• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 23 Aug 2014)
(e.g. 24 Aug 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Derby - Pride Park

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: DERBY
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed except assistance dogs or animals

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces100
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary on site parking for guests. Hotel Car park is situated at the front of the hotel building. Wheelchair accessible spaces also available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Premium Internet Service

Premium Internet service has twice the bandwidth of the standard Internet service and is usually recommended if you plan on streaming movies or you do a lot of online gaming.
Wireless Internet available
Premium Internet Fee£ 9.95 9.95  GBP

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:103
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:64
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:31
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:103
  • Total number of accessible rooms:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Our Derby hotel offers modern accommodation in an ideal location.

Witness exciting football action at I-Pro Stadium, home of Derby FC, a stone's throw away from our hotel. You’ll also be within walking distance of Derby City Centre and of course for the perfect fun family day out, the spectacular Alton Towers is only a forty minute drive from our Derby hotel.

See the grandeur and landscaped gardens of Chatsworth House or pass through picturesque
View More

Our Derby hotel offers modern accommodation in an ideal location.

Witness exciting football action at I-Pro Stadium, home of Derby FC, a stone's throw away from our hotel. You’ll also be within walking distance of Derby City Centre and of course for the perfect fun family day out, the spectacular Alton Towers is only a forty minute drive from our Derby hotel.

See the grandeur and landscaped gardens of Chatsworth House or pass through picturesque Matlock Bath en-route to the dramatic moors of the Peak District, both are under an hour’s drive from the hotel.

Our Derby hotel is designed with your comfort and convenience in mind. Relax in our lounge bar and catch-up on emails using our free Wi-Fi service. Get a great night’s sleep in en-suite and air-conditioned guest rooms before waking up to a tasty buffet breakfast, which is included in the cost of your stay .

Are you looking for a hotel within easy reach of Rolls Royce’s Derby offices as well as Pride Park Business park? With free parking and great overnight rates, our Holiday Inn Express Derby hotel is right for you.

With a modern, well-equipped meeting room for any of your businesses’ conference, interview or training events. We are also an ideal venue for busy executives travelling on to Birmingham and central London with direct trains from Derby Station, which is only a short stroll away.

View Less
Features
Make the most of Holiday Inn Express Derby Pride Park's location, just 10 minutes' walk from Derby town centre. We're in the quiet Pride Park complex, close to Derby County Football Club, Westfield Derby Shopping Centre and a wide range of restaurants.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 236 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by GOOD SERVICE UNDERMINED BY WI-FI RATES & RESTAURANT BOTH MYSELF AND COLLEAGUE (BOTH USED TO INTERNATIONAL HOTELS) FELT THAT THE WI-FI CHARGES WERE EXCESSIVE AND INFLEXIBLE. IN COMPARISON WITH OTHER HOTELS IT WAS UNACCEPTABLE. IT MADE AN OTHERWISE GOOD HOTEL LOOK 'CHEAP' AND UNWELCOMING. RESTAURANT NOT GOOD AT ALL. EG OMLETTE LEFT STANDING BEFORE BEING SERVED INSTEAD OF WAITING TO COOK FOLLOWING END OF FIRST COURSE, NO EXCUSE. RESTAURANT THREE QUARTERS EMPTY. GENERAL QUALITY OF FOOD WAS POOR. THIS WAS A SIX DAY STAY AND FOR THIS REASON I WILL CONSIDER LOOKING ELSEWHERE NEXT TIME.. 18 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Breakfast! Great Location. Great Breakfast. Very Friendly Efficient Staff. Good Bar Area. Bedroom 15 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer Service Staff were excellent, we had an issue with the air con in the room and we were given free drinks and car parking in compensation. Also great location and only a few minutes from numerous restuarants, cinema and theatre, very good value for money and a truly magnificent breakfast to start the day 14 July 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not a hotel I would recommend anyone Very small room, an airconditioning that was unable to cope even with that size of room. Breakfast buffet looked like it had been raided. Staff unwilling or unable to help. 14 July 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Fails to deliver This fails to meet even basic 4 star hotel standards. The absence of quality across the board is evident on entering and compounded when proceeding further. The accommodation, even in a superior & more expensive room was poor and unclean. There is no consistency of service standards. The hotel is drab, tired & a depressing place to stay. Threadbare towels are not acceptable. Basic amenities in the room did not meet expectations. There are more comfortable and cleaner budget hotels. Some staff try but there is an apparent lack of training. The breakfast service and food was akin to motorway services. crowne plazas should be a safe bet but this stretches to be a 3 star hotel. There is no value for money. On my second night I tried to book elsewhere but the better hotels were full. I cannot recommend this hotel at all. I paid a lot of money to stay 4 nights & feel aggrieved. 14 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by stay mediocre, not value for money. at this price i would expect better quality 11 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Two night stay - wouldnt say it's 4 star experience though We booked this hotel for a last minute weekend stay in Nottingham. The hotel claims to be a 4 star hotel and on first impressions of the hotel reception / lobby and bar it would seem to meet to those expectations. We managed to have an early check in which was brilliant. We were in a room on the 6th floor and on arrival at the 6th floor it was apparent that the hotel corridors and rooms required some TLC. The corridor outside our room had pieces of plaster and wallpaper missing of walls, and the room had wallpaper that was starting to peel from the walls. Stains on the carpet. The second night of our stay was on a Saturday night and were woken up by the arrival of the occupants of the room next door returning at 4am in the morning and being rowdy for the next couple of hours. The walls are so thin you could here nearly everything that they said. We never used spa or leisure facilities - but they did sound inviting. I wouldn't be choosing to stay at this hotel again 10 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nicest staff ever! Genuinely the nicest and most helpful staff I've experienced in a hotel. They made a lovely weekend into a fabulous one. 10 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by RELAXING WEEKEND BREAK This was our second stay at the hotel. Last time we were disappointed with the standard room as it was too small and was very warm - no air conditioning working only a stand alone fan which was too noisy to leave on overnight. We had no complaints about the hotel or staff and enjoyed the stay and the lovely breakfast (very nice staff at breakfast) This time we up-graded to an Executive Room on the Club Floor and we were not disappointed. Beautifully furnished, spacious, clean, nice welcome tray and stocked mini bar. We decided to take advantage of the Club Lounge on Saturday evening for pre dinner canapés and drinks (included in the price). The canapés were nice and the bar had a good selection of wines, beers and juices but it is here that I have to make my one complaint of the weekend. There was no staff member on duty in the lounge and they were needed as some guests entered the Club Lounge picked up some glasses and stocked themselves up with full bottles of wine and left. This left the 3 couples in the lounge with 1/2 a bottle of red wine between them. I questioned the girl who took the last bottle of red wine and received a rude comment. Now if staff had been on hand this surely would not have been allowed to happen. I can see this service being abused if it is not manned and guests who have paid for this service being disappointed. Please sort this out for our next visit as we will be coming back. Its a good hotel, great location and friendly staff. Lorraine 10 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Just OK Stayed here for 2 nights end of June in a club room, hotel a little tired but clean. door outside my room squeaked badly so after hardly any sleep on first night reported problem to reception but on second night no change all required was a little oil problem solved. apart from that no issues staff friendly good location. 08 July 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by new pool now update the rooms Lovely new spa and pool but please sort the air conditioning in the rooms. I have stay many times and have the same problem with it being so hot. I had it turned to 10 degrees and still the room was hot. The pillows also need to allow your head to sink into them! 07 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not a friendly place Front desk staff looked and acted really fed up. There was a lot going on, but bear minimum service. Room and bed very small, there was ear plugs provided for the noise, not a good look. Breakfast was good value and the staff were a lot better. 04 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by leisure stay at the Crowne Plaza Stayed in June 2014, as only staying one night, decided to staying in a standard double room. It was standard. Décor of room and furniture needs updating. Top of a drawer was missing. Air con in room did not work. Although supplied in room was a portable fan, which you could not leave on all night due to being very noisy. Good breakfast, although I did note that some of the plates were dirty. Not what I expected, as Ive stayed at this hotel on many occasions. So overall disappointed. 03 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Central Nottingham Hotel This hotel is central for Nottingham I just wish you didn't have to pay such ridiculous fees for parking in the hotel. 03 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay for Business I prefer staying at this hotel whist attending business needs in Nottingham, It's clean and the staff are very professional, not really had any problems that were not attended to expediantly and professionally. 02 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight Inconsistency in the room size makes for a disappointing stay when you pay exactly the same price for a smaller room second time around In every other way the hotel was great 01 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Jacinta really looked after us. Four rooms, seven lads, and one England match. Better rates than we had any business to expect. Low on staff at breakfast, sadly, but not surprisingly given that the football finished early in the morning. First time I've ever stayed here and not been upgraded, but I think the place was full. I'll come back, every time. If I had to complain, it'd be because I didn't get any bonus priority points when I arrived, I think becaus check in was just busy. 30 June 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, cramped dated room Good location for concert hall. Small room made worse by oversized furniture. No fresh air....noisy A/C 27 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really comfortable lovely time This hotel is lovely, modern comfortable and right in the heart of the city. Would highly recommend and stay again. The rooms aren't very big but very clean and really lovely. 26 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location and good service Excellent Hotel and location. Was difficult getting there but always ask for directions and people are very friendly there to help. Located right in the heart of the city and variety of things to do once you are down on the street. Excellent restaurants nearby too. Rooms are nice and clean, good service and value for money. Will definitely stay again if passing through. Thanks 25 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Service The service for dinner was bad, really bad. The restaurant staff couldn't have been more Inattentive if they tried. At one point after sitting with an empty desert plate in front of me for half an hour in a customer free restaurant, I was still unable to attract the attention of the six staff behind the bar busying themselves with chatting and washing a few glasses. Oh, and the steak was overcooked. I booked a DB&B package, wished I left off the D. Apart from that it a nice place, maybe some customer service staff training is in order . 22 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good loaction with all you would expect from a quality hotel Lovelly hotel and very good service, rooms are well appointed and the dining and breakfast experience is very good, can reccomend the steak sandwich 20 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value Very pleasant hotel, lovely room just where I wanted to be. Only negative was the restaurant was understaffed at breakfast but that was a minor negative. Would recommend 18 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Awesome nights sleep, great staff...thank you Our stay in The Crowne Plaza Nottingham was fantastic from start to finish. Reception staff were fast, efficient, giving all the information I asked for. The room we booked on the 8th floor one of the Superior suites was to die for. The bed wouldn't fit in my suitcase or it would have come home with us. A great nights sleep was guareented and did happen. The bathroom was amazing, plenty big enough,and lovely. The only downfall was no plug near to put the kettle into to make a drink, had to put it on the floor to boil at the nearest plug!! The facilities were great although this stay we didn't have time to use them, but did have a look at what we could have used, and if we ever come back we would definitely use them. 16 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable weekend away Boked this hotel having stayed previously and was completely satisfied apart from a couple of small issues that didn't really detract from the overall experience. The shower could have been much better for the price you pay, there were not enough plates for breakfast in the club lounge although the continental breakfast provided was good and finally only one socket fitted my standard phone charger.May be an issue if your in a group. We decided to stay an extra night this was arranged quickly and professionally and staff were good enough to move our luggage from our original room to the new room whist we were shopping. Breakfast in the dining rom was delicious hot and plentiful. Our room was on the same side as Rock City which gets quite loud but it personally did not bother me as we were visiting for leisure purposes and any form of noise is part and parcel of a town centre location. Thoroughly satisfied booking to stay later this month 11 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fab service great hotel Excellent cant fault it. Thanks for the card and bottle of fizz the misses was delighted.. 10 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by towels These were the only disappointment - inferior quality compared to everything else at the hotel. The concierge were outstanding - so very helpful. Do let me know when the gallery refurbishments are completed. 07 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Enjoyable relaxing City break We had the city on our doorstep but we loved the hotel too! The staff were the best I've ever come a roos. They did everything for us, nothing was a problem. We had a fantastic time and the spa facilities were a joy. Thank you! 04 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great say comfy,clean and reasonable price. Excellent facilities and great staff, breakfast relaxing and good. Well done... 31 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We underestimated the whole experiance! As we did not research the Hotel in any aspect, just it's location, we did not realize the amount of facilities which this hotel gave to you for free; Spa, Swimming Pool, Bar ETC. Next time we visit we will make sure to pack more appropriately for the hotel as we regrettably did not not research. The only downside (Which I hate to put) was the slight discomfort of the sofa bed but overall 10/10 and would recommend to anyone who is visiting. Also a fantastic location for central Nottingham, especially the Theatre Royal, which was literally under a Minutes walk away. 29 May 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Derby Pride Park
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Derby Pride Park
Select to close.
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Derby Pride Park Your Holiday Inn Express hotel in Derby Pride Park Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Derby Pride Park Our Derby hotel's Reception team are on hand 24-hours a day
Select to close.
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 23 Aug 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 24 Aug 2014)
Check Availability
Loading