bed roomy and comfortable, a good variety of food and very clean 21 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One night family room stay Good location 45 mins to Alton towers. Friendly, helpful staff and breakfast good enough to set you up for the day with plenty of choice to please most. Room clean and sofa bed in family room comfortable, main bed a little lumpy and would recommend taking your own pillows unless you like them very firm (even the soft ones). Overall would definitely visit again, excellent value for money. 16 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff,comfortable room! complimentary breakfast! we`ll be back! Stayed here for a weekend in July.Everything about our stay here was positive.Free ice machine and complimentary breakfast was a nice touch.Already booked again for August bank holiday! 12 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by lovely staff would stay again rooms good, although a family of four they are on the small side.staff lovely 11 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dorothy setting the standard A lovely stay whilst attending the Derby County match versus Blackburn. Very helpful staff, especially Dorothy who was attentive, friendly and proficient. 11 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb Didn't catch the managers name but he was so helpfull superb customer service,and in morning lot of people for breakfast but they still managed to keep up with demand stayed in many hotels in derby and this is the best one great value thankyou room and comfort wasn't the hotels fault just a very muggy day that's why I gave it an average rating also just to say the manager let us in our room 3hours before check in as room was ready excellent service 09 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent stay Stayed here 26th July for three nights,Came to watch the football at Pride park,The location is very good for that,less than a ten minute walk.Also for getting in to the city,via the railway station,just a few mins to the station.The room was good,very clean and comfortable,our room was room 8 on the ground floor looking on to the car park,at front of the hotel.The breakfast was a good selection,I have stayed in other holiday xpress hotels where there was a shortage at one time or other of say,no forks,then no plates,no butter etcYou were left waiting around for these items to be replenished it.was very frustrating,But this is not the case here,everything was available when you needed it.,Staff work hard to maintain this level of service as you would expect from a large chain hotel group.I would recommend this hotel and will certainly return.in the not too distant future i hope. 04 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A gem on the edge of town Our second wonderful stay at the Derby Holiday Inn Express. A modern hotel on a business park just a 15 minute stroll along the riverbank into the centre of Derby. The room was bright, comfortable, well equipped and spotlessly clean, as were the public areas. The inclusive breakfast was good with a variety of items regularly topped up to maintain freshness. All the staff we engaged with from reception, to bar/restaurant staff, to housekeeping were happy, friendly and efficient. Recommended. 01 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel for business Excellent service, responsive staff. Internet speed could be better. 31 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by An Enjoyable stay lovely rooms lovely rest lovely breakfast just lovely :) 26 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Treat us like adults!! Not everyone likes air conditioning and would rather be able to open the window. We appreciate that the restrictors are to prevent children falling out but it should be possible to open them with a key if only adults are occupying a room. Just a minor point - all other Holiday Expresses (and this one did before) have marmite available for breakfast. 21 July 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel, worst breakfast Nice friendly staff, happy to help with enquires about the local area and ameneties. Good sized room, very comfy bed, nice little touches such as free wifi and full range of freeview channels. Would be good to have a smoking option, after all hotels have an exemption from the smoking ban. Sadly though the quality in term of choice and taste of the breakfast was abysmal. 3 hot items, scrambled egg (I suspect were powdered), sausages which were flavourless and tasted more rusk than pork and beans. The continental offering was equally sparse, but this was (apparently) the full range. Get the breakfast sorted out to include decent food and I will use Holiday Inn Express again as everything else was good. 19 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Better for business than pleasure The room was nice and the hotell was easy to get to but we walked into town and the route we went was not that nice. The staff was friendly and the free parking was a plus. 19 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Co conference Comfortable bed, clean room, good parking. More variety required at breakfast, experienced at other Hol Inn Express (s) 16 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely staff Usual Holiday Inn Express hotel, but the staff generally are really nice and made us feel very welcome. Would definitely look at booking this hotel again in future. 05 June 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>